Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Recipe For A Good Wife Material - Woman Please Read This!

Thursday, May 07, 2015

Recipe For A Good Wife Material - Woman Please Read This!

Hmmm.....please read this and let us know whether you agree or disagree or you take several seats if you think this doesnt concern you!

1. The wife
that wins all arguments with her husband is not wise. The home is not
a law court.

2. The wife that uses sex as a weapon in the home - placing embargo,
going to bed in jeans shorts and trousers - lacks wisdom.

3. The wife that uses the modern trends and laws of "women's rights"
to insult or ridicule her husband simply makes a fool of herself.

4. A woman that makes her home devoid of peace through bickering,
nagging and quarrels needs help. A man should be eager to run away
from office to be at home, for that should be the safest and cosiest
place on earth for him.

5. Modern-day equality in marriage does not mean competition. It
simply means partnership. Taking advantage of such equality to turn
around and become the de facto head of the home and oppress the man is
tantamount to playing with fire. If you destroy your home, soon you
will be the boss of an empty home.

6. A wise wife makes the man feel so good that he assumes that he is
the head. Once he gets that feeling, the woman gently wields her power
and the head actually turns to wherever the neck wants without a
protest.

7. A wife that does not pull herself away from friends' influence and
advice or even from the control of her mother and father will have
herself to blame.

8. When a man is looking for a wife, he bypasses women of different
shapes and sizes to choose a wife. But soon after childbirth, many
women hide under the excuse of childbirth to let go of themselves.
Many stop bothering about their looks, shape, dressing, etc. Within 5
years of marriage, people start wondering if the wife is the man's
aunt, even though she is 7 years younger. Her defence is that if he
truly loves her, he should love her the way she is, but when looking
for a wife, he saw people like the present YOU and ignored them and
settled for the former YOU. Today, you go to bed smelling of
onions.... You go to bed wearing grandmothers' clothes. Why are you
playing with your marriage? Love is not about looks - we know. But
looks enhances love and marriage. There is a difference between
someone disfiguring herself and the person being disfigured by an
accident.
Please don't be complacent. As hard as it may be, work on looking like
you were when he first saw you and began the chase.

9. If every night you are tired, sleepy, sore, down with headache or
fever, "not in the mood," you are a joker, a serious comedian!

10. If your children suddenly become more important to you than your
husband, you need prayers.

11. If you assume that as the woman, only you need to be pampered and
fussed over while the man is a stone that has no emotions, you need to
be pitied.

12. A woman that has the mind of a wife does
not excite her husband. Wives are usually complacent and presumptuous.
A wife must strive to have the mind of a girlfriend. A girlfriend is
always nicer, sweeter, more loving and always thinking of ways to wow
her sweetheart; a girlfriend does not try to win all arguments, does
not call the man a "useless man", is not careless about her looks or
dressing, always smiles and laughs with the man, sends the man sweet
messages and calls, etc. Are you your husband's girlfriend in word and
in deed?

first titled: Words from a Mother to Her Daughter about Marriage by Ozzugworlee.

159 comments:

1. Bikonu that chair is so comfortable,lemme take multiple seats on it kikikiki

2. every woman should know this writeup is really true

www.hawtshoes.co.uk

3. *yawns* more rules for women? Ok. Make Una carry go

1. Why won't u yawn stupid girl, all u do is throw abuse on others. Read the post it will help u better ur life Naijaode babe.

4. Awww! Me likey, no arguments here. All very true!

5. True, but there's always room for improvement for both husband and wives.

Inspired Messi proved Guardiola was right, says Pique

6. Let me take all d seats please
    I'm still single

7. I agree with some of them. I think the key omis understanding the person you are with. Shikena!

8. ok. we have heard. Women have tried it and still the men go out to pursue another omoge.

The only way to a happy marriage is when God is in charge of the marriage.

1. Abegi, all these he goats with beautiful wife's be chasing girls that are not as fine. They think sleeping with different girls makes them special. Girls take note they are just using you. Its God that keeps the marriage

2. Thank you. You can 't please men, l have married for 18 years, but may God help us. Always think they are God.

3. I know someone who left her hubby because he beats her anytime she wears anything nice, especially new under wears and accuses her of being a prostitute for trying too much to look good, poster never jam crazy man,you can't please possessed people abeg

9. Interesting write up. ......
    # Backtothematter#
    Because I am female
    I am expected to aspire to marriage
    I am expected to make my life choices
    Always keeping in mind that
    Marriage is the most important
    Now marriage can be a source of
    Joy and love and mutual support
    But why do we teach girls to aspire to marriage
    And we don't teach boys the same?
    We raise girls to see each other as competitors
    Not for jobs or for accomplishments
    Which I think can be a good thing
    But for the attention of men
    We teach girls that they cannot be sexual beings
    In the way that boys are
    Feminist: the person who believes in the social
    Political, and economic equality of the sexes.

1. Chimamanda adiche....WORDS OF WISDOM

2. I woke up like this! Flawless. .....

3. So, raise ur sons to know that marriage is important, but please don't stop teaching ur girls this. The bible is as clear as this write-up in Proverbs 31! It may be a curse, it may be Eve's fault, but God has made it our place to "make" or "break" d home! So be a woman! Accept d responsibility... or go for a sex change- lol!

4. @Alpha preach on sister
      Who ever wrote this must be a male chauvinist a dumb one at that
      or
      a broken female who has submitted herself to patriarchy
      #woman love thyself.

10. I will take the seat, thanks for the seat!!!

11. Eziokwu dikwa n'okwu ndi a.

1. Eziokwu Kara aka di na ya Nwa Ada Anyi.
      Okwuru ya ofuma.
      omeghi "imakwa ndi Anyi bu" Umu nwoke ufodu n'a adi ème.

Achoghi mu igu ya bu edemede n'a izizi,maka na asi mu na fa edego ka fa si ede.
      Mana Mgbe mu guru ya,afo juru mu.

Nwoke be Anyi à,Okwu ya kwu oto ka Amu
      Nne ya muru ya, Nna ya gbaa aka ebe.

Mana Oka aka nma ma oburu na obi uzo tinye "Nke Chukwu" na ya.maka na ndi be anyi,onwelu onye Ga abu omechagodi Ife nile à ekwuru ma ndi ozo,ma Ife na ebe,ana ebe.....Okwanu Chukwu.Ndidi.na Mgbaghara.Ezigbo mmadu.Ife ndi ozo Ga adizi mfe.

Anumu di na nwunye na Ato uto ma inweta ezigbo nwanyi,ma obu ezigbo Nwoke....kwuba Chineke n'iru.

Ndi be anyi nma nma nu o!

Di m oma,di mu ji eje mba
      onye oma mu,Nwoke nwere obi ocha.Okpata aku di mu onye obi oma,Chukwu goziere mu Gi.nye mu Ike Ina afu Gi na anya,Ike Ina aku Igba Mbe Mgbe obula.na Ike Ekpele.amen.

Igbo nma nma nu!
      Rie nu!
      Nuo nu!
      Muo nu!
      Zuo nu!
      Kacha nu!

Igbo anyi Ga adi ooo....Isee!

Ekeneekwa mu unu mba ndi ozo...Ngozi Chukwu.

2. English please????

3. Nne m,I napuru m okwu n'onu. Ewepu Chukwu,enwero Ihe nwanyi ga-emenwu iji jide di ya. Igbo gi amaka nno.

12. I love the write up,married babes and intending babes,take note

13. So true. Show me a good wife and I will show you a good husband. Men are naturally good husbands. They only turn bad when women/wife push them so hard to the wall.

1. What u wrote is bullshit and I'm sure you know that

2. Dere I was jubilating dat u'd killed urself wen buhari won...sad now

3. Stupid sexist and chauvinistic comment. Women are naturally good wives. They turn bad when the husband starts to misbehave. No woman wants to be a divorcee, the stigma of divorce is less forgiving of women, so most women continue to endure a marriage that is rancid. Men are the problem in the majority of cases.

4. God bless you. Married for 18 years but by faith and prayer. It doesnt what it.

5. How hard did your "Pringles" push you before you broke her heart and made her leave you?
      #SdkBv'sNeverForget

6. I agree with you. In as much as Igo with the erite up, the writer didn't talk to the men at all. For a ballance I believe there should be a recipe for the men as well. This will help to educate both parties in terms of preparedness for marriage.

7. Anon 14.45 i laughed soooooo hard mehn!

14. Chizoba come and read...

1. Hahahahahahahahaha
      Leave Chizoba alone o

15. This is very incisive! thanks a lot stella for gracing my day with this post. you have changed a selfish woman to a loving and caring wife. God bless you real good.

16. Nice write up.
    A lot of women know these things already.
    Practising it is the challenge.

17. For sure I am my hubby's babe! My hubby still behaves like a bf to me, he wants to satisfy me all d time. Love is a beautiful tin. Marriage is super sweet if u gat a good partner. Yah! I can proudly say that my marriage is full of love n compassion. I give God all d glory cos I know is not by my making.

1. olori western union8 May 2015 at 04:33

That's lovely
      May God's love continue to reign in your home and mine too.

18. Thats correct but
    Kedukwanu maka umu nwoke?
    My weapon for number 4 is Abacha. Whip a wicked one, snap and send to him and in the next 30mins the bell is ringing.

1. My dear@Abacha
      Dunno why I can never get the "ngo" right?
      Owu ihe emerem eme?

I have tried severally... Is there a secret way of doing that paste that my hands have refused to learn?

2. Iphie dear don't add crayfish before mixing d ngu with d oil, crayfish wld make it watery.

3. Iphie, bia ka m kuziere gi etu e si a gwo ya

4. Please how to make abacha?

5. Please how to make abacha?

19. Pure truth ,my wife has them all , soon sooner soonest she will regret of it, alarm go soon blow

1. Na you go first regret you will be surprised another man will marry her and spend well for her,wicked man!

20. Haahahahhahahahahhahahhahahahahhahahahhahahahhaahhahahahhahahahahhahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahaha mme kpa ooo ndi to eka mmi ooooooo

21. Oh yes,the writer is right.but then,even if u haav the best quality
    You look good after 3kids
    You are curvy/shapely
    You respect him and his family
    You are romantic,all these stil doesn't stop a man frm cheating.
    Thers stil more to it...if u like giv him blowjob 3tims daily,or f**k him like thrs no 2mr,or giv him ur ass...
    What a man will do he will do.
    There are very good women that are separated frm their husbands.

A lil of evrytin plus plenty prayers is needed.

1. Give him ur ass?? No!!! Just no!!. That is exit only! Haba?

2. Give him ur ass?? No!!! Just no!!. That is exit only! Haba?

22. Ezenwanyi your attention is needed here.

1. Ezemoni the lady with Egyptian neck come back naaaaaa......

23. Next!!
    All these hard and fast rules piss me off.

24. I agree with everything except #10(somehow)

25. Sometimes,even if you went to bed with a headache,wake him up at night,with your mouth. If you dont know how,ask your mum.

I saw a young girl that had her wedding two years ago,her son is 1yr+. She is almost an eyesore now. Big jiggly tummy,faaaaaaat n arms with stretchmarks. That girl is not more than 24. I just put on my SDK-mode and started talking to her. She confessed she loves loiloi a lot n that her hubby ia already complaining. In my best LindaEzeic mode,i cautioned her about her size n the ills of fattihood,i even told her some stories i read here. Told her about waist cincher n ori for her stretchmarks.
    She called n told me she is exercising n has reduced her loiloi consumption.
    Thank God

#bringbackmybootome.
    #hewillnotmarryanyactress
    #inotoosureagain
    #ụmụnwokebụndịarụrụala

1. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha @loi loi. Chai dis lady u haff killed me with laff. Aswear dis blog is d best even though Stella de do partia sometimes. Salute mi SDK familia

2. Ama willy ..Loi loi = Akpu

3. Loiloi is that wrapped fufu they sell in the market

4. @ama loiloi means swallow.

Irene biko no kill me wth laughter

Bwahahahahahahaha...

26. Yea ryt..I am my hubby's girlfriend in word and in deed...

27. May God help us,9ja men will take you for granted if you do all these. And it takes God's Touch to actually do all as a woman. We should just be prayerful. All these still doesn't guarantee happy Home. It Is well

28. These jobless people have come again. Women have heard biko, Go and make money so you can take care of your family and not stress your wife to be the one fending for you. What am I saying, it's probably one jobless woman in a marriage with a man who does not even talk to her again that will type up this drivel. Women have heard, divorce rates are climbing because you oversabi people refuse to advise men, women are carrying marriages meanwhile a marriage is between 2 people. How can it succeed when 1 person does all the work.Abeg make we hear word

1. Kisses 13;27. What errant rubbish write up, and many women are nodding their heads in agreement! Why won't Nigerian men be treating them like trash? Nigerian women are their own worst enemies! I see pot bellied fat men every day on the streets, why not tell them to lose weight and look good for their wives? The woman will clean, cook and care for the children, while he is watching TV, then he gets angry when she complains of tiredness? Why doesn't he help around the house? She does not behalf like a gf again? Do you do same? Do you give her that same money and attention to pamper herself? When you will be living in one bedroom with all your relations, that will be giving her stress, causing her to go into depression! Yet, you come out with this nonsense write up! Nigerian men are egositic, chauvinistic, and self centered! Stupid inferiority complex Nigerian women who are always grovelling at the feet of their men! What a pity! Smh.

2. That is ehn!

3. Thank you. Tired of all these advices for women. Relationship is a 2 way street, both parties must be actively involved. Women! Women!! Women!!! Sigh, every dang time

4. Princess Scheherazade7 May 2015 at 18:07

Anon 13.27, GBAM!

Anon 14.29, GBAMEST!!!

Enough said.

5. You have 3 to 4 children, you work, you take care of the home front,check the the kids homework etc.As a matter of fact, you look after everyone and have zero time for yourself yet you should have the mind of a gf, lol.

What responsibilities/duties does a gf have? Maybe her job, besides that she is as free as a bird, she has no kids to tend to, she can make spontaneous decisions like go on vacation and owes no one an explanation, she can do whatever she likes so in my opinion there is no basis for comparism.

When the gf gets married then she will know it aint that easy, hmmm.

6. Well said dear Anon.. As much as we wanna have good marriages, pls dey shud also talk to d men, dis whole Women dis and dat is becoming worrisome biko nu.
      D woman does all of d above and dude doesn't do same. Na wa o

7. God bless you, two people make marriage work. Can two people work together without love? No. Everything is wife.

8. Finally! People with like minds! The problem with Nigerian men is the way they were raised. Mothers need to train their sons to have respect for women from a young age so they can grow up respecting their wives and gfs. Another problem is that boys grow up in homes where they see their fathers cheat, lie and abuse their mothers both physically and verbally, and still get away with it. They also see how their mothers endure this. Some mothers keep telling their daughters to stay in abusive and violent relationships. Most of our traits, characters and actions are based on things we picked up from our childhood, parents and environment. The cycle goes on and on . All these lectures on being a good wife and blah blah blah. ......... there isn't a single paragraph referring to the men . Why aren't they teaching them to love and respect their women? If men were are emotionally invested in a relationship as women, more than half of the chronicles here would be non-existent ! Please enough with the sexist rants !

9. I laughed after reading this, think I should share

A little humour

Marriage Software

This is what a guy wrote to a Systems Analyst -
      (Marriage Software Div);

Dear Systems Analyst,

I am desperate for some help! I recently upgraded my program from Girlfriend 7.0 to Wife 1.0 and found that the new program began unexpected Child Processing and also took up a lot of space and valuable resources.

This wasn't mentioned in the product brochure. In addition Wife 1.0 installs itself into all other programs and launches during systems initialization and then it monitors all other system activities.

Applications such as "Boys' Night out 2.5" and "Golf 5.3" no longer run, and crashes the system whenever selected. Attempting to operate selected "Soccer 6.3" always fails and "Shopping 7.1" runs instead. I cannot seem to keep Wife 1.0 in the background whilst attempting to run any of my favorite applications. Be it online or offline.

I am thinking of going back to "Girlfriend 7.0", but uninstall doesn't work on this program. Can you please help?

.... The Systems Analyst replied:

Dear Customer,

This is a very common problem resulting from a basic misunderstanding of the functions of the Wife 1.0 program. Many customers upgrade from Girlfriend 7.0 to Wife 1.0 thinking that Wife 1.0 is merely a UTILITY AND ENTERTAINMENT PROGRAM. Actually, Wife 1.0 is an OPERATING SYSTEM designed by its Creator to run everything on your current platform.

You are unlikely to be able to purge Wife 1.0 and still convert back to Girlfriend 7.0, as Wife 1.0 was not designed to do this and it is impossible to uninstall, delete or purge the program files from the System once it is installed.

Some people have tried to install Girlfriend 8.0 or Wife 2.0 but have ended up with even more problems. (See manual under Alimony/Child Support and Solicitors' Fees).

Having Wife 1.0 installed, I recommend you keep it Installed and deal with the difficulties as best as you can. When any faults or problems occur, whatever you think has caused them, you must run the.........

C:\ APOLOGIZE\ FORGIVE ME.EXE Program and avoid attempting to use the *Esc-Key for it will freeze the entire system.

It may be necessary to run C:\ APOLOGIZE\ FORGIVE ME.EXE a number of times, and eventually hope that the operating system will return to normal.

Wife 1.0, although a very high maintenance programme, can be very rewarding.

To get the most out of it, consider buying additional Software such as "Flowers 2.0" and "Chocolates 5.0" or "HUGS\ KISSES 600.0" or "TENDERNESS\ UNDERSTANDING 1000.0" or even Eating Out Without the Kids 7.2.1" (if Child processing has already started).

DO NOT under any circumstances install "Secretary 2.1" (Short Skirt Version) or "One Nightstand 3.2" (Any Mood Version), as this is not a supported Application for Wife 1.0 and the system will almost certainly CRASH.

BEST WISHES!

Yours,

Systems Analyst.

29. Will that stop those useless Nigerian men from cheating?

1. Good question 13:27.

2. No be small useless Nigerian men!

30. Poster are u serious? so a wife must do all these to be a good one? I can see you are the dominating type,BIKO GO'AN SITDOWN ON STELLA'S OTELE SEAT.

1. Y is all dis always directed at the wife?
      Does it mean men don't need to do anything to safe his home.
      Is it only women that sacrifice.
      Abeg enough of all this one sided rules.

2. 13:28, ask the poster! Is a woman a robot? That has no mind of her own? Or life of her own?

31. Number 2 though,Lmaoooooo

32. Who wrote this should go and write men's own then I will comment. Obviously it's a man that wrote this, always expecting women to play mini-god forgetting that we carry our homes, kids,work even the husband. Abegi I won't kill myself because am married, I will only do my best.

33. Who wrote this should go and write men's own then I will comment. Obviously it's a man that wrote this, always expecting women to play mini-god forgetting that we carry our homes, kids,work even the husband. Abegi I won't kill myself because am married, I will only do my best.

1. A million likes for your comment 13:30. The poster is delusional! Believing he is a god while women are slaves. Why will I kill myself over a man? Men that have no ounce of respect for women and see us as a means to an end?

34. Stella, the writer wldn,t understand. Some men are wicked. I was even calling myslf a fool for having this qualites. I married someone i love, but he tries all he can to fustrate me. Killing all my dreams, insults É‘̤̈̊nd uses word i find hard to forgive. The donts rule is another story." Don't be on social media, if you work i divorce you, don't go anywhere without my permission". Etc. No friend to talk to, my heart is heavy.Any little thing his family must hear. He got tired of calling my family cos they saw he loves trouble. Cheats on me É‘̤̈̊nd turns back to acuse me all the time. If i go to the market, add extra hour †̥Ñ’É‘t means am somewhere. I hate being good, i hate †̥Ñ’É‘t am respectful, i hate am too sensitive. He abuse my simplicity.

1. Wake up13:33! I also wanted to be the virtuous woman. When I read the handwriting on the wall, I changed. Respect is not fear or foolishness. You better get up and shake yourself, or else, you will become a doormat he will trample on with his feet. You don't give me so much power like that, he will not respect you. Don't you see how side chicks treat them? Show a bit of stubbornness.

2. My dear sorry oh. ..... but you have to learn to harden your self. I was like you in my past relationship and I was treated like trash and dumped after 5 years. I quickly learned from my mistakes, and a year later I meet my husband. By then I was stronger and wiser. My marriage is heaven thank God.

3. Wake up babes. Wake up. Men love hard women. Harden up oooooo.

4. My heart goes out to you. You married a boy, not a man. I pray you will find healing. May this situation work for your good. Stop being so sensitive, develop thick skin. Respect but don't fear him. Pray and the Lord will hear your cry.

www.preciouscore.com

5. Kai! Sorry o, but ur man is d one wt d problem, not u! U're sweet, loving and obedient and he doesn't deserve u! Toughen up, show him u don't care as much; and he'll arrange! Best of all, empower urself! If u have ur own money, dem no born d man wey go treat u like dirt! Trust me! God be wwt u...

35. chai! so spot on! Guilty of a tiny few.. haha #TheGoodWife

36. And the husband dat poisons this recipe with incorrigible acts and wickd acts is called what?..........Stella u must enjoy me

1. An Asshole!
      By the way, do men think they're the only ones who want sexy spouses ? Mtcheew! Why don't they work on their bodies too? Did we tell them that we're allergic to abs and muscles ? Have 3 kids and look like a gf ....... Easier said than done! How many men have been able to convert their beer tummies to a 6pac? But they expect women who have carried a living being in their tummy several times to just whip themselves back into shape! #doublestandards

37. tell them all them wife on this blog

#GODWIN

38. Well said, tnk God am all these nd more, just waiting for d right nd lucky MAN to shower them on. My home wil always b a paradise, I promise!

39. LADY IGO SAYS:

THE "MANUAL OF LIFE AND MARRIAGE" SAYS;
    SUBMIT TO ONE ANOTHER OUT OF REVERENCE FOR CHRIST . . .

Yes, we've read from Ephesians five vs. twenty one. From the same chapter that he says; wives should submit to their husbands etc.

Ladies should submit to their husbands in everything but then the husbands have a duty to love and submit to their wives. Many times, we've noted that "preachers"; men of course do not quote the scripture that we wrote above because they don't just like it. But must one preach what one likes or what the Lord wants preached. Ladies, do not abuse this scripture. Love is the key and there is mutual submission in love.

Ladies, always remember whom your husband married (was crazily in love with). Child birth is not an excuse to "bloat up" and become "the elephant in the house". Foremost like we tell folks, if you do the minimal fasting that Jesus prescribed (like thrice a week) and eat with discipline, you will not get fat. Secondly, do not forgo simple aerobics. Even if you can't go to the gym . . . what about buying skipping rope, tummy trimmer and doing simple squats. I (LADY IGO) have these things in my house and I and my daughters do our aerobics at least every other day. We also fast together quite regularly. Yes after more than a decade of marriage, my husband still tells me that I look beautiful. If I undress before him, he still has an erection (*laughs*) and yes it makes me happy. I like what I see in the mirror. Ladies, if you undress and your husband (note that I said "husband"; the one you love; that has paid your bride price) does not have an erection, you need to be worried . . . but above all you need to do something. Begin both spiritual (fasting) and physical exercises (aerobics).

And if you want to know more about marriage and this life, do not forget the manual; the Bible. Have you read yours today?

FROM LADY IGO WITH REGARDS.

1. Lady Igo, God bless u.
      The foundation of any successful marriage is christ and then other factors.
      Most importantly, it is a 2 way thing not one person putting in all the efforts.
      Both of You took your vows before God.
      Your wife is adding weight?.register her in the gym, jog with her, motivate her.
      Personally, i think all these are flimsy excuses to cheat.Work on your marriage before giving up on it.

The institution is now a joke, my wife farts i want to leave her, she wears hair nets i want a divorce ,the sex is not good you go outside, can you not tell her what you like in bed and teach her? hian!

She cannot cook ,pay someone to teach her.There is no marriage made in heaven that both parties didnt work on.It is hard work and a continuous work in progress.

2. Lol at my wife farts! Lady Igo, your write up ministered greatly to me.

www.preciouscore.com

40. No 8... that's so common! They become fat like buffoons .. Y'all better start waist training, before chewing gum girls steal all your men!

1. Must you call them Buffons? Show me the picture of your mother and sisters. And what do you call men that are fat? Baboons? E-diot. I am a man by the way, before your stupid brain begin to think otherwise.

2. When you see her picture buffoon will be small

41. Well said, tnk God am all these nd more, just waiting for d right nd lucky MAN to shower them on. My home wil always b a paradise, I promise!

42. Oh not again...
    Why does it have to be about women evry damn time.
    Why not title the article( if i can call it that) How to be a husband material.
    All these silly writers that are looking for two minutes fame.
    Why not write about financial liberation, family values,investment plans and all of those.
    Why does it have to be about marriage and how to please men.
    It has become so bad that in a gathering of ladies; all they talk about is MEN.
    Getting married and 'rearing' kids is the ultimate price.
    Hardly will u find MEN discuss petty issues about women and marriages.
    If its not money, its how to climb the next promotion 'ladder' at work, make their immediate family happy and all that.

But no... Its not the same with women.
    It has to be: my husband this, my boyfriend that, i'm not doing something right, bla bla bla.
    Get a life outside of men talk.
    Get busy and better your life.

1. E-hug Violet. I love you for this sensible comment. They want wives like agbani darego while they look like monkeys and are broke ass niggas who don't have the money to maintain that beauty.They want ladies to cook like chefs, while they cannot boil water to save their lives. They want to eat their cake and have it.is this poster a male or female? If male, get off your ass and ask dangote how they made their millions than sitting down there in your one room shanty and be thinking with your dick! If it is a female, your self esteem needs a complete boost! Your inferiority complex needs a complete over haul!

2. Bitter truth. Nice one dear
      It's this over reliance,
      Over analysis,
      Pettiness that makes men think they are gods.
      In the end, men respect independent women.
      Not just independent financially but emotionally and psychologically independent. And yes, this is the key to always 'staying a girlfriend' to your husband.
      It's not just by physical looks alone.
      Not when you spend 90percent of your time trying to figure your husband and what he is up to.
      -At home, you sit watching his every reaction.
      Recording all his words, what he said and did not say.
      -You read only inspirational books about how 2 be a good wife. Plus blog posts.
      -Youre with friends and all you discuss is what hubby is up to and how men are this and that.
      -Even in your church, only programs you attend are those 'Good wives in Christ' programs.
      -Still on Stella's blog where we're to have fun, men talk. Lol.
      C'mon, what time do you have 4 yourself. Why not spend half of the time trying to figure your own self out. What to do to please yourself, how to advance your career, interesting new things to do and exotic places. Music, art and fun. Do u know we have 1 life? And it's too short to live it just for one person?

I'm not advocating selfishness, but when men see you're not obsessed with them, they sometimes get uncomfortable. Discharge your duties well but sometimes maintain an air of mystery, don't always say what you're expected to say. And do all these things just for yourself and not to please the man. Don't lose weight for him but for yourself. Be independent, decisive and useful to yourself.

The sad part is that women rub off this clingy and insecure attitude on their children. Isn't it depressing seeing your mum crying all the time or cursing your dad all the time? Or complaining of your man's love for women all the time in front of your kids. It depresses children and makes them lose confidence and concentration. Pick yourself up. Women are naturally born strong and to wield certain powers(to make and break), yet half of them don't even know. And this is why society suppresses woman, do to the fear of what they may become. The 1st suppressant is "yourself", you're your 1st enemy.

3. God bless una for these comments

43. Recipe for good husband material nko??

**Receive sense

44. I pity married women or ladies abouto wed seeking relationship advice from 'single n mingle' ppl...seekin advice from majority of ladies dat no guy has said ordinary 'hi' to dem not to talk of toast dem in a very long time...dats why all dey say is 'leave him'...misery loves company

1. Says the guy who molests little girls!

45. Nice writeup, what about recipe for a good husband material?????

Let's not make having a good marriage one sided please, it takes the man nd the woman to make it work. I can't please a man who can't do same for me o*drops mic*

46. matrimony 101....#icommentmyreserve

47. Permit me to copy this and give to my wife,cause she fall into some categories!ok permitted,let me copy it now!

1. You nko
      You look like a nagging husband sef

2. You probably don't meet up. To publicly come online to make a mockery of your wife, I can see why she would fall. You are not a good husband

48. so right! me love this write up...

49. correct! as a wife, I agree a 100%

B

50. Recipe for a good husband material nko?

1. My dear forget oh mchewwwww. .... this article was probably written by a man or a delusional woman

51. LADY IGO CONTINUES:

WE ALSO NEED TO REMIND MEN THAT THEY SHOULD REMEMBER WHOM THEIR WIVES FELL IN LOVE WITH . . .

Their wives did not fall in love with "an alcohol gulping, pregnant smoking chimney". Yes, most of us ladies do not like "pot bellied men" (LADIES ISN'T IT?)

Submitting to one another in love in this case will entail working hard (in fasting and aerobics) in healthy eating to make sure that we preserve the physique that our spouses loved in us. Sexual attraction is very important in a marriage. But above all, character attraction rules. No matter how sexually attractive a lady might be, if she is insolent, disrespectful, saucy, intransigent, materialistic/greedy, hedonistic etc. it is a big put off for a husband.

For the ladies whose husbands like them plump or fat, please do not lose those fats; do not join the trend of slimness. You should work your look to please your husband and none else.

LADY IGO WITH REGARDS.

1. Lady Igo,hi.
      Pls,prescribe best position n moves for married ladies. Pls,i love €#@ a lot. Na bad thing?.
      Again,is it bad to perform oral sex?. Sometimes,i feel i do very bad things in bed.

2. Google is to ur friend

52. Too long joor
    Give us recipe for good husband material
    Must women be at the receiving end
    all the time..
    All this epistle just to answer Mrs
    Abeggiii

53. Men and der selfishness, its always about ways to pls Dem. MTCHEEEEEEEEEW.
    . Christie.

54. Number 8 is d main thing! Future wifey hope u taking notes

1. Hope you are a good husband to be not like that Akamefuna guy on Facebook. Most of you lazy men will be shouting about women and you have nothing to offer

55. Number 8 is d main thing. Future wifey take note!

56. Only woman, some of the words ar true but he should marry a slave or standby toy/remote.stress frm little kids ar enough get one depressed. Marriage is meant to be enjoyd and not to be subjectd to perpetual slavery,thats why it is meant for two people ,both to help each other

57. Who is this goat attention seeker???
    Smtcheeeeerwwww....
    Recipe for good wife kor!!
    Rubbish!!!!
    Women doing everything to pleas men since 19 kokoro.....smh

You should be givingen their recipe nd not this jargons u wrote here....
    Anyway, u can tell dis bullshit to d ABOKORKUS...

AS for me??? Hell no!!!
    So I go love husband pass my pikin?? Lai Lai....
    Dats d beginning of women's sorrow.....

58. Nice one especially nos 8 and 12. But, errrrrm, why do we have more posts about what the woman needs to do for the marriage to work than the ones for the men? Na kweshon I ask o.

59. Hi...read the diary of a deperate single yoruba babe and leave your thoughts in the lin below.

http://redflavors.blogspot.com/2015/05/diary-of-desperate-single-yoruba-girl-03.html

60. Abeg,all these hungry writers should take severals seats jare.Everybody wants to write on how to keep a man,be a good wife and related topics.Women don suffer sha.They make it look like it's a crime to be a woman in this part of the world. Girls always competing for the attention of men.You'll see two very beautiful girls killing each other for one useless man and their excuse will be that men are scarce.Our mothers are not even helping matters.That's how a friend pf mine who I know that with the kind of position she is occupying in the banking sector can well afford a car, but she keeps jumping buses and taking drops.When I asked her why she won't just buy a car,she said that her parents,especially her Mom,told her not to buy a car cuz guys will run away from her.I was shocked,and she foolishly listened.Nawa!! We women keep making these men feel so important.

1. My dear! The same thing happened to me. I confided in a married female friend that I wanted to buy one expensive and luxury car. She immediately adviced me to go for a much cheaper car becos an expensive car will intimidate men and scare them away. I was really amused. I responded by telling her that I will not deny myself the luxurious and quality things in life, simply becos I'm desperate to snag a man.
      Women need to stop living their lives for men, and stop being so desperate. Be confident, ambitious, independent and sassy. These qualities will attract an equally mature and suave man. And if it doesn't, life continues on the fab lane!

2. My dear better don't buy an expensive car,because all the fraudulent guys will now package themselves and approach after which you don enter one chance,or if you get a beautiful car,always tell any toaster that it is a company car,be very careful with today's lazy men who are looking for rich girls to prey on

61. All these gbogbotigbo na pure 'rubbiCh'. Na only prayers n genuine love for God dey sustain marriage o! WHY WORRY OVER MUNDANE THINGS? -D Power of Alchemy

62. I no dey carry any man for head.....
    The article na wash abeg

63. LADY IGO SAYS TO THIS LADY:

Anonymous said...
    Lady Igo,hi.
    Pls,prescribe best position n moves for married ladies. Pls,i love €#@ a lot. Na bad thing?.
    Again,is it bad to perform oral sex?. Sometimes,i feel i do very bad things in bed.
    7 May 2015 at 14:13

NO HUMAN BEING SHOULD TEACH MARRIED COUPLE HOW/ WHAT TO DO IN THEIR BED ROOM. WHAT THE LORD SAYS IS THAT MARRIAGE IS HONORABLE; THE BED UNDEFILED -SEE HEBREWS 13:4. IT IS ADULTERERS THAT THE LORD WILL JUDGE. Again he says that only when you couple want to devote yourselves to prayer and fasting should sex be suspended etc. The other time to suspend penetrating sex is during the menses; for obvious reasons.

SO LADY, ENJOY SEX WITH YOUR HUSBAND; AS LONG AS HE ENJOYS ALL YOU DO; DO THEM AND VICE VERSA. PLEASE YOU SHOULD NOT DO WHAT MAKES YOUR SPOUSE UNCOMFORTABLE AND VICE VERSA. SEX SHOULD BE ENJOYED IN MARRIAGE!

LADY IGO.

64. WHAT HAPPENED TO RECIPE FOR BEING A GOOD HUSBAND, every day na wife. are d wives not married to husbands. I have never 1nce seen any epistle on how to be a good husband, never heard any sermon in church highlighting that. Are dere even bible passages highlighting that.................FOREVER 16

65. Ask the happily married women, marriage is not a one side fits all. If you marry a lazy man you will do all this and he will still beat cheat and disrespect you. Marry a good man with a good head and be a good woman and all will be well.

66. What kind of idiotic write up is this, I was confused when I noticed people writing in support of this farce, I am however glad that not every one has lost their minds as there are sensible people on here speaking out against it.
    Stella I would implore you to be a strong voice for the woman and not be blinded by the patriarchal society we live in (even the West is patriarchal, believe it!)

I am married and have been for over a decade, my husband and I are equal in our home, my husband cooks and cleans and spends every available time with me and his kids. All these things make me love him and ensures we have a peaceful home and I've never had to tell him to be the way he is btw, this leads me to believe that most men know the right thing to do but are not bothered to do it because we as women get complacent based on what society dictates. Unfortunately society does not live in your house, so you suffer in silence. Women wake up and stop letting these men make baby food of your brains, my own 2 cents.

67. How many yards of material makes a good wife please? Cos with the rate of divorces , wife battering, rape et al. I wonder what it takes to please some type of people.

68. Very funny writeup. Women you are Queens and should be treated as such.

69. I laughed after reading this, think I should share

A little humour

Marriage Software

This is what a guy wrote to a Systems Analyst -
    (Marriage Software Div);

Dear Systems Analyst,

I am desperate for some help! I recently upgraded my program from Girlfriend 7.0 to Wife 1.0 and found that the new program began unexpected Child Processing and also took up a lot of space and valuable resources.

This wasn't mentioned in the product brochure. In addition Wife 1.0 installs itself into all other programs and launches during systems initialization and then it monitors all other system activities.

Applications such as "Boys' Night out 2.5" and "Golf 5.3" no longer run, and crashes the system whenever selected. Attempting to operate selected "Soccer 6.3" always fails and "Shopping 7.1" runs instead. I cannot seem to keep Wife 1.0 in the background whilst attempting to run any of my favorite applications. Be it online or offline.

I am thinking of going back to "Girlfriend 7.0", but uninstall doesn't work on this program. Can you please help?

.... The Systems Analyst replied:

Dear Customer,

This is a very common problem resulting from a basic misunderstanding of the functions of the Wife 1.0 program. Many customers upgrade from Girlfriend 7.0 to Wife 1.0 thinking that Wife 1.0 is merely a UTILITY AND ENTERTAINMENT PROGRAM. Actually, Wife 1.0 is an OPERATING SYSTEM designed by its Creator to run everything on your current platform.

You are unlikely to be able to purge Wife 1.0 and still convert back to Girlfriend 7.0, as Wife 1.0 was not designed to do this and it is impossible to uninstall, delete or purge the program files from the System once it is installed.

Some people have tried to install Girlfriend 8.0 or Wife 2.0 but have ended up with even more problems. (See manual under Alimony/Child Support and Solicitors' Fees).

Having Wife 1.0 installed, I recommend you keep it Installed and deal with the difficulties as best as you can. When any faults or problems occur, whatever you think has caused them, you must run the.........

C:\ APOLOGIZE\ FORGIVE ME.EXE Program and avoid attempting to use the *Esc-Key for it will freeze the entire system.

It may be necessary to run C:\ APOLOGIZE\ FORGIVE ME.EXE a number of times, and eventually hope that the operating system will return to normal.

Wife 1.0, although a very high maintenance programme, can be very rewarding.

To get the most out of it, consider buying additional Software such as "Flowers 2.0" and "Chocolates 5.0" or "HUGS\ KISSES 600.0" or "TENDERNESS\ UNDERSTANDING 1000.0" or even Eating Out Without the Kids 7.2.1" (if Child processing has already started).

DO NOT under any circumstances install "Secretary 2.1" (Short Skirt Version) or "One Nightstand 3.2" (Any Mood Version), as this is not a supported Application for Wife 1.0 and the system will almost certainly CRASH.

BEST WISHES!

Yours,

Systems Analyst.