Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section.

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Doctors In House Section.

Doctors in house section is still here oh...

GETTING RID OF KELOIDS TRADITIONALLY.

''Several years back I had a bruise on my arm,I treated it although it wasn't serious only for it to develop keloid. I've used that thing my people (igbo) call abuba eke and in yoruba I think its called ora in awo ekun,its fat from snake there was no visible result after I used it for a year. I went to a place in lagos where they treat bumps and keloids, spent so much to remove it still no result.

Then I resorted to injecting with Kenalog,it flattened out but I guess d effect of the drug didn't get to some parts of the keloid if you look closely at the picture attached. Here's the reason for this post, please can someone prescribe what to use preferably something traditional that I can apply on the surface because the side effect of the injection was too much for me,it gave me a very heavy flow for five days twice in a month. 

I want to go the traditional way this time. Dr Agwoturumbe and my wonderful Bvs who can help please come to my aid I beg you.
Thank you everyone''.

Na wah...This injection,was it recommended by a Doc or you self medicated?There are some thing that just wont go away and trying to get rid of them migh cause more havoc....I have a birth mark that looks like a tattoo and during summer when i wear tee shirts,people just cant take their eyes off it...I used to be self conscious but now i dont even care...planning to stamp one flowery tattoo near if i can ever have the guts to do so..lol

............................................................................................................... 

BREAST LUMP

Around March of this year, my mum went to remove breast lump and since
last month she has been complaining of one pain or the other all over
her body .
During the day she doesnt normally experience pain but when it's around bed time that is when the pain will start....she said since she did the operation there is something like a pore below her armpit which I pressed and the thing
is somehow solid which is where the pain was coming from and now half
of her right breast is solid and she has been to hospital again and
doctor confirmed that it was breast cancer that the doctor who did
the first operation did not remove all the lumps.
 She has been booked for another operation and she has started taking treatments.please I want to ask if after the operation,is there going to be
re-occurence again? Is anyone here with a similar experience who can tell me the steps to take after the operation?

43 comments:

1. @Poster 1, I think there're some native treatment for that.
    @Poster 2, Lord will perfect his healings over your mum Inshallahu.

1. BV 2, encourage your mum to go for a full mastectomy. Remove the 2 breasts. Comot the nonsense breast. She doesn't need it again. Much love and stay strong, she'll be fine.

2. Poster 1,I suffered frm keloids for 2yrs,I had one on my left ear den d oda one on my right arm close to my armpit,wot I did was to go for surgery,after removing d keloid d doctor den placed me on kenalog injection for some weeks,now I'm free,I'm sorry abt ur situation that thing can be really embarassing,y not go for surgery I think dats d best solution I can offer u cos that snake oil tin doesn't work cos I tried it too.gudluck
      Poster 2 may God heal ur mom just be prayerful cos cancer isn't smthing one shuld take lightly.goodluck to ur mom

3. I agree with you Ajebo. Poster pls encourage her to get a double mastectomy so u guys won't have to worry about a reoccurrence.

Keloid can be a pain in the behind. God's quick and full healing for you both I pray.

4. Poster 1, if I were u I wouldn't bother. It's on ur arm and it isn't a disability or anything that attracts attention. So why bother? Not unless it hurts or is a health risk, I would say ignore it jare. People have birthmarks or stuff like this that refuse to go...not the end of the world dear.

Poster 2, the mention of cancer in any form makes me jittery. I'm no medical expert but I've watched loved ones go thru the process. One aunty of mine had breast cancer and she removed both breasts. She was certified clear for many years. But then... it manifested again. I think they said that some of it had spread to other parts of her body, that was before her breast removal surgery, hence it took time to manifest yet again. Anyway she died from it after a few years.

I'm sorry I do not mean to scare u. I'm saying this so that u can ensure that ur mom sees an expert that'll quickly scrape it out completely before it starts to spread. Pls seek expert advice, as cancer isn't something anyone here can begin to suggest nonsense. Cos each cancer patient is peculiar....no general rules because of its virulence

5. If you live in my neck of the woods you'll know perfection is everything. If you've ever tried to work in aviation or pursue a cabin crew career, you'll know good looks is your first CV.
      So keloid lady, surgery is it. And I beg u in the name of God allow for proper healing so you don't get scarred. I cannot overemphasize this.

Poster 2. Double mastectomy, if you can pray, really pray, prayer works you know. But if ya faith no reach, surgery things. God heal yo momma.

*** mynameisSkelewu

1. I wanted to say it might be cancer, but den d docs have already told her.she wld need to continue chemo after the surgery.
      The bitter truth is there is no cure for cancer.i suggest the entire breast be removed to prevent futher progression to other parts of the body.

She shld religiously take the pre surgery management serious and also the post surgical mgt also.if its just on the breast and has not progressed futher, then Alhamdulillah.she just had to let d breast go

2. I think your mum should remove her breast so it dsnt spread to other parts, only God know where this cancer of a thing come from

3. *I will sit back and read comments* My dr told me recently that rubbing Bio oil and massaging it into/around a wound stops keloids forming. I suppose that method would not be applicable in this case.

4. Poster 1,
    You would have left the scar the way it was after rubbing that abuba eke...my mum had something like this but she did a surgery and it was removed...
    You would have carried all the money you spent on this and travel abroad to get rid of it...but it's not late sha...

Poster 2,
    Jesus!!...
    Your own pass me ohh...

5. Over to experienced doctors o, not quacks.

6. Poster 1- the Lord is your strength Poster2- the Lord is your strength

7. Poster1---keloids are known to reoccur,d only definite treatment is surgery!!!.
    Kenalog doesn't do much help in most instances,guessing urs is likely so
    Nb- go see a surgeon @a tertiary hospital o and not all ds private hospital docs dt claim to special in everything.

Poster2---what hospital was d lumpectomy 1st done? And did u just say d oda doc told u ur mum has breast cancer...Hmmmm for both u and ur mums sake,i pray u heard him wrong.
    Lumps are known reoccur @different site and most aren't tend to be removed except wen it causes pain or wen der's a background history of breast cancer in da family. I urge u to also use d opportunity to check urself.
    To answer ur question...if it hasn't metastasised,caught and being treated wv chemotherapy ontime or d breast itself yanked off...den and only den wld it not re occur

I will be praying for u both

8. Keloid poster, the problem might be due to your skin type.
    I suggest you leave it alone, before something worse happens in the course of undergoing various treatments.

9. P1, the ora ere or ekun will do the magic but you just have to be patient. Again, it depends on skin type, some skin are very tough and stubborn that nothing works on it. P2, the word cancer scares the hell out of me. God will perfect her healing and that affliction will not return again in Jesus name, Amen.

10. Poster1.Go to unity road ikeja,they have a place for treating keloid around that area. Poster 2.Go see a doctor

11. @1, no ideal.
    @2, ask your doctor.

12. Poster one you sound like one who would try. Anything irrespective of the side effect,you better be careful not to increase your problem. Awon doctors ko Wole wa o

13. Lumpectomy,ie lump removal sometimes doesn't guarantee a recurrence. However if d second surgery is done by a pro,I think there will be a good news. This is dependent on d degree or stage of metastasis

14. @ breast cancer, the first surgeon might have removed all the lumps. Note that lumps may reappear randomly. The best thing to do it to cut off the breast! cos lumps will keep coming, and may spread even further to other parts of the body

@keliod, just let it be! rub ori everyday. from the pictures, it's not very hideous. opt for surgery if u can't stand it.

15. P1, there's not much you can do about keloids. It hardly ever goes away. Why don't you manage the little result you got with the injection. If you wish to try something else, there's a physiotherapy modality called therapeutic ultrasound. It can help but not as much as you're expecting, 'cept if you have money for skin reconstructive surgery

P2, maybe the first doc removed the whole lumps but it grew again. Its possible. Its such a pity that it has formed cancer. Pls, if the doctor suggests mastectomy, i.e. removal of the affected breast, you have to convince your mum to do it in order to prevent metastasis to the other breast. May God help her

16. @ Poster 2, God will heal her permanently

17. Poster 2: if only it had been done right the first time..... Just pray it has not spread to other sites;else there will be reoccurence.
    Gods grace to her.

18. Poster one
    Please do not accept all drugs from doctors. Women are prone to have a lot of things go awry if they take the wrong drugs into their system.

Am surprised that in the bid to make this go away..your period was affected...abeg oooh
    Be mindful of what you take and always read up on drugs and side effects,trust me..doctors are humans and your knowledge of a particular drug can save you.

Am happy you are going for topical treatment instead... Good luck

19. Poster 2, sorry about your mum, finding a lump under the armpit means it has mestasized to the lymph nodes, stage 4 breast cancer. U shoudnt bother about reoccurence for now, you main worry should be getting the cancer out of her whole system because it has most likely spread to either blood, bone or whatever organ. The treatment process is going to b a long drawn out torture n if she survives it, she can survive anything.

Also pray its nt a triple negative breast cancer.
    Pray n pray hard! It is well!

20. May God grant both posters healing ijn

21. Poster 2, sorry about your mum, finding a lump under the armpit means it has mestasized to the lymph nodes, stage 4 breast cancer. U shoudnt bother about reoccurence for now, you main worry should be getting the cancer out of her whole system because it has most likely spread to either blood, bone or whatever organ. The treatment process is going to b a long drawn out torture n if she survives it, she can survive anything.

Also pray its nt a triple negative breast cancer.
    Pray n pray hard! It is well!

22. Poster 2, it's not just the lump that would be remove but the entire breast. Don't freak out. Mastectomy is just the first step in the management of breast cancer. Thereafter she would have chemotherapy ( special injections), about 6 courses over 6mths or so and finally radiotherapy. Hopefully,if it's localised, it would indicate higher chance of achieving a total cure.
    It's one step at a time, your mum needs the maximum support she can get not just emotional buuh financial too as the drugs for chemotherapy are relatively expensive too. Most importantly, she should never miss any of her appointment and not seek traditional measures for treatment because they always present worse.

23. #My elder sister has such mark but doesn't care about it.

#2 - Doctor Jesus please heal this woman. There's nothing you can't do Lord.

24. It is well with both poster 1 and 2.

25. Poster 1. I suggest u leave it alone. I had a surgery in 2003 on my ear lobes.. i used a lot of kenalog too.
    After effect of kenalog is also serious weight gain. Unfortunately after sm yesrs d keliods on my body grew back and bigger ds time. I even have in my pubic region and armpit as a result of shaving. I v spent soo much money trying diff things. The best is to leave it alone .

I use diaper for my period. If u go for surgery u must take kenalog or like steriods as post op. Such steriods r not gud

26. 2. Sorry about mumsy, I'm not a doctor. All I know is that God will divinely touch your mum and perfect her healing IJN. It is well

1. It is well with you also.

27. Poster1: now you know your injuries are prone to healing by forming keloids, be very careful... if you shave with shaving stick, start using hair removal creams, no second earring hole, basically just try and avoid injuries
    Keloids usually grow bigger if just removed surgically. If its excised surgically, you need other things to be injected in it like the kenalog. The issue is that kenalog is a steroid drug which explains the alteration of your menstrual flow as that is one of the sides effects with others like weight gain, wounds healing slowly, suppresing the immune system among others..
    If you stay in abuja go to the teaching hospital in Gwagwlada. There is a new treatment option for small keloids like yours which involves using frozen nitrogen on it.. it is called cryotherapy you can do your research on it..
    Its a more lasting solution with very minimal to zero chances of the keloid re-growing.. I have seen it and it works.. good luck

28. Poster 2 you need to pray ooo.. cancer is a deadly disease. My mum had it. She delayed removing her breasts and opted to go from church to church... that did not heal heal instead the thing kept spreading... although she finally removed her breast, did chemotherapy and radiotherapy... she didnt survive it... it had spread every where.... she suffered so much that when she died i felt it was better so that she could rest from all the horror... please time is of the essence. Your mum needs to start the treatment immediately... May God help you all... its expensive and emotionally draining...

29. No idea. Call me when it's money talk.
    Poster 1 & 2 God will heal ya

30. May God tru Jesus come to d aid of both posters....my prayers re wit u both especially poster2's mum!!!

31. Ora inu ekun is the solution

1. What is ora ekun lion fat right? I need solution for scar pls call me and share solution with me