Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Joshua Iginla Gives Out 22 Cars,Cash To Celebrate Birthday

Monday, June 29, 2015

Pastor Joshua Iginla Gives Out 22 Cars,Cash To Celebrate Birthday

Pastor Joshua Iginla on Sunday gave out cars and cash gifts millions of naira ranging from N50,000 to N500,000 to 6 Nollywood Actors out of the 16 actors present at the service.

The Senior Pastor of Champions Royal Assembly, Kubwa, Abuja, who celebrated his birthday and that of his wife at the service, also unveiled 33 book titles written by him.

Presenting the cars, among which were 10 SUV cars to the beneficiaries, Iginla challenged the well-to-do in the society to assist the less-privileged.

The pastor, who said that he had tasted poverty and knew how it felt, said the less-privileged of today could become important personalities tomorrow.

“My birthday is all about giving to the needy. What I do here is just 10 per cent of what I do secretly. I don’t give to show up; I give to teach people and to provoke them to give."

“I have many people on scholarship, I have widows on my payroll, we have rescued prostitutes and empowered them with skills acquisition programmes, I have orphans I am taking care of."

“I have schools of the handicapped that we have been assisting and the physically-challenged students irrespective of their religions. Gospel is practical, not only spiritual,” he said.

Iginla said this was the third time that he would be giving out all his cars without leaving any one behind for himself.

Unveiling the books, Gov. Samuel Ortom of Benue, commended Iginla for his humility and hard work in writing the books.

Ortom, who recalled that he was a school drop out and later a motor park tout in Gboko, said God made him Governor of Benue in spite of the “political persecution” he suffered.

“At this time in my country’s history that there is dearth of leadership, I commit myself to lead with the fear of God that will translate to equity, integrity, justice and fairness.
“I will strive to unite the people of this country,” he said.

The occasion was attended by Senators Grace Bent, Anthony Kila and Effiong Bob, Onyeka Onwenu, Tope Alabi and Chris Morgan.

There were also 16 Nollywood actors who attended the service, including Zack Orji, Francis Duru, Alex Usifo and Fathia Balogun, six of whom were beneficiaries of the car gifts. 

Source: Vanguard

Wow...This is the same Pastor who gifted Solomon Akiyesi a forerunner and cash right?Wow!

God bless him!!!

65 comments:

1. Offering and tithe givers, can u see where Ur money is going???? Na to dey take am bless celebrities oh

1. Why is he giving to those who probably don't need it instead of to those who do?

2. What is your business? People would think u even go to church talk less of giving offering, Eka bitterness, always bitter

3. Wowww.. indeed!! Do you know how many lives those celebrities will touch for receiving???????? This is strategic giving and I'm certain there common Nigerians in his church that are benefactors of his benevolence. Easy people easy abeg..

@SHB

4. All I see is collecting from d poor/average man 2 bless d already rich/famous.

5. Tessbaby u just said it all. This pastor that almost wanted to dump my friend who went to him for prayers because she was ill. He asked my friend how many cars does she have? She said 2 cars and he asked her which one will she use to sow seed. He told my friend to go and think about it and that if she doesn't do it, the sickness will kill her. My friend later called him and said her Toyota camry and he asked her to bring the car and the papers to him before he will pray for her. She called me before going to give the pastor the car and papers and I told her not to do it. I talked sense into her head ohh and that was how my friend never went back to the church ohh. Thank God she is well now. Na so the pastor for scam my friend collect her car behind the cameras and give the car to those celebrity for front of the whole world. My friend that hustle to make her money. She sells cloths and it wasn't easy for her in the beginning. Now that God is blessing her, one pastor that doesn't know how she made her money will now collect her car and give it to Fathia Balogun. What will Fathia do with the car when she can afford it too? What happend to giving it to the poor? The pastor just like to seek for attention and he is getting it. He just like acting for the camera. Why does the camera not show the real owners of the cars? Why show only beneficiaries? I nor trust that guy at all. Collecting from the poor and giving to the rich. I can't deal abegı. Big scam.

6. Strategic giving? Just give out rightly to the poor.

2. Aha! Na wa o. Are these celebrities the needy? Abi I no read well?

1. I taya oh why not give them to those in need of it anyway he knows why his pulling such stunt, coz all na game.

2. Infact my sister! Na so me sef see am.
      God forgive me, if na me I wnt accept it.
      My opinion.

3. . .because they appear on ur tv screen means all is going on well with them?? Na so MUNA die. Una come here cry pass the briefed.. You can't please people, you can't!!!!!!!!!!!

@SHB

4. "Needy"?? In what context? Anyway na u get your money. Hmmmm

5. If na me too I no go collect am...

3. Ummm...Fathia Balogun is not poor, so why did she get a car?

1. So these Celebrities are less privileged..
      Pastor easy easy dey share the lies.
      Tithes and offering of the poor congregation

4. Wow
    May God bless him
    Happy birthday pastor

5. Pastor Iginla please come and sow a car into my business sir, may God continue to bless you as you do so. Amen

1. Zack Orgi, please don't drive that car. Don't.

And what's the essence giving the privileged gifts when there are hungry kids all over the country. Misplaced priorities.

This car gift is more like "drive to your death and stagnation". My opinion.

2. Zack Orgi, please don't drive that car. Don't.

And what's the essence giving the privileged gifts when there are hungry kids all over the country. Misplaced priorities.

This car gift is more like "drive to your death and stagnation". My opinion.

6. Please how do I get in touch with him?

7. What's with him and nollywood people? Publicity?

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Business strategy... Celebrities attract people into his church thats why he is doing this nothing else.......

9. He shld have given the congregation

10. Chaiiiiiiii see money...Wanna get in touch with d Pastor to collect mine
    Nice one

11. Stella very soon u will start sharing our own car..Very soonnnnn

12. So some of the less privileges were these celebrities okwaya?....

Isokay!!

13. Hope the needy in his Church are really being bless because I can't understand given cars to those that have many cars i mean real machines in their garages when some in his church or in his locality are dying of hunger if not for show off or notice my church or shop we too we are here.

14. Na this kain church i dey find.
    Lmao

15. Why celebrities? They dont need it

16. Hahahaha
    Joker
    Giving to the rich
    People fooling people!

17. This ashawo pastor....msheeew

18. Misplaced priority. What happened to his poor church members??..Don't they need cars?

19. Are celebrities the needy again? Mschw

20. I believe a lot of poor members are there, they need the cars more than the celebrities,that giving is huh.i no talk ooooooog

21. Oooooooooh my...!

No partiality in heaven o
    So where is my own g-wagon?

22. pls can anyone tell me the 6 beneficiaries, biko...

23. Pastor na ata cash choi this one na akunaatakasi aru man of God, Abuja here I come ehn kwa. If I reach this church I go just collect seat for front, na fainting things sure pass o cos if I faint ehn na only the pastor go fit revive me o.

24. Are these celebrity the needy his referring to? Tithe and Offering payers should at least know the A list celebrity got a car outta them. Religion is slavery!!!

25. This doesn't seem right. So Celebs are now the needy... Wonder where all these cars and monies are coming from. Well, if you must give, can you please focus on the needy- people who are really in need? And they don't need cars, they need shelter, food, clothing- above all, they need a regular source of income, so that they too can bless others.

26. Needy???dint knw celebs are nw needies...aii ona welldone o!

27. God bless you sir o, what ever the intention though! U still try

28. Are celebrities the needy? Them don belle full! The less privilege full road and under bridge nau. God bless him all the same for giving.

29. Giving to the wrong people.

And
    I am
    Yet
    To see or hear of a church
    With 24 hours soup kitchen/shelter.

30. Yesooo Stella I was there live! Fathia Balogun, Larry Koldsweat, Tope Alabi, Zack Orji dem got cars, his members too were gifted with cars and cash gifts. His reason for giving a few Nollywood actors was because according to him, they win souls through some of their movies and they need to be encouraged. The man gives radically, he gave a woman 300k cash in one of the services and put her triplets in his scholarship scheme. On d day of his birthday, he gave handicapped children from d school of d handicapped Kuje, 50k each, and also some dwarf 'friends' of his 50k each..his giving is very contagious I tell u, because d same way he gives is how he receives.

31. Pastor Do Good. when i get to Abuja i will come and visit you so that i can collect money from you.

why give to celebrities when we have poor members in that church struggling to pay tithes, seed offerings etc.

do you think they are happy that you are sowing in the lives of celebrities that are enjoying Nollywood.

32. Good to know he did that, make I jus seal my mouth coz I no dey there. Goodluck to d receivers

33. hmmmmm!
    I smell a very very big rat!
    there is an agenda behind d giving.

1. A very big rat... giving to celebrities wey don get already when his church members never chop food. Who are they fooling abegı?

34. What are we saying? We have someone like this and some people are crying on this blog looking for hijab, food, school fees, baby cloths, etc. I guess none of his members are poor. Givers never lack.

I shall do exploit for my GOD in Jesus name - Amen

35. As usual, he gives wt one hand n announces it wt d rest of his body parts. Must he inform all d blogs?

So celebrity=less privileged. Mschew, make una forget all dese physical display of giving back t d society. lots of dese pastors aint living d life of Christ dey preach. Stella nwunye Korkus ds Iginla"s gist is f anoda day...

#am out*

1. Nne biko talk..and with facts and proof.

36. it wont be fair criticizing the anointed you are not even close less than six cars out of 22 ,to celebs and the others to dedicated church workers . more so he has been giving from the beginning of the ministry to date to mostly less privileged
    i am an inlaw too , i know so much i cant share here
    and if your car is not miss-en why critisise

37. HMMMMNNNNN INUWAR GIGINYA NA NESA.....