Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Moves Against Chime, Grills Ex-Chief Of Staff

Friday, July 31, 2015

EFCC Moves Against Chime, Grills Ex-Chief Of Staff

Former Enugu State Governor, Sullivan Chime, is one of the targets for probe by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

Dailypost  reports that his former Chief of Staff, Mrs. Ifeoma Nwobodo was questioned on Thursday over alleged misappropriation of public funds.

Nwobodo, who arrived the EFCC headquarters in Abuja at about 9.30am, was shown series of petitions on alleged conspiracy and diversion of Enugu State funds by Chime and his cronies.

Investigators asked her to disclose what she knew about the documents tabled before her.
Nwobodo is still being quizzed by a team of crack detectives to determine whether or not to file charges against her, the former governor and his aides named in the petitions.

A top EFCC official also told Vanguard that: “Nwobodo’s invitation is believed to be precursor to the interrogation of her former principal as the agency is said to be flooded with petitions indicting Chime of humongous graft during his eight-year rule of Enugu State as governor from 2007 to 2015”.

Na wah!
I am confused though,is the EFCC really serious about prosecuting these people they are inviting or is this all noise?.
In Nigeria it almost looks like a crime to send a serving or ex public officer to jail but looks okay if a common thief who stole 100 naira is prosecuted....

I am just asking

51 comments:

1. Stella, you are so correct.
    The present people at the EFCC are not serious. They are Lilly livered. They lacked the zeal and determination to get results. It is unlike what we has during Nuhu Ribadu's reign.
    We only hear of the prosecution and conviction of petty thieves and "yahoo boys" while the real criminal are allowed to enjoy their loots.

1. They should live chi chi 4 me oooooh
      He did a wonderful job in enugu!

2. The fear of your boss is the beginning of wisdom for most workers.

EFCC needs to work. Enough arrest and prosecution will be made

3. They should jst free Sullivan ooo, d guy did a wonderful job wen he was in office, I stay in Enugu nd I can proudly say Chima was d best Gov Enugu state had so far,i knew hw tins were in Enugu back then wen Chimaroke was still in Power,Chima came in nd changed d face of Enugu. We all knw dat pple in govt usually steal frm us bt a situation whereby some1 really works nd pple knw he/she tried,they should jst allow d other one be a compensation. But I jst hope Buhari is nt using dis agency to intimidate his opponents especially those govs dat didn't deliver their states 4 Buhari cus d Tinubu following him up nd down is nt a saint either. Which way Nigeria?

2. If that is the case, they should go after former Governor of Abia state Sentor T. A. Orji. That man did my state many, many things that we can't forget easily. If only they are not been bias.

1. That is to tell you that EFCC is more corrupt than the people they are prosecuting. Ochendo thief T A Orji and sons should be nos 1 on the list of EFCC. After all the petitions written against him and even his oustanding case with them yet nothing.

2. That is to tell you that EFCC is more corrupt than the people they are prosecuting. Ochendo thief T A Orji and sons should be nos 1 on the list of EFCC. After all the petitions written against him and even his oustanding case with them yet nothing.

3. I can't wait to see that man's ass in jail.
      Very greedy set of people.

4. Abians are aware that the immediate past Abia Governor laid the solid foundation for Abia State. Without foundation, there wouldn't be sustainable development. Seeing is believing, I saw plenty project done by Ochendo. The Ongoing Govt House, the Twin Secretariat buildings, the international conference centre, 750 Primary Healthcare Centres, Elibrary and many many more.

5. @thejuristlaw, which dirty Foundation? Is umuahia d only place in abia state? What happened to aba dt yields income for d state.
      Don't let abians come for u

6. @Thejuristlaw, are you blind or somethg? Did you not see the pics of Ariaria mkt. posted the other on line. Sycophant like you!!! Onye oshi!!

7. @ the juristlaw: pls spare me those trash. T.Orji did nothing in Abia state. He practically crippled that state. Don't forget it was during his regime that banks went on strike due to incessant kidnappings and pple fled from frm the state. The commercial nerve centre Aba was left in a worse state. The roads are terrible, the heaps of refuse was something else. Which 750 primary healthcare centre are u talking about?pls quit the lies. That man shld be in the worst cell room in kirikiri.

8. Thejuristlaw or whatever your useless name is how much were you paid to come and write this rubbish here? Anu mpam. If he did all those Billboard projects and the stupid porous foundation you claimed he built? How come he failed in his own ward during election? Ina akogheri rubbish.
      I have just one word for you. May God visit you with the same way ochendo ruled Abia state IJN amen.

3. When will they get to Abia or have they?

1. Ochendo worked and I doubt if he belongs to the greedy set of people.
      Abians are aware that the immediate past Abia Governor laid the solid foundation for Abia State. Without foundation, there wouldn't be sustainable development. Seeing is believing, I saw plenty project done by Ochendo. The Ongoing Govt House, the Twin Secretariat buildings, the international conference centre, 750 Primary Healthcare Centres, Elibrary and many many more.

2. EFCC abia state is waiting.....

Dat oil money boi

3. Shut up thejurystlaw. Have you been to Aba? TA Orji needs to be prosecuted.
      Going to senate is a slap to Abians face.

4. @thejurystlaw or whatever you call yourself,you better wake up and if you are Orji himself I can't wait to see you rot in jail.
      What useless foundation? Please grab a couch and sit and least I forget always have the real fact before you spill trash.

4. I saw this coming.

He worked in Enugu though.

Stellz, we'll just have to wait and see, won't we?

I hope the guilty are prosecuted though.

1. yes he worked. Only d first four years. He used d other four years to club, organize shows, give unn runs girls cars, organize parties that thanks for coming is not less than 50k. hehehehehehe please they should free my oringo governor before i kee someboriiii if not for anyother thing but for the road block he started organizing. Chai i love road block like shege! cant wait for this year's own

5. Let see how much this one swallowed or how clean is hands are....

6. EFCC is mostly a toothless bulldog used to intimidate crooks to do the biddibg of bigger crooks. You wil be surprised the likes of Senator Ayogu Eze would most likely be the ones writing petition upon petition. A case of pot calling the kettle black.

7. I always say this, EFCC makes so much noise about arresting people, yet none has gone behind bars for at least, a minimum of 5yrs. That's Bulls....

8. Chime? They r not serious. They should go after T. Orji and Martins Elechi. Greatest thieves of our time

1. Enugu people are so ungrateful. Afterall he did for them yet a nitwit had to pen dwn a letter to EFCC for chime to be probed.
      Abeg they shld leav chime alone,even if he stole @least he worked wv some of the money can't say same for dt old cargo called elechi dt nearly ruined people of abakaliki,we still saying abakaliki is nothing to write home about asides their university and den Martins be taking it back to d crumbs it were.

They even probe dt governor of mine rochas,that dude is d highest thieving mofo of them all. I wonder y some1 wld be so greedy,ur already a made billionaire bt yet u still steal funds...odikwa egwu.

Infact there should be a death penalty for embezzlement.

Who are we even kidding,EFCC ain't gona do shiiii to ds people they be probing,who doesn't know efcc gets to settled aswell. They are just up for d highest bidder,u pay them and den u walk scot free bt if it's d likes of all ds small small yahoo folks striving to earn a living,na there una go see efcc power. Stupid set of organisation

9. Pls tell them go after Ameachi too

10. Hmmmmmm...
    Ifeoma Nwobodo?? The woman dat was practically in charge of Enugu once Upon à time.Till Ifeoma brought her own candidate for House of Assembly which d Gov rightly rejected.

She insulted Chime privately n publicly,resulting in deir epic fall out.Hmmmm.if she spills,wahala go dey.Mana she herself will b implicated as well.

11. EFCC should be serious abeg cos am not seeing any seriousness in them.
    Many are guilty but only few are being prosecuted.
    They should stop fooling us and do the needful.

12. They should leave Sullivan abeg. Of course he must have chopped money(who didn't) but d guy worked in Enugu. What happened to questioning aregbesola and his likes. Make dem no even try dat nonsense.

13. EFCC should be scrapped.
    All they do is to send out invitation and Aso Ebi.

14. EFCC is yet to prosecute the abominable ochendo ibeku

15. Stealing is wrong in every way. Nigeria seems to bless the big thieves.

A guy steals a 100 bucks like you said to help his hungry stomach and it doesn't take a long trial to jail him and mix him up with deadlier criminals.

But the who stole billions and created the circumstances that birth the 100 buck thief is kissed, smooched, patted on the back and left off the hook to breed more billion dollar thieves.

Everything has gone bonkers with our judicial system. It is when you try a big thief you hear hocus pocus grammar like: interlocutory injunctions, experte orders, warrants, adjournments (that span eternity) etc.

Nigeria needs real change o!

Not all these hot air accusations that fade faster than weak farts.

We need real life convictions, recovery of stolen funds garnished with jail terms that will render big thievery unpalatable.

Oh! We need the fear of God.

"All ah we neeed it so. Respek"

16. I am in support of this...
    Sullivan and his girlfriend Ifeoma Nwobodo should be probed!!!...,
    Infact,all ex governors should be probed including Fashiola....
    They are all thieves!!!...

But am yet to see any APC member that is yet to be disturbed...hmmmmm...

17. Nobody can invite RCA o.
    Dem dey maaaad? #inTayovoice

18. EFCC should start with my state Abia then enter Imo from there enter Benin.

Am sure all the governors are too corrupt. God will reserve the hottest part of hell for all of them that bled this country.

19. Pls dey should hurry up and come to Rivers state, then I'd know they are not biased or been political

20. Stella that's Nigeria for u. I am not surprise ooo. Pls remind me of that African China lyrics" Rich man go say haaa mo dupe poor man go say haaa .........

21. Chime is one of the best governors Nigeria has ever seen. Some may dispute this, but I won't blame them if they had never been to Enugu before and after Chime's tenure. My question is, what happens to the PDP members that defected to APC, cos in all this cases of probe, not one APC party member has been mentioned.

22. EFCC should go and rest. All they want is bail money, hope they're remitting it to the appro. acct.

23. Abeg.. more like invite to discuss,shake hands and smile out. This efcc stuff no dey work like d old days

24. Until they invite Amaechi and his wife for the greater PH hospital scam I will not take them seriously. EFCC is partisan trying to impress Buhari so their boss won't be fired. Naija!

1. Amaechi is a demi-god now. They won't want to cause problem for APC. Rubbish idiots

25. What about Amechi,fashola

26. They should leave chime alone,the guy transformed Enugu,they should go for former abia,rivers ad ebonyi state gov.if they wantus to take them serious.
    ...................fb page...jaka collection

1. Ify u dey vex...u don reach here? God bless ya hustle. Peeps do check her out, her designer copy bags are bam

27. Wat? Sulli nwa Mama? Nooooo.

In my Enugu Voice 'ndi EFCC unu marakwa ka unu si deginye aha Suli na list aghu, unu were kwa mkpisi ka gbuo nya fiiiiiii'.

Looking for who to probe?
    Gov OkoroCHANGE.

Ego gwuru agwu na Ala Owerri.

1. ekwedorom ife ikwuru. ha makwaru otu ha shi denye eha sulli babym, ha jikweru nwanyo kagbu ye, otoro enwehu nwanne a kwabaa ha afo. ndi uchu mgbagbu. sulli rukatara oru na enugu nile, osuso(heat) zuo ya ahu nile. kedu onye ga adu ka sulli?. if I hear any nonsense from efcc about sulli eh. I wil be one man army against them. umu anumanu efcc.