Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday Morning Gist

Sunday, July 05, 2015

Sunday Morning Gist

This happened Yesterday morning. 

According to Amebos ''The owner of the hotel (a former senator) in Apo Abuja (name withheld) is owing his landlord (a former Governor from kano state) 4 years rent.....

..... So this yesterday Morning, the landlord brought 5 lorry loads of granite stones and blocked the entrance to the hotel and guests lodged in the hotel were trapped inside and could not drive out''. 

This is real power play ...lol
I wonder why anyone would owe rent for so long.
What do you think about the blocking of the entrance?

LMAO...I guess these two men will be at logger heads from now on.

76 comments:

1. Ah ah ah this is epic from every angle. See revenge o. Very embarrassing though. At least he hasn't removed the roof...as it's rainy season dem for suffer small. If he's making money in the hotel he should lay up na. Lol

1. The man even try for them.

2. Job well done!
      This one small self.

3. Lol @ hasn't removed the roof.

4. Men that took gals to the hotel, will explain to their wives were their cars are. Lol

5. Lmao..dis 1 wey d man do sef na small fin

2. That's just wickedness, to owe rent for so long, when he obviously has a means (the hotel biz,and obviously more). He deserves this.

1. Nah wah, debtors have no chill. Even those that will tie down one's money in small businesses.

3. stupidity at its peak

#GODWIN™

4. Lol.That's very ungentlemanly.

5. Hehehehehe…A hotel? Why owe 4 years ? Is he not making money?..Nah wah! Some men will be there with other people's wives lol.

6. How can a former senator owe 4yrs rent, wht happened to all d money he stole?

7. Lol. Power jam power. How human being go owe rent for plenty years? But u say u be oga.

8. 4 years is too long nah, at least, he should save from the hotel business and pay up

9. lmfao! D people that lodged there are the ones i pity most. chai d man should pay his rent biko

10. Hotel owner owing landlord, it is well....

11. That's the best thing to do
    He should pay up or vacate the plc.

12. dts deir problem bikoo..........stella i loveeeeee u

13. Hahahahaha. If i b guest, na to stay extra day for d room nd mke trouble if dey dont give me free food nd services. Hostage tins. Heheeheheh

14. Was he not making money?abeg go pay ur rent.

15. Hahahahahaha........epic!

1. Really epic! Sometimes you just got to fight ur battle wisely no need for noise

16. He who has muscles let him flex...

17. Lmao four years? That's too much
    Wetin d landlord sef dey look till e reach four years

1. I ask the same queshon. 4 years of free abode.

18. Hahhahahahahahahhahaha

This is EPIC!

1. Happy birthday GW, God bless you.

2. Hbd nne o! May ur days be fruitful n long

3. It's ur bday my GW? Waooo HBD love. U know I lorrrrrr u like a fat kid loves candy. Prosperity all round my dear. **bearhugs**

19. Very funny.... May be this is the only way to tame his rent... Lol

20. Both are not doing d right thing.But some pple a wicked why are you owing for 4yrs meanwhile he is meeting his other obligations.

21. Na dem Sabi. The ower shd pay the owee. Happy Sunday to all SDKers. My Sterra of Life where are the Sunday jokes????????

22. Lmao. However the former governor's action is actually unlawful. If the senator is owing, he seek proper redress in a court of law. This is because as it is the senator could ask for damages as it concerns his business coupled with the fact that this also amounts to false imprisonment.
    Let me add that sometimes one has to be creative when dealing with issues bordering on rent/lease depending on who/type of tenant one ley out the property to. Special thanks to the landlord (ex Governor) for this new idea. *thinking now*

1. Court no dey put debtor behind bar,na wen he has means to pay nau ni.he can as well be paying 5k per month.am sure d landlord has exhausted all legal means and reasoning. I don see where debtor beat someone ontop him mony.
      Lastborn

2. Stranger, the court will take long jare. U know debtors like when u take them to court because pending the verdict, they still enjoy free rent. So some landlords don't have the time nor patience. But this one has tried to have waited 4 years though. Desperate measures

23. LMAO.... Crazy Landlord!!!!

24. hw about taking him to court?

25. THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A FORMER SENATOR STELLA. A SENATOR IS A SENATOR FOR LIFE. The title stays with them forever

26. Apex of temper flames..it has reached a point of no return

27. He should have allowed guests take out their car. The hotel ain't running anywhere.

28. Stella nwunye u too lyk amebo. Whew! *side eyes*

29. All these tenants that would b living in pple's houses for 2 or more years even whn they have d means 2 pay dr rents! This is wht they deserve jor. This is very embarassing tho. He should go and pay up abeg..

30. Wow..... good for him why would u even owe rent for that long?

31. Landlord,thank you for this idea😝✔

32. Decoders abeg tell us who d ppl in these story are. *waiting*

33. Na DOG chop DOG!..

34. 4years!!! Haba debtors should have fear o.

35. I'm sure sometin must have triggered his action..
    How come he allowed him for 4 good years only to appear with this???
    Abeg make una settle una palaver.
    Afterall u both have had ur share of the national cake.

36. Hahahaha
    Very funny
    But four years is long to owe rent

37. Hahaha... Lmao, dis is clintonia hotel in durumi. Odiegwu

38. When 2 elephants fight the ground suffers. Pele to the hotel guests kwaaaakwaaakwaa!

39. This is clintonia hotel in apo opp barbie supermarket..the senator's name withheld *tongue out����

40. Wicked man! Get liver owe for 4yrs! This is bad

41. Stella am disappointed in you. I used to think your news are always genuine not until this particular one. You shouldn't conclude on wot some passers by reported to you . Try doing your own findings. It's just a year rent the tenant is owing after d expiration of d 5 yrs lease nd the tenant spent over a 100m renovating d property which the landlord promised to renovate but failed to. So the one year rent has been deducted from d money spent on renovation. Mind you d property was an abandoned building before the tenant renovated the place nd d case is still pending in court do no why d landlord had to take laws into his hands by doing wot he did.

1. Well, the element of truth is that rent is owed na. The logistics is what many may not understand. But in a case where u renovate a property that isn't yours, if there's no concrete agreement btw u and the landlord then it's a loss to the tenant. Not unless they have a written agreement that after renovation a certain amount would be deducted or whatever, then unfortunately the tenant will have to pay or vacate the premises. I'm sure the landlord and the tenant were cordial before now, and prolly had verbal arrangements. But as it is...the law will not recognise a supposed verbal deal if the landlord says otherwise.

42. Is it not obvious that there is more to this story.. what was the landlord looking at for four years? There are two sides to a coin.

43. hmmm. Stella... na wa ooooooooooo. even d rich get wetin dem dey fight for!