Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Husband Of Woman Who Dog Ate Her 4 Months Old Baby Sends Her Packing

Sunday, August 30, 2015

Husband Of Woman Who Dog Ate Her 4 Months Old Baby Sends Her Packing

This should be a very sad time for Mrs Maureen Akuwe. I reported on mondaywhen a dog ate her 4 months old baby and now Punch reports that her hubby has sent her packing due to the tragedy.

Maureen Akowe had every reason to be elated. At 37, she had a baby girl after three years of delayed conception. Little wonder, she christened the baby Chinonso (meaning God is near).

Like most Nigerians who belong to the middle-class, Maureen employed a nanny to help care for her baby, who was already four months old. As expected of any nursing mother, anytime she took her baby out with her, her nanny moved along.

Last Friday in Asaba, the Delta State capital, the nursing mother, who is also a housewife but a graduate of Sociology from the Delta State University, Abraka, decided to get groceries for the family especially her baby, at a nearby supermarket along Okpanam road, Asaba. She took along her baby, her nanny and an Alsatian dog, which was the only pet the family had.

For anyone who loves pets, it is not strange to see them, not only as companions, but as friends in need. Maureen must have loved her dog and decided entrusting the security of both her baby and its nanny in the care of her dog. Maybe she had done that on a number of occasions and nothing negative happened.

On this fateful day when she got to the shopping mall, she pulled over at the car park and left all the occupants of the car, including the dog, to get items inside the mall. For proper ventilation, she wound down the windows of the car and dashed inside.

While she was shopping, sources at the car park said there was a shrill cry from the nanny, who suddenly alighted from the car and ran into the mall shouting, “Madam, baby! Madam, baby!” Panic-stricken passers-by and other shoppers asked what was amiss and she led them to the car.

By then, a motley of crowd had gathered and running towards the car park. The gory sight in the car elicited shouts from them especially the women. Four-month-old Chinonso, had its stomach ripped open with blood splattered on the car seat and the clothes used to wrap it. The dog, on the other hand, stood towering over the baby with blood stains on its mouth!

Taken aback by the crowd, the dog started barking ferociously and wanted to attack. Promptly, two security guards from the mall took the dog and chained it. It still kept barking and tried to scare away any attacker from the crowd.

“Na Madam carry dog put for car and talk say make I stay inside car with dog and baby,” the nanny, who identified herself as Ifeoma Chinedu, quickly told the angry crowd who wanted to know what went wrong inside the car.

“Madam talk say she dey carry dog go veterinary clinic. Na as I sit inside car the dog move close and want to bite Chinonso (baby). I shout when I see say the dog open him mouth. As I shout, the dog no hear me and I come run comot make I go call Madam. But she dey inside supermarket and no hear me. She no come outside here on time,” the nanny, who claimed to hail from one of the eastern states, concluded in tears.

While all these went on, the mother of the baby had arrived and was in tears. Obviously distraught, she rolled on the floor and kept shouting, “Chinonso!Chinonso! Chinonso!” She quickly took her baby and ran. But some sympathisers took hold of her and the baby to avoid running into any oncoming vehicle. They rushed the baby, who was bleeding from the stomach, to a nearby hospital along Nnebisi road.

The baby died before they could get to the hospital.

When Punch visited the family house of the Akowes, sympathisers thronged the place. Patrick Akowe, father of the deceased four-month-old baby, who is a car dealer in Asaba, alleged that his wife killed the baby. According to him, Maureen had a premonition on July 13, 2015, of what the dog did to their baby.

“My wife had told me of a horrible dream she had of the dog she brought to this house,” he narrated tearfully.

“She said in the dream, the dog and the baby were seen on a big tree playing and all of a sudden, the dog kicked the baby from the tree and the baby fell and died. I screamed when she told me this dream and warned that the dog should be removed from the house. Few days later, my wife’s aunt, one Madam Beatrice Okonkwo, visited the house and while our interaction lasted, she claimed the dog was a guardian angel and on no account should the dog be sent out. After a while, I told my wife that the dog had started behaving in funny ways and should be taken away from our home but she said she would take it to the veterinary doctor for treatment.”

For a couple who had waited three years after marriage before having a baby, Akowe’s pains could not be imagined.

The distressed father added, “I was in my office when I got a call that a dog had eaten my baby at the supermarket. Initially, I was confused and when I saw everything, I decided that I have nothing to do with Maureen, my wife, again. That was her first and only child and because of the confession made by her relations indicating a witchcraft activity, I see the death of my baby as mysterious. I do not think I can have anything to do with her again.

“My wife said it is the devil’s work and the devil has succeeded in taking her out of my house. I have warned her about the dog but she did not listen.” He said.

Now i dont understand why he should send her out instead of consoling her..Did she send the dog to eat the baby?He should have consoled her at this time and not send her out...this is such a pity.I just wish this never happened!
I pray he takes her back!

166 comments:

1. That is definitely a demonic attack .The dog was possessed and I suspect that aunty that visited them. May the soul of the innocent. girl RIP
    Pray the husband forgive and take his wife back .

1. This is disheartening, it is well with the family

2. This is disheartening, it is well with the family

3. But why did the nanny not take the baby with her when she ran out of the car? What a tale! Poor child!

4. Same thing I thought when I read the part about what her aunty said. I suspect that aunty too.

5. I Don't believe the nanny's story. But I can't explain why..Something fishy about the whole story..any way may God comfort them

6. Una sure say dem no send that nanny from the pit of hell? O well! What do I know

2. Mhzzbee international30 August 2015 at 19:12

Omg!!!the best is not to chase her out afterall she had waited for long before she could conceive.its such a sad story.

3. Very nice.
    She deserve it.
    Why should women always be disobedient to their husbands?
    She was warned earlier to do away with the dog.
    She can now go and continue the stubbornness in her papa house.

1. Moneymaker, bastard, goat, idiot.....waste of space

2. Money maker just shoutup biko, ur opinion is not needed.

3. Money maker, are you not stupid? Why didn't her husband remove the dog when he was convinced of the ill intent of the dog. He is the one that shuld be sent packing! Everyone is cussing dogs yet people tolerate husbands that are cannibals and rapists and murderers! Swear that no human being has ever killed his/her child? Humans are worse animals than dogs yet you cope with them without casting blames. Everyone in this story is a victim. Her husband is a big fool.

4. It's a pity. The wife is so careless but I pray God touches the man's heart to give the wife a second chance, sending her out isnt the best. I can imaging the kind of trauma the woman will be passing through now

1. It wasn't her fault my dear, she only disobeyed the husband which am sure 90 % of ladies will do.

5. It's really a pity. But I'm of the opinion that with the supposed 'premonition' she had, she should've been really @ alert at ALL times if she didn't want to take the dog away (which I believe she should have!)

It's too late to cry over spilt milk. But for someone who didn't have the fruit of the womb so easily, I think she shouldn't have taken chances. Sometimes, God reveals things to us through our dreams!

RIP Chinonso.

1. The question I can't seem to get outta my head is this; did she put the baby right next to the dog???as in the same space? I mean reallly??? *smh*
      Sherry's Daughter

6. I can only imagine the emotional trauma

7. So she had that kind of terrible dream and still kept the dog,what kind of carelessness is that?poor baby chinonso..

8. Tragic and yet bizarre. But the nanny would have grabbed the baby as she was running out to call madam. Which kain guardian angel dog. It needs to be shot mehn. So sad.

9. This is so sad. If only the nanny even ran with the baby.
    Even of your dreams don't usually come to pass, take them serious

10. Nawa o! This is pathetic!
    I hate dogs...
    An animal is an animal no matter the training period!!!
    But for a dog to eat up a child he/she is familiar with sounds really strange...

11. Reason why i hate pets. Animals shouldn't be kept at home. People won't hear. We must copy oyinbo by force.

12. Send d dog away u no hear!! After dat terrible nightmare..she get mind sha

13. So she had a dream, ignored her own dream and decided to follow one Aunty gwegwe's premonition.....Well, may the Lord console her. it will be too hard for both parties.

Lesson Learnt : Follow your heart and dont be too opened to visions.

14. So she had a dream, ignored her own dream and decided to follow one Aunty gwegwe's premonition.....Well, may the Lord console her. it will be too hard for both parties.

Lesson Learnt : Follow your heart and dont be too opened to visions.

15. What a costly mistake but there is definitely more to this story. Someone or something must have made the dog act that way. I hope the couple are able to settle their differences and have other children together. RIP to the baby.

16. Stella. I have just discorvered that you have some nuts slack somewhere. So in all your wit, You still do not think something is wrong with this woman. All in the name of sisterhood you would support even a serial killer once she is a woman.

17. Yes Stella you are right. I know it so painful but the man sounds like he has always wanted to send his wife out.

1. exactly, he's been looking for a way to send her packing

2. PARENTAL ADVISORY
      ***adult content***

Pipi Lee, just shot up ur mouth there, bitter ladies, always blaming their misfortune on men, don't listen to ur husband and u end up like her, why are 85% world women so dumb....

I'll send her parking with a restriction order....if I was d man

3. Hey girl!! Where have u been?
      Sherry's Daughter

4. Listen to which husband!? @evans! That one never marry ooo!

18. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay30 August 2015 at 19:27

Jesus is Lord! I don't even know what to say. Stella, Do I blame the man? He must be so hurt! For Gods sake, this baby should be held like gold after the struggle to get. And I'm sure that dog has been feeding on raw meat and kai Kai. So it loves blood. I don't even know what to say..... This is very tragic!

19. This is really witchcraft, the witches in her village must have taken over the dog. Men he should have console his wife and not send her packing,i doubt if that woman will be able to forgive herself

20. What happened to 4better 4worst??

21. What a horrible story. May God comfort them and help them resolve their issues.
    For those who keep dogs, don't ever give your dogs raw meat or raw bones from when they are puppies. always cook it. Make sure they don't get it anywhere. We kept dogs in our house then and we always give them cooked or roasted meat. It got to a point that when the dogs hunt and kill these large rats you find in the bush, they drop it at the kitchen door and we have to roast it for them before they eat. Also please keep them well fed, they are animals after all and the animal instincts to hunt when hungry is always there. God help us

22. So,is he indirectly calling her a witch?

Granted, she made a costly mistake, but sending her packing so soon is downright heartless.

That was her baby too,you know.

What happened to their vows?
    That's the problem with some men.

If the roles were reversed,the woman will stick with him, and even when he keeps acting up because of the trauma, she won't leave him.

It's well.

1. PARENTAL ADVISORY
      ***adult content***

U a dirty diamond after all, what happened to women be submissive to ur husband "and get rid of d dog" foolish ladies everywhere, thinking with half their brain

23. I dont blame her husband..R.I.P to the little Angel.

24. sincerely i hope he does too.but if i had a dream like the woman had,i will dispose of the dog or keep my child away from it.on d oda hand,why did the nanny leave the baby to go get help?if it was het child,would she not have whisked the child with her while she ran? i just weak.which kain aunt go dictate wetin i go keep for my house or not...this matter weak me abeg.it is so painful. there is nothing like having a premonition,yet,you did not take precaution.

25. This is really heartbreaking

26. When did Africans begin this practice of allowing animals dwell in their human surroundings? Continue copying westerners and their practices...
    Poor baby! RIP. Did the wild beast think it was a toy or something mcheew...
    The emergency health service in that country is also useless. I'm sure if one was working, there would have been an attempt to save the babies life.

27. The dog must have been behaving funny and he has warned her according to him (the story). He has every right to send her packing. Others will learn from this.

28. What this woman really needs now is a shoulder to lean on. The deed has been done already, sending her packing is not the best
    He should tamper justice with mercy.
    I hate dogs!!!!!!!!!!

29. She's too careless. Upon her premonition and dreams she still went ahead to leave a mad dog with her baby. That nanny though why not snatched the baby and run from the dog instead of leaving the dog with the child or even get big stick and keep hammering the beast head. If only it's not easier said than done.

Such a tragic death. An innocent child. But it's not enough reason to send a wife parking. The man is fed up with the marriage a long time ago. This is just an escape route for him.

1. PARENTAL ADVISORY
      ***adult content***

U were making sense till boom d last sentence, I guess ur sense fell off ur head....

30. Its only God's grace and mercy that Will heal the family because seeing her reminds him of his loss. May God help them through This and make His strength available for them. So sad.

31. The nanny should av carried d baby to save her life.If she ad done Dat before going inside,d baby would av been saved.its a pity and it's so sad.

32. Eiya what a pathetic story!! But for crying out loud! All this wives wey dey always do wetin dey their mind! Make una dey adhere to una hubby at times! Thank God that dream came from you! U shud hv been the one clamouring to tk the dog away asap! See what hv befalling u now!?? I can't deal biko....oga hubby biko iwe gi adila oku! I knw hw hard it is at this time! Na wa ooo!

33. Hope d dog has been killed? Let all man stay on his own I beg. The marriage wont work after such tragedy

34. I sooo hate dogs... No matter how lovely they look..I hate them. When they want to manifest, they don't recognize even their owners. Cats are no longer used to perpetrate evil dz days. Na Dogs dem Dey use...Aah!! Such sad story.

35. Very mysterious thing, honestly the people from her village no gree leave her indeed, I really pity the poor woman. May God bless you with another one soon, even the wife's sister that said the dog is a guardian angel sef, I no belief her too

36. she shud go bk to her parents house.shes a witch,a sorcerer and evry unthinkabke name u can name here.she doesnt deserve to be called a mother

37. I understand his actions if what he narrated is true. Let her find peace elsewhere!

38. This is terrible. Couldnt the dog differentiate between a human being and food? OMG.

39. Omg!!! Her nanny must be a naive girl. Dog was barking at baby and she left d baby in the car to go call madam?! May the little angel rest in the bosom of the Lord and may God touch d man's earth. Maybe na ivf dm take born the baby self and she was that careless with her. I'm not a mother yet but I can never ever leave my baby with pets no matter how small.

40. Stella please don't talk like that. The woman was really stupid and her aunt is a witch. Wetin dey for dog body wey she no fit do away with the rubbish thing?
    Very annoying story.

41. She was warned about that dog. Her aunt came with her on version. If ur husband ask u to take d dog out. Take it out.

1. I tire for Stella sef.
      Dog behaving strange,husband says remove dog,madam says no,madam dreams of dog attacking baby but refuses to remove dog because aunty left her own house and came to tell you that the dog is an angel,you listened because the dog must be a vegetarian after all in your dreams he was on a tree.rubbish.
      Send her packing let her go and marry her aunty.

2. Thank you. Once ure a female, Stella will sha find a way to be sentimental. I am a female by the way, dreams, warning, premonition, u ignored all. She's not fit to be a mother. I'm sorry to say that but it's d harsh truth. All these intuitions are always put to proper use by a good woman. I do not blame the man, I hope he finds a way to forgive her though. This life!!!

42. Dreams are powerful.
    Some people are lucky to be gifted.

It's a pity she didn't take her dream serious. And the hubby is behaving like a typical African man.
    Was it because of children that he married her?

May God console her.

43. Na wa oooo. Good for her. Shes not à mother.

44. He has been looking for an opportunity like this!

45. Wonder sha not end,but who puts a dog and a baby in the same car? I don't understand.it is just sad. Dnt know what to say

1. Coz she did not listen, some women no dey heat word.
      And she even dreamt about it ah ah.
      The aunt was the one who used the dog against the family.
      witch the lady is a witch.

2. Haba Stella! Why won't he send her packing? According to him, the wife had a dream about the dog harming the baby, as a result of which he warned her to remove it from their house.

Why didn't she do this, especially when she was the one that had the dream? Of course, God was fore-warning through the dream. I personally support the man a 100% On tthis.
      May the baby rip, poor thing.

3. I wonder why people trust dogs so much. Dog wey fit kill him owner. Tueh!
      She made a huge mistake leaving the baby and the dog in the same car? why didn't the maid run out with the baby? And why dog go decide to chop the baby? It's mysterious truly.

4. This is the problem of women of this days, follow simple instruction they won't, remove the dog from the house and she refused. Mtcheww but what have happened,have happened. The man should find a place in his heart to forgive and take her back.

5. This is not ordinary.
      That dog was bewitched

The husband is angry. I guess he sent her packing cos she didn't follow his instruction to do away with the dog following her straNge dream.

For a couple Who had the baby after 3 years
      Of Waiting...

Really sad!

6. When you hear of spiritual things and demons you take it as a joke, you can never understand except you're given the grace to, Stella inclusive.
      That same power that prevented her from having a child for 3 years, killed the baby through the dog.
      Demons uses things that breath and animals are easy targets. "Watch and pray" "be wiser than the serpent, and yet be as innocent as a dove".
      God was kind enough, but the woman failed on her own part. She watched (dream) but didn't pray and wasn't wise. There are levels of prayer depending on What you are tackling.
      As for the man, he needs God's wisdom too. Both of them failed, he was aware and can only advise for the dog to be taken away.
      Lesson, if you dream of death and wasn't sure who it was, don't relent, pray fervently and be extremely careful physically during that period.
      Unless you saw clearly it's an enemy 'agents of darkness'.

7. Women should learn to listen to dre husbands!!!
      No matter how subtle and harmless the instruction given was, he already warned her to get rid of the dog! The way men thnk is totally different.. nw she's thinkng a kinda dare devil chased her out of her matrimonial home whereas she shuld ve jst 'obeyed'! Poor baby! May her soul RIP

And may God console her n make her find favour in d sight of her husband again.

8. PARENTAL ADVISORY
      ***adult content***

Miss trader@ God bless u for this comment

46. this is a really sad one, i feel for the parents.. its not a very easy thing to lose one's child considering how long it took them to have the baby. its sad...
    but these women nor dey gree hear word until something unpleasant happens. and it is always irreparable damages.. ehnn! if she had listened and send the evil dog out it would be a different song.. but some women always think they know too much.. God help them

1. @enigmatic...,
      I concur.
      Women are always stubborn to their husbands.
      And when it happen,
      They will be looking for unnecessary and undue sympathy.
      The woman should try her luck with a woman wrapper or a papa jasman.

47. I'm sorry, but if after having such a horrible dream, yet she still kept the dog in the house, I can understand where her husband is coming from. He must really be hurting, especially after waiting so long to have a child. This is such a very sad story and I pray with time, they heal and reconcile. Just too sad

1. NA wetin Yorupeans dey cAll "Awon aye"
      Dem don chop d pikin AlreAdy
      RIP

2. @oluyomi,abegi.don't mind women.
      They will be challenging the man for who be the head of the house.
      They will never hear word .
      Now,she will looking for who will help her and beg the husband.

48. I hate dogs wiv a great passion

49. Na wa.. I hate dogs but my baby loves them..
    Nsogbu dikwa!

I pray he forgives & tks her back.

50. Haba! Y wil he send her packing,she didn't cause all of this to happen, she carried this child 4 9mnths nd thru pains to bring d baby to this world, I pray God shd visit her so dt she won't commit suicide or get sick or run mad. As this man sent her packing lord pls visit her,comfort her thru pple around her to bless her. That Man is very wicked.if it was d other way round he wil ask 4 her 4giveness.

1. no the man is not wicked abeg.did you read the story at all or u just followed stella? i will beat her to stupor if i were the man.she killed that child.

2. The man is wicked abi? And the woman is only a victim. Whatever happens to being obedient to your husband? May the Lord console them both.

51. This comment has been removed by the author.

52. The best thing for the couple to do is to stay apart. The man will kill her if they are together
    When tempers simmer down,they may come back together again.

That woman had that kinda dream n still chilled?.

1. I just feel for her, her hubby and even the poor maid that witnessed this gruesome act..

I know I love dogs so much but if I ever had such dreams na straight sell-off I go do am..
      Dreams are revelations but some people don't take jit serious..

53. What a tragedy. May the soul of the innocent Angel rest in peace and may God give the parents the strength to bear the loss. The lady just escaped life in prison for her negligence. If it is in America, she for hear am. Dogs are known to be very jealous when they sense competition around them. That dog should be put down because it has tasted human blood.As for the maid, she needs proper emotional counselling after witnesing such a gruesome act. All in all, everyone in this story is a victim.

54. This is sad. Who should we blame now? I hope d husband forgive her.......

55. If they want to deal with you they go to any length to achieve it. So help us God

56. Stella Akuko, women no dey hear word, assuming the man forced the dog out of the house the wife would have picked quarrel with him.Now let me see what she will do now, women be submissive unu aju. I sorry for una.

57. Shame! Reason I hate animals cus at the end of the day they re dumb.. God forbid! even chicken sef i cant stand.

58. This isn't ordinary. Spiritual forces at work. Na wah.

59. Take her back yo where? She is a very careless Woman. It had brrn revealed yo her that the dog will kill her child and she didn't guard/guide her daughter. She should go and try her luck somewhere else. Idiot!

60. I never liked dogs! just imagine the excruciating pains that the baby helplessly went through..... Arrrrrggggh, cant deal abeg!!!

61. Take her back yo where? She is a very careless Woman. It had brrn revealed yo her that the dog will kill her child and she didn't guard/guide her daughter. She should go and try her luck somewhere else. Idiot!

62. May God Almighty take control of their home and hearts.

63. Aunty Beatrice Okonkwo, Hope the baby was delicious. Day of reckoning is coming.

1. Beatrice Okonkwo - main winsh

Nanny - small winsh

Dog. - instrument for destruction

Wife- stubborn.lacked adhering to husband's instruction. Broken.

Husband- torn, bitter, sad n angry

Baby- already in God's tabernacle. Away from this wicked world.

64. Such a pity.
    Sending her packing can make that woman run mad at this time.She needs all the consolation she can get now.

65. My people have an adage that rouggly translates as "ear wey no dey hear word, dey follow head when dem cut am". I had tears in my eyes reading this. If you know how childless couples feel then u would know how a man would feel after warning his wife and it still lead to the death of their only child. The marriage will never work again as the man will forever be reminded of the pain when he looks at his wife.. This woman may go mad from all this sha but in a way her stubborness lead to this

66. Dis is so sad gossh!
    Poor baby....its not d mother's fault tho

67. That dog has been programmed to cut short the family's joy
    However sending his wife packing is not the solution cos obviously this is not normal, there is more to it so they should fast and pray for God to unravel the mystery behind it

1. @tomiwealth.
      African illiterate mentality.
      The thing was programmed by witches and wizards from the village.
      Smh

2. @money maker thank you,I tire for the stupid mentality I'm reading here
      If the husband said the dog has been acting strange does it not tell you that the dog had problems.
      Besides its not the first I'm hearing sef,in the uk dogs have attacked babys and eaten sef.

68. Dem no dey feed d dog?
    And y carry an Alsatian dog to a shopping mall?
    Or even carry a dog like dat around in a car.

1. Cant you read and assimilate? She was taking the dog to the vet clinic and decided to stop on the way to get groceries.. if na to attack stella now your mouth go sharp..

69. some women make silly mistakes

Stella please leave the man alone and stop being a Feminist, you are not in his shoes!

He wanted her...

70. Witchcraft keh

Carelessness jare. My friend, go and give away that dog.

XOXO MYSTERY

71. Stella stop talking rubbish. Console her based on what grounds if I may ask. How can a woman be this stupid? Even the Nanny is foolish, can't she carry the baby out of the car before going to call her so called madam. You see now people are calling devil who is on his own. She would have carried her baby with her nanny and leave the dog in the car since we now copy whites who carry their dogs in the car. This story just vex me. She deserves to go.

1. As in eh the nanny is so stupid. She couldnt run with the baby when she saw the evil dog open mouth.

2. I agree with you on this. I don't think the nanny attempted to protect the baby at all. Seems she bolted tje moment the dog struck.
      Poor baby.

3. @anon 21:51,
      Exactly.
      She deserves to go .
      Which kin stubbornness be dat one

4. Stupid, foolish, etc. Have you thought it might not be ordinarily.
      All of a sudden, exactly when the mother left, the dog became rebellious, attacked only the baby straight to her stomach making sure she won't survive.
      The power in that woman father's house is angry.
      We all need grace.
      Now she saw it coming, that same power used her aunt to convince her that it's instrument 'dog' is a guardian angel. Now sensing the woman is finally heeding her husband's instruction, 'he' decided to act fast.

5. No, I don't expect everybody to understand.

6. Anon 00:11, i totally understand you. Hmmmmn

72. Poor woman. But how could she put a dog and her baby together? And she had a dream about this prior to this incident... Na wa o!

73. I will also send her packing if i were the one.until i am calm,she cannot be anywhere near me as i might kill her..she had such dream and she still kept d dog cuz one aunt told her so? defying her husbands' instruction? her hubby still made an observation about the dogs' funny behaviour yet she kept the baby in the car with a whole alsatian dog? ngwa let the aunt come and take her and the guardian angel dog in..i am so pained that little chinonso suffered for the mothers' negligence.i am pained.stella leave matter abeg! how should he console her?pray tell? i cannot have that kind of dream and still chill where my only child is concerned.i cannot! why the nanny no carry the pikin as she sense say d dog dey bhave funny.this is just so painful.that dog has to be put down as it has tasted human blood.

74. The husband is right to send her out, after waiting for good three years all she can do is to give hrt as food to a dog. Has she forgotten her pains, her monthly waiting praying there should be no blood call menstruation. She had a dream like that and still kept the dog what for. After that four years old boy incident I have always been scared of dogs. What a lost.

75. This is painful. This made me cry.

76. NIGERIANS AND THEIR SMALL BRAINS. DREAM MY FOOT. WITCHCRAFT MY FOOT. IT IS AN ACCIDENT, THOUGH SAD, ACCIDENTS HAPPEN. I JUS HOPE THE NANNY LEARNS HOW TO BE MORE COURAGEOUS IN FUTURE. GOD HAS GIVEN US POWER AND INTELLECT OVER ALL ANIMALS. PROTECT YOURSELF AGAINST THEM, IF YOU MUST. MADAM NANNY WOULD HAVE RUSHED OUT WITH THE BABY THE MOMENT SHE SENSED DANGER. MADAM WIFE WOULD HAVE TAKEN A SICK DOG OUTTA THE HOUSE. THERE IS ENOUGH BLAME TO GO AROUND.

WHY WOULD THE HUSBAND CHASE HIS WIFE SEF. THESE NIGERIAN MEN AND THEIR ENTITLEMENT OF BEING MEN. SO HE JUST GONNA CHASE HER OUT LIKE SHE IS A PROPERTY HE ACQUIRED. SHE IS YOUR WIFE, LOVE HER LIKE YOUR BODY. THERE ARE ODDS, TRIALS, MISTAKES AND SO ON IN MARRIAGE. IT SHOULDN'T END BECAUSE OF THAT REGARDLESS. AH. WELL, NOT SURPRISING, THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT IS ACTED IN NOLLYWOOD MOVIES... MAN MARRIES WIFE. MAN CHASES WIFE. WIFE CRIES, BEGS, PRAYS. HER FAMILY BEGS. MAN CONSIDERS. TAKES HER BACK. USELESS IQ REDUCING SHOWS. NO WONDER THAT CONTINENT IS NOT PROGRESSING. WITCHCRAFT INDEED. MTSCHEEEEW.

1. Chikito,only FOOLS write in only capital letters .
      Mtscheeew.

2. Eyaa so sorry for you u hear.
      Whichever continent u r, demons r there too.
      You shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free.
      Most times we mistake revelation as dream, the 'dream' here was actually a revelation.
      It's not a matter of civilization, education, continent or big brain join together.
      FYI, demons are older than the aforementioned purposes, pocket your pride and ask for God's wisdom so you don't fall a victim.

3. Please don't come here and shout. Do you even know the meaning of using cap locks to write? Don't try it next time, please.

77. Dog has started eating the baby before nanny screamed. She was meant to stay in the car with the baby and the dog I suppose

78. And the one that advised her to keep as guardian angel when her husband had told her otherwise. Clear case of stubbornness and mkpochi nti. I don't really blame the man sha .It's so sad. They would have just used that anti bite protection cap on the mouth.
    Na wa, this remote pressing na better Duracell battery them use for am.

79. The sooner we realise that the so called dog pets are still animals and are bound to change at any time, the better for us. We be copying oyibos carrying dogs alongside helpless people around who can't defend themselves if the need arises. Same way a pet dog killed its owner abroad recently. And that one sef dey lie on same bed with the woman.

80. This is just a very sad story! And reading some comments here even makes it more sad. People shuld be very careful when commenting in sensitive issues like this. There is no way this woman wuld have actually known this will happen. If the man was really convinced, he shuld have taken the dog away himself. Why wait for the woman. That lady didn't know the dog will eat up the child. The man is the one that was convinced. Come on people, how many times have you had a dream of something terrible happening when you leave ur home, you still go out and nothing happens. A Dog saved someone from WTC during 911 attack. K9 units are specially trained dogs that has helped solved plenty criminal cases. This is like saying because car can have an accident, we shouldn't use cars. And we won't fly anymore because of plane crash. I have a grown up baby and I had two dogs as her guard and they really helped me. That man has no justification to send her away. Instead of saying he has a girlfriend somewhere.

1. Good luck with your dogs. But always remember, they are still animals. Even guard dogs eat their owners. Please still be careful. In God we trust.

2. Amen. In God we trust. Even human beings are also animals, we are just higher animals and the most wicked of God's creatures. Whatever a dog can do, humans can do worse. Finally, in God we trust.

81. Who are those people saying he should accept her back? What if he does and he started beating and pounding her? You people will be saying the husband is a beast. Just don't know how to satisfy the world.

82. Who are those people saying he should accept her back? What if he does and he started beating and pounding her? You people will be saying the husband is a beast. Just don't know how to satisfy the world.

83. Who are those people saying he should accept her back? What if he does and he started beating and pounding her? You people will be saying the husband is a beast. Just don't know how to satisfy the world.

84. Who are those people saying he should accept her back? What if he does and he started beating and pounding her? You people will be saying the husband is a beast. Just don't know how to satisfy the world.

85. "Few days later, my wife’s aunt, one Madam Beatrice Okonkwo, visited the house and while our interaction lasted, she claimed the dog was a guardian angel and on no account should the dog be sent out. "

Madam Beatrice Okonkwo
    Prime suspect.
    Kpiance!

1. OK now that made me laugh...aunty 'Biati' knows what happened to that baby.

Rip Nonso dear!

2. hahaha
      but the woman tho, leaving a rabid dog with your precious baby, chai...RIP baby Nonso.

3. Yes and no, yes being she may also be an agent, but agents don't expose themselves cheaply, they r the serpent (wise), no being that demons can use anybody without the spirit of God, she may just be a victim of circumstance.
      The dog was programmed as the instrument and the aunt programmed as the player.
      Let them watch that dog closely, he has since become normal after the attack.

4. ° Madam Beatrice suspect one
      ° Nanny suspect two.
      If we reason from another angle, it's not like she left the baby alone with the dog, there was an adult supposedly. Was the nanny enticing the dog with the baby before it got aggravated and launched its attack. Her first instinct would have been to carry the baby and run out, not like she couldn't.

* so if there was a fire incident in the house she will leave the baby inside and go looking for the madam to tell her the house was burning and the baby is inside. Haba!

86. Such a sad story. I wish she had listened to him when he asked her to take the dog away. I pray God restores their home and bless them with children.

87. For all of u shouting she didn't listen to her husband bla bla bla, even if they have succeeded in taking the dog out, the forces behind this attack will device a new means to carry it out. Most of the things we see as accidents are attacks from unseen forces.
    Prayer is the key to winning, ask God to fight for you, He has the utmost power to subdue these things.

1. My dear @anon 01:13, my tots too oo! Prayer is the key to winning. Always have bin, always will be.

88. Reading through these comments can make one ashamed of being Nigerian. And to think that some of you actually graduated from school. no wonder progress runs away from nigeria. if the 'graduates' can make such comments what do you expect of the rest.

89. Stella pls publish my comment.
    The point here is that the dog is jealous of the baby, since the couple have been trying to have one for three years. It has been the dog in the house but suddenly the attention is diverted to the baby. The dream was a direct and clear message.
    Rest in peace baby.

90. Your mother is among the dumb 85%. Women that are submissive to their husbands are the ones who don't do well in life. 50:50 partnership in marriage do a whole lot better both for the man and woman.

91. I pity this woman and the silly thing she married. See his mouth, he doesnt want anything to do with her. Is it more painful to him than it is to her, the woman who carried the baby for 9 months and nursed the baby? Abeg he should sit down.

92. Has anyone considered the fact that being childless for 3 years meant the dog would have been the centre of attention from both husband and wife. The arrival of a new baby would have distracted attention from the dog hence the dog becoming very hostile and ultimately gong for the baby. For those accusing the maid, is there a possibilty that she was equally frightened for her own safety. If she had tried to rescue the baby, the dog would have gone for her.

93. Firstly, the nanny's is my prime suspect! It could be that she even stabbed the baby and blamed it on the dog. Secondly, anyone who knows dogs know that it is EXTREMELY rare for a dog to harm a baby or a puppy. And most especially intelligent breeds like alsatians. Thirdly, anyone who grew up with dogs know that it can be hard to even get them in the car. To do that and even feel confident enough to leave her baby and the nanny's with it, the dog must have bn super comfortable with them. Once again, NANNY! They shd check the nature of the wound. And if it is really the dog, then this one na straight up case of possession as really dogs are way more loyal than humans sef.

94. It's heartbreaking and a pity that this tragic event took place. However I blame the man largely cos he did not obey his guts, put his foot down and send the dog out of his house by himself. I cant imagine how he feels right now but he should take a step back, analyse the entire thing and take his wife back. May God see them through this difficult time. Poor baby though :(