Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ini Edo Shuts Down Rumour She Is Dating Actor Mike Godson And Explains Why Her Marriage Crashed.

Sunday, August 30, 2015

Ini Edo Shuts Down Rumour She Is Dating Actor Mike Godson And Explains Why Her Marriage Crashed.

Popular Nigerian actress, Ini Edo, has revealed that distance, ir­reconciliable differences, and incompatibility are the factors that largely contributed to her failed marriage.She also says that her colleague Mike Godson is just her friend!.......*side eyes*

The actress made this known while speaking on Rubbing Minds, a show hosted by Ebuka Obi-Uchendu on Channels Television last week.

According to Ini, distance plays a very important role in a relationship. “No mat ter the indifference or incompatibility, if you’re together in love, a lot of things can actually work out. Howbeit, you don’t get to work things out when there is no contact. When you are with someone, and you can’t agree on certain things or find a common ground, I think being together could have actually helped us to understand each other better,” she reiterated.

She explained further that acting makes actors and actresses vulnerable. Her words: “Most of the time, we attract wrong people, sometimes for the wrong reasons. Because when people come to you because of what they see on TV, it’s hard for them to accept you considering the fact that you are just acting because that is your job. When they find out that it’s not the real you, it becomes a problem.

“Marriage is an experi ence which I don’t regret. My husband met me an actress. My job takes my time, because naturally there are certain roles you are not allowed to play once you are married. Even if your husband understands, his relatives might not understand. My husband is the last child, so family interference in the marriage was normal.

“Marriage has taught me a lot of lessons, it made me wiser and stronger. I think it actually made me more matured. I don’t think I married too early, maybe I was a little bit in a hurry.”

On dating Mike Godson, Edo said: “Mike is just a friend, and we get to work often. He is a friend to my siblings so we are just good friends. I have known him for a long time just like I have other friends in the industry. I could date an actor. I try not to put limits to what hasn’t happened yet. I happen to believe that anything is possible.”

-The Sun

85 comments:

1. Just a friend you say Ini?
    What about those intimate selfies you both took sometime ago? Bih please!

1. Mhzzbee international30 August 2015 at 18:55

Story for the gods. So you and your ex didn't court before you got married? How about the selfies we saw couple of months ago?ok,friends with benefits.Iranu abasha

2. Mhzzbee international30 August 2015 at 18:59

Stella abeg tell your iphone app creator to improve on it cos one can't comment using it.abi am I not getting it? I only comment using safari or uc browser.

2. Na from being just friends the thing dey start. Anyway, if she likes,let her date OBJ, nothing concerns me

3. "My husband"??? *sideeyes*

I now believe her Promiscuous ways sent her packing. She still wishes she was still married.

Its "my ex husband" ma'am.

If you like gbensh every male actor in the industry, I careless.

1. Trust me, she is sleeping with this guy

2. Ini is still holding unto the past.
      Ehyaaa.
      "My husband"
      If I hear?

4. Good for her.

I hope she has stopped gbenshing anyhow.

5. Mike, a friend? After all dos sensual pictures we saw of the two of dem shortly after her marriage crashed? Hmmm, INI easy wit the lies o..

6. And why is she still endlessly explaining her marriage fail again?

1. U must be daft...endlessly explaining when they asked her a question....did it say here she interviewed herself?.

7. All I see is Mike Godson. Cute guy

8. E no easy sha, having an actor as a spouse, is why most times it's best to marry from within d field is a fellow actor

9. Is she supposed to still address him as " my husband?".

I like Ini and I wish her the best.

10. Isn't that absurd when she said incompatibility, didn't they court, yes she shouldn't be slaughtered but yes she should be admonished.

11. So,she didn't know that long distance relationships is not easy, before she married him?

Abi she was thrilled that he was abroad, cos I don't get why she's sounding amazed about the long distance thing.

About Mike Godson,the only thing I saw is,'i could date an actor'.
    That,to me,is enough.

I still like her though.

12. I quite understand her on d issue of distance & family interference. Not easy walahi..
    But Ifa hear say she ain't or wsnt an item wit mike...

13. Ini,abeg,get hooked to a man btwn 45-50.
    Leave all these ukwu sugar boys

14. Dts wht they say. He is just a friend. Then after all the sexual activities, he is stil just a friend that wasn't meant to be. Odiegwu

15. Big lie Mike is dating her and feeling too big these days cos of that.Mike has a bad reputation.arogance

16. Hmmm, ini I was so disappointed wen I heard the rumor of u dating mike Godson. I hope its ain't true sha

1. Lol.
      Like she knows you. Or she currsssssss

17. Hmmmm abeg sharaaaaap there!like we don't know. Mtchew.

18. Stella why the side eyes now. Hahahahhhhaha she say dem be just friends now. Hahaahahaha

19. If u ask meeeee,
    Na who I go aaaaassssskkk!!!!

20. Are you fucking Mike or Not???

Stop beating around the bush

????

21. Are you fucking Mike or Not???

????

22. If u ask meeeee,
    Na who I go aaaaassssskkk!!!!

23. Are you fucking Mike or Not???

????

24. Are you fucking Mike or Not???

????

25. Ini edo dated mike.....is a known fact.
    Friends with benefits.....ok just friends but u fucked him!
    Look 4 an old rich man and settle down.

26. No comment!!!

27. We hear u madam Ini....just a friend that u were f******

28. She didn't know all these things before she settled. Please NEXT

29. Like I care were who she is spreading her legs for.

30. Thank Goshe is not dating him, she is bigger than that
    In other news, today is my birthday!!! Thank God for another 365 days

31. Wheh Wheh Wheh! Can't seem to wrap my head around all these: 'Why my marriage "crashed"' press "conferences." Realistically speaking, no one owes anyone an explanation for the end of a marriage. Must be a Nigerian thing. click on my id

32. Good luck to her.

33. Yimu
    When u married another woman's husband
    What were u expecting?
    Friends indeed abi
    knacking partners

34. Welldone o, no mind bad belle people, u can date him if u want. In fact marry him! I'm solidly behind u

35. Just ur friend and ur fucking him?

36. We don hear..... I don't do light skin guys. #teamODUDU

1. Odudu means strength/power.
      Leboo must be endowed. Lol

37. If I hear? What about the pix of the both of them in bed. Abi that one too follow 4 friends pix

38. Anderson a.k.a mango tree is baaaaaaaccccckkk!!!!!

I love Project Fame. I love Anderson.

Do you expect INI Edo not to deny the allegations? Next.

1. yaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssss
      yaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyy
      Ander bobo my boo, can't wait to watch mine on soundcity.

2. Are you serious? Abeg I go watch this one this night. Nepa please.

3. So you brought pf here, didnt know their antenna get to sdk bvs too.

39. Ok. I pray she finds love again.

40. Ini Ini, whatever makes you happy biko.

Chi Exotic boo boo boo, i've missed you o...*xoxo
    ChyAdaJesus I'm good sweety. *hugs
    Nnechi my new boo *kisses from d Lee dynasty

1. Sharap! Nxt thing u will start promoting urself wit "I love pipi lee "under anonymous. *yinmu* if I dare see it here, I will ban u from dis blog. I ve the power . Just comment quietly and leave

2. bloggie lordie lordie...I go sabbatical o...hehehehehe. xoxo. I love you; you know right?

ehen btw, I miss #ilovepipilee, where on earth are you hiding? come back boo come back....kikikikikikikikikiki

41. They might just be friends na, that are just fucking. I also have a male friend that I'm presently fucking. Since me and my ex broke up I have a fucking companion, we both know we can't date, we fight too damn much, plus he got allot of baggage, so dating him is out of the question. Not like the sex is even great, but atlst it keeps me from sleeping around, when a guy I want to marry cums around, I will revert back to being just friends with him,or even cut him off if he's not happy abt the situation. Leave Ini, she's a grown woman, she's just having fun. You know ow sexually frustrated she must have been in d marriage with both of dem living far away. I don't see her marrying dis guy, he's just her fuck buddy.

42. They might just be friends na, that are just fucking. I also have a male friend that I'm presently fucking. Since me and my ex broke up I have a fucking companion, we both know we can't date, we fight too damn much, plus he got allot of baggage, so dating him is out of the question. Not like the sex is even great, but atlst it keeps me from sleeping around, when a guy I want to marry cums around, I will revert back to being just friends with him,or even cut him off if he's not happy abt the situation. Leave Ini, she's a grown woman, she's just having fun. You know ow sexually frustrated she must have been in d marriage with both of dem living far away. I don't see her marrying dis guy, he's just her fuck buddy.

43. They might just be friends na, that are just fucking. I also have a male friend that I'm presently fucking. Since me and my ex broke up I have a fucking companion, we both know we can't date, we fight too damn much, plus he got allot of baggage, so dating him is out of the question. Not like the sex is even great, but atlst it keeps me from sleeping around, when a guy I want to marry cums around, I will revert back to being just friends with him,or even cut him off if he's not happy abt the situation. Leave Ini, she's a grown woman, she's just having fun. You know ow sexually frustrated she must have been in d marriage with both of dem living far away. I don't see her marrying dis guy, he's just her fuck buddy.

44. They might just be friends na, that are just fucking. I also have a male friend that I'm presently fucking. Since me and my ex broke up I have a fucking companion, we both know we can't date, we fight too damn much, plus he got allot of baggage, so dating him is out of the question. Not like the sex is even great, but atlst it keeps me from sleeping around, when a guy I want to marry cums around, I will revert back to being just friends with him,or even cut him off if he's not happy abt the situation. Leave Ini, she's a grown woman, she's just having fun. You know ow sexually frustrated she must have been in d marriage with both of dem living far away. I don't see her marrying dis guy, he's just her fuck buddy.

45. Why all the buzz about her dating Mike Godson or not? Is she not allowed to date? She's a grown ass woman, an adult for that matter who takes care of herself & other siblings. She can date whosoever? People making as if it's a crime for her to date. Even if she is dating him; so what the fuck about it???? He is a grown ass man too, an adult for crying out loud. Also it's her choice to make it public or not. You all keep guessing. No be by force say she must announce who she is cuddling with. So much ado about irrelevances. Abeg make una chill !!!! She is young with her blood hot & running thro her veins. Just let her be. !!!!!!

Ini please just concentrate on your book work, reading law no be to chew chewing gum. Abasi is your strength .

1. Anon 22:00 aka Ini Edo: u are welcome to the blog.

46. I believe you my dear Ini , I very well know you are just using him to cover face . They 'd all be shocked if I told everyone the Big fish you are controlling dem go bow .

I know that was why we did not see you @ our wedding in Ph . Let me rest small .party all day I tire .

47. but iniedo is bisexual, shes into girls according to a close source who knows her

48. There's no big deal I'm dating Mike. They look good together. If the feeling is there, why not!!