Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Keyamo Says That Jobless Politicians Are Criticising Buhari’s Appointments

Saturday, August 29, 2015

Keyamo Says That Jobless Politicians Are Criticising Buhari’s Appointments

Lawyer and human rights activist, Festus Keyamo, has described those criticising President Muhammadu Buhari’s appointments as “few jobless politicians.”

In a statement issued on Friday, Keyamo stated that those politicians depended only on government appointments as their means of livelihood.
He said, “The so-called ‘uproar’ over the perceived ‘lopsided’ appointments made so far by President Buhari is nothing but an orchestrated frustration of a few jobless politicians who depend only on government appointments as their means of livelihood and, of course, the noise of the latest opposition party in town.

“The majority of Nigerians want to see good governance, pure and simple, and care less about the ethnic origin of those appointed into positions.

“My worry is that the decade-long general division of government positions into ‘juicy’ and ‘non-juicy’, and the mentality that these few ‘juicy’ positions must be shared equally among the major ethnic groups was nothing but a contraption of the old order from which we have just liberated ourselves.”

Keyamo added that all government appointments posed an equal challenge to those appointed as a call to higher service of the country, saying that all public positions come with an equal responsibility to be honest, forthright and dedicated.
According to him, describing some positions as “juicy” and others as “non-juicy” is another way of identifying positions that have enough money from which to steal from those that are “dry.”
Therefore, any agitation from a section of the country to get “juicy” positions, the rights activist said, was only an agitation for their kinsmen to be appointed to steal enough from which they would benefit.
He said, “I therefore unreservedly condemn, in the strongest of terms, the so-called ‘uproar’ about ‘juicy positions’ going only to a certain section of this country. All sections of this country should be happy and content with whatever positions that the President deems fit, at the end of the day, to give to their kinsmen.

“After all, the President still has a long way to go with appointments. He has not even filled up to five percent of available positions. Please, let the President be.”

37 comments:

1. Well said. Its not just jobless politicians but also tribalistic nonentities who did rather have their kinsman in power than good governance.

1. Well said.

Keyamo couldn't have said it better. Whatever tribe I care less as far as things will work.

2. I don't concur, if you know Your history very well, you will not make this comment. Fine, if the appointed officials delivers result, then fuck balancing and criticizing PMB, but it's a lil risky that his appointment is one sided because this was How it all started before civil war, and we wouldn't want a repeat.

3. Uhm uhm.. that's right.

2. Mtchewwww. ..We yaff ear u.

3. Attention! Attention! Attention!

4. Buhari and his team should just performs
    That's it

5. Like we stated earlier, Sai Buhari received petitions from both right, left and center from Nigerians from the South West, South East and the South South. Sai Buhari indeed desired and fought hard for Fashola to be his Chief of Staff only for Tinubu and his cohorts to smear him while Amaechi too was having his terrible run. The north do have a lot more corrupt officials but with less petitions.
    When GEJ was in the saddle, he virtually abdicated his recruitment Powers to Pius Anyim, who blatantly empowered the South East with strategic positions in his Government. OBJ's administration was fair because he did compensated the South East with prominent positions in Government that left some people thinking, He was the long lost Son of the Obi of Onitsha. To be sincere, the South East have had more than a fair share of the loot from this democracy given that they are adept at pandering to the wishes of any and every politician.

1. What is dis one saying?

2. I love this statement"The north do have a lot more corrupt officials but with less petitions"....
      So true!!...

An average aboki shoe maker are not greedy but you see all those rich aboki are chronic thieves!!...
      Nigerians I pity una...

3. I sha like reading ur comments. That's all.

Only u, all these sense?? **applaus**

6. Ok.Noted.
    But
    People should stop expecting equality this from the daura dullard.

7. Keyamo couldn't have said it better. Honestly, I do not give a damn where these appointees come from. As long as things are working, I do not care. Even if the VP is changed today, I do not care as long as his substitute is working. Na only me know how much I have saved in the last 6 months.

1. Oluyomi, can you swear that the economy is doing better under Buhari?

2. Hmmmmmmm. Talking about savings, not all of us can say the same

8. Keyamo couldn't have said it better. Honestly, I do not give a damn where these appointees come from. As long as things are working, I do not care. Even if the VP is changed today, I do not care as long as his substitute is working. Na only me know how much I have saved in the last 6 months,

1. Saving diesel money has been the major one. I don't even care about other sectors as much as electricity.

9. Typical talks from ur likes. If u guys are slaves and feel this is what u deserve, d igbos aren't slaves and won't settle for less without voicing out. Ndi stupid people everywhere.

1. Madam can you please relocate to your village and take your bitter self out of lagos. Why is your life so miserable? Guess this is how you call your dad stupid when he does not do what you like?

10. Thank you o jare mr festus.
    I've said it countless of times,if buhari likes,the ministerial list should contain only those from his village,i care not; all we want is good governance.
    Those idiots bickering bout ethnic allocation are just plain silly.

1. U are d idiot to not have noticed that that's antidemocratic. Dump people full dis blog abeg

2. Elena, why are you so bitter and frustrated,
      Why are you calling your fellow human being,idiots .
      Are you going thru a hard time ?

3. Eka joy,i have ignored ur silly comments for far too long.
      My comments are entirely my view and thus when fools such as yourself come bickering under my comment,i wonder what for?
      Seriously though,ur stupidity shouldn't drag u in to my bad book

@anonymous 9:21...y r u bothered? Is there something I'm missing? Cos I can't remember calling names,all i did was write d word "idiot". If for some strange reasons,u find it worthy to attach urself to d said word,den I'm sorry...can't help u

11. Keyamo did u call urself an activitist? I stand to dispute u on dis should I call it "rant" or what? in as much as we want good governance we also want equality. There is a reason constitution recognize six geopolitical zone. Mr Keyamo, you cannot tell me there are zone(s) that can't fit into d said good governance. Marginalization and neglecting of other ethinicity is not a welcome development in Nigeria so Mr Keyamo I doubt if u are still an activist u claim to be base on this ur "RANT"

*****EVERYWHERE IS GOOD*****

12. Keyamo who? The slave just wants to be in the news.

Only a fool and a slave will see nothing wrong with Buhari's appointment so far.

This isn't about ethnicity, it is about doing what is right for our democracy.

13. BABA GO SLOW IS DAMN TRIBALISTIC AND BIASED IN HIS APPOINTMENTS!!!

14. See this charge and bail lawyer that impregnated that abuja runs girl. Abeg close that your stinking mouth, Noise maker.
    Buhari the tribalistic Hausa Goat!

15. Even the blind can see this is a lopsided appointment of mostly northerners versus other folks in PMB's govt. So, why is Keyamo afraid to speak truth to power? Or is he seeking some favor or appointment thru the backdoor from PMB? #goodcausetospeakup