Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Please Help Save Baby #Daniel.

Monday, August 03, 2015

Please Help Save Baby #Daniel.

''The arrival of a new born baby is always a Joyous occasion characterized by merriment and festivities right?

Well the reverse is however the case for the family of Mr. Awodeyin Olasunkanmi owing to the situation surrounding baby Daniel's health.

On the 21st of July, (13 days ago) Awodeyin’s son, Daniel, was born in LASUTH. Like every normal child, Daniel cried for few seconds, then went silent. The nurses were scared that the baby was dead, but Daniel was determined to live, and choose to conquer death. However, few hours later, after some series of test carried out on him, he was diagnosed of having Birth Asphyxia. 

Birth asphyxia results when babies are starved of oxygen with reduced blood supply during birth, causing them a catastrophic brain injury as a result. The baby is currently at Mother and Child Specialist hospital where he is receiving treatment. Narrating his ordeal, the father of the child who works with a Micro Finance bank had this to say, “At first, the doctors told me he was born with jaundice, and needed to be treated. He was put in a machine for 4 days. 

Meanwhile, for every day my baby spends in the hospital, I pay fifty thousand naira.(about 250 U.S dollars) So far, I’ve spent about three hundred thousand, and the hospital called me yesterday to tell me that I have an outstanding debt of two hundred and ninety five thousand naira to clear. By tomorrow, they would add another fifty thousand naira to it. Look at me, how I would be able to afford such an exorbitant amount of money on a daily basis is what I can never tell” he lamented. Mr Awodeyin has been running from pillar to post ever since the baby was born in the quest of raising the funds to clear the accumulated and future bills. He expressed appreciation to some family members and friends who have in their own way assisted him in bearing the burden.

Conclusively, as well-meaning individuals capable of showing love to one another, we want to build a society where everyone is his or her brother’s keeper. Ask yourself this question, “if this baby were to be my baby, what would I do?”. Let’s reach out in love and support Mr Awodeyin with our words, professional medical advice, and our finances. Because it’s very glaring that this young man needs all the help and assistance he can get to save the life of his 13 day old baby, and also treat and take care of his wife who went through C.S. Remember, by tomorrow, another 50,000 naira would be added to his bills!

You can reach Mr. Awodeyin on 08034938971.

I already contacted a well connected ''Person/Friend'' who has immediately designated 300k to be sent as help.If you feel the need to give ten kobo,please call the number and see how you can give that money or show love.
Today is given,Nobody knows tomorrow''.

Thank you ANGEL ''TEE''

Get well soon baby Daniel!.

53 comments:

1. Oh my God...Will sure give something no matter how token..

1. aahh
      Make God send helper your way little baby.
      You will live!

2. Feeling sad. Things about babiea gets to me easily. It is well with baby Daniel.

3. Wish I can help
      GOD this is the reason why I need a job

4. Oh dear. This is when the state government should come in. They can easily write the debt off and also instruct that the hospital continue with their caring for mother and child. **sigh**.

Let's reach out. Baby will be fine IJN

5. Did sisi say let's reach out? Kwakwakwakwa

2. Baby Daniel get well soon.

All those that stole money from government coffers, please come and redeem yourself and help baby Daniel.

3. Lord please send helpers to this family and grant that innocent soul speed recovery Inshallahu

4. It is well with you baby Daniel...

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    I dey really pity the family though....

6. My prayers are with the family...
    Thanks to the good Samaritan angel Tee..
    God's grace and favour will never depart from your side..

7. Hmmm. I think they should really think about taking this child off child support. The baby is going to be profoundly disabled. Lack of oxygen to the brain destroys the brain, he will be stuck in a wheelchair and probably have no idea what is even happening around him. Is that life, do you really think that a you'll want to have such an existence. My daughter is autistic and I know the cost of bringing up a child with special needs.

1. R u saying the child shld be left to die? How do u know the child will be stuck in a wheelchair? Or is that what u wish the child and the parents? Y didn't u leave ur autistic dauta to die? It's beta not to comment than write this trash. For ur information, my mum gave birth to me when the pregnancy was just a day above 6 months. I was in the incubator for quite a long time with the doctors giving a negative report that I will likely not survive cos my organs were not fully developed, bla bla bla. Fast forward to today, am hale n hearty. A proud graduate with a masters degree. A proud wife and proud mum of 2 adorable kids. A proud working woman facing the challenges of a stiff working environment. God can and will change this baby's situation to shame pple like u with this kind of mindset.

2. Madam or Oga, the child is not on life support he is just receiving phototherapy for the jaundice and there are degrees of birth asphyxia ranging from mild, moderate and severe. A child with mild to moderate birth asphyxia will not suffer the kind of brain damage you described there and can live a reasonably normal life. Severe asphyxia on the other hand is where the trouble lies. With this baby, we cant say which and no one has a right to end the life of a child that has been born because of the fear of disability..

3. I pray he doesnt grow up to be a child with cerebral palsy a complication of birth asphyxia and might have delayed developmental milestone. its a burden to face. That oh Lord I pray you prevent for this baby

4. I am God's wonder to humanity4 August 2015 at 09:34

Oga anonymous, you are not God o. That child will survive and will not be a veggie to the glory of God.

8. Oh my
    May God keep you baby daniel
    You shall not die but live to declare the works of God in your life!
    Amen!

9. You are a woman with a good heart. A heart of pure gold.
    God will help you as you have helped others.
    But why do you have to mention that you have contacted a friend who designated 300k? Must you fetch for praises for the good you do?
    May God continue to bless you.

1. And what exactly is wrong with Stella mentioning that she contacted someone who is willing to help with 300k? Human beings can never be pleased. People like you will be the first to ask what Stella will be doing herself to help and now that she mentioned that she has done her part and encouraging others to do so you have a problem. Please appreciate what Stella is doing because guess what? She doesn't have to so just zip it.

2. Huma beings can never be satisfied SDK may God bless your friend.

10. couldnt hold my tears. God please, you re the Lord that heals. i plead that you heal Daniel. i hate seeing babies suffer.

my father pls help us and hear us.

AMEN

11. Severe birth asphyxia is the worst thing that can happen to a baby and the parents..as difficult as it is,the best thing to do is to take the child off oxygen..same thing happened to my brother's son..I was with d baby in the hospital for two whole weeks. They ended spending close to a million. But the baby never became ok. what they're saying now is,if they'd known,they would've told the docs to take him off oxygen..the baby is 2 years plus now,but he can't sit..he only lies down..the mum is a shadow of herself..taking care of him is terrible..it is well

1. Yes, and Nigeria os the worst place you can have a child like this. You will regret your life

2. That is cerebral palsy. it distabilises a family and the child suffers. Lord spare this child from it

3. E yah. This can be confusing. Cos to make a major decision takes a whole lot of courage, especially spiritual courage. Not to mention the financial constraints. God help the affected to know the right thing to do. It's not easy

4. Sisi I hope this is not an excuse to back out of that generous donation you had earlier promised.

5. Ify be rest assured that as u humour yourself with this sensitive topic, every child u bear forth will experience this in double measures as God lives. Take this to the bank.

12. It's not easy to bring up a child with special needs. May God give him permanent healing.

13. Stella I don't know this family from anywhere but the God of Israel that I serve, the ever loving and capable God will bless you beyond measure for what you are doing for them. I love you so much and I hope to meet you one day.

14. Oh Lord,please spare this innocent child of yours.

Put your breath of life into him,and turn his life into a testimony.

It's well with you, sweet Daniel.

Amen.

15. So y didn't they remain in LASUTH to be managed in d SPECIAL CARE BABY UNIT of that hospital as it wld most likely be cheaper for them unless they didn't have space there but they cld have gone to a tetiary health institution like military hospital. With birth Asphyxia, depending on d APGAR score, there may be more they have to deal with later in life e.g cerebral palsy so they Shld be ready financially and emotionally n shld have bn counseled on the consequences.... that bn said I pray for permanent healing and financial breakthrough to pay d bills

16. Jéhovah, mighty healer.. please heal this poor boy.. *sighs*

17. Oh my God. I know this guy very well, he is a worker a starguard member in Daystar church. Pst. Adeyemi should help him. I must send my widows mite. The guy is just struggling to survive. May God help us all.

18. Jehovah Rapha pls touch baby Daniel and make him whole. Amen!

19. Madam Stella please post the account details.

20. Please post his account details here

21. *long sighs* My father in heaven pls send divine healing to your son n grant him quick recovery.

22. Stella, i hv bn crying since i read this. I hv bn in worst situation than this with a baby without brain. I can't pray for my enemy to face such. It wont be easy at all but is well. God will be with them. Please, let me have their details.

23. No problem @ all in the financial aspect, thank God he is a member of day star as I saw earlier. Pls dey shld contact pastor Sam Adeyemi,he wld knw what to do. I am so afraid for the family.. Omg,pls dis child shld b a testimony....