Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: C&S Movement Church Gives Don Jazzy An Honorary Award

Monday, September 14, 2015

C&S Movement Church Gives Don Jazzy An Honorary Award

Ace music producer and Mavin Boss Michael Collins AKA Don Jazzy has been honoured by the Eternal Sacred Order of the Cherubim and Seraphim church worldwide at the weekend as a worthy son of the church.

Don Jazzy’s recognition took place at the church’s headquarters in Tejuosho, Lagos. He personally received his award of recognition at the event
The church is celebratng her 90th anniversary in Lagos and other states of the federation.

The celebration, which commenced on 7 September, featured a courtesy call on government official, traditional rulers and press conferences.The celebration also featured tour of historical sites visited by the late founder, Saint Moses Orimolade Tunolase on Wednesday, 9 September, recreates the struggle, dedication and contributions of the late founder in the early years of the church.It also chronicles his strides and divine call to take the church to all nations as exemplified in his missionary journey out of Ikare, his homeland, in 1915 to Lokoja, Jos, Zaria, Kano, Ilorin, Oshogbo until he finally arrived in Lagos in July

Meanwhile, Don Jazzy is very proud of the church, and responded to a fan on Twitter that he still attends the church till this day.
In celebration of Don Jazzy’s award, his father, Collins Enebeli took to social media to share past photos of the family and gives gratitude to God for taking them from humble beginnings to the point of being honoured.

-PM News

103 comments:

1. Make don j turn to gospel singer na...let see how it will sound. Congratulations for been religious.

See: If you do any of these marriage is not for you

2. Congrats don jazzy - your voice is soothing lol

2. Congrats Don. Cherubim and Seraphim hmmmm. ni oruko Jesu amin

White garments church. good to know you attend it.

1. Things are beginning to make sense. Pple are truly shaped by their background stories. Hes very humble, doesnt react to taunts and more in love wt d music dn all his peers.

3. Hmmmm who would av thought? Don Jazzy a white garment church member.

4. Do they wear rosary in C&S? Congrats to him

5. Right way to go. Welldone Jazzy!

6. Don jay, u officially broke my heart, but I still love you. Call me a religious bigot, I accept. Cherubim and Seraphim... Can't deal

1. Oh please shut up! O bet you're Catholic (the biggest cult there is).

7. Congra to him ...and there is absolutely nothing wrong with his church...

1. Thank you very much jare Linda, no matter what anybody says about it c and s remains my church. Congrats don jazzy

8. Wao!! So Don J Is a c & s member????

1. Now we know why he has an ear for music. He has bn boogeying since childhood. My best yoruba gospel music is still c&s 'ayo ni o' albums. We went to redeemed but my mum used to play them when i was young. Till today i just feel the annointing around me when i play it. My bestest is 'gbohun mi baba gbohun mi'.

I dont believe in their doctrines but hey they have awesome songs.

2. The name of dt album is oke mimo. Gbohun mi was d first song. The last song was oke mimo. Loooooove dt album.

Haa lori oke mimo wa
      baba yio muleri se x2
      ileri ayo, ileri ogo o, ileri akete......baba yio muleri se

gba letter ayo re, jesu ti fa o mora...
      gba iwosan pipe re.....

oke mimo o
      oke agbara o
      oke igbala.......baba yio muleri se.....

oke mimo
      oke agbara
      oke isegun ni o......baba yio muleri se...

oke idariji (high note)
      oke irapada................

LOooooooooooooooooooooooVE!!!!!!!!!

3. Anony u head dey there o jare.
      ...Gbohun mi, baba Gbohun mi, nigba ti moba ke pe o oo, nigba ti mo gbaniyan mi dee, ti iranlowo eda ba ye, gbohun mi, baba gbohun mi.
      Correct something ni jare

9. It will be harder for him to find a wife. Who wants a man that attends a white garment church or in laws that attend a white garment church? Except you don't know them.

1. Taa...
      Do you know how many girls that are dying for him ..
      Fine clean girls oh....

2. But you participated in singles mingle....

3. No wonder he is still single..
      Btw, the girls are dying cos he's loaded..
      *suprised much tho*.. olòrún má jé

10. Wow. Didn know that was his church. Nice . It's the faith and personal relationship with God that matters most, not the church . Nice one Don Jazzy.

11. Good for him
    Winners for life
    Heaven on Earth
    My new realm

12. So don jazzy attends 'uka white'. I'm happy he's proud of his church. In this present age where artists take pride in being free thinkers, atheists, masonry etc....

This world is upside down. Especially in the US. Mad people roaming the media looking for gullible people to indoctrinate.

13. Congrats to him.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

14. ThELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Kongrats to him
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

15. Cherubim and seraphim tara isi okuko.
    Who knows that song? Lol

16. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Congrats man.....

17. Anything white garments...

I spit!!!"

1. Yes...my church is better

Now wank on my comments and take several seats

Ebod ubed

2. Your church is better and your life is still stagnant...
      Tufia!...

3. @LA petite....shame no dey ur face?...make u dey waka without shoe commot for house say u dey go church?

I spit on you!!!

4. @Linda eze... Is your life that is STAGNANT... Can't you see?

I spit once again

Unam ikot

Stop wanking under my comments.... I have never wanked under yours

I owe you no apology

White garment church ...I spit!!!

I no know wen u turn @Don jazzy PA

Ntin!!

5. It's celestial that doesn't wear shoes galore
      My uncle na ESO baba aladura worldwide so I know

6. @Galore, thank you answering that goat, that calls herself the queen of whatever. She's too rude for my liking. I pity your mother.

7. Amaka leave her make she dey say wetin she no know

8. Galore aka Mr Bamidele...keep spitting!...
      And yes your life is stagnant...
      Useless somebody...
      Foolish dirty thing...Stella abeg post...it's been long I did this...

9. this stupid Linda sef dey abuse person.....hahaha I mess in English....a..adulterer and lesbian oshi.....ur mama marry you off for money when u small so na only money u sabi......keep going to TB Joshua the demons there will fuck u one day.....stupid aunty wey no get shame.....greet your halitosis infested husband oh

18. That's good.

How will someone attend such church and won't know how to combine musical instruments? Same thing with Terry G.

1. Ha,dem dey sabi play instruments for there o...I once attended a C & S concert in school, I dance tire!
      #sayonara

19. Great guy.......he's good, award well deserved!

20. Don Jazzy attends white garment church.wow!
    Choi!

21. Hmmmmmmmmmm, i'm so speecheless

22. Most big boys in lagos na unto white garment things naa...u'll never know until them tell u.

1. White garment church knows their onion....
      They will tell you the root of your problem and clears your way for you...
      The prophets there don't lie!...
      Not those una churches wey no dey tell una the truth...always looking for ways to defraud you people...

2. Linda, be careful as you run from churchto church looking for solutions to your problem, only you Synagogue, only you Cele! Hmmm, it is well with with you.
      Stop running from pillar to post..

3. Sorry anonymous,I don't go to white garment church...by the grace of God,I don't have a problem that will make me to be running from one church to another...
      I am a staunch SCOAN member...and I am proud of my church...Emmanuel children does not suffer...
      Every staunch member of my church are succesful...
      We don't have poor people around us...we help each other...

I hate when Christains attack some churches as if there's is the best...
      Mtcheeeeww....

4. Shut up Linda I pity you....TB Joshua is demonic period......sell water 5k...is that Christianity? A staunch scoan member but very materialistic, an adulterer, a lesbian and never has any godly comment.....na your type dey make mockery of Christianity.....u guys are not a church but have a semblance of Pentecostalism.....TB Joshua is demonic, beware

23. Na wa o,running away from his songs ,God forbid white garment

24. Mumu people,not all white garment church is bad,I attend one proudly! #proudsabbatharian

1. Na your own worse.. I can relate with C & S but not Sabbath

2. You are proud of it yet you hid your blog id. White garment sabbath sef na worst. Ndi uka Sabat ndi ogologo use, etiwere ha band eziokwu a putawa ha nonu. Broda tuam nala mem ihe masiri gi.

3. Hahahahaha...
      Anon 15:17 don finish me with laugh...
      We use to sing those song to them when we were small...
      Lmao...

4. 15:17 shut up!!!
      You people take this blog ID thing too seriously. What if she hasn't gotten around to creating one? You are blabbing yet you are anonymous....mumu

You may go ahead and accuse me of being the anon, I don't currrrrrrrr..

25. Don Jazzy, white garment what? My Crush over has been CRUSHED finally as a result of this knowledge I have come to know. Why would anyone want to attend a white garment church? This people adulterate the name of Jesus anyhow. I remember one would asking us to bring water from 7 sources; rain, flowing stream, non-flowing steam, stagnant water, water from d well, water from the lagoon, water from d beach. This waters will be mixed and den u will drink and ur life will never be the same. Na die. Smh. Don jazzy, we are so OVER.

1. What are you blabbing is your church taking to heaven?

Don jazzy doesn't even know you exist so if you don't know anything about C&S just shut up, I am a Catholic so don't sweat it.

2. See how you exposed your self...what carried you to white garments church in the first place?...
      I know your type...you will sneak in there and sneak out...
      Hypocrite...

26. Question oo! A friend of mine is Roman Catholic and her bf attends Cherubim and Seraphim. She hasn't met his family members cuz they live abroad but he's met her people and her parents are saying that they will allow the marriage over their dead body because Cherubim and Seraphim is demonic. Right now, she is afraid that his people will also reject her. I have two questions: First of all, why do people hate Cherubim and Seraphim like that? Don't they believe in Jesus? Please I would like a church member or anyone who knows much abt them to explain further. Secondly, are they allowed to marry outside the church? Thanks.

1. Are you sure is not you that needs advice because you are too detailed about the relationship?

If they ain't worshipping God there is it Ogboni they are worshipping?

Christians can like to behave as if they are the only ones that know God in and out, meanwhile na dem sin pass.

It is well

2. 1. People believe they have link to the marine world, bcos they always do their 'work' at the beach
      2. They offer sacrifices, something Christians don't do..bcos Jesus is the final sacrifice
      3. They call funny names in their church
      4. People can't understand why they still pull their shoes..
      Brother the tin plenty

3. Yes they are allowed to marry out side their church...
      Why don't you visit them to find out your self...
      Your friend is not ready to get married...

27. Jesus! Linda eze and la petite watguan? Why una carry d matter for head like this na abeg u gurls should take a chill pill

28. Linda Eze na wah for you! Only God knows the kind of human being you are. Always supporting anything evil. Tufia!

1. Tufia back to you...
      What is evil here?...as if you don't do worst things behind closed doors

2. You're the evil thing, no church is evil. Leave judgement to GOd.

3. Stupid Linda.....president don jazzy supporters club.......fustrated cos you also go to a demonic church......fear cherubim and seraphim.....it's just like any idiot telling me olumba olumba is a church......Linda fucking Eze I pity you

29. And the SOME of the people that goes to Redeem, Catholic and other non garment church, What are the good things that came out of them?

ONLY GOD KNOWS WHO IS SERVING HIM DILIGENTLY.

30. Galore you be gbaun,if you gon pass an insult,atleast get your facts right,C & S do wear shoes, its only inside the church they don't cos to us its our holy house of GOD***Am Cherubium and Seraphim and am proud.Ayo ni ooo

31. Galore dadadidi and you will continue to spit just has you have spoken with your own mouth.keep spitting like an imbecile. If you're a man want yourself on all your stupid comment if na she you be f***k yourself,if you're a it,find your way to Kanji dam and go with the current.

32. Why all the hate on C&S church....??? They marry from any religion,any church, no discrimination.I don't know why some people are so close minded,Catholic no wan marry C&S,shey na church them wan marry together or na the two people in love coming together to become one.we are our own problem in this country Nigeria.

33. Why all the hate on C&S church....??? They marry from any religion,any church, no discrimination.I don't know why some people are so close minded,Catholic no wan marry C&S,shey na church them wan marry together or na the two people in love coming together to become one.we are our own problem in this country Nigeria.

34. Anything c&s run,run,run ,run as far as you can.My younger sis married one of them,though we are catholic,they frustrated her.

35. Even toolz husband Captain Tunde Demuren is a proud member of the C&S church.

36. What's bad abt c&s?? A lot of u r not enlightened.. u only come here to blab,may God forgive ur evil souls

37. Congrats Don Baba J. It's good to be proud of your religious background.

Read How Peanuts May Protect You Against Death from ...

38. If you have ever heard of Transmission Travels Agency, then you'll know why Don Jazzy will sing dorobucci and make serious money from it. A word is enough .... ka chineke mezie okwu.