Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MTN Wahala With Sim Registration

Thursday, September 03, 2015

MTN Wahala With Sim Registration

Na wah.....what is going on

''Good day Stella,
Please kindly help us broadcast this, MTN has asked it's subscribers to re activate their SIM account and failure to do so they will disconnect lines.

My line has been barred now but that is not the problem, the issue now is to register is wahala ,so many people here and we have just 3 main outlets in Ilorin, Kwara State because their sub outlets are not registering people.

I have been here since 6am Stellz and believe me terrible is the word ,there are so many people and i am given no 259 and as at when writing this they are still at no 140.
MTN should get more work force if need be even if it's going to be a part time job for this exercise, business men and women left their wares and business to attend to this but it's not encouraging, we have people who were here yesterday but was unsuccessful making them come today again.
It's either they extend this or stop barring our lines till we do what we are asked to do because it's not as if we have not registered before.

how did they misplace our data that they are now saying our registration is incomplete? total rubbish.

The attached pictures were taken at the Outlet in Muritala Road, Ilorin.
Thanks for this platform.

60 comments:

1. I made a wise decision dumping my mtn simcard. Imagine.

2. they are mad! i should go and register again? i dey come.if they bar my line,i ll forget about them.afterall,they are the MVPs when it comes to rip offs.

3. So it's true, they having been sending me messages and I just ignore it thinking it was one of their nonsense messages ewo,let me go and do mine oh

1. Hmmmm na long thing o. As at 8 am today @ the outlet I went to, there were more than 200 people waiting.

4. Nigerians like doing things late, for almost two years they've been begging you guys to register Una no hear

Una just like to suffer

1. We ve registered before naa...this one is re-registration..like they lost d data or something and they are asking people to go through that trouble of registering again. They can go ahead and bar me. Thank God for my etisalat and airtel lines..ever reliable!

2. Why make hasty conclusions? I & a few other persons also received the text msg, irrespective of the fact that we registered our sim over two years ago.
      A lot of people have been complaining. I think they misplaced the data of most customers, hence their stupid 'verification' stunt.

3. It's not true. These lines have been registered before. They said it's just a verification procedure.

4. I registered. Spent almost an hour that day.

This is another registration.
      The agent said they did not capture my face very well that day....can u imagine?
      Did I padlock my face that day? Rubbish!

5. They should not send me any text because my colleague who tried to do hers today couldn't and she has registered before.

6. And note...it's not just mtn...my mtn was fine as I didn't get a message from them. It was my etisalat line that I have had for over 2 years that I had to do again. My mum got on her mtn, not her etisalat making it the 3rd time she had to do her mtn. Very irresponsible! But hey we take their ish so...

5. Hope my own sim av been verified o. Av not received any sms. Can't queue for this one o

6. before before na so so network wahalA until i come switch to Etisalat, e come dey easy........

Etisalat the best network in Nigeria!!!

1. This your name sha.
      Do u know sumbos story?

2. Errrr....I got the message on my etisalat. On a line I've had for almost 3 years. And there were several other people the day I went. So while I agree they are my preferred network, they are not exempt from this f*****y!

7. Please is there no other way MTN and co will do this instead of wasting peoples time every year?
    10 Qualities of Parents

8. HmmMm odiegwu! Hee-Tee-Hen make una take time oooo. So is it dt I stand a likely chance of being barred cos av been getting d message below frm dem. ".Dear Customer, please visit an MTN shop immediately with a valid photo ID to verify your SIM registration. Thank you for choosing MTN."

9. Stella its rubbish o!I registered my sim the year sim registration started their officials came to our school to do it for us now they have barred my line,i cant even reregister because the crowd is something else.

10. So people still use that network?
    Mtcewww..

1. NNE this your moniker though.

11. Is it another voters card collection? Must u go for the verification? Just asking.

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Glo all the way and thats fact.... Fuck MTN...

13. I got same msg.thought everything was computerise.

14. I guess they just want to see people panic. Am not registering anything Pata Pata na line go block I have another line they should find another solution abeg people have registered before.

15. I didn't hear anything about this oooo or is it restricted to mtn subscribers in illorin?

16. Only in naija! Everyday d only thing we get as citizens of a particular country is how to make life unbearable 4 us. O nwere ihe anyi mere iche?

17. Only in naija! Everyday d only thing we get as citizens of a particular country is how to make life unbearable 4 us. O nwere ihe anyi mere iche?

18. Odikwa egwu oo..who has time to stand and wait for hours??

19. This is so true, I can remember I registered like 2 times and now my number has been barred without prior notice. Why would u barr people number without informing them.

20. I did mine yesterday and they are still telling me they will disconnect me today.

21. That's how they've been sending me d msg n hv even gone to re- register they are still sending me d stupid msg.useless network

22. Lol if they bar me, na to throwey the sim n enter etisalat shop. Imagine them telling me to update cos of what? I send u to delete my details?

23. Let me go and look for my national id card too. this one that i have lost mine. i dont trust this Buhari that will one day ask for national id card.

MTN, this people are too much now. kindly do something to lift their burden.

24. Looking for opportunity to dump them. I think the time is near at hand. Who has time to go and re-register line again. They are on their own.

25. Its also happening in Kano. I did mine last week after 3 visits to MTN office. The crowd is so large and I gave up until a security man asked me to come in the evening cos pple are fewer then. I went back by 6.30pm cos they close by 8pm and only 2 of us. It didn't take more than 4mins and my validation was successful. I didn't wait for them to bar me, I went immediately I received the text. If you are in Kano, best time to go is cool evening.

1. Now that you have told them, everyone will be targeting evening time. Kikikikiki!

26. God bless all the givers and the receivers..
    Well don Stella

27. Fire brigade approach, Nigerians will never change.

28. Time to port o.MTN just made it easier for me to dump them.

29. honestly i wish i can drop my mtn line today. i have been in their office since morning. my number is 462 i don tire ...... which kind of suffer head is this

30. go and register at the sub outlets that sell sims and do sim card registration , it is faster there than mtn offices around . it is just that the some sub outlets in ibadan are doing it already and will collect #100. i did mine no hussle .people dunno it is the same ... i had been at mtn office over 5hrs before my friend told me and i have called mtn customer service and they don confirm am......

31. My zain was blocked yesterday, which one is incomplete reg. I will just 4get about dat sim, I don't have that time to start processing a new registration.

32. I'm tired mtn here in bodethomas the queue or the crowd not funny at all at least should give us more time..mine gets barred today

33. No body forced u, u chose to put urself through this wahala. One qtn, is MTN the only network in naija. They should pls go ahead n block d sim, move to d next available network. What nonsense

34. Yes o. They kept on sending me same message and this morning they said today is the last day or else I would be blocked
    I went to the nearest MTN friendship centre on the island around 10 and the crowd was more than this. I just jejely went back to the office and am waiting for them to block me
    Am just wondering how many times I will register one sim?

35. What kind of rubbish is this one kwa. See elderly people queuing up in the sun for hours. They always find ways to frustrate people in this country.
    MTN u people can do better than this!

36. Haven't gotten the message on my mtn line tho but glo already sent theirs'

37. Mtn pls make it easy. The queue no be for here.. Friends callin me to help..me sef never do mine.

38. It's d same in lagos, I spent a whole to do mine, it's like their computer can't keep data and urs very annoying. We patronise them, pay their salaries yet they make us go through so much stress. South African companies in Nigeria, enough is enough oh

39. Good time to change providers. Isn't that much more convenient. Over time the people you fear might not be able to reach you will eventually have your new number. ETISALAT does well, can't stand their annoying unsolicited SMS though.

40. Stella this mtn people are just slave masters, everything is a burden of stress with them.
    I have registered this same sim several times only for them to say they are blocking it.
    I'm out of town, even when am in town I have to work everyday even weekends and nights at time. Is it my fault that the other registrations failed so why am I being punished for it.
    Yet nothing is free on that network, they have the highest call rates and data plans.
    Anyways just ported my line abeg. Life is already stressful as it is and I don't need them adding more stress for me.

41. Naija, home of nonsense