Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Olutosin Araromi Crowned Miss Nigeria USA As Original Winner Emerges Miss Africa USA

Saturday, September 05, 2015

Olutosin Araromi Crowned Miss Nigeria USA As Original Winner Emerges Miss Africa USA

PRESS RELEASE

The 10th year Anniversary of Miss Africa USA Pageant was a huge success as our very own Miss Nigeria USA Frances Onyemaechi Udukwu was Crowned Miss Africa USA 2015 - 2016.

We are delighted to announce that the first runner up Olutosin Araromi is now crowned the Reigning Miss Nigeria USA 2015-2016.

It has been an amazing journey so far and we are very proud of Miss Frances as she embarks on more commitments as Miss Africa USA 2015.

Indeed 2015 has been great for the Miss Nigeria USA team as we continue to stay true to our core values by empowering women who will in turn make an impact in their communities and the world.

All You Need To Know About Olutosin Araromi?

Olutosin is currently a Senior at Montclair State University studying Family and Child Studies with a concentration in family services and a minor in psychology. She is also a member of two Honor Society’s called Kappa Omicron Nu and Chi Alpha Epsilon. Olutosin is part of a Women’s Empowerment Group called the “Esther Project” which is a global empowerment movement preparing and positioning women for their purpose in life.

Her platform is focusing on three main issues which include education, mentorship/empowerment for young girls as well as educating women on how to prevent and detect breast cancer.

Furthermore, She would like to work within the human services industry helping the less privileged population in the community. Her long term goals are to be a humanitarian, philanthropist, entrepreneur, advocator, role-model and most of all a teacher, teaching others how to empower themselves so they can empower the next generation and raise more transformational leaders.

Facebook.com/Missnigeriausa
Twitter.com/Missnigeriausa
Instagram.com/Missnigeriausa

36 comments:

1. It baffles me that outside the country black skinned girls win pageantry but here in Nigeria it's only the light skinned girls that win. Black is beautiful, it's not just colour, it's a way of life. Black is attitude.

1. I wonder too ooh,na so so yellow pawpaw n bleachy bleachy girls dey win pageant 4 naija

2. Congratulobia

3. Please , so whats the big deal about being Miss USA ??? Are u guys kidding me ??? Miss nigeria usa???? Im sure there is nothing as miss usa nigeria over there.... Geez na wa ooo

4. I'm telling you. Very surprising, all their fairness that came out of a bottle, children of Pela's children.

5. Kratos said so

6. Nne that's a society you are accepted the way you are! Some Nigerian men believes fairness s beauty, and that explains the rise in bleaching/tonning. No lady wants to be marginalised, only those with strong self esteem resist this trend. Funny thing s that their offspring will still have their natural skin colour as the genes cnt be altered.

7. Down here they feel the light skinned girls are more beautiful.

8. Wayyyy to much beauty pageants!!!! Enough already yikes!!!!!

2. Thank God.
    For once, pesin wey no bleach

3. Please I am not against parents o but y does d ratio of pagentries to academic competitons rank 100:20?Or is it that academic competitions do exist but lack publicity? Just saying

1. it does not exist. The few that do, d price attached to the winner is like a child's play. Nigeria should look into it.

4. They still deh read their books ni?

5. Nwamka,I support Ur claim xo much... Nigerian Pageantry Judges are xo crazy bout Fair Skinned Contestants, forgetting dat Agbani dat won Miss World is Dark Skinned...
    #MBG In SDK's Blog # #

6. She's "prettyful" if ders any such word! Ride on black girls! And those ones that still derive pleasure in bleaching, mk una continue oooo! Where's Mamie sef! Its bin a yl.

7. She's pretty with a very rich dark skin....congrats

8. Just wondering if they have Miss USA Nigeria here. Always celebrating the whites that have little or no regard for us. Rubbish

9. Congrats Tosin!