Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Today's News Headlines - 6/11/2015

Friday, November 06, 2015

Today's News Headlines - 6/11/2015

Good Morning....

I hope you are reading this page?
I noticed that when there is a gossip post,ya'all crowd there but in here nothing happens.
Ladies and Gents walking around without adequate conversational info aint cool at all!

For example,do you know the full names of the new Ooni of Ife?

LMAO!

THE SUN

*At Alaba, leadership war finally ends

*Wada in trouble as councillors plan to join APC

*Kogi decides: APC maps out election strategies

*Lokpobiri loses home support as 2,000 APC youths endorse Dickson

*Bayelsa decides: Sylva urges Police Commissioner to probe attack on APC women

*Buhari to ministers: Be prudent, drive change

*Eaglets book final ticket

*Ambode confirms Nov. 26 date for Lagos SWAN

*Subsidy: Fuel scarcity to linger for 3 weeks

*Rice investors brace up for hard times as smuggling booms again

*Hemorrhoids, the most common cause of anal bleeding

*Buhari, govs for HID Awolowo's burial

*Igarra robbery: 2 more suspects arrested

*Gender parity: Reps to reconsider Equal Opportunity Bill

*Reps summon NERC, others over DISCOs tarrif increase

*Boko Haram: December deadline achievable 'NAF

*Buhari approves NBC expansion of maritime boundaries

*Ibom Power licenced to generate 685mw

*Gunmen murder community leader in Cross River

*Again, DSS storms Dasuki's residence

*Killer ponmo in Ogun

*Buhari's wife in Enugu, woos Igbo

*CCT trial: Drama, as Saraki's lawyers walk out of courtroom

*$31m probe: Oshiomhole is a drowning man 'Igbinedion

VANGUARD

*Confusion in Customs as newly retired officers stay put

*CBN restates stance on BVN for forex transactions

*APC plans forceful take-over of Rivers, A-Ibom in re-run polls 'Senator Okon

*Nigerians yet to feel Buhari's change mantra 'TUC

*Killer of school prefect, 6 others in Police net

*Awka people battle Anambra govt over acquired land

*How Dele Giwa's murder file disappeared ' Tsav

*It's too early to speak on Buhari ' Ogbeha

*Hillary Clinton assured American Jews on ties with Israel if elected

*Ministers without portfolios
counterproductive, by Edozie Okeiyi

*Nigeria beat Mexico to set up all-African final against Mali

*Macloed's mum killing

*Mourinho 'will solve Chelsea's problems , he is the best

*Appeal Board upholds sanction against Mourinho

*MTN scoops exclusive caller tune rights of Adele's upcoming single

*Don Jazzy storms Rome for 'Gentleman's Wager II

*Bob Marley declared fourth highest earning dead celeb

BoI partners Daily Times on Miss Nigeria

PM NEWS

*Nigeria loses N800m monthly to restriction on car imports

*I'd love to have plastic surgery on my breast, says Waje

*Why I abandoned the Yenagoa 18-storey hotel project ' Sylva

*Agriculture will boost revenue generation, says Ambode

*Ogunlewe's allegation against Ambode untrue, irresponsible ' LG Bosses

*Niger Air Force bombs Boko Haram base, arrests 20 militants

*Benzema to remain in police custody over sex-tape blackmail case

*AIDS spreading in Africa because people are afraid to say they're gay ' Elton John

*Britain counters Russia, says Islamic State brought down crashed plane

*Saraki to defend self, as his lawyers walk away from CCT trial

*Buhari charges ministers-designate to be drivers of change

*Toddler drowns inside well

*Bank customers in Lagos continue to register for BVN

*Impending pro-Biafra protest: Rivers Police on red alert

*Abia indigenes in South Africa congratulate Gov. Ikpeazu on tribunal victory

*How Babangida helped my family back to England ' Lucy Onabanjo

*Dangote, Sisi only Africans on World's Most Powerful People's list

*FCT residents urge Buhari to fix bad roads, deteriorating infrastructure

*Store up water to avoid hardship, FCT tells Kubwa residents

*UNICEF to enroll one million Nigerian girls in school

*FG approves payment of N413bn subsidy claim to oil marketers

THE CABLE

*Dasuki trying to evade justice, says DSS

*Medview plane back at MM2 after 'sudden' fault

*Count yourselves lucky, Buhari tells his ministers

*Troops nab 'female insurgent' in Borno raid

*MTN must respect NCC laws, says S'African VP

*PHCN 'asks' gencos to generate less electricity

*Bruce: NCC fine damaging Nigeria more than MTN

*Nigeria to face Mali in U-17 World Cup final

*Mourinho loses appeal against FA charge

*Super Eagles drop seven places in FIFA ranking

*Rep distances self from 'fake' amnesty beneficiaries

*Drama at senate over APC's N5,000-a-month promise to unemployed Nigerians

*IG Arase 'faces' removal as Buhari reviews last-minute appointments by Jonathan

*Ebola survivor, Igonoh, gives birth to baby girl

*FG clears N413bn subsidy claims to avert looming fuel scarcity

*Benzema arrested over sex tape blackmail

*I'm still putting smiles on my people's faces, says Wike

*Wike to Peterside: Forget rerun, I'll remain gov

*Saraki supports Buhari on cabinet, says 'nothing new' in having junior ministers

*Buhari: The constitution requires me to have 36 cabinet members, not 36 ministries

*Danjuma: Boko Haram's intelligence is 100% better than that of Nigerian military

*SOS: Zainab, 17-year-old bride who attempted suicide, but is still stuck in 'unholy matrimony

*Your rocket factory cannot save you, military tells B'Haram

BBC

*FA Cup first round set to begin

*Russian plane 'had bomb in hold

*Israel PM's spokesman in Facebook row

*Why Ethiopian women are having fewer children

*BlackBerry launches first Android phone

*Germany to speed up asylum process

*Refugee boy Azam reunited with parents

*Irish women tweet periods to PM

*Has terrorism hit Egypt tourism

*Belinga warns Cameroon over unity

*Raja Casablanca dismiss coach Krol

*Facebook v YouTube: Fighting for views

CNN

*Egypt airport to resume flights

*Alzheimer's: A young(er) person's disease

*Plane incident may be turning point in battle against terror

*UC stabbing suspect's manifesto found

*Cop handcuffs 7-year-old, loses key

*Cop spends Halloween with kids after parents' death

*EU relocates just 116 out of 160,000 migrants so far

*Egypt officials say there's no evidence to support bomb theory

*Mexican Supreme Court opens door to legalizing marijuana

*South Sudan plane crash kills 15

*Egypt: 3 police officers killed in bombing

*How you can help stop FGM

*Vladimir Putin 'ready to meet' with Elton John

*Trump calls Carson a 'loser' in 'SNL' promo

*Love on 'The Voice': Blake Shelton, Gwen Stefani are dating

*E.T.' screenwriter Melissa Mathison dies

30 comments:

1. Let them not turn the leadership fight to another thing please.

2. Stella abeg do a post about that APC 5k empty promise...

3. *At Alaba, leadership war finally ends
    Yeah, right until the next episode!!!

4. Stella!
    I read the papers everyday, but commenting on it is boring..*rme*

5. The Eaglets are on point! The Mexicans put up a good fight but hey...what were they expecting? We were simply too good for them!

Mali is up next after breezing past the Belgians! Mali, African Champs vs. Nigeria, defending world champs...that's a mouth watering encounter. However, whatever happens, the trophy remains in Africa till the next edition.

I tip the Mexicans to beat Belgium to 3rd place.

Ghanaman signing out!!!

6. Oshomole is drowning;yeah he's

7. I just hope these ministers will be prudent...

Check out the 'Deadliest aviation disaster in history' and many more on Duketundesblog

8. Newly retired customs officers stay put.

Hehehe....how gangster.

9. Wada...hmmm
    Why wont the councillors decamp when u r busy playing god with their labour for both u and the party?
    U removed them, they went on appeal and won and u r telling them to wait till after ur election, wanting to blackmail them to work for you else u wont obey the court of appeal order. Well, good thing the judge has said the gov will be in contempt if he doesnt obey in 48hrs...

10. Buhari's change mantra..we haven't felt the change yet.
    continuation of BVN registration...good one
    Congtrats to Dr. Ada Igonoh on the birth of her baby girl

Full names of ooni of Ife..Jamb question@Stella, lol.

Thanks for sharing.

11. Fuel scarcity 2 linger for a whole 3weeks??!! Which way Nigeria, there is no money yet things are getting scarce and expensive

We can feel Buhari's change but it's a negtive one, He needs to act fast people are suffering

Waje wants to do breast surgery? For what again?
    I see Donald Trump being aan American president as a big joke, the guy doesn't know how to talk

12. You are one hell of a crown stella. Happy for the golden eaglests, they have made us proud, Its gonna be APC against Jonathan in the Bayelsa guber polls. Wike is day dreaming, boss park well mbok. Waje good for you

13. What is fuel scarcity to linger for 3 weeks. Una don start again.

I wonder why corrupt people like suffering poor Nigerians and enjoy their pains

14. You know why I love MTN?
    They are a resilient, non relenting company.

That's why they can't be stopped.

They are owing NCC a huge lot, but that didn't stop giving from scooping exclusive rights to this callertune.

Yeah, we all should borrow a leaf from MTN.

15. Store up water to prevent hardships kwa?

Like, we're going back to the days of Pharaoh or something?

Okay.

16. Retired custom officers stay put? Their retirement is suppose to take effect from 2016.

17. BlackBerry, say what?

I can't wait to see what this android phone looks like...lol.

18. Russia is synonymous with terrorism.

No be today.

19. Buhari and co just want to turn the country into a one party nation.

20. Irish women tweet periods, as in, menstrual period?

Issoriat

21st century and social media.

21. Is dis Bruce ok? Aw can bldg fine b damaging? U Don kolo finish....mtn makes d most revenue from Nigeria so therefore dey MUST pay!!

Aw did a baby get into a well in d 1st place? OMG! !

I op we win Mali cos both teams r strong!

22. What's with the Egypt, bombing, bla bla bla?

*heads over to Google *

23. Seen Stella...u dint say anything about Arsenal's 5-1 crush....hehehehe
    God help my Team
    #teamArsenal#

24. Haba stella, does the new ooni of ife know me?.. I don't want to know his name. *winks

25. Why are you forcing your domestic pets to make comments?

The only thing they understand is gossip is that a crime?

26. Stella just forced me to read this shit this early morning, abeg, i am not interested in Nigeria newspapers jare, i am interested in In-House-News, Chronicles and all the remaining aprokos on this blog..mtcheewwwwwwww