Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Update On Please Help #SaveBabyVictor.

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Update On Please Help #SaveBabyVictor.

THIS IS AN SOS!

Baby Victor Is still laying in great pains and crying at LUTH IKEJA

He was born on November 9,2015 with the biggest eye tumour sprouting out of his left eye.
The Hospital gave the poor parents a bill of four hundred thousand naira and this blog helped raise almost six hundred thousand for the operation BUT.....

''Dear Stella, Good morning to you, just want to give you a brief report on baby Victor, this General Hospital seem to be wasting time deliberately till something happens to that baby ! 

Everything needed to be done by the parents they have done, all the tests, blood donation and all, yet these doctors are doing nothing to save this boy!

I even heard some people where sent by the local government or so to the hospital yet nothing has been done, why is this country so frustrating to live in na? 

Please if there is any one you know or can speak to who will fast track this surgery please kindly speak to the person as I don't know the reason for all this delay any longer and if they cannot handle the surgery they should say it so that one can start looking for alternative means early enough. God bless your good work and have a great day ahead .

Regards

Esther

I do not know why the Doctors are delaying but delay is as deadly as the tumour on Victors eye..he is just two weeks old and in a lot of apins.

CAN YOU HELP? ARE YOU A MEDICAL PERSON OF INFLUENCE?DO YOU KNOW ANYONE THAT CAN CALL THE HOSPITAL TO FIND OUT WHY THEY ARE DELAYING?

If you can help.They are presently at LUTH IKEJA and the phone number to reach both parents are 08166186188 and 08163625300.

*Sorry for my typo,they are at LUTH IKEJA.

89 comments:

1. God please intervene. Show urself mighty in this case

1. Hmmmm Lord take Absolute control!

2. Hmmmmm...they should take him UCH ibadan or OAUTHC in ile ife.LUSUTH!!! Lips sealed

3. What is going on nowwww? What are they not telling the parents of the boy?
      Chai! God please take control and send the desired help to baby Victor and his parents.

4. Pray that nothing happens to him .Dear Lord please heal him, he's too tender to be going through this. Amen

5. Will send this to the ministry of health and get the attention of the Hon commissioner, Dr Jide Idris. It is well.

6. I wish there is mean 2 send this poor innocent boy abroad.

2. Kai!
    Cnt stop crying
    God will come to ur aid baby Victor

1. The doctors may have good reasons for delaying the operation but it's wrong to keep the family in the dark about their plans. That's one bad thing about the Nigerian system. Patients and their families are not carried along in the decision-making process.

2. Exactly Nki, they shud at least brief the parents. Imagine d pain baby victor is in, Kai God please keep him alive, Amen.
      Now funds have been raised, I wonder what else.

3. this update is really bad to read

GOD will surely intervene

#GODWIN™

1. Oh God!this pain Is just too much for a baby..intervene LORD

2. Oh God!this pain Is just too much for a baby..intervene LORD

4. God pls do something I can imagine the pain.....

1. God Well now let anything happy to Victor IJN.. Amen!

Its Well even in well

5. Obviously, they are afraid to do it. Then why not refer them elsewhere or abroad? My God, this baby is in terrible pains

1. Exactly! They are afraid and clueless.
      Oh, poor baby.

2. My thoughts as well. They do not know how to go about the surgery, hence the ridiculous medical bill at first. I bet they never believed the parents could raise that amount in such a short period. If only they could afford to fly overseas.

3. True Jane, maybe they didn't think d funds wud b raised.. Hmmm

6. God please we need ur marvellous healing hands right now on this precious baby.

7. Can someone tell governor Ambode about this situation pls?

My prayers to the lil man.

8. Oh Jesus! What are they waiting for! Can't they see the boy's condition?.chai may God heal the small one.

9. Oh God, it is only you I know, send down help Balm of Gilead

10. Those doctors better have a good reason for the delay.
    Mtseeew

11. God please show yourself strong in Victor's case. Children are for signs and wonders. Do wonders in his life God in Jesus name. Amen

12. God's intervention quick pls ooo. May God help this little angel get well soon. It's well wth him.

13. If the hospital can not handle the surgery, they better open up because delay is dangerous...Oh Lord please intervene and save this baby.

14. God pls help d baby&d parents,Amen

15. Hian some doctors are so mean I swear. Imagine the pain dis little one is going tru yet dey will just fold dia arms and gossip or fuck around. God will surely punish u all who allow patient to suffer untold pain.

16. Why are they doing like this?
    This baby is in pain

17. Dear lord why are the delaying? I have reached out to the few doctors I know, they will help broadcast. God please keep him Alive

18. Lord have mercy and save this sweet baby....

19. We cant judge . Maybe they want him to be stable since he is young.maybe his condition is not as threaning as others they are handling.we may not understand this doctors until we meet them.Besides we dont hv enough doctors in our general hospitals

1. This is a medical emergency. Can you as an adult bear the pain?

20. Those doctors need swear in their lives. If anything happens to that baby, all of them go get that boy's sickness.

1. Am sure the doctors have a reason but they are keeping the family in the dark. Maybe the baby needs to gain weight or other reasons. All doctors aunt mean u know. Example,cleft lip surgery aint done on a baby who isn't up to 6weeks . its just sad the doctors in charge are not communicating

21. *sad* a country where dere is so much negligence in d health sector. I intercede for baby Victor, it will surely end in praise. Amen.

22. God please heal this little baby 😪

23. Lord ve mercy!
    U ve done it before,u will do it again,docs plsss help save dis innocent baby,hasten up,plsss.

24. Oh my God.
    I pray for help to find lil angel victor.

25. Most doctors in Nigeria are half-baked, they might be scared in doing the surgery so they don't mess up. I think they should transfer him to another hospital, maybe Luth or look for an experienced surgeon.

26. If Victor was the child of one of this Lagos big men they would have done something ASAP to avoid closing down their hospital or suing them. God please save this little boy.

1. They would have flown the baby abroad since dear. Which big man in Nigeria visits general hospital for common malaria, talkless of this type of sickness.

27. I am sure Doctors are not just folding their hands an watching him wither away.

He will be fine.
    Let's hope the delay is just for the boy to be stable enough to under go this major surgery.

We have good people here. God continually bless us. God will reward us for the Prayers and Contributions. He is faithful.

1. My dear call a spade a spade. Shebi they want money before, now what is the excuse?

2. *and

I am even scared to think they are just looking at that poor boy.

Or could it be that they are waiting for him to add a little weight?

28. Stella, they can't handle this case and they don't want to talk so as not to make the public feel like they r not capable. They know what they r doing. I pity the baby and the parents

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

29. Doctors in this country re so annoying, when urgency is needed that's when they would delay, if its to run mouth here now they would run it like radio without battery.

U see d reason y ppl run abroad for even little things like headache, doctors here don't value ppls life, one of the shows on Nigerian info in pH a caller called in and was crying, saying a woman stopped him and told him his husband was dying, he stopped helped the woman carry d man into his car straight to bmh only to get there and d nurses told them no bed space, they couldn't even attend to d man sef without a bed, taking d man to another hospital on his way d man died, chei! He turned back went to the d hospital and found bed space, he couldn't control his anger, he started slapping d nurse, he doesn't know d man dt died but for d fact they couldn't even lift a finger to help d man made him weep, this country sucks big time. Its well

Baby victor nothing would happen to u.

30. Yahweh.. Show yourself strong! Do that which you're best known for.. Miracle worker!

31. God please send the help they need...

32. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Suffering frm birth... My heart goes to the family though no doubt..... #NowPlaying>> bartender: liz benson...

33. God will heal you little baby. Em jay, who is that on your Moniker? I know you and so I know you are not the one, is she your sister? I like her, she is pretty.

34. Pls, I suggest that little boy be transferred to LUTH or another specialist hospital ASAP. Stella your previous reports were misleading as you quoted LUTH, Ikeja but I did not want to bug that since it wasn't really necessary then.

It's definitely obvious that LASUTH, Ikeja cannot handle the case thus d 400K they quoted to scare the poor parents, now they are ashamed to own up.

May God intervene speedily. Amen.

35. It is well with u baby victor,pls doctors do something to save the life of ds boy.

36. This situation in a country like US, from scan inside belle they go see am, immediately after delivery straight into the hands of surgeons and advanced practitioners waiting to save the baby's life.
    No valve for human life in our country.
    How can a baby be suffering like this? If they can't handle it, why not make referal. Which area are we proud of in Nigeria? The only thing everyone is good at is stealing and looting public funds. Will I call this country a failed nation?

37. Oh my God! I actually teared up at this! I want to plead to those in authority who can help this boy...please...this is too painful to see...oh my God!
    May God help him. He will overcome in Jesus name. Amen.

38. Abeg the parents of that baby should take him to a big private hospital. We have good private hospitals around own by Indians. Abeg nothing should happen to this baby.

39. This picture just broke my heart.

Oga Doctors in LUTH ,if this was ur baby would you continue this delay.

i leave you to your conscience.

40. R d doctors afraid of carrying out such a delicate operation? R they frightened of not doing it right? They should say so so that d parents can look for help elsewhere. I have a baby boy too n I can't just bear to think of d pains baby Victor is having.

41. Already going through pains as small as he is. Dear Lord help this little one. He can't even talk to express how he feels Mtcheeeeeeeew, this world sef.

42. it's a pity, they shouldn't have gone to a wack teaching hospital like Lasuth in the first place... What about Luth? its a better place. I feel so much pity for this child

43. Tell parents to check up on http://www.sightsavers.org/ .

They could be able to give good advice.

44. Dont know much about medicine, but i know that drs sometimes delay surgery on kids to allow them grow to a certain age before operating.In this case am sure 2 weeks is too young for him to be operated on hence the delay.#my opinion.GOD pls heal baby victor.

45. Prayer is the key.....
    Initially it was money issue, now delay from the doctors, hmmmm.
    Pls let's put hands together n pray for him...
    May God divine healing visit him in Jesus Name Amen

46. Oh God, help this baby. Send helpers to expedite this surgery. He mustn't die in Jesus Name.

47. Oh God, help this baby. Send helpers to expedite this surgery. He mustn't die in Jesus Name.

48. They should simply refer them if they cannot do it. i think the doctors had seen the parents to be poor and asked them to bring 400k thinking they wont be able to get it and the baby might just die in the course of looking for 400k.

49. Can't you transfer the kid to another general hospital? Even outside lagos the kid can be treated. The parents have enough money now to make alternative move. Transfer the kid to another government hospital outside lagos.
    This is similar thing many families face with Nigeria doctors. They don't care, MOST of them work in private and general hospitals same time. Nigeria doctors are useless as our police officers, please don't rant under my comment because seeing this story weekly is annoying. All they know is money, money,money, taking care of lives is never important to them. I lost hope with them when they misdiagnose my late senior brother and uncle. The child issue should not take them a day to resolve but yet they are dragging the issue. If they can't treat the child, why can't the advise parents to transfer him? Poster please look for alternative hospital.
    They elite and their families have access to UK,Germany,America hospitals, while the poor can't even be treated by their own government hospitals. The annoying part is the poor ones do not find anything wrong with their looters who steal from them.
    Useless country with lost generation.

1. This sort of surgery is best done at a general teaching hospital. There you'll have all the experienced consultants and capable hands

50. Oh not again!
    Someone please do something fast to save this young innocent life.
    I am so heartbroken just seeing that this baby is still in so much pain.
    Gosh!!

51. This post got me crying @ work. Why are they not helping. Chineke! poor baby.
    Please someone step in and help this little bubba.

52. OH MY GOD HOLY SPIRITE TAKE CONTROL

53. Please, let the baby be transfered to another hospital.
    There is no point delaying.
    This is the exact reason why i hate government hospitals!
    Since there is already money!
    Please,someone should suggest a reputable hospital that can handle this situation.
    My heart is breaking for this innocent baby that doesn't deserve to go through this pain.
    In house folks,anyone with connection,please suggest a good hospital.

54. It is well with you baby victor
    You are a winner already

1. Don't be lonely
      GOD is with you 24/7
      Talk to HIM

55. It is well with you baby victor
    You are a winner already

56. I don't understand why Nigerian doctors and hospitals are so incompetent. This child needs surgery and a very experienced paediatrician

57. Chukwuoma murum mooo.
    God pls perfect everything for this baby

58. Please do they have US visas?if they can get on a plane to The US. That baby needs chemo. Unever site of Ibadan would have been a better place.

59. Please do they have US visas?if they can get on a plane to The US. That baby needs chemo. Unever site of Ibadan would have been a better place.