Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Arrested Yuguda, Bafarawa, Ex-PDP Chairman’s Sons And Others Over $2billion Arms Deal

Tuesday, December 01, 2015

EFCC Arrested Yuguda, Bafarawa, Ex-PDP Chairman’s Sons And Others Over $2billion Arms Deal

Further details regarding why a former Minister of State for Finance, Bashir Yuguda, was arrested by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission has been leaked to Premium times..

Mr. Yuguda was nabbed in Abuja and taken into custody at about 4pm Monday
and was still being questioned as at 9PM alongside other suspects over the controversial arms procurement scandal surrounding former National Security Adviser, Sambo Dasuki

Sources familiar with the ongoing investigation said the former minister allegedly received suspicious payments from the office of Mr. Dasuki, who is being investigated over a $2billion arms deal.

Mr. Yuguda allegedly received N1.5billion from the former NSA’s office through an unnamed company, for unstated purpose.
He also alleged received N1.275billion from Stallion Group during the campaign for the last general election.

Another N775million was also allegedly paid to him from the office of the Accountant General of the Federation for unstated purpose.
All the monies were paid to him between Dec 2014 and May, 2015, our sources said.

Haliru Bello Mohammed
Also in custody over the same matter are the sons of Attahiru Bafarawa, former governor of Sokoto State and Haliru Bello Mohamed, former minister of defence and ex-national chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party.
Sagir Bafarawa, allegedly acting as front for his father, received N4.6billion from the NSA’s office.

Attahiru Bafarawa had recently escaped arrest but the EFCC says the former governor remains on its radar.
The ex-PDP chairman’s son, Abbah Mohammed, on his part got N600milion in the name of Bam Properties Limited.
Also in the custody of the anti-graft agency is Shuaibu Salisu, a former director of finance and administration in the former NSA’s office.

Mr. Salisu, a staff of the National Intelligence Agency, was a joint signatory with Mr. Dasuki to the NSA’s office account and EFCC operatives are accusing him of “supervising some dubious payments”.
A source told PREMIUM TIMES that intelligence reports had so far allegedly linked him to the ownership of luxury properties in Abuja and Dubai in the United Arab Emirates.
The suspects could not be reached for comments as they are presently in detention.

A presidential investigations committee into arms procurement under the Goodluck Jonathan administration had said in its interim report that it found extra-budgetary spending by the Jonathan administration to the tune of N643.8 billion and an additional $2.2 billion in the foreign currency component.
But Mr. Dasuki has repeatedly denied any wrongdoing, saying all contracts and accruing payments on arms procurement were made based on the approval of Mr. Jonathan, adding that due process and military procurement regulations were followed in all the transactions.

“Nigerians should note that all the services generated the types of equipment needed, sourced suppliers most times and after consideration by the Office of the NSA, the President will approve application for payment,” Mr. Dasuki in a recent statement.

Mr. Jonathan however said in Washington last week that his government never awarded any contract in the range of $2 billion dollars.

“I did not award any $2 billion contract for procurement of weapons,” Mr. Jonathan said, querying, “Where did the money come from?” and repeating emphatically that “I did not award a contract of $2billion for procurement of weapons”.
Premium Times reportage.

Cold Blooded looting!

34 comments:

1. Wtf!!! this is outrageous.
    Imagine d amount of money being called.
    So these idiots allegedly squandered money being meant for the procurement of firearms. No wonder our uniform men never stood a chance with BH boys or bank thieves.

I hope efcc does d needful and send these m'fuckers to jail rather than their numerous headless goose chase we'v witnessed in d past

2. My main concern is that after collecting the money back from them, hope they will use it well for the betterness of this country. I hope it wont end up in their bank accounts

1. Same question am asking. Where are the recovered funds

3. Looting without the fear of God, all the ppl that looted weapon procurement funds should be tried for war crime, so many ppl have died because of their greed.

4. $2b arms deal? Naija is messed up big time *tear*

5. See how some men looted our treasury

Revealed! The Latest STD in Town

6. Money wey no smell my side, wetin I want talk. Make them weldone work.

7. Can EFCC really prosecute them or is it just another IGG (initial gra gra)

8. APC pple shld keep Witch-hunting...
    Leave the past administration hell alone,
    If you guys don't start by probing Tinubu, Obasanjo administration, then you are Witch-hunting.

1. Ekartte shut up ok. Your beauty pageant governor is next. Yeye girl. Face matter wen dey ground you dey yan dust

9. Ghen! Ghen!!
    Stella happy new month
    Bv's happy. New month
    It will end in praise.

10. End time people
    End time $2 billion

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This amounts is just confusing me neh... Look at money.... God come and help us abeg.... #NowPlaying>> shurubo: oga jojo...

12. The amount of money squandered between the time elections was postponed far surpass all these ones. That's what those in the know are waiting for. You all will be shocked!

13. All these looting in Naija and its citizens are perishing in poverty...Lord hav mercy

14. Chaiii all these billions they are sharing...as if when they die dem go carry am appease their ancestors..dasuki u fall my upperlimb.

15. Dasuki said he got approval from Jonathan for $2bn.
    Jonathan said he never signed any approval.
    Does it mean oga Jonathan never even knew what was going on?
    It's a pity Jonathan surrounded himself with untrustworthy people.
    Well, anybody found guilty should be properly tried in an open court. Shikena!

1. That's the point. There was no accountability in every aspect of the last administration. And this is financial and otherwise.

16. thelma enemuwe said...
    This is beyond me...
    See money o...
    Greedy thieves
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

17. If anyone should ask me to write the figures in word I don't think I would be able to express them as huge or large.

Hausa people are the ones enjoying this oil money aswear.They hate work but love money

EFCC be forming muscle since 1900, they will send notices to big men/politicians whereas nab and jail others or rather poor guys.

Ana emenu.

18. Effc should do fast and send these bloody looters to jail.

19. Cold blooded indeed.. Jonathan didn't just have control of his administration... it's a pity!

20. Na wa o. Hw can people be dis greedy? See amount being called. God help us.

21. So much greed.

22. So much greed.

23. See how this worthless men milked this country dry and left the masses to suffer.