Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Charges Against Biafran Agitator Nnamdi Kanu .

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Charges Against Biafran Agitator Nnamdi Kanu .

Leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, and founder of Radio Biafra, Nnamdi Kanu,on Wednesday appeared before a Federal High Court for his arraignment on treason charges and other offences bordering on his agitation for the secession of Biafra from Nigeria.

He is standing trial alongside Benjamin Madubugwu and David Nwawuisi before Justice James Tsoho, after Justice Ahmed Mohammed returned the case file in
response to Kanu’s lack of confidence in him.

The charges against the accused persons read in part,
Charges Below:

“That you, Nnamdi Kanu and other unknown per sons,,now at large, at London, United Kingdom, between 2014, and September, 2015 with intention to levy war against Nigeria in order to force the President to change his measures of being the President of the Federation,Head of State and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Federation as defined in Section 3 of the Constitution of the Federal Re- public of Nigeria 1999 (as amended) by doing an act to wit: Broadcast on Radio Biafra your preparations for the states in the
South- East geo-political zone, South-South geo- political zone, the Igala Community of Kogi State and the Idoma/Igede Community of Benue State to secede from the Federal Republic of Nigeria and form themselves into a Republic of Biafra, and thereby committed an offence punish- able under Section 41(C)
of the Criminal Code Act, CAP C38 Laws of the Federation of Nigeria 2004.”

“That you, Nnamdi Kanu and others, now at large, between 2012 and September, 2015 at South-East geo-political zone and the South-South geo-political zone of Nigeria within the jurisdiction of this honourable court
manage an unlawful society with more than 10 members to wit: unregistered with the Corporate Affairs Commission or any other registration authority to wit.
The Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) thereby committed an offence which is punishable under Section 63 of the Criminal Code Act, CAP C38, Laws of the Federation of Nigeria 2004.”

“That you, Nnamdi Kanu between the months of March and April, 2015 imported into Nigeria and kept in Ubulusiuzor town in Ihiala local Government Area of Anambra State within the jurisdiction of this honourable court, a radio transmitter known as TRAM 5OL concealed in a container which you described as containing household items, which you so declared and that, you thereby committed an offence punishable under section 47(2) (a) of the Customs and Excise Management Act.”

In counts four and five, the three were accused of assisting in the management of unlawful society and unlawful possession of firearms.
Count six reads, “That you Benjamin Madubugwu in the month of April, 2015 at Ubulusiuzor town, Ihiala Local Government Area of Anambra State of Nigeria within the juris- diction of this honourable court assisted in the man- agement of an unlawful society known as the In-digenous People of Biafra (IPOB) by doing an act to wit,accepted and kept in your residence a container housing a radio transmitter known as TRAM 50L, with knowledge that the said transmitter belongs to an unlawful society (known as IPOB) and that you thereby committed an offence punishable under Section 63 of the Criminal Code Act, CAP C38 Laws of the Federation of Nigeria 2004.”

culled:dailypost

SH*****T!

87 comments:

1. Mr nnamdi bringer of war!! Didn't his parents tell him stories of all that happened to us igbos during the war?????? He deserves all happen if to him. Did he expect to be paid to keep quiet or what?? Maybe he didn't expect things would get this bad. I heard stories from my parents. Read stories on Google. And I don't want to go back there. We don't want this man to pull us back there. He and the people edging him on are just like 5% of the igbos

1. See charges!

Treason na death sentence na (trying to remember if it's by firing squad)
      Ana agwa ochi nti na agha esugo?

Dude doesnt fully understand.cos he thinks na Naija wey he Sabi before before.

Sai Baba!

*Whistling Mike Ejeagha's Omekagu....

Opi mu fugbuolu mu Omekagu.
      Omekagu riri ji muo
      Omekagu riri ede muo

Trans:
      "Ana agwa ochi nti na agha esugo means u don't tell a stubborn person say war Don start o.

Omekagu(he who behaves like a Tiger)song:

My flute kill Omekagu for me
      Omekagu Ate D Yam meant for Spirits
      Omekagu Ate D Cocoyam meant for the Spirits....

2. My dear, killing him will even bring u the war

Nigerian govt ought to handle this matter with wisdom

1. * yawns and adjusts pillow*
      Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Ooops,Kanu Pele oh.

3. Every punishment they deserve must be given to them. Forcing yourself on your own people who have never call for your help. Closing down their businesses even when you are not representing their interest.

4. Gbagam!

And finally, the chickens have found a home to roost.

Waiting to see him tried, and how many years he'll be given.
    Mandela spent 27 years in jail, so abeg, nobody should take to the streets if this man is given time.

Unfortunately, there is electronic evidence of his treasonable proclamations.

May God have mercy on his soul.

I have no pity for anyone who does not want peace.
    If he's found guilty, let him serve his sentence.
    It's his innocent child I pity.
    * sigh *

1. Of course he will be found guilty
      With all his videos on YouTube?? That alone is enough

I pity his child

I heard his wife is yoruba, how true is that??

2. Treason proclamations???

Haven't seen any of that

3. Her name was Uchechi Okwu, before she married him.

Definitely Igbo.

My Opinion, really?
      Visit YouTube then. Should be there.

4. White Diamond, I have been to youtube! What I saw there is same as what I had seen before

Kanu didn't threaten Buhari's seat as the President of Nigeria!!! Yes, he threatened to wage war against Nigeria IF* they do not allow Secession

His crime is not a treasonable felony @ all. The punishment for that crime is death

Charging him for unlawful possession of fire arms, disturbing the peace of the nation etc woulda covered his offence and kept him in prison for the time being, till the federal government thinks of a more reasonable and peaceful way to handle the matter

If they go straight ahead and kill him, believe you me this country will go to war!!!

5. On point my opinion

5. Hehehe...he is in deep shit.

6. Nigerian government should go to HELL.

7. God help him o, d charges plenty.

8. See charges!!
    I just have mixed feelings for the man..
    I do not support nor condemn him. I just pity him.

9. This is serious. I wonder how he will get out of this sha.

10. Na foe Kalu body una read law, what all the boko boys are doing is worse but of course they are invisible and faceless. In other parts of the world people who are aggrieved have the right to secede but Nigeria na kill, jail am we dey hear. Let nothing happen to this guy ooooh.

1. Which part of the world is that? And how has it helped them? We still do not know what our problems are in this country and what is worth fighting for.

2. They don't secede, they sign a collective petition to the government or denounce their citizenship and seek citizenship elsewhere. They don't behave like hoodlums and comot treason. The ones who commit treason get what's coming to them.

Something will definitely happen to him and his cohorts, when it does what will your rat ass do? Biko je zuo ike, nwoke m.

11. Hmmmmmmmmm

Treason ke? Punishment for that is death o

Buhari easy o!!!

I am totally against Biafra. Buh I see no treason in their actions !!!

This will only create more problems and finally the said war we are all avoiding

1. Your opinion doesn't count. The law and it's definition of treason is what counts.
      Get a life!

2. Anon, the last time I checked I was a lawyer. And u are?

Ur layman's definition of treason isn't treason under the law! Pick up the criminal code before typing gibberish

#imustcommentsyndrome# ewu*

3. Hahaha..my opinion. .U ain't no lawyer..ode

4. Inukwa?

Mumu sagged* chick, come and thief* my wig and gown na...

U also want to tear bra n paent ontop my call cert???

I am not the cause of ur low jamb score that made them refuse to admit u into law u hear???

Keep selling ur privates as ur illiterate self and low iq can't put u on m'level...

Ezibida!!!

12. I don't even see any serious case there that a good lawyer in a country with good system can't win. But ofcourse, we don't have that here.

13. I don't even see any serious case there that a good lawyer in a country with good system can't win. But ofcourse, we don't have that here.

1. They should free this man ooh,i don dey sing am like song.
      They won't like the out come

2. If he's brave to declare war, then he should also be brave to bear the scars. Secession is no child's play especially in a country that has endured a bloody civil war. Please Convict the moron already. I'm tired of seeing him in the news.

*yawns*

3. Exactly...
      good lawyers in Nigeria are assholes...
      Most of them are seriously licking Buhari's dirty ass!...

4. @Eka, really? Read the first charge again.

5. PL, I di too much #thumbs up.

Eka Joy, for his sake go and read law so u can b his lawyer.

Too many illiterates on social media.

6. Let war starts and see who will suffer. I pity all of you guys supporting him. Omg I hate war!

14. It coulda been treason if they waged war against Nigeria to take over power or helped their enemies

Buh here they are fighting for secession (breaking out, freedom to have their own country).

This is NO treason BUBU...

I pray your advisers guide u well

Easy on the military hands oga! So that u don't finally drag us to war...

1. Onye nwere opinion, biko listen to ur self ' no war, however fighting for'... in d circumstances, pls differentiate between war and fight.

Told u earlier, ur opinion doesn't count, pocket lawyer.

2. Itiboribo anon! Onye ma mgbe oji guba gi ka igwa mu okwu? Anuofia...

What do u know about the law?

So if u are fighting for ur right over something, it automatically means u want to bring the other person down???

U truly do not have sense!!! It is people like u that sleep over their rights like imbeciles out of fear fear!!!

Ur brains are too dull to even expect u to understand or comprehend!

Next time, pick ur level to argue with! U no reach...

15. Stella abeg do a post on the sidechic that posted a pix of her self and a married man on IG. biko we be waiting.

1. Them tag stella tire on IG still yet she refuse to post.

16. Blogbrity,sorry to ask ooo...na everything dey stale for where u dey?i was just going tru some post and I noticed this....babe u current o....kikikikikiki,just the way I saw another blog I'd (blogwitch)please you people won't kill somebody here oooooo

17. They should kukuma leave this man alone and focus on real matters

1. They won't because they are clueless about the real matters...
      They are just using this drama to confuse Nigerians!...

18. Whoever that's involved in this matter should do the needful already please. KANU upandan. O gini di! Akpo hekenania nniri?

1. Olori kindly translate.I want to learn.@ the last sentence.

2. @dakota princess, the last sentence is my main dialect somewhere in the east and it means "what is this"

19. Hmmmm...... Nah wa oooo.....

20. Stop giving this waste of semen publicity.I'm Igbo but don't support the weakling.What do we have as a tribe to stand as a nation?people are agitating for war when it happens but God forbid are we going to eat electronics or Aba made clothes?war is more than what we see on videogames.You will never see an Hausa build in a foreign land yet our Igbo elders build and take chieftaincy titles in Hausa land and they dread coming back to their villages for fear of paying homage to their village head.How many illustrious sons fo we have I mean intellectuals not Aba or china made illiterate millionaires.They are busy co-opting south south people who are very united and will protect their oil blocs against eternal sycophants like the Igbos.The people protesting and losing their lives are traders and touts with limited education so Nnamdi kalu should be held and never released.A real man takes responsibility for his actions so he should quit playing the victim

1. Point of correction,we have very educated traders

2. In a bid to announce you don't suppliers biafra, you ended up sounding foolish..

You are one of the many reasons why other tribes don't take us serious. All other tribes come here and form unity amongst them despite their hatred for each other but you come here and pull down your own people..

I don't support biafra but I don't utter this rubbish you said..

Who told you all millionaire that are business men are illiterate??
      Millions of igbos are educated. Alot of them are educated. Just that they feel business is their calling

Yes igbos build houses every where because among other tribes we are the only ones who can travel anywhere for greener pastures. We don't believe in staying back in a place. We move around. And when we do and make money there, we builds houses there. Houses are investment.. If you want To sell a house tomorrow it will fetch you more money. So it's no poss but gain. It's not our fault we think ahead and plan ahead.

So next time you want to come out and buttress your point don't come sounding like a fool

3. That been said, Nnamdi didn't go about anything in the right way. I saw someone above said other country's try succession and win. If you want to succeed out of a country, you follow due process and not wage war. You don't start calling for war and causing hatred among people..

You seek a referendum, your matter would be tabled. Then people would be made to vote. If your vote is more than those that don't want to succeed, you win but if those who want to remain in the country's vote is more than those who want to leave, you stay back..

Same was done between Scotland and Britain and those who didn't want to succeed gas more votes..

Constitutionally, it's right for the igbos to want to succeed because it states that a group of people can demand for their own country after 30YEARS of civil war.. It has been more than 30yrs of the last civil war. So if he wanted to leave he would have followed the right channel of which I know he wouldn't still win because a lot of igbos would vote to remain in Nigeria that's a guarantee...

Let him receive what comes to him

4. @ogo
      .Ur papa is a waste of sperm..Bastard.

5. Just wonder who the waste of semen is tho...mcheeew.. For your mind abi..akamu mmiri..kparia onwe GI ngahu...anu mpama

21. Huh...an act of treason is a big offense in any country; SOCIALIZE OR UNCIVILIZED

22. Wow
    How long will he remained behind bar's with all these charges

23. Whatever mehn. All I know is that south south won't ever join them.

24. This boy never sabi wetin him don enter.This is a very sensitive issue he's gone & unearthed. They'll use him as an example. All this gra gra wey dey worry young men self?

25. Buhari free this man oh!!!
    And Shekau is still out there walking freely!!!

1. Why would he free him when Nnamdi is not an aboki?...

2. Mumu girl. Shekau is not fronting himself publicly with his locations. He is doing all his stunt from unknown zone. Blog as made most of u loose ur sense.

26. I just pity dis young man. Lemme wish him RIP in advance

27. Nnamdi Kanu doesn't care about all the balderdash up there.

A friend of mine told me that the DSS is tired of him that's why he's being taken to Kuje prison.

They took his pillow,blanket and even torture him but the guy has refused to bend.
    At a time they even promised him a lot of things that Nigeria would do for him if he forgets about Biafra and go about his normal life but he keeps chanting "Biafra or kill me"

Nnamdi Kanu is just something else

1. Awwwww...
      Be strong bro!...
      Good things don't come easy...most successful men have gone through the thick forest and came out brave!...
      This is just the beginning of his success!!...
      Long live Biafra my country!...I can't wait to have you...

2. Shut up liar.

3. Yet he wrote an apology letter to Buhari. Okay o.

4. Thumbs up... People wey sabi

5. Liar liar.

28. There is no case here they are just making fools of there self
    nothing there to understand or maybe he fellow chop 1.6billions dollars

29. There is no case here they are just making fools of there self
    nothing there to understand or maybe he fellow chop 1.6billions dollars

30. Well that is nigeria for you. They have not find our budget. But where busy looking for who to jail.

31. Boko boys r der,militants r bombing, naira is crashinnd dictator buhari wnts to blow d trumpet of war instd of uusing wisdom. Papi is dumb mehn. Terrible advicers.

32. Nothing is going to happen to Kanu. Nigerians and big grammar. 99% of the carpet-wearing weirdos called lawyers in Nigeria cannot define treason let alone effectively prosecute the case. Nigerians legal certificates are for decoration of the office. Most of the lawyers cannot stand in a real court. Most of them cannot even understand themselves. They cram and vomit. Challenge their critical thinking ability and the olodos in them will be glaring which is why lawyers in Nigeria are a dime a dozen.

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

33. When war starts they will be waiting for Yoruba to feed them again like they waited for them to feed them in the Biafran war. They will wait tire.

34. Please, all those who want to be Biafrans should quietly go their way and leave the rest of us to stay in our Nigeria. The country isn't favourable but we prefer it to yeye Biafra. Who is more prone to tribalism, nepotism and all other isms than the Ibos? Bye bye o