Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: HEADIES 2015 :Full List Of Winners

Saturday, January 02, 2016

HEADIES 2015 :Full List Of Winners

2015 Headies would definitely be one to remember in the Nigerian Entertainment Industry and You know why *wink*

.Here are the full list of winners

Headies Hall of Fame
2Face Idibia

Best Street-Hop Artiste
Olamide (‘Bobo’)

Best Pop Single
‘Godwin’ by Korede Bello

Best Male Performance

Timi Dakolo (‘Wish me well’)

Best R&B single

‘Wish me well’ by Timi Dakolo

Best rap single

‘King kong’ by Vector

Best Vocal Performance (female)
Aramide (‘Iwo Nikan)

Best Ragga/dancehall single

‘German juice’ by Cynthia Morgan

Best Music Video
‘Katapot’ (by Reekado Banks, video shot by
Unlimited L.A)

Best Collaboration
‘Local Rappers’ – Reminisce ft Olamide, Phyno and
StormRex

Best Rap Album
“Chairman” by M.I

Best Music Producer
Legendary Beatz (‘Ojuelegba’)

Lyricist On The Roll
Vector

Next Rated
Reekado Banks

Revelation of The Year
Yemi Alade

Recording of the year
‘Wish me well’ – Timi Dakolo

Best Alternative Song

‘Sade’ – Adekunle Gold

Special Recognition Award
Don Jazzy

Best Pop/R&B Album
AYO – Wizkid

Artiste of The Year

Olamide

Song of The Year
‘Ojuelegba’ – Wizkid

Rookie of The Year
YCee

Dakolo carted home awards ooooh...I think the Headies tried to pacify everyone with awards and recognition

64 comments:

1. But the show was wack also, it wasn't well organised. Then why is it that they always fight after the award show. And it's not the Grammy of Nigeria

1. Very wack my dear.

In other news, Don J don see he match. Yeye old man.

2. Timi's struggle finally paid. So happy for him

Tuface. Is talented mehn. I just love that guy.

Bovi made me laugh.

Olamide deserves that award.

Wetin Rekado don sing to get that award biko

In all headies is wack. They should improve.

3. As in eh,, Headies wack as usual. Every year wack

2. Where is Phyno?his name only appears under his collaboration with Reminisce.

3. Well deserved awards except the reekado own. And please someone should tell ycee not to steal vectors beats again. Each time that his jagaban is playing, I just remember vectors kingkong.

1. Vector stole the beat from olamide also "awon goons mi"...stop sounding irrelevant

2. Kween bee how are you dear? How is your day going?

4. I just dey watch.
    M.I is still my favourite rapper and Wizkid is still the best Naija pop/RnB or whatever genre of music he sings.
    Just because Nigerian music industry thrives in mediocrity and meaningless lyrics, Mavins actually think they are making good music abi?
    Make I rest my case.

1. Intelligent comment coming from u. 2016 is a blessed year indeed.

Ur last line abt Marvins is something that keeps me wondering too.

5. Olamide artist of the year: I concur
    WizKid ojuelegba song of the year: I concur

Olamide got the best award.
    Well deserved.

6. So Olamide wanted his team to win everything. Hmm

1. Olamide messed up big time,u win sum u loose sum.As 4 d organisers una no try @ all,my verdict~Very very poor!

7. Timi's case was just a case of when God remembers you.
    Timi struggled so hard to be seen,look at him now. God is goooddd.

Simi is one good singer,loved her performance with lawyer turned singer,whats his name again?

Lilian glowed in her short gown...her bump was obvious.

Emma Nyra presented an award,all confident and shiii.

Mr Incredible is back again!
    Wizzy baby is back too.
    Tuface is just a walking talent anyday,anytime. I Love his works.
    God has been good to Yemi Alade.

I liked bovi's jokes. Dude is funny.

Who else noticed how dark Julius Agwu has become? Whatever it is he suffered from nearly took him. I thank God for his life.

Generally,the headies lacked co-ordination and organisation.

1. Falz @lawyer turned singer

I really thanked God immediately I saw Julius, and he didn't disappoint by acknowledging God. I appreciate God for his healing.

8. I love that Dakolo song wish me well.

9. Katapot video is trash na, how is it best video? I still dont understand the concept behind the market scene sef. I love d song though

10. Pacify ke? Wen gobe has busted already. End time kasala bursting award.

11. So timaya didn't win
    Hmm..

12. Awards distributed well..still yet some are fighting..sometimes yo don't usually get exactly what you want..in such cases/situations u should try to be content and Thank God for going as far

13. Seen.
    They all tried. There is no need to fight or quarrel.

14. Is Ojuelegba 2015 song?

I heard Phyno wasn't nominated in any category..
    Headies una dey craze. Don't allow me go Olamide on your asses

15. I'm happy for Wizkid. Ojuelegba is on point.

16. Timi dakolo with all those category, what do I know sef? Thank God wizxy took something home, e for pain me with that him ojuelegba song

17. Stella, Dakolo was able to go home with awards coz good songs r still recognized. How did Adekunle Gold win Asa? Isn't that cheating too? Abeg people should rest. Next time, vote for your favourite artiste.

18. Good lyrics will make you last long in the industry. Ask 2face

19. So happy for timi dakolo..d guy deserves d awards unlike dat Lil kesh dat sings rubbish and still wants to win award..happy for timi dakolo, korede bello(wanted him to win more sha), wizkid and reekado..and also yemi..#donjazzyisboss..olamide take several seats @ d back

20. I wonder what Reekado is singing to deserve the rated award. Korede or Kiss D would have been better. Which hit song banks sing? Yinmu!

21. This is the most popular Headies ever

1. The highlights of th headies was the clash between Olamide and Don jazzy.

22. Yeah ma gurl cynthia morgan got one! Ycee new rookie, well deserved!

23. Ojuelegba, perfect!

Kiss Daniel, Korede Bello or Lil keshi could have been better not Reko boy.

For me, Morgan deserves that award... Forget distributing it evenly

24. I so love that timi dakolo's song.wish me well.he deserves it.
    I have a house for sale at selewu, ikorodu
    Thank u

25. Olamide just disappointed me sha... anyway, it's all street show. Peace.

26. Lol pacify everybody but Dbanj thought he sang something this year? In so happy for Timi , it's been a long time coming

27. So una Davido no win anything... Timi Diabolo.. Thumps up.. Ojuelegba my song of the year true true... Who is Reekado Banks ooo "" eyes rolling".... Pls when and where ll they show the repeat broadcast I don carry last for the Don Jazzy n Olumide fight..

#Iyawoiboishere

28. I shake my head for Olamide and Co. How can lil Kesh even win Next Rated? What does he sing? Na wa o. I just lost my respect for Olamide. He is supposed to be a role model. Lyrically, Recardo is better. Wetin be their problem sef.

29. congratulations to them.
    Headies should take a break.

30. They should just rename headies award to 'mavinheadies award'. Like seriously they had to give special recognition to Donjazzy too, Issokay. So many obvious shit thrown at the people. Imagine Reekado catapult as best video of the year, is it because of the pepper and egg they wasted in the video or what? haba... now that's the biggest fraud ever.
    No wonder turn out keeps dwindling every year, many artist now know the shit headies is made of

31. Una Davido no win anything? Timi Dakolo well deserved... thumbs up.. Ojuelegba my song of the year true true... Abbeg what channels did they show The Headies n who ll show d repeat broadcast? Biko Pple fill me in as I don carry last for Don Jazzy n olamide's buhaha...

#Iyawoiboishere

32. Una Davido no win anything? Timi Dakolo well deserved... thumbs up.. Ojuelegba my song of the year true true... Abbeg what channels did they show The Headies n who ll show d repeat broadcast? Biko Pple fill me in as I don carry last for Don Jazzy n olamide's buhaha...

#Iyawoiboishere

33. please always do proper check before making a street person (olamide) an ambassador. he has spoilt the etisalat brand name on national TV by swearing at an award event. he should not be representing the company.

34. am still laughing from last night headies the memes are just too hilarious

35. Who's Reekado banks and what does he sings

36. And what happened to lil kesh and falz,patoranking to name a few . What is headies award sef . Namsense.

37. Nigeria music industry should improve shud improve interms of award giving.

38. Best displayed madness of the year= Terry G

39. Reekado for next rated?
    I was rooting for kiss daniel

40. What's lil kesh singing sef n ow dare olamide insults Don J da boss? Stupid fellow

41. Wizzy baby's Ojuelegba on point. Correct song...

42. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Congrats to them winners....

43. All the winners deserve the awards they got. I'm skeptical about 'Katapult' winning best video though. I love Don Jazzy,and I love most of Olamide's songs. In my oppinion,Kiss Daniel deserved the next rated award,but hey,it's an award,and any of the nominees could have won. Sheath you swords people.

44. Just coming from youtube to listen to lil kesh and rekaado ,dont see anything about lik kesh,

45. Congratulations 🎉 to all the winners. Better luck 🍀 next time for others.@securityman