Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos State Government Set To Install 10, 000 CCTV Cameras Across The State

Tuesday, January 05, 2016

Lagos State Government Set To Install 10, 000 CCTV Cameras Across The State

The Lagos state government has announced its plan to have 10,000 CCTV cameras  installed across the state for improved security. 

The Lagos state Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget, made this known as she did the breakdown of the 2016 budget which is tagged, ’The Peoples’ Budget’ to the press. According to her“We will be expanding our ICT infrastructure statewide. 

A budget of N9.6 billion has been approved for this purpose in 2016.This will include a Smart City project targeted deploying technology to enhance security in the state. The existing 1,000 cameras will be reactivated and these will be increased by an additional 3,000 cameras after the completion of the first phase of this project. 

dailysun cullage.

The existing cameras?Lagos state has CCTV before now installed?Adonbilivit!

49 comments:

1. After that what next? Someone would just sit somewhere and be watching live TV or what?

1. Stella this isn't great news in the Nigerian context. The ones that were installed in Abuja are comatose now. Traffic lights were flaunted and crime rate was on the increase even with those cameras that were supposed to checkmate them.

2. Hahaha
      Truly you are a Ganger. Funny isn't it?

3. xhlrted p, it is Doppelganger to you.
      I don't know what you're on about dear.

2. Bimfem hair care products for edges and healthy hair. whatsapp (07032378915)5 January 2016 at 06:43

Hope it worked for its purpose

3. Hmmm let's see how it goes. Is installing CCTV the problem right now?

4. Better believe.
    They started installing and the fed govt told them to stop that they had already budgeted for it and they want to integrate abuja, lag and ph into a central security plan. But the matter enter voicemail

5. Another means of stealing funds

6. A white elephant project. An avenue to loot public fund

7. Except it's on the road leading to their houses, LOL!!! Maintenance culture, abeg visit this cctv project

1. Don't mind them,most of these projects are mostly on the island

8. Hopefully, the cameras won't get stolen.

9. Happy birthday to me. Thank you God for making me see another year, despite my unfaithfulness, you still shower me with unending love and favour. # dancing #it is my birthday #

1. Happy birthday Electric... Ambode needs you to power his security cameras oh...

2. Thanks dearies... Lol@ Princess: If he pays he pays enough, I'll give him small current. Lol

10. Good one.

#where can I get fenugreek pls anybdy#

11. I pray its not another scam.

12. Will it work? GEJ installed in abuja it didn't work one day. Namsense

13. In other news, Lagos state robbers are also set to STEAL 10,000 CCTV cameras across the state.

I hope they provide security for the CCTV too.

1. Thumbs up. You be Omo Eko gan gan in. As they plan to Mount, the Oles plan to 'skeletize'.

Check out the old ones mounted, the aperture and film relayers are missing.

Lagos Governor, eku ise o
      #Shey Gbo De ti Peppereski e?

14. This is good news, Ambode is working *yimu*

15. Very great.....hmmmm all u guyz doing it inside d car, get a room

16. Nice Initiative, What's just left is professional Management.

17. Me too. AppleofGod'seye

18. Pls 'members of bv'..I heard about federal ministry of labour and employment collecting cv...heard about it last night and was supposed to go this morning to d secretariat to submit mine but then I read a letter supposedly written by d same ministry that they didn't ask nigerians to submit anything...now some people said they went to submit and their cv was collected and even wrote down their names...pls how true is this? Did any of u hear about it or go submit? Heard the deadline is 7th of Jan. ..pls help a sister...lemme not miss out and lemme also not waste d small cash I have on tfare to ikoyi..

19. Lagos State liars. Fashola please come and explain the existing CCTV that i have not seen with my 2 korokoro eyes.

APC liars

20. Way to go!
    I hope this will curb crime n violence as envisaged!...

21. I pray oh! All these are mere promises they make.

22. Ya, all dormant. 9.6 billion is too much for just 10,000 cameras haba.

23. Them shd not bother to waste money again.... bcos we lack maintenance..... cos once they installed it, to maintain it naw war

24. I Hope It Would Be Installed On The Mainland And Not Just Island.

25. Hmmm, let it not be like the ones that were installed here in abj. Nothing works in Nigeria they should invest the money in other things because I foresee waste of resources.

26. Will it be maintained
    Mtchewww

27. Another means of stealing money.

28. I'm surprised no one has mentioned the lack of uninterrupted electricity to power the cameras...
    These people are really looking for ways to misappropriate public funds.
    That almost 10billion naira should be invested in solar power projects instead to provide constant power for the citizens.
    APC change my foot.

29. Thats good news ooo.Eko ni baje

30. Goodnews indeed!!!i wish the state the best

31. Nonsense awon ole continue wasting nigerias money is that the , main issue at hand now rubbish.