Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PDP’s Olisa Metuh Planned To Travel To Dubai,Then Escape To Caribbean Island

Wednesday, January 06, 2016

PDP’s Olisa Metuh Planned To Travel To Dubai,Then Escape To Caribbean Island

Sahara Reporters have come again ooo...

This time they are insinuating that Olisa Metuh, the national publicity secretary of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) who was yesterday arrested by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), had booked a flight to Dubai as part of an apparent plan to escape from Nigeria. 

A travel itinerary allegedly obtained by SaharaReporters revealed that Mr. Metuh was scheduled to leave Abuja today on an Emirates Airline flight to Dubai. 
Booked on the same flight was Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu, who was supposed to travel with the PDP spokesman.

A law enforcement source in Abuja told SaharaReporters that Nigerian officials had received a tipoff that Mr. Metuh intended to wind his way from Dubai to the Caribbean island nation of St. Kitts and Nevis. The source claimed that Mr. Metuh had obtained citizenship of St. Kitts and Nevis through substantial financial investment. “Our information is that Chief Metuh was planning to move there [St. Kitts and Nevis] to avoid possible arrest and trial [for corrupt enrichment].” 

Earlier yesterday, four EFCC operatives arrived at Mr. Metuh’s Abuja home and picked him up. Both Mr. Metuh and officials of the PDP initially played down his arrest, claiming that the party spokesman was “merely” invited for a chat by the EFCC. But they changed tunes later in the day, alleging that the Muhammadu Buhari administration planned to eliminate Mr. Metuh because he was a tough spokesman of the main opposition party.

EFCC investigators looking into the reported misappropriation of more than $2 billion of defense funds by former National Security Adviser, Sambo Dasuki, claim that they had traced at least N1.4 billion of the funds to a firm owned by Mr. Metuh.  

Federal prosecutors have charged Mr. Dasuki, a retired colonel, of diverting funds meant for the procurement of military weapons and equipment to political campaigns for the reelection of former President Goodluck Jonathan. 

Several high-profile politicians and media proprietors have so far been named as beneficiaries of significant cash dole-outs made by Mr. Dasuki.  

Saharareporters.com reportage.

Mr Metuh was recently at the IDP Camp giving them monies and things they need to survive,I am shocked that these allegations are being heaped on his head.He won my admiration with his act of giving.....Does it mean he 'steals' from the rich to give to the poor or what?

66 comments:

1. More like robbing Peter to pay Paul. But would he have forfeited his "grand' political career to start over in another country? it seems like he's an unrepentant PDP chieftain with so much energy to expand as the new opposition party spokesman. Hmmmm

2. Stella, the question is how long has he been doing charity work? Or is he doing it as a camouflage for the D day?
      All I am interested in now is for him to come out and say if he did or did not take these funds. Since Olisah metuh became increasingly agitated and says inflammatory statements, I started suspecting that he is just becoming increasingly outspoken so that by the time they get to him, gullible people will believe in their theory of "they are attacking me because I was outspoken".
      Then he suddenly became generous so that he could be perceived as "oooohhhh he gave to the poor".
      Now what other charity event did he do in the past,esp when GEJ was in power, Did he visit the cap for Flood Victims back then? Why all these public display of fear?
      I have a source from the bank, his company was used to siphon funds. This 1.4 billion is even a tip of the iceberg.
      Stella, Nigeria is finished o. We are finished. Nothing left. I just think that God loves us this much to have protected us till now. I wish I could reveal information in black and white but trust me when I say that we have nothing left.

3. You steal money meant to prevent Bokoharam and then you go and give a little change from it to the people that were displaced by bokoharam activities.
      If they used that money for what it was meant for, maybe those people won't be in that camp for starters.
      How can you rob peter to pay Paul. Did he donate all he has stolen to the camp? Do you know what 1.4 billion naira is?
      What about the ones that were killed already, the ones with permanent disability, the ones that will never unite with their families again, will the blood money donations he made change all that?
      What about the ones that will be killed tomorrow? Please let us put our selves in these people's shoes.
      Miss Aboki, even Olisa Metuh and the PDP did not categorically deny that metuh did not posses such money. Why are you supporting evil.
      You should be demanding for fair trial and evidence of the said transfer. You are most insensitive, have you ever lost a loved one?
      Do not attract curse to yourself, you don't have to comment on every post.

4. Even if all we end up achieving in this administration is to probe all these corrupt individuals, then we would have solved half of our problems. How can we go anywhere with all these monies trapped outside the shores of this country? Where do we get funds for investments? People need to be held responsible. If you keep trading and have more than 100% of your funds trapped in debt or unaccountable and instead of going to revisit the debts you decide to continue trading, you will end up in debt and your debtors won't wanna know if people are owing you.
      That is exactly the situation we are now in Nigeria, foreign country threatening to cut us off cos we don't have nothing to benefit them anymore. They never complained when these idiots were investing in there country. We have to get all these funds back!
      How do we want to go forward, where are we even going? We need to take of the past to be able to handle the future!

All the funds have not been spent so we will get them back and punish the perpetrators, the only way to save future looting is by setting an EXAMPLE!

5. This gutter repoters

6. Hmmmmmm... na wa o. Things are happening

1. Forget givin to IDPs,a thief is a thief..4m monthly from dasuki,no wonder he runs his mouth senselessly everytime.he shld be made to face d law.dey'l burst his anus in jail

2. No place to hide . As long as you are involve in stealing from our money

3. All of them are thieves.
    Apc and pdp they are all the same set of people.

4. Buhari should leave pdp people alone and release fuel. I trekked from main gate to Isiohor in search of fuel as Nepa no gree bring light. Probing rubbish while there is no fuel, salary, light etc. Mtchew

5. Bimfem hair care products for edges and healthy hair. whatsapp (07032378915)6 January 2016 at 09:58

Hmmmm

6. Bimfem hair care products for edges and healthy hair. whatsapp (07032378915)6 January 2016 at 09:59

To be candid, 95% of Sahara info is alwys true. I don't get how dey dig and get all this info

1. GBA! Even though they can be vindictive sometimes, those guys carry facts!

7. End time Sahara reporting "escape" journalism.

8. If he steals from the rich and give to the poor then he is a good man.

1. Abegi! He's no Robin Hood.if they didn't steal d money meant for arms,most of d IDPs wldnt be there in d first place.4m monthly from Dasuki,no wonder he runs his mouth senselessly.He shld face d law

2. How is he a good man? Is he not part of the rich? Did he give the poor all he stole?What about the poor that are dead?
      When God said DO NOT STEAL, did he attach any condition to stealing? Did he say rob peter to pay paul?

9. This story is false!...
    Kai,APC is full of lies!...tufiakwa!...
    Buhari and co are just intimidating the members of the opposition who are criticizing his government...meaning there is no longer a freedom of speech...
    Hahahahaha...I laugh!...
    Oh! Goodluck Jonathan's government will forever being missed!...
    Fayose is covered in Jesus name Amen!..

1. Abeg shut the hell up!!!

2. Now,if you cannot swear with your life and that of your entire family that Metuh and the rest took part in embezzlement then you have no point posting a comment.
      May the blood of all the innocent people who are the true victim in all these mess hunt you and the perpetrators. Atleast metuh and co enjoyed the money, people like you who cannot even afford 3 square meals will join in the suffering out of your gross stupidity! May that blood of Jesus that you are calling in vain drown you!

10. Sahara reporter's reportage is usually inconsistent that I doubt if anybody would take this seriously. This one in particular reeks of conspiracy except ofcourse Sahara reporters can now hear the thoughts of our politicians.

11. Dis is getting interesting by d day o.
    Siddon look na dog name o.

12. Sahara reporters. One day, u ppl will meet d doom that befits u.

13. Sahara reporters ehh....

pls visit my Blog AdeneGift's Blog

14. My sister which politician is clean, which one?

15. If only Buhari is aware of how deep corruption has gone into the country, he would devise a much tighter plan.

My boss in the office(a federal one) just got money to replace our furniture with imported ones, but he gave it to a roadside artisan to make. Ask me, where will the due money go?

Corruption is everywhere!!! Infact it is what the nigerian economy thrives on. This war is going to be a long and frustrating one. I hope we are ready!

1. You that is talking,won't you do the same thing if you are in his shoes?...
      All Nigerians are corrupt including you and I...

2. Ah his own corruption still dey learn. Some people will collect the furniture money and not even deliver anything. Not even the substandard one. Crazy people

3. Thank you my dear, people who live on blogs just stay here and cry witch hunt when they don't know what the temperature is outside.

4. What do you mean imported furniture? You are part of the reason why the dollar is sky rocketing. At least he decided to patronise his home carpenter. Whether he eats half of the money no be my concern.

16. Lol......oli my man!
    EFCC is really doing well as a subsidiary of APC.

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nna baba is on their matter....

18. Aunty Stella, please don't be naivee......and all you people speaking against his arrest,do you really think he didn't benefit from the largess? If that's the case then you all are really dense.

19. Am so happy. Chai Metuh so you are one of them! No wonder you run your gob foolishly. I don't give a fuck if you donate all your ill gotten wealth to IDPS. Go and face the music. Thief!

20. Sahara sahara.....the fear of sahara is the beginning of wisdom to politicians!

21. And Stella will never post pdp's press release about this.

If u like, dont post like u refused to post d one I said yesterday

22. Sahara Reporters... I hope you guys will make heaven

23. AntiPDP
    Anti-Igbo
    Anti-GEJ
    Anti-Mama Peace
    Anti-Okonjo
    Anti-Diezani
    Anti-Mao Akuh kitikpa gbashie ha anya dia
    Anti-who else again?

24. Stella how do you explain having 6m in your company acct in 2014 and then by DEC 2015,it increases to 1.4bn with a single project executed. I mean not a single one? Leave this metuh guy o. If he is innocent,may he sail free but if not..........

25. This government is a government of propaganda, they came into power through propaganda and they'll end wit it. Anybody that raises his or her voice against this govt gets picked. FFK is next. APC= A propaganda circuit.

26. I take sahara reporters seriously and Stella it's not a question of stealing from the rich and giving to the poor.
    And it is time we stop playing the party game in the fight against corruption. I don't care the party a person belongs,if there's substantial evidence against any person(s) such person(s)should be investigated,charged to court and serve time if found guilty.
    Accountablity,probity and transparency are hallmarks of public service in sane climes. We no dey see those ones to copy?

27. Robin hood my A**!!! Stella seriously wat do u mean by ."Does it mean he 'steals' from the rich to give to the poor or what?"
    So the money meant for arms is now "the rich"...He benefited from the money meant to purchase arms to fight BH! In the 1st place, if the money was not shared, will dos pple be in IDP camps? How much will he share to dos pple dat will compensate them for der lost due to corruption by his party(PDP)?...

28. Robin hood my A**!!! Stella seriously wat do u mean by ."Does it mean he 'steals' from the rich to give to the poor or what?" which rich did he steal from?‎
    So the money meant for arms is now "the rich"...He benefited from the money meant to purchase arms to fight BH! In the 1st place, if the money was not shared amongst themselves , will dos pple be in IDP camps? How much will he share to dos pple dat will compensate them for der lost due to corruption by his party(PDP)?...‎ I wonder how Dasuki sleeps at night knowing that he spent the money meant to fight BH and yet people die everyday from attacks from BH....SMH! God please we are ready for rapture, come and take us...

29. Replies
    1. Lols, eyaaaa. Nzube this post is intellectually beyond you. I love the way you just "hmmnned" and moved on. Wait for Ubi franklin and Lilian Esoro gist so you can comment properly ok?
      Even posts get class. LMAO.

30. 419 people are usually the biggest philanthropists even in their communities. It is a game plan. Metuh knew the noose was getting closer.