Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Beverly Naya Says She Doesn't Want To Marry The Wrong Man...

Friday, February 12, 2016

Beverly Naya Says She Doesn't Want To Marry The Wrong Man...

Beverly Naya is a darling of the screen for many reasons. She is a gifted actress who has been on top of her game ever since she made her debut in the industry a few years ago. But what is very intriguing about her is she keeps growing and breaking new grounds in her career.

A nominee for the Best Supporting Actress at the upcoming AMVCA, she is also a part of the cast of one of the year’s most anticipated movies, Suru L’ere which hits the cinemas today...

In this exclusive interview with TheBrief.ng, she opens up about her role as Omosigho in the movie and dishes on who her ideal guy is among other things.

On why she is still single:
You are one actress who has never really been linked with anyone in a romantic way. Is it that the men are not asking or you are keeping him a secret?
Laughs… It’s not that they are not asking, they are asking. The main issue my mom complains about is that I can be quite picky. I am picky with reasons because I feel like I have a lot to offer. I don’t want to settle down with the wrong guy. What’s the point? You work this hard, you do so much for your life only for you to settle down with the wrong guy! No, it doesn’t make sense to me. So that’s partly why I’m single. The other reason is I’ve been really busy. I need a guy that understands the nature of my job and doesn’t get so insecure because of what I do. I know the right guy will find me when it’s time. I’m not keeping him a secret, but I am dating at the moment. I am being quiet about that because I don’t think that needs to be in the public just yet.

When you do present him to the world, what kind of man should we expect to see?
You should expect a gentle, handsome, ambitious man who treats me like a princess. A complete gentleman, someone who knows how to treat a lady, dresses well and most likely my ideal man, Amen to that! God, I hope you are listening. That’s what I’m hoping for.

On her character in Suru L'ere:
Are there any similarities between the real Beverly and your character, Omosigho in Suru L’ere?
In my opinion, I don’t think there are similarities. I say this because Omosigho is a complex being in the sense that she really believes that she deserves all the fine things in life in terms of her career, livelihood, fashion… everything. She believes she deserves all of it without having to work hard at all. I’m the complete opposite.

If there is any similarity, it would be that we do want great things out of life, we both want our careers to be the best but the difference is how we go about it. Omosigho does not believe in working hard, she believes that everything should be handed down to her. I, on the other hand believe in hard work. I believe that nothing should be given to you for free. I believe that its more valuable when you work for it. We are not similar at all.

81 comments:

1. Just heard Genevieve and Don Jazzy got married secretly last week at mbaise..

1. Hahahah..
      Does this sound real to you?...Odiro possible...

2. Ehen?
      That is end time fake news oh
      Lol

3. Nobody wants to marry the wrong person pls. Splendid summer I don't believe your gist.

I hate that question "y are u still single". Very stupid question

4. Hahahahaahaaa...another fake gist.

2. Loved this lady in 'when love happens' her spoken English was effortlessly beautiful. Will definitely see dis one wen it's up for download.

1. Eka, please tell me the website to download good movies like "when love happens" and can spectranet do the magic or do I need to subscribe for it before download it on my bb?

2. Subscribe for an irokotv account. It's cheap. Download d app and then u can download the movies. But u still use ur mb to download tho

3. Eka,I saw a comment you mad telling someone how to subscribe on Irokotv and watch movies.Can you please explain here? Thanks.

4. Sassy, just download the app from playstore. Create an account. Then under settings you'd see an option to subscribe. You will have to use ur atm card details to pay.

3. I love this Lady ehn..kai

I saw the preview of Surulere..it is a must watch too. Mildred Okwo is doing beautiful things.

4. Sure, nobody wants to make the wrong choice. Women can be more wicked than the devil.

5. Okay
    Who wants to marry the wrong guy before?

6. I love beverly and the way she talks like someone who has hot yam in her mouth... plus I think she can dance cos I love good dancers.

1. Yeah
      She showed off her dancing skills in 'Forgetting June'

2. In d movie, make a move, she was just forcing herself to dance jare. Her body was so stiff, no flexibility at all.

7. Take your time dear, so you don't end up sending chronicles.
    You rush in, you rush out.
    I am happily single.

1. U are "happily single" ebelebe

2. Oh quiet Tennis whatever. I wonder Y people think no single lady is happy. Yet 70% of d married ones re unhappy n even worse.

3. 70% is a lot of number dear
      There are more than 30% happily married people in the world please.

Few stories herr and there doesn't equate to 70% been unhaopy

8. Nobody wants to marry d wrong person. Even d wrong pple dnt want 2 marry d wrong person. Dnt wori gurl, God ll c us thru, Amen!

9. Nobody wants to marry d wrong person. Even d wrong pple dnt want 2 marry d wrong person. Dnt wori gurl, God ll c us thru, Amen!

10. Beverly Naya, Keep being hard working and picky until you reach 40. and end up like a certain blogger that is still waiting for Taylor Perry to wife her.

1. You mean Tyler Perry?
      Are u even stupid sef?

2. I'm sure u mean Tyler perry

3. That blogger is living her dream and you're here dying of jealousy.

11. Miss Naya, are you also waiting for a Taylor Perry that doesn't even know that you exist?

1. It's Tyler Perry. And u didn't have 2 comment 2ce. I mean it's not like she's gonna read ur comment.

2. Candy,over onpoint dey worry this your comment.

3. At Taylor'Taylor Perry'commenter, heal yourself of jealousy.

12. I believe God answers prayers...when we humbly ask and seek Him to help/direct us.

All the best Naya

13. i love her accent...her lips too.

14. Please I need diapers (pampers) for my baby. I know my request may seem embarassing but I can't help it.The depression and silent pains is too much,I am forced to cryout, please someone help me with diapers, please, thanks.

1. My dear while waiting for assistance can u also get cloth nappies.It will go a long way.May God be with you.Yours sdkly dazzlinglizzy

2. Nawa ooo
      Please buy napkins and be using for your kids na
      There's always a substitute if u can't afford certain things

3. Are U for realllll? Pls drop ur contact with Stella.i want to help.

4. How did you get data to browse? We don't know who is who now. That is the problem.
      ZIEN

5. If u can't afford one, go. Buy a cloth nappy and use. U can always wash with hypo and detol and re use. Don't beg for somethings dat have alternative.

6. Anon 11.16 mtn gives 10mb for #100 recharge
      If u cannot help her then shut up.mpama

15. TOH..I NO SEE WETIN SHE DEY ACT SHA...MY OPINION

16. I dont know her. Anyway goodluck to her. Let her wish come true.

17. Please I need diapers (pampers) for my baby. I know my request may seem embarassing but I can't help it.The depression and silent pains is too much,I am forced to cryout, since last week no diapers, but has been stooling so much since 4 days ago, please someone help me with diapers, please, thanks.

1. My dear while waiting for assistance can u also get cloth nappies.It will go a long way.May God be with you.Yours sdkly dazzlinglizzy

18. Na this babe wey get man voice? Happy for her.

19. I love this chick
    With her polished english

20. There is no right man out dere darling. All men are d same. Cheat ass liars.

1. All men are not the same biko.

2. Not true
      Are all women evil?
      No

3. All men are not the same, that's a very stereotypical comment.

21. So Uti has used her and dumped her!...
    Hahahaha Uti my love!..

22. I think she should focus on being the right lady instead.

*Sips Hennessey from a platinum chalice and adjusts concave lenses*

23. God will give all us o. No be only you.

24. no woman in her right senses will want to marry a wrong man, those that married wrong men is never their wish.

25. My beautiful 'Yays'!
    Way to go girl!

26. Ugly girl, who wan marry u sef?

27. Keep praying the right man will locate you soon.

28. Annonymouse 09:48 did you just say Taylor Perry?oh my God!I just died,keep talking rubbish, stop bothering about others face your business.

29. Annonymouse 09:48 did you just say Taylor Perry?oh my God!I just died,keep talking rubbish, stop bothering about others face your business.

30. Annonymouse 09:48 did you just say Taylor Perry?oh my God!I just died,keep talking rubbish, stop bothering about others face your business.

31. Annonymouse 09:48 did you just say Taylor Perry?oh my God!I just died,keep talking rubbish, stop bothering about others face your business.

1. Yeah, 'annonymouse' inugo.

2. You are trying to correct someone and at the same time causing people headache and being a nuisance with your multiple comments? How do you do it gurl??

3. She sabi multi task. Idiot. I don tire to complain. Person go comment 4 times. Maybe she's having seizures when she's commenting and punching continuously.

32. Imoh sandra mumu Goat

33. Igoo!its vagabonds like you that go anon to call ppl gwegzz! Bastard,Born throway animal.

34. Igoo!its vagabonds like you that go anon to call ppl gwegzz! Bastard,Born throway animal.

35. @imoh Sandra, just so u know no1 reads the rubbish u post anymore each time I sight ur name I name, I scroll past so quickly.. that's how much of a bloody nuisance u constitute on this blog!!!

36. Take your time dear Beverly, after all u r just 25 or is it 26 now....drs no hurry