Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Rejects Offer To Join Coalition Of Islamic States

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Buhari Rejects Offer To Join Coalition Of Islamic States

Reports say President Muhammadu Buhari shocked the Saudi Arabian government by turning down a request to join the Coalition of Islamic States to fight against terror.

According to This Day, Buhari, who is on a week-long visit to Saudi Arabia and Qatar, stylishly rejected the request by his host and ruler of Saudi Arabia, King Salman Bin Abdul-Aziz, to join the coalition.

Speaking at a bilateral meeting between the countries, Buhari said that Nigeria would rather support them than join the coalition.

After congratulating the Saudi Kingdom on the formation of the coalition, Buhari said: “Even if we are not a part of it, we support you.I must thank the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia for the recent creation of a coalition to address the menace of international terrorism.Nigeria will support your efforts in keeping peace and stopping the spread of terror in your region. This is in consonance with our own commitment and on-going efforts in seeking to stamp out Boko Haram terrorists from the West African sub-region and Lake Chad Basin Commission (LCBC).”
compiled by Naij.com

91 comments:

1. Is that all u have to say?

LMAO

U see eh,u see u this Queen,a Time wil come when u wil love Sai Baba more Dan I do,infact more than many people do.

And dat time is near....

2. Who did he help? Fear will not even let him try it sef. Doing like he did anyone a favour. U for try am. Dey for do u part 2 of wetin dey carry comot u the first time. Mtschewww

3. End time coalition of gangsters

2. This is very toughtful of him.... Because joining the coalition will add more menace to this nation..

1. Thank God. .joining the coalition is indirectly saying Nigeria is an islamic

3. Why won't they request that kinda of thing from him when he's busy wakaring about. I'm not surprised, he still has agenda

1. YOU ARE JUST A FOOL! A BIG FOOL!!!

4. Ok.. I hope he actually did.

5. Wow impressive sai Baba

6. 'He will turn Nigeria into an Islamist state'
    Those folks can rest now.

7. If this is true, then I salute him for being courageous enough to turn the king of Saudi down. If he had said yes, only God knows the endless articles that would have been written about islamizing Nigeria.
    Whats funny is the fact its the xtian leaders that has involved us in various islamic state activities.

8. Replies
    1. Eka joy, you no go run your mouth again?

2. And what would you have done if he had tried it? Empty vessel

3. Idiot anon, have u ever read me say anything like he wanted to Islamize Nigeria? Idiots be busy seeking my attention.

4. Who are you dt they should seek ur attention. Don't go and use your money to buy food, be buying mb. Hungry, angry and frustrated cow. Make I dey anon dey give u today.

9. Good for him.
    Good for them.
    We still have no light.

10. A wise man he is indeed.
    It'd be best he supports rather than to join forces with them cos ds ultimately comes with a price.
    We'v got bokoharam to think of and crossing d part of isis wld only make matters worse.
    See the way they've been dealing with countries against them and nigeria is in no way ready to handle such disasters.
    We can't even handle BH yet still isis making us it's paramount target wld conote doom and disaster.

1. Mid wife nurse Elena, for the first time you talk reasonably.

11. This is interesting. I read in IHN that I am miss aboki lol I'm not miss aboki, Good morning swties

12. Replies
    1. Ahn ahn.
      See whose here. How are ya darlyn?

2. Ah! See who we got here!
      Mystique baby,while u were away many topic needing Biblical refrences were discussed...

How are u Sweets?

13. Story story!
    I guess he turned down the offer not out of goodwill. but a clever attempt to make Nigerians forget the economic hardship. they are going through.

1. Receive sense!So now u've 4gotten abt ur economic hardship?

2. My God...who did this to you James? Who fried your brains?

14. Can't believe dis oooooo, but dey told us dat his primary assignment was to islamatize Nigeria.

Christie.

15. I trust my Bubu
    Where are those idiots that said he will islamize Nigeria?

1. Miss aboki, na your entire generation be idiots

2. Erm,
      The name is miss Aboki
      You are welcome

16. For the first time I'm proud of Mr president

1. @ziggy, don't be proud of him for the first time. over nothing yet. It is a political gimmick

2. That means your senses is coming back in shape after all this while...Mr for the first time

17. That was a gud decision to make for the country.

18. We reject the coalition that made us the 13th clan #the100

19. He did very well or we would have eaten him alive here. We are not an Islamic state and we don't need Islamic rules forced down our throats

1. Lmao... Nigerians are terrible people... some will even use juju on him

2. Lool
      Nigerians would have finished him on Twitter
      We need chill pill in this country

Tat was a wide decision
      The first time I had about it, I wasn't in support because making isis remember us isn't something we can handle at all..

So let those affected keep fighting then while we deal with the menace we have here.

Thank God for his wisdom bestowed upon him. Right decision

20. Goood. These Muslim countries are no good. Joining now other things will follow. God forbid.

21. *side eyes* at people that said that he has plans to islamise Nigeria. He knows better than that cos he will end up not having a country to head.

22. PMB, is a smart Man. I am glad they did not cajole him into making Nigeria join, We have our own problems to deal with. I wish he was a lot more younger to deal with a Country as difficult to rule as Nigeria. Sycophants everywhere.

23. Please I just want to ask if this is a good move? Someone enlighten me, biko.

24. Nice one dia BuBu..so many tinz hidden..but am happy they said you are old but the brain is not old

Mc pinky

25. Better person. He still get sense

26. The economy has been in doldrums since Buhari came to power. I guess this Islamic stuff stunt is a divisionary tactic. I am very surprised that Nigerians are no longer demanding. that he make the naira equal to dollar as he promised.

1. O! Just shut up! Mschew. Is it everything you have promised to do that you are able to accomplish? You ran away from the weekend 10k you promised to be giving winners of in house gist, who penalized you? Give PMB a break from your bitterness! Really, learn to purge yourself of this anger that is eating you, eka, Linda and tony. Your biletter spewing shows the kind of people you are. I fear for your family and friends. Una can kill! Tufiakwa!

2. James that secretly participate a in the giveaways evenfor female clothes and shoes so he can have something to give the babes that won't even acknowledge him openly because of his lack of manhood issue. What leave that side. He is a poor person who is always connected to the hotel wifi near his house.

3. I join everybody to say SHUT UP James and think like a man, not a wimp.

27. He has to do that because some people refused to vote for him saying he will turn Nigeria in an Islamic state.

1. @CeeGrays, your head dey there. I don't why many people are easily deceived.

2. Even without your vote He still won. Those that Refuse to vote for him does not matter to him anymore.

3. Lmfaaaaaaaaaaaoooooooo@anon 11:10.hilarious mehn......

28. So is that good or bad?

29. Where are d fools that always say he wants to islamise Nigeria?

1. Bitchplis, na your fada be Fool

2. Don't call anyone a fool cos u are actually the fool, so you think after being accused of islamizing the country he would go ahead to do it to loose his supporters? You are a very big fool bitchlips

3. Oh pleeeeaaaasssssseeee bitchplis sush it!!!!

4. So you guys are the fools.....bitter heads

30. So Saudi Arabia cunningly brought that to the table? Ndi uru.

Pres Buhari, way to go!!!!

1. Exactly what I thought! They brought it to the table. They considered it even. Not that it came as shock to Buhari tho. They know themselves.

Anyways, If it's true, Thank God!

31. Bubu Good move

32. lol I don't know what you guys are talking about? Nigeria is a MEMBER of the 34 state Muslims states coalition to fight terrorism in the region. We have been a member since 2015! Actually it makes sense because they are going to be fighting Boko Haram. Also, Nigeria has been part of the Islamic state (OIC) since 1986! We are also a member of the Islamic Development Bank, headquartered in Saudi Arabia. Also, there are are slightly more Muslims in Nigeria than Christians. The good thing is we are separated geographically, if they start their wahala it is easy to annex them lol.

1. Tell this clueless Nigerians who think his move of turning this offer down is so spectacular.
      BTW when you say annex them, who are the them? Hope you don't mean Christians?
      Cos if that's what you're insinuating, Jehovah will first annex you and every secret perpetrator in Jesus name! Amen!