Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PSquare Dropped As Glo Ambassadors?OMG!

Thursday, February 25, 2016

PSquare Dropped As Glo Ambassadors?OMG!

The viral News making the rounds is that Peter and Paul Okoye who make up the Psquare  brand have been dropped as GLO ambassadors...

Hmmmmm....

The sites which report theNews do not have a question mark attached to their stories so i am assuming that they know for a fact because i do not,hence my question mark tag.

Why would GLO drop them from their brand?Is this News True in the first place?Do we have GLO employees as blog visitors that can tell us what happened?

110 comments:

1. Dis Wan sef no kwansign me.

1. Peter should be blamed from what I heard his childish attitude is the problem they have.

2. Looool, Walahi, E no kwansign me too

3. My latest single... there are two black birds, sitting on the wall, one named Peter one named Paul. Jude said Peter, Jude said Paul... U know d rest.

Your parents being gone should not cause u old men to b unruly. U r fast becoming famous for the wrong reasons.

2. E no reach to drop them?

With all the fighting flying right left,centre and middle.
    M sure GLO would have bn dizzy wondering if it's Musicians dey hired as Ambassadors or Heavyweight Fighters.

Good Morning People!
    Unu alaluukwa?

1. Just like ur supposed wedding. Liar on rampage

2. Just the way ur wedding is "news" abi? After what u did to Goldscent diamond, u still have the guts to talk on this blog. Goldscent I blame you for keeping quiet. You are not married and you know I know

3. I can't believe u did dat to goldscent

4. I heard Peter made a negative reactions towards Glo at the Grand Finale of his Dance with Peter, when Adenuga Heard about it he felt Embarassed and asked it shouldn't be renewed for now.

Reports say Jude okoye will use his connection to bring them back as Glo ambassadors. Has Nothing to do with their fight or drama

5. Good for them . Stupid duo
    I would have been surprised if they were retained .

6. Well, whatevs. Who has ever used a product because their favourite musician endorsed it? I will never understand the rationale behind brand ambassadors in Nigeria.

7. people working in GLO should step out.

8. Heheheheheheheehehe
    Heheheheheheheehehehhehehe
    They caused it naaa.

9. They were horrible ambassadors. Good riddance to bad rubbish

10. Y shldnt glo drop 'em.
    What value do these so called ambassadors add to a brand?
    Abeg glo shld drop dem and used d money they wouldav been paying them to improve their shiiity network

11. Stella their childish rants became too much for my ogas at the top.

12. They should be dropped! Their wahala too much these days.. I heard Peter insulted their mgt for smtn that should have bn settled amicably. That Peter is bcomin smtn else dz days.. or maybe marriage Dey affect him brain. No be by force Na.

1. Peter acted wrongly.. wetin concern marriage for this matter now

13. Morning all, news making the round claims that Glo was Sole Sponsor for "Dance with Peter" but unfortunately Glo did not,could not meet up to their promise regarding their promise.
    As usual big mouth Peter got angry and made some offensive statements concerning his Royal Highest Adenuga,which he Adenuga heard and got pissed wit the Brand P square.
    Poor Paul,May we never lose our Blessings and Favours becos of our Families .

14. What's the big deal about this?
    And why are you surprised?

The deal was for the two of them acting as a brand. So if they decide to split up, the deal is broken. Kapish?

15. I hope not. But then again all the public airing of filthy laundry has been way to much and Adenuga probably got sick of it.
    If this is true, hope he can re-consider. Sure they've all learnt their lessons

16. Glo employees won't know by now.
    It's good for them.

Until a child visits another man's farm, he will never agree that there is any farm bigger than his father's.

17. If it's true, so sad for them. I hope they would grow up and learn to handle their affairs maturedly.

18. If only Paul had supported this guy, then they will still be psquare and their contract with glo will still be binding. If they have separated, then the contract no longer holds.

19. All these quarrels upandan within their brand never reach to drop them?
    Brand ambassadors are supposed to be drama and scandal free.

20. All is part of publicity Abeg.

Good morning great Stella and bvs.

21. Cos if they can't keep their shit together, how can they be of any good to any brand? Stella you don't have to ask why biko.

22. Stella n her too much emotions,was it a permanent job?It was a contrct which could be terminated any time.

23. Hmmm this is not true.idonbelivit.is it because of their bruaha,but dey are not the first now,even wizkid that broke bottle on damny's head wasn't cut,probably they are just the scape goats or their contract has ended

1. ROTFLMAO@ broke bottle on Dammy's head.
      Hahaha,these our celebrities will not kill us!

24. Peter Peter Peter, have you seen what your gutter mouth has caused. Tueh

25. seriously..its a lesson thy should keep their acts together

26. Good for the attention seeking illiterates
    Trust bvs to drop the gist in anon mode

27. They are so bigoted against Yoruba by insulting lola, but want GLO money. Thunder fire these bush rats. I mean Jude and Paul. Why not go to the east and sing with Oliver de Coque. Smh

1. Shut your ugly mouth!!!tantanbura!!!

2. Another tribalistic idiot spewin trash! Find out what happened Before comin to spew nonsense. It was the disrespectful remarks of Peter durin his senseless Dance competition that cost them their contract.

3. May the Good Lord deliver you from Tribal setiment

4. That's so funny @ oliver Dr coque

28. Their childish antiques is enough to throw them out. I am not surprised.

29. If its true, it wont be unconnected with Peter's fighting nature and the way he runs to the social media each time there is a squabble in the family. Anything that rocks their boat mehn!

30. Maybe if they start losing money,endorsement and lucrative deals because of their childish behavior,they'd learn maturity by force.to whom much is given,much is expected

31. Mtcheww
    How this one take concern me?

32. Shey their body don come down now! They had better get their acts together. Hope its not true

33. What's the big deal?
    They drop people all the time,nothing has to happen abeg
    They ve enjoyed Glo money well so nothing wrong with creating space for other people.
    That's if this report is correct

34. They are not Jesus Christ. So anyone can be dropped. Since they are behaving like tata, they would be treated as tata.

Na them sabi. They should go and settle their wahala within themselves and stop involving the public.

Glo welldone. Sack more of the musicians that are misbehaving.

35. It's due to their show of shame. And Peter overreacted when glo did not fulfill their promise as the sole sponsor of 'Dance with Peter'. Serves them right,, using fight as publicity stunt all the time.. Mtchwwwwwww!!!!!

36. Guess due to their recent verbal altercations, they are no longer considered good role models. They were meant to be free of negative controversy, Anyway, na dem Sabi.

37. Why won't they be dropped with all their immature public brouhaha? Brand ambassadors need the conduct themselves with decorum and present a good image put there.

38. Very good. They broke their contract terms by behaving like touts. Maybe they dont know the meaning of being ambassadors. Which example do they set by coming out to fight in boxers in public view and glare. Not only that, that loudmouth Peter is enough for every company to dump their asses. Public fighting and exchange of private matters. Hope others will take this cue. They dont deserve being ambassadors and let them not think other telecom will take the up.

39. Stella you are very funny...
    I heard they were rude to glo organizers of 'dance with peter':tour, dunno how true is it.
    I wish them all the best

40. Why won't they drop them? When they won't tuck their sh*t inhouse! Disgracing the brand upandan. They shud blame it on peter! Small boy in adult body.he seems to me like a terible nag!
    Shior!

41. How can they make good ambassadors when they keep washing their dirty pants in public. Serves them right

42. So true.peter had issues with them concerning his dance with Peter stuff and then they withdrew their sponsorship and reported the issue to their oga he added that their contract should also be terminated.

43. Funny question@why.

Who is an ambassador? Who is the face of a brand? What do they stand for?
    If you decide to fight publicly or refuse to turn up to events you were already paid for,does it make you honourable?

Popular brands abroad have dropped several known artistes based on some conducts,remember the wrestler(Pacquio) that made nasty gay coMments?

But this report might not even be true,these companies has not reached that level where they do away with these people when they decide to fight naked in the market.LOL

44. A wake-up call forthem, get your acts together guys. Even if this is not true, they should be 'kaiful'*in my dad's voice*

45. I hope Peter is very, very happy now abi? That's the result of making music on social media and not in the studios. He has drawn too much negative publicity to this group recently kilode? . When you live in a glass house you do not throw stones because you don't know where it will land. I hope he has learnt his lessons the hard way. Engineer Lola how far?

46. Seriously,i stopped caring after they blamed fans for their fall out

47. After all Adebayor was dropped in his club over the same family drama. I saw this coming so I'm not surprised at all.

48. Good for them.

Atleast they won't have network to cuss themselves out on social media.

1. Nna mehn, you be small olodo. Network kwa?

49. Na so e deh start. They better dialogue with themselves

50. why wudnt glo drop their asses when they are so immatured, fighting themselves upandan.

51. They are no longer good role models. Always fighting like dogs over petty tins.

52. It's a pity how they watch all their struggling packing up.
    Peter is too loud and all these too much talk worsen issues.
    Who says every family doesn't have drama but u manage it properly.
    Well guess its a wake up call to them.

53. What do you expect stella? It's really good for them. Psquare don't make peace abeg of you. Your end is near. Awon omo iya awusa. Nonsense

54. People who have not seen war will never appreciate peace now the boys will see what dis unity brings....poor paul. is that troublesome loud mouthed peter will be the cause of all these problem, couple to the fast his wife attitude is sometin else...#SOMEBADLUCKBADWIFEBRINGS

55. Make una dey pray for Peter, he has lost it. Insulted the brand during his own show dance with Peter now his brother has to suffer for his stupidity.

56. How old is Peter Okoye again ?
    Lola biko be advising ur hubby, he's starting to look like a loose canon.
    Meanwhile how dere endorsement epp me? Does it reduce the fact my office spends 70k on Glo-smile monthly,and its still slow. Do I get discount if I sing P Square song ?

57. Is it not a contract? Why una dey OMGing? Some ppl were dropped last year, was it news? Oh pulizz! Bcos it's P Square now,we won't hear word

58. They should go and rebrand theirselves

59. Mark it... Afta all d saga n stunts, den Cynthia M threw out a plea with an ultimatum... Den dey*psquare* will supposedly reason n stop d drama...den an album appears...
    BTW, m here fanning maself...