Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Unwilling To Give 'N5,000 Largesse' To Unemployed Nigerians

Sunday, February 28, 2016

Buhari Unwilling To Give 'N5,000 Largesse' To Unemployed Nigerians

President, Muhammadu Buhari has said he won't be giving N5000 monthly stipend to unemployed Nigerians as is being bandied around.

The President disclosed that he has a different priority and approach to rewarding unemployed Nigerians other than to  pay the N5,000 monthly stipends his party promised.

Buhari made the remark in Saudi Arabia while he performed his lesser hajj before leaving for Doha in Qatar

The President said he would rather channel resources into the building of infrastructure, education, agriculture and mining to create employment opportunities for able bodied young men.

In his words, "This largesse N5,000 for the unemployed, I have got a slightly different priority. I would rather do the infrastructure, the school and correct them and empower agriculture, mining so that every able bodied person can go and get work instead of giving 5,000, N5,000 to those who don't work."

55 comments:

1. More words than action. Fear God Mr. President.

1. Thank you Mr President for being so insightful.. Same thing I've been saying

2. We won't forget in a hurry.
      What about 39,000 NYSC allowee ???

1. Hahaha,this post made Me remember what a lady said yesterday.
      I was in Abuja popular market (wuse market) making my hair and some aboki people kept passing with their earings and fake makeup they hawk around.
      So some of them have become rude and when they price them low they insult you in return
      So they did it to one lady sitting by me and the lady braiding that ladies hair fired some shots as the aboki

She said... No mind them their baba Don forget them na em dey pain them.
      Them think say he go bring all of them Come aso rock, them no expect wetin their eye see the thing do them like film.

The man leave them dey travel up and down him tell them say he no belong to anybody say buhari alone for him self.
      He collect government keep am to him self he no gree let another person share the government the man show them no be small.
      Hahahahahaha, I kept laughing and laughing, and she said sister that baba very wicked man him no fit give u one naira shi shi the baba no dey give person.
      Am like really u Don meet am bf
      And she said hmm sister the man na one way hahahahahaha.

2. Hahahahah which one be one way abeg ooo, very hilarious

3. See the way he is sounding like it's going to be easy for the unemploy to get those jobs he just mention. God is watching u oh president buhari.

4. This is just one of the many promises he made to Nigerians in order to get elected. Now he is the president, he is singing a different song.

1. Why should he give jobless people like yourself a stipend of 5k a month when he can build a better infrastructure and teach u how to 'fish" instead? of which u can make more than that 5k a month.. Which is better? What can 5k possibly achieve in the life of an average Nigerian every month? Or u want the 5k a month so that u can continue sleeping at home and idling away on blogs? Yeah.. I can guess the answer.

He may have promised that during his campaign and I remember that the VP explained those who'll be eligible for the 5k. Not everyone is qualified for it. Otherwise, sooner than later it'll be abused.. some people will no longer look for work, or some will work for themselves and still be collecting the 5k from the government.

2. Sisi Eko, you sound quite narcissist. Even Kanye wouldn't sound like this. How do you know he is unemployed and why do you think that every unemployed person is lazy? Please get a breather. I'm not even about the 5k monthly cos it can do nothing for anyone but you sounded unreasonable with that lazy remark.

5. It was always a horrible idea. Before you know it there would be ghost unemployed Nigerians. Btw how much is 5k in this current economy that could possibly help an unemployed Nigerian survive for a month. It would seem as if government is trying to reward laziness as some people will never look for a job just because of the guaranteed 5k.

1. That's not the point abeg. I don't even want him to do that. But why did he lie???? Why! Why! Why!

2. So u'ld rather collect 5k nd sit@home,than get a job. How did he lie? He probably has thought well about it. He's a human like u. Or u've never rethought smthing? Stop being so critical mbok.

3. @Stranger. You know I love you right? You just mirrored my thoughts

6. Who do this old man only address Nigerians whenever he travels?...

Shame on you for not fulfilling your campaign promises...
    Bia chia nu again...2019 should come fast!..

1. Even if PDP wins 2019, it will still be an aboki.

2. But it would be an aboki with a good heart this man has been wicked from time immemorial the minority lost it chance when gej fucked up nobody would ever give them a change again so sad.

7. Yes oh. 5k for wetin? To siddon look face for house? Let work be provided and every man earn his pay.

1. Thumbs up for this your comment! Conducive environment and steady power is what and all we ask of them. Teach us how to fish and not 'dashing 5k' each month! God bless PMB, God bless Nigeria, God bless us all.

8. Fuckeris...why make the promise in the first place

9. I agree with Mr president but he should have done this in the most appropriate way by apologising to the youth/unemployed graduates, because his party made these promises.
    Mr president I know you want the best for your country but truth be done, you manipulated your way into becoming what you are today with lies.
    Almost one year in government now and nothing has changed.
    And to u Stella, when you need to actually pen down a memo to your bubu, you will always be found wanting. Kwantinu inugo.

10. Heheheheheheheehehehhehehe
    They should keep waiting for 5k.
    Lazy youth.

1. Stella should get ready to start buying megabytes for all the useless APC supporters on this blog ,It was because of the 5k they they have been shouting Sai Buhari only to realise they've been scammed

11. Sounds reasonable. Cos it will even encourage more people not to hustle for work or handiwork. Why not provide good electricity for the country so as to encourage investors and manufacturing industries to spring up and provide jobs.
    Other issues:

IKEDC is slowly losing it. 1hr or less light in 24hours.

Ambode please what is happening to the water again. Since Lagos Marathon, we have not had water. It wasnt like this when Fashola was governor. Why is your own different?

This country is seriously getting unbearable to stay.

1. Forget Ambode, the man dey party, na from their he go enter office tomorrow. Lol

12. This comment has been removed by the author.

13. Seee eh, I would rather he invested that money in agriculture as he's saying.
    Do y'all know how that would boost our economy as a nation, IF it is properly implemented.

There'll be job provisions for thousands of people.
    It'll encourage our local farmers.

Other countries and our corporate organisations or even individuals might even invest in the sector.

But, he should try to create jobs in other sectors too. Very important.

What in the world will 5,000 monthly, do for a graduate. Nothing!

What sane person would prefer sitting at home all day, waiting to receive an alert of 5k at the end of the month, instead of being stressed out from work,'celebrating ' each Friday, and getting a reasonable paycheck at the end of the month?

None.

Bubu, please create jobs with that money abeg. No be by talk o.

1. All this you mentioned where included in 2016 budget. He should fulfill his promise for once, even the innocent school children he promised free meals are helplessly waiting. Why do he ALWAYS address Nigerian issues when he travels out of the country?? Buhari is a compound fool.Odachi!

2. Fan Emmanuel, if you must be an antagonist, at least be one who doesn't make simple grammatical errors.
      Ayi ti wi, she say na from Nigel Republic. De chant am like mantra na. E say na "why do he". Ã’de omo.

3. Anon 11:26 the MOST important thing is that you understood my write up. I schooled here in Nigeria so from my poor writing you will agree that Nigeria is messed up.i don't want my children to write the way i do, that's why am antagonizing. Anyway, if buhari can dethrone GEJ and emerge as Nigerian President,Why should i be having this conversation? WHO ENGLISH HELP???

4. You are not the only one who schooled in Nigeria. Olodo.

14. Again we have to hear this when he is in another man's land. Who weren't aware of his campaign promises or whatever it is happening in Nigeria

Why doesn't he ever address us in our country ??

1. You can ask that again! let me tell you the truth,Buhari is from Nigel Republic,his grandfather was sold to a Fulani man.

2. Lwkmd!

Fan Emmanuel, this your last sentence is epic.

Lmao @sold to a Fulani man.

15. Mr. president, to be a man of integrity includes being a man of your words.

16. Of course I knew the 5k issh wasn't happening. Just a campaign strategy

But then he had to address this in another country? ? Why doesn't he ever address issues in Nigeria? ?

1. Cos he doesn't feel free in Nigeria. Buhari is from Nigel Republic, just that his grandfather was sold to a Fulani man.The man is a disaster!

17. I never liked d 5k idea cos am a team work ur ass out,but then y make d promise at all??

18. See my handsome bubu.Abeg 5k or not ,all I need is three full days with this man.I have already had an orgasm just from seeing his picture.Stella please fear God and stop putting bubus pics on sunday.

19. Good idea. Build infrastructures, create jobs and make it easy for all to access and not on the basis of who you know.Its best to stop making promises that he has no aim of fulfilling. Na that one no make sense. Why use these promises as a bait to get there and then back out when delivery is expected? Honesty should be complete not partial

1. Yeah, true.

He wouldn't have made that promise in the first place, though I knew right from time that it wasn't going to be implemented.

But jobs are needed, not monthly, inadequate peanuts.

20. Lol do people ask him these questions in Nigeria? Besides " I have got a slightly different priority" doesn't look like what baba will say.

21. 5k for what sef? The already lazy ones will become lazier.
    But why baba sef make that kind promise

22. Na wa each day new story. Uwa ntor. Still waiting for this new one to come to pass.

23. Very good one Our President. Teach them how to fish.

But I hate being lied to. Whoever handled your campaign should be gang beaten..TH!!

Same way DSTV lied to us about paying before your due date and getting an extra month!

These little lies are annoying,i can't stand it. It seems like nothing,but it is a big deal.

You lied!

1. Ahahah @Dstv.. so u even pay attention to their promo msgs? I don't even bother. My own is to pay and get the service. If they like they should distribute private jet na dem sabi

2. Sisi eko, madam I must belong by force, are you sure you have DSTV?
      Bcos if you do. U wouldn't hv disgraced urself in the post "Big Snake swallow goat in Abuja "

24. The issue isn't about giving out 5k to the unemployed, the issue is in promising what you can't deliver. He lied to the unemployed.

25. First, the wife said she will make sure the presidency fulfil their promises to the youth, then vp promised to pay through social security, now this. Lol

26. Mr p are you suppose to make that statement in another man s country. Disgracing Nigeria since 1960