Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Massive Protest In Imo State Yesterday....

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Massive Protest In Imo State Yesterday....

Imo state was on fire yesterday!
There was a massive protest in Imo state yesterday... Workers were angry because they hadn't been paid for ten months......

45 comments:

1. 10 months?
    Haba! That's too much na. Yet this confused Roaches ( don't bother correcting me) spent hundreds of thousands on an annoying looking christmas tree.

2. What, 10mnths you said? That's pure wickedness

3. Anything about the APC party is fraud.The Imo State governor should take the path of honour by resigning.

4. Bimfem hair care products for Natural hair, edges and healthy hair. whatsapp (07032378915) bbm chanel (C0039356C)11 February 2016 at 07:14

10 good months. That's not fair Okorocha. It's unimaginable

5. haba this is unfair, how can you be fighting for corruption and yet you cannot pay people their salaries? what are you all thinking of all the APC governors? i hate APC governors with passion. Even here in Kd the APC governor has refuse to pay workers their salaries, most of them has loan running on their accounts, God save them all cos i so much pity workers.How will they all feed their families when no salary? God is watching you all.

6. They should push for impeachment o jare!!!

7. Imo state governor is a very wicked being. How can you not pay workers for ten months? Haba! That's so unfair. How do you sleep at night sir? One of the deadly sins that cry to God for vengeance is depriving workers of their hard earned wages. Pay up sir, before what happened to Amori in delta state will happen to you. Gosh! How I hate oppression......

8. So sad. Which way forward Nigeria?

9. Until we stand up to fight and die for what we want and believe in these politicians will continue to trample on us. I don't know what will give Rochas and his ilk the impetus to owe workers salaries having embezzled the state allocation for relections and also the bail out funds? I have it on good authority that most of them (Governors) did not pay what they owed in salaries in full as sone of them paid a month or two and pocketed the rest. These current crop of political class need to be wiped off the surface of the earth for us to move forward.
    To Rochas and his colleagues, may their end not be good for causing untold hardship to their workers who deserve their wages; for turning young graduates into criminals because of their actions and inactions IJN.

1. Like button please....

He even had the effrontery to spend 600m for Xmas decorations when people were starving

2. What did he do with the bail out fund?
      That is my major concern

All these wicked old politicians should just dissapear already.
      Arrrrgggggh!

3. A thousand likes for this. I was part of d protest yesterday. Okorocha ate the humble pie. He was made to realise that at the end of the day power lies with the people. He recalled the 3000 workers sacked & henceforth would publish Imo monthly allocation/revenue to Labour and reserve 70 percent of the said revenue for payment of salaries and pensions.
      Imo ga adi mma ozo!

4. A thousand likes for this. I was part of d protest yesterday. Okorocha ate the humble pie. He was made to realise that at the end of the day power lies with the people. He recalled the 3000 workers sacked & henceforth would publish Imo monthly allocation/revenue to Labour and reserve 70 percent of the said revenue for payment of salaries and pensions.
      Imo ga adi mma ozo!

10. Chaos!!! Pray for Nigeria!!!

Lucinda

11. Rochas is a very wicked man!
    Very deceptive

12. This Rochas is something else!
    Why isn't the government saying anything about this...

13. It's not only because they have not been paid,labour unions protested because of the sacked 3000 workers.
    Okorocha should be called to order.
    Government is not his father's property.

1. 3000 sacked?
      Is he adding to the already increasing number of unemployed citizens?
      Chai!

14. ROCHAS, pay this people. Put yourself in their shoeS how will you feel? In another News who is watching THE PROMISE on ZEE world? I love it.

15. 10 months? They've not been paid for 10 months? Ochicha Rochas, what is wrong with u?

16. Hmmmmm! Change that's what Nigeria want. Why cry wolf now when u guys voted them in. Gej will be laughing now n sipping his wine with Pepe

17. Abeg he shuld sell dt massive Christmas Tree and paid d workers na?

18. This is the time to speak up.
    Peaceful demonstrations are required when a Governor refuses to have mercy on his people.

How many times have you asked pensioners to go to their various villages to get endorsed by their Ezes? Still you are owing them.

19. D stupid man is acting Foolish because is his last tenure
    Bastard mofo
    Indiot fool
    419 govnor
    Imbecile foolish man

20. I don't like people that talks too much, I could remember d talk talk dis man used to enter
    Let your work speak for u eg Fashola
    Any is his last tenure so he can do n undo
    But Imo state is crying out now
    Maybe they would have stick with Ohakim

1. Fashola was my crush before now he is annoying me

Asking me to swallow bitter pill of high terrif when I don't even see the light.

And his budget figures he should come and explain please why 500m plus was for his meetings alone..

All this people in government are so annoying now. Can another party just rise up already. Just maybe they will have fresh, decent people that have Nigerians at heart

21. My Daddy carried his APC message to anyone willing to listen. He "campaigned" tirelessly..

He drove to the villa to vote this Rochas in. My Mom was not left out too. It kills me to hear the disappointment in their voices...

Hehehe,my Mom says she can't face her colleagues that she argued with about Rochas those days.

1. Lwkmd! Ify, if not dt I dnt hv a sister, I wud hv argued dt we had d same parents. Last tenure, my mum bundled my brothers and I so we cud go vote 4 Rochas.. ds last election, she came again, nobody evn talked 2her. She jst carried her husband(popsy) and went and voted him in. Now, she keeps complaining. We jst "laugh" @ her wn she starts. Tnk God my parents hv dia plenty side hustles and all d do is save dia pension. If not, I dnt knw wt d wud hv done.

22. Wickedness of the highest order

23. One month self is a problem. Up to 10 months and the yeye man is just enjoying himself. shame on APC GOVERNORS

24. Stranger God will bless u for ur comment. .....look @wat Rochas has turned imo state into ..After spending millions 4 his children's wedding, decorations etc. Worker sef him no fit pay smh. This man is a fraud kapish

25. This is pure wickedness. What kind of leaders do we have bikonu?

26. Willl somebody help me call the attention of Citizen Jones of Kubanji direct to this kind of APC scam, so that he can face the real issue and leave PDP alone.

27. I just hate anything about that bloated looking, lousy Rochas.
    I pray something is done about the situation really fast. Poor workers, I can only imagine their frustration.

28. May God punish all these so called leaders who deliberately cause their people hardship, each worker is entitled to his wages.

29. In IMO state case,what happens to the allocation of the sate? Why are they not being paid for 10months? So unfair. How should they feed their family? If a man is being owe 10months wages how then do you expect him to take his job seriously? When its time for campaign they will promise paradise on earth. This are people Efcc should be waiting for.