Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Army Dismisses 5 Soldiers Over Extortion

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Nigerian Army Dismisses 5 Soldiers Over Extortion

The Nigerian Army on Tuesday said it has dismissed five soldiers attached to the 176 Brigade Command.
The Commander of the Guard Brigade, Brigadier General M.S. Yusuf while disclosing this to newsmen in his Abuja office said the soldiers were dismissed for extorting money from people.

Yusuf said, “I want to inform you that five soldiers attached to the 176 Brigade Command in Gwagwalada Abuja, were dismissed recently for collecting money from members of the public.

“This has become necessary because we want the best from our soldiers, and this can only be achieved if we have good understanding with other citizens of Nigerians, as it would help in bridging the gap between us and the civilians.”
The Brigade Commander noted that the Nigeria Army would not tolerate any form of gratification among soldiers as they are always paid their entitlements upfront before deployment.

“We do everything possible to make them comfortable at their place of primary assignments,” Yusuf said.

dailypost reportage.

16 comments:

1. Nigeria army are corrupt, here is Port harcourt they always extort motorist every

1. Where r d cadets that brushed that young man tho?

3. Not interested...

4. At least they are not as bad as the police, when it comes to extortion.

5. Corruption can never be stoped in this country...
    They should start from the police force cos the only language they understand is money!...

6. Nigerian police force take note

7. Good for them.
    The NPF should emulate this

8. Nice one.
    All these uniform people, oppressing people upandan. Good for dem.

9. This is the reason I love the military. Zero tolerance for extortion. I remember The lady who was trying to be nice to the soldiers @Kuje junction check point by buying them some bags of pure water cos of the heat. The soldiers asked her to come sit down and drink all d water. It was mean of them cos she had good intentions, but then again who knows.
    Na there I take learn lesson abeg.

10. What of those ones that beat innocent citizens....

11. Good for them,i hope they learn