Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Vogue Names Wizkid The Best Dressed Nigerian Pop Star

Saturday, February 20, 2016

Vogue Names Wizkid The Best Dressed Nigerian Pop Star

Renowned international fashion magazine Vougue, has described Wizkid as Nigeria’s best dressed pop star.

Vogue took notice of Wizkid's trendsetting style and sound, his thoughtful and fun approach to wardrobe: cleanlines and minimalism; a mix of fresh streetwear with traditional Nigerian clothes; and bold, bright accessories and sought an interview with him.

In the interview with Vougue, Wizkid describes his fashion style in Lagos saying, ‘Lagos style is fresh and different. Even with the tailors, they get very innovative with their stuff, with the cuts. When my parents used to make the traditional wears, it was a little bit baggy. But now the tailors are able to infuse the European style, making it slim-fit. Lagos style is different, man. Innovative’.

Wizkid is best dressed?No Hating but I beg to disagree....
what bout Kcee?Timaya?Banky W...or are they not Pop?

56 comments:

1. Yes, he's trying in dressing aspect

1. He dress his age...nothing special.
      Btw, who dash am agbada?
      Doesn't fit so well.

2. I absolutely agree with vogue!!!

2. hmmm DAT him secondary school dressing with beret aiit olamide sure pass

#GODWIN™

3. Stella did u mention Kcee or is that a typo?
    I cant laugh abeg

1. Lol same question I was about to ask...'sneakers on suit' kcee? Lmao

4. Yaasssss!
    Wow!
    WizKid on the cover of vogue?
    That's epic

Yes, he's best dressed compared to the names you mentioned up there.
    Kc that dresses like Babalawo with different colour? Hell No.

Wizzy Baby Babanla.

5. Wizkid best dressed??....
    They must be mad!..
    Which Kcee?...
    The one that dresses like ndi omata...
    I am not a fan of Dbanj but dude knows his onion...
    I have seen him several times and he didn't disappoint...

1. Gbam!
      Dbanj can dress n nigga is frosh

2. Rant all you want,he's been named. Whereas,Wizzy is a trend setter.
      You guys should listen to your inner minds saying Vogue is correct.#shinesteeth

3. Peter Okoye nko?

6. I wonder. Na who Vogue Mag choose to profile. Shows his agent & PR peeps are working hard. Vogue Mag no be small thing. Na world stage nau, even if it's just a little insert in one of the pages. try.

7. I beg to differ aswell
    Bt @stella u just spoilt the list by calling kcee

8. Wizkid???
    Okay
    Next please!

9. I have known this a long time ago.
    Hate him,hate his music(which I think is awesome btw) but you can't take away this dude's sense of style.

When he is casually dressed,he puts pieces together that make him stand out.

Then when he does his ankara styles,corporate wears,you see his unique style.

I can't contest this! Wizzy baby is a "dresser"
    These pictures are still learning sef.

10. Banky oo. Any day any time.. dare nko

11. Aunty Stella,I would love to banter words with you but the moment you mentioned Kcee.....then I'll keep my lips sealed cause its obvious you don't know fashion. Bai bai!!!

12. Kcee kor k9 ni...

13. Stella Kcee ke, abeg that one nor follow at all at all.

14. Vogue they are blind. Who knows how much wizkid paid them

Iranu...

15. Rather wizkid than any of the above you just mentioned. Kcee ke. Stella you try o. Please wizkid deserves it.

16. Timaya is d beat dressed.I live his sense of style. Banky W can't dress abeg. Then kaycee he dresses well sometimes but he likes to mix up way too much colors am at once making him look like a bird

1. Lmao @KC looking like a bird,Na our fashion icon be that.

2. You live Timaya's sense of style? Nne, take it easy

17. KCee? Stella please stopeet!!!

18. Kaycee! Are you for real babes? I don't agree to it though because if I had to choose I will go with banky w. But wizzy is a dope dresser

19. Kcee wat?! If I hear!!!
    That one that dresses like a masquerade so. Fashion sense zero.
    If u call Banky now I will agree.
    But apart from suits wetin Banky dey wear again?

20. KCEE?..That one that wears rainbow colours?Stella no mention Kcee abeg.
    Who their dressing don help sef?dollar to naira is nw 400..nsogbu dikwa

Wizid dresses well buh definitely nt d best dressed..

21. Stella. Kcee??? Tima gini? Mind yasef o. It's too early na

22. I think perhaps the most 'Popular' pop star.

I definitely would place D'banj and Timaya way ahead, unless their type music is not regarded as pop by international standards.

23. Stella, did u just say Kcee? The rainbow maker? Lmao. U wish. Banky wears mostly suits and Timaya wears mostly polos and ripped Jean. Wizzy wears anything and it suits him perfecctly

24. Kcee ke, abeg if na joke, stop am o.

25. Stella commot Kecee name for there joor dude can't dress to save his music.

26. Vogue them no serious. Like really?

27. Wizkid as best dressed? Mtcheeeeeerrw! And Stella count kcee out. Banky, timaya, praiz, tuface even as simple as he dresses. The list is endless . wizkid is not even among the first 30

1. Kcee. ..hmmmm
      Most colourful
      And the peacock award goes to.....
      Kcee
      He's a risk taker.His unique ability to take colourful trips noone would consider and combinations previously unknown ensures he has no contender (except from old nollywood productions!)

28. I read his interview and I was impressed with his answers, he was so real But I don't feel he is the best dressed

29. Timaya kwa? I "scream" to disagree. Remember cleanliness was mentioned as well. Banky tops my list though. And no. No be by fine boy. He is just always looking good and Kcee too.

30. I want to belive you are being sarcastic by naming Kcee (Mr To match)and Timaya.

BankyW just started dressing well after Emmy Collins bashing about his rachet dressing.

Wizzy has always been a trend setter. Kapish?

31. Stells pls don't even mention Kcee. He is the wackest of them all. Wizkid dresses better than the artistes u mentioned and besides Timaya, Banky and Kcee no dey do pop

32. Stella let me just assume u are being sacarstic. Kcee and timaya indeed

33. I give it to wizkid, always looking good

34. Stella, which kain Kcee. Please. He has assaulted my eyes enough. I don't like Wizkid's music, at all. But his sense of fashion is something else. Google his images and check them out. Those names you mentioned want to annoy me this morning.

35. Stella,which Yeye Kcee?That one that dresses like atilogwu dancer.

36. Wizkid is okay but not the best and his small frame makes male clothes look like teenage outfit!

37. Eye service things,nau be only best dressed,I love his songs loads though.but jeeeeeezzzzz the day I saw this boy at Heathrow he looked like a child, my 13years old son looks older than him.i wonder how the smallish boy has been climbing girls and getting them pregnant.

38. Kcee?

Yellow belt and yellow shoe Kcee??

Sesame Street Kcee????

Bye Felistella.

39. Timaya is slaying 100 percent .