Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: WORLD LEPROSY DAY - Queen Adaeze Onah shows lepers love and support (Photos)

Tuesday, February 02, 2016

WORLD LEPROSY DAY - Queen Adaeze Onah shows lepers love and support (Photos)

Miss ambassador for peace south-east 2015/2016, Queen Adaeze Onah reckoned that it's not enough to be a beauty queen and not touch the lives of people who really need hope.

In commemoration with the WORLD LEPROSY DAY which held on the 31st of January 2016, the south east queen carried out one of her pet projects "LEPROSY ERADICATION SUPPORT SCHEME" an initiative to support the lepers. This took place at the Oji river leprosy settlement, Oji river, Enugu state.

The south east beauty queen who hails from Enugu south LGA, Enugu  state visited the lepers with her crew, making medical and charity donations to them. She spoke to them, saying that she has them at heart and they should eliminate every feeling of been deserted or being an outcast. She further spoke that they shouldn't loose hope as she will support them till the end.

She said in her speech to the media correspondents "in my bid to achieve peace, goodwill and charity, lovemust be extended to the less privileged in the society. I am on a humanitarian mission aimed at supporting the eradication of leprosy and it's causes. I am here today with my crew at the Oji river leprosy settlement in accordance with world leprosy day to visit the lepers and support them with medical and charity donations and I want the south east and Nigeria at large to support my initiative so that Nigeria can be totally free from leprosy because when there is good health there is peace" .

The care taker of the lepers appreciated the queen for her effort in reaching out to them and supporting the eradication. One of the lepers told  the reporter that he so overwhelmed to think that someone still has them at heart and that all his daily prayers would go to her..

24 comments:

1. Nice one,Queen Adaeze. So two grown ass men cannot carry a bag of rice,when just one man used to be able to carry it.Buhari,well done!

1. @ Guess who, I laughed so hard @ your comment, Chai abeg make una leave my Bubu alone!

2. My dear friend making us proud.. Nice one hun

3. That's so nice of her. God bless her real good

4. I have always wondered where all the leprosy people are placed. God bless our beauty queen

5. Wow!
    Lovely gesture.
    Not end time support jare

6. That's very kind of her but I dey fear this leprosy people wella. I went to wonderful one day, saw crowd that gathered when I asked they said lepa people are fighting with garri seller because she warned them to stop fetching her garri with their hands. They no get better mind. I don't even know why they brought all these people to our local government. School of blind oji river, leprosy resettlement oji river, school of health oji river and the Nigerian police college oji River yet nothing is working there. It's just recently that our light was fixed and this is a local government that has power generating plant. Smh. Nigeria is really messed up.

7. Mtcheew....she could not even hug any of d lepers and yet publicizing her pathetic visit. How many pack of hungry man size noodles does it take to fill grown men and women? A lot!. Is it not her fellow high class ashewos dat take tubers of yam, kegs of Palm and g.oil, bags of rice and so on there. Cheap runs girl....smh..

1. U can never b grateful, bitter soul

2. Shuuu... Pple and dia dirty mouth. Vomiting shit.. Smh

3. NOOB FRIDAY
      you're a bitter soul and obviously one of those who are sadly educated but has refused to be literate. People like you feel you can say anything to anyone. Guess what? Sometimes it is not necessary and please try to appreciate little efforts of people. I actually know her personally. Stops being a bitter soul

8. Hmmm... But wait ooo... Is leprosy still in existence??? I thought its just a disease way back in the bible days...

9. This comment has been removed by the author.

10. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    God bless her.....

11. So sad. God bless her big heart

12. Nice work sweetie. Keep it up