Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ayo Put A Ring On It! - #THEAYUS

Tuesday, March 08, 2016

Ayo Put A Ring On It! - #THEAYUS

I am a sucker for any love story and after reading this,I said i was gonna post it even though it is about 10days old....
This is the proposal story of Jaiye And Ayo #Theayus! which has been trending on Instagram for days now. Read the proposal story here as posted on Instagram by Jaiye, the bride-to-be....

Beautiful!!!

With the way babes are revealing how their proposal went,I am wondering if any babe ever saw the same signs,thought he was gonna propose and was shocked when it didnt come...

Congrats Jaiye and AY.

124 comments:

1. I tire for all these fake and rehearsed proposal stories. 5 years down the line we go hear say the hubby dey cheat...

2. Kai Stella! ....and was shocked when it didn't come. LMAO!

3. On sunday after breakfast et el,una no dey go church?abi una be muslim? Lol

1. Awwww,how sweet,I love a good love story when it together.

3. Sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!

4. I saw this on Instagram few days ago. They look beautiful together and I love thier proposal story

5. Lmaooo yes I'm sure some saw the signs pregnancy signs but he still didn't pop the ring, even though he may have still been willing to milk the cow... Lmaoooooooooo

6. Waoooooo
    Love in d air
    Congrats

7. I hope nobody will call them out.

8. Lol...
    @ tot he was gonna propose and it didn't come
    Nice...Love is a beautiful thing..
    My best line is let's take the world together

9. Lol...
    @ tot he was gonna propose and it didn't come
    Nice...Love is a beautiful thing..
    My best line is let's take the world together

10. good for them...

The way people hype wedding proposals this days eh...sm people who do not want to see u happy may even be among all ds planners dem. Yorubas will say bi isu eni ba ta eniyan a fi owo bo je ni(wen ur yam is out, u hide it to eat it)

And the worst of it all is that some ladies will start to feel somehow that why as/did he not propose to me the way others are doing ..truth be told alubarika(blessings) after the wedding is the koko..don't compare yourself to other people. If your bf give you 500naira ring beg wear am like its a 500million ring..it is only a proposal which doesn't mean he does not appreciate you or know your worth.
    Truth is some will have it big, others medium, and others small be content!

The world will never run out of Saturdays and rings too lol.

well!

11. Lovely proposal ......le boo oya start learninig fast...
    Surprise is what I need on the day u choose to propose

12. I wish them the best. May God blind all evil eyes around them. Congrats!

13. Hmm. All the best. Congratulations to them

14. Lovely story, I saw it on instagram a few days ago.
    Lol stella that was me a few years ago, my bf was been so suggestive or so I thought towards my birthday so I decided to play dumb in order not to ruin the surprise.
    I rushed to fix this amazing nails and even practiced my surprise a couple of times in front of the mirror.
    I wait tire, the day finished no show, it was a good birthday though but no be phone gift I dey find lol

Guys abeg support my ministry, I ve been sweating non stop on it
    Candidnaijaadotblogspotdotcom
    I need critics and encouragement mbok and who better than my fellow BVNs
    Stella pls post o nne

15. Nice proposal
    All these nice proposal make me sad because I didn't get a proper proposal
    Mine happened this way

Met hubby while visiting another boyfriend, we exchanged numbers because he won't let me be as he kept following me that day

So after not picking his call for 2 months decided to pick up and we flowed naturally

Visited him for the first time after a month or us talking on the phone and we had sex that night, in the heat of it all he was just saying I'll marry you, I swear you are my wife, I swear I must marry you. yeah, I know I'm good like that but didn't expect a proposal that way and me thinking it was one of those moment didn't know it was serious, until after 3 months of dating and he gave me a ring saying let him see if it's a perfect fit. And I was like what about the proposal?? He said have I forgotten the night I took him to heaven and he exclaimed I will marry you, please be my wife and I said yes I remember, he said that was it..

What the hell??

And that's how I have been married for 5yrs.

😡😡😡😡😡😡

Btw, how to people put smiley?? Mine never shows

1. U r a clown aswear.hahahahahahahahhaahhaahahhahahahahahaah

2. Loooooool
      U knocked me out real good.
      But i hear people say when u see ur wife u just know. How true is that?
      I guess he already knew u from ur conversations and when he saw d sex was great he just knew he had 2 have u forever

3. My friend n her hubby quarrelled the day their paths ever crossed. Later the man said,i like girls like you,infact I must marry you. The lady replied,God forbid. Short man like you.

Today,they are married with 3 kids. The man always like telling us dis story.

16. I don't want to be a Debbie downer but Nne, you knew he was going to propose.

Leave long story for storybooks.

Congratulations.

17. Gosh,I am in tears. Truth.

Where is my boo?.
    You owe me a real proposal. Can you borrow a leaf from this guy n repropose?.

1. Hahaha....how many you don born?
      It's too late.

2. Don't worry your kids go get romantic proposals.

3. Chai.
      So,he can't repropose?

*sobbinganddabbing

18. Love is a beautiful thing.

19. Who are these yorubas....mtcheww..

20. That lil boy n his postcard.

Lol dear future husby, u have to get my child to get me to say yes o! If nt u will have to Start afreash.

21. All these wahala on top proposal?

22. i know this girl!!!! Jaiye Jaiye... But i wont talk. #okbye

1. Talking or not talking wont change the fact he proposed. So chill

2. Cos you got nthn to say. Bittersoul

3. Cos you got nthn to say. Bittersoul

4. Abeg wetin u wan talk, she broke ur heart or wat? U can't say anything bad cos she is a very good girl so I wan know wetin you wan talk..... My darling Jaiyeola Williams my Mr's Endowed pls dea rock Ayoola Peprenpe dea go jare.... .Abeg waiting patiently for aso ebi

23. Awwwww..
    #Graps kerchief #wipes tears..
    This is so touching!!
    #throws kerchief #tears flowing..

24. No be small tori. Whenever I remember mine ehn I just shake with laughter

25. Love is a beautiful thing congrats dearie.

So i actually thought my boo would pop the question on my birthday but he didn't so i felt maybe he would on his birthday but he didn't then i ended the relationship cause seems he doesn't know what he wants and not yet ready.

it is better to be single than be in a relationship devoid of direction and purpose

1. olori western union8 March 2016 at 15:14

Good one
      No time

2. Nice one.i'm in a marriage without direction.Might call it quit soonest.saw d signs,closed my eyes,now i'm full of regrets.God help me.

26. Na wa ooh, tension filled proposal. Congrats babe.

Ulcer permanent cure, effective natural treatment for "Total Cure of Ulcer"with no side effect. Please kindly re-broadcast , you might be helping to save lives. contact me for referral.

27. Nothing special in dis, not even interesting and wow jere. Y he no go propose after all the free punani u dey give him, Biko go and sit down.

1. Pepper body

2. Amaju eblingz is that u???Jealousy u wish it was u n dat your brief looking BF abi?

28. How come God didn't give me the "proposing kinda guy"? My husband can never be romantic! If I want anything for my birthday I would have to tell him directly and if I utterly don't want to be disappointed then I better place the order and give him the bill. Chai! Dropping hints don't work at all in my case o. He can never get a hint. Oh well, Its been 7 happy years being married (he never proposed, he just asked nicely) and I'm getting used to it.

1. Study shows dat unromantic guys are MORE focused and faithful so be grateful....

2. In this day and age.. 7 happy years is like 20years ooh. Don't trade it for anything.

God might just hear your prayer and give you "the proposing kind of guy" hmmmm

3. Irene's 3rd boyfriend9 March 2016 at 04:16

After 7 years of sucking, licking and beating on that pussy. Your ass ain't going nowhere, you berra stay!
      You're stuck for the better and for worst love stories

29. Hey 'B' waiting for u to pop d kweshon......
    And u know my ans will be'YES YES YES'

30. Congratulations, money is speaking. Ladies take note of all the places mentioned o,no iya buka, or iyana isolo,proposal is sweet when money is involved, dont say yes to a guy that proposed in a cheap place,cos I'm getting tired of women coming here to beg for pant to wear for their wedding

1. Kikikikikikikiki... Àbi naa. Proposal na when money dey. If this one no get mula,he won't be talking abt romantic proposal.

31. Since Bellanaija weddings came out, ladies are outdoing themselves on telling "beautiful heart touching lies" on how he proposed.

Shout-out to all the beautiful ladies that have been married for 15years, 20years or more that their husband gave belle and casually told them "make we go see your papa"

Shout out to all the ladies they took to Malam shop and bought 500 naira gold ring that wasn't their size yet they have been happily married forever.

Shout all the ladies that met their future husband on their wedding day due to arranged wedding yet they are still pulling through.

1. Aww.. God bless you darling.. Being content is bliss

2. Yesso!!!! 16 yrs and counting. I was just given a ring and told to wear it. So that all those toasters in office will know that i was off the shelf.

3. 16 years ago plus your present age, @50 na wah oo girl or mama.
      Some man is still after that old pussy

4. Lolxxx...that's my story o.

32. I don't believe all these proposal stories joor.
    All na for marketing. She even bought a new dress, marketed the shop and yet claim she doesn't know what's going to happen.
    So have they been dating for fun?

33. I don't always believe in all this proposal stuff because I know that marriage brings out people's flaws, and most of the sweet sweet words reduce in it.

Congrats...
    But guy no change o.

#ndiOfeNaNwanyi

34. Yours just showed@ your smiley.

Inukwa you are mine,i must marry you. LMAO! Bomb P!

Some men might not know how to plan elaborate surprises,some can't get something like this together to save their lives,LOL... but they are the best evuurrrrr.

You should wait for your renewal@Anony 14:47. Hehehe

1. Your third paragraph just described my husband..Lol. I never got any of these fancy proposals. He came over one day, took me on our usual Wednesday date night and after dinner, he was like "maaan, I need to call your dad". I was like "My dad?"and as casual as ever, he said, "yeah, cus I want to ask his permission to marry you" and kept on sipping his drink. I was never asked directly and I still show him all these proposal stories but all he does is shake his head, smile and say, "Women! This is how the man will just deceive you into a marriage of pain" and I respond it's "bad belle" worrying him cus he didn't propose this way. Well, he asked my dad and not me but years down the line,he's still just as amaaazing!

2. Lol@Tet.
      Seriously though,amaaazinggg is better than all.

His bad belle is allowed biko.

35. My husband no sabi propose o.
    He just sent me an email with the picture of the engagement ring and asked,'what do you think'
    SMH!
    It's all good.

1. I love that! For me, best proposal, no drama.

2. My own na thru bbm...As in who does dat??.Sometimes I get angry sef when I remember.its all good

36. My children will be the ones getting this kinda proposal. I just got pregnant for hubby and thaz it. I don't regret it,am happily married for seven years now. My children will definitely get good proposal IN JESUS NAME. AMEN.

37. Is it not better to marry an unromantic man that puts you and your children's interest before anyone else? A man that make's you and the children his best friends, focused and responsible man. Nah romantic you wan chop? Forget all this copy copy proposals i beg. Now everybody want's to do out of the world proposal but after marriage most of you hardly see your husbands. Let's be real people.

38. My hubby must be the most unromantic guy ever. We went out with friends 14 years ago and ended up at tantalizers (can u imagine) and he started telling me about an imminent transfer to port harcourt in his department that he could only get out of if he got married immediately, poor me was just a means to an end mschewww.

39. My husband was planning an elaborate proposal that didn't work cos I couldn't get of work. So he just came to see me when I was writing exams at school and said : "will you walk this path with me?" I was shaking and he was shaking! I kind knew it was coming sha but I loved it all the same!

40. Looooooooool, congrats dear, i love this proposal and to think of so much work and time put on it mine did not come like this but am grateful am married to a wonderful man.

41. Mine called from the US to ask for ring size and when he returned just gave me the box. Just like that.
    We have been married 4 years with 3 kids and even though he isn't romantic, I can't imagine being with anyone else, Romance doesn't pay the bills or sponsor vacations or guaranty luxury. Or even peace in marriage.

42. My proposal was done in the early morning of a Saturday, I just woke up to him on his kneels saying will you marry me???? I could only laugh

43. I like when a guy takes his time to plan a proposal
    Not that the type or kind of proposal has any effect on the marriage oh, it doesn't
    But then if it will make his lady happy, he should do it
    Cos it's all about her happiness, no??
    Some men will be too selfish to care!!

I like how women pretend they don't know
    They didn't see it coming
    They didn't pray& fast or hustle for it
    blablablabla of life
    You knew oh, you wanted it oh, o jare

But then my people,
    If there was no social media, no instagram, no bellanaija
    Will people still propose like this???

Happy married life to you both!! Let not my opinion or the opinions of people on blogs deter you from the happiness and proposal you fancy !! Enjoy!!

44. So romantic, dear future hubby I hope you are reading and at the same time watching. It must not be copy and paste, you can make ours more romantic.

45. My own is the funniest. Wr were just lying on bed and discussing. And the next thing i heard was, i bought u a ring o. Me i was like its a lie and he said true. Next thing he went to his cupboard and brought out the ring. Try it and see if it will fit u. I dint no ur size. Lol i tried and it dint fit. Heehehehehehe. And that was it. I was engaged with or without ring. Bt i told him not to bother abt getting me a ring cos i dnt wear jewelries. We wld get everything on our wedding day. Before u turn me to lord of the ring. And truely we stayed 2yrs before we got married Lol. Bt on our wedding day, we got the best ring u cld eva imagine. Engagement and marriage ring. Was wonderful.

1. Na real cupboard. Who uses that in this generation ?

46. Saw it on instagram very nice proposal, congrats jaiye

47. And dtz hw le boo shattered ma alwez dreamed bou proposal story,i will neva forget dah mornin n i wld neva fail to remind him hw unromantic n old skol he is.worst of all wen we togeda,n any R &B Song breeze thru ma ear,i jst b like u cld hv at least dubbed a few wordz from any song....aaaarrrrrrrgggggg.he went like,OO,plz get me water,and i b like have mine,he said No,i was like i dint poison it(we had iss a day b4 n i saw ring a day b4,buh wasnt interested)i went to get water,ryr under d duvet,i saw him kneel,n d nxt tyn was OO,marry me...#yawnz!Y DID THIS HV TO HAPPEN TO ME LORD,Y ME,i planned other pples suprise proposal na n it was dope...oye oluwa.#wipez tearz n flingz ring on d couch...

1. With the way u write, he shouldn't have even married u

48. Lmao...I remember when my unromantic hubby proposed,he jst called me and said i want to buy u an Engagement ring....i just laffed,then he said u will have to follow me there ooo cos i dny wnt to buy ring that wont be your size....lmao...

49. Hmmm.... My bf isn't romantic like that.. So I'm not expecting a dramatic proposal jare...

1. Lol and u're thinking he wants to marry u.

50. Stupid ex proposed to me @ night, wen I was still in school, no wonda it didn't work!!! D bastard went back to impregnate his ex!!! Damn!!! Now wen I look back, I tnk baba God!!!

51. All that matters is the Ever After !