Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dakore Akande Explains That She Married For Love...

Tuesday, March 01, 2016

Dakore Akande Explains That She Married For Love...

Popular Nollywood actress, Dakore Akande is smart and has learnt to keep whats private private....That is why she comes scandal free..You cannot help but love her and the beauty that trails her....

In a recent chat with TVC Entertainment, Dakore talked about marriage, and the secret to her successful marriage.

When asked how she felt concerning the rumours she married for money, Dakore said, "People are entitled to whatever they want to think. I married for love and thats why am still married. Just because my husband is from a wealthy family doesn't automatically mean i married into wealth.

We love each other very much and we have two beautiful children. We're living our lives the best way we can."

On her 5 year-old marriage,
"Sometimes we get upset with each other and have expectations of each other but its a normal feeling, acting on it is a totally different thing. We have challenges like every marriage but we are committed and have our foundation as God."
Dakore also disclosed she's one of the most scandal free actresses in the industry since 20 years.

65 comments:

1. Ah this photo. I won't forget how they finished her because of this picture of her kids. Let me not bring it up again.

I just love this lady. Very simple and she minds her business. No drama.

2. What happened with the photo I did not hear tell me ?

2. I love this woman. God bless your home more and more. Its good to be married and stay married and not jumping in and jumping out. Remain bless.

Beautiful kids

1. As if people want to jump in and out.

3. Keeping ur private life out of social media is the best just like Stella.

4. I concur. She's indeed scandal free.

Cute kids!

5. Go girl!!!

Plz continue keeping your family life private. It's the best... And always have it in mind that people must talk.. That is why God created different "shapes of mouth".

You know what is best for you... Right? So do it...

Lovely kids you have there...

6. You cant but fall in love with her. Do homely and warm

7. I just love this woman. God bless you Dakore.

8. "Ex popular nollywood actress"

Enjoy your marriage

9. Very beautiful couple!!! I love

10. Replies
    1. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww
      I love her so much.

2. She's really beautiful ..

11. Her first baby is Adorable with those smiles..
    Dakore is one of my favorite actors.

12. Even if she married for money,what the hell is wrong with that?...
    I would rather marry for money than marry a useless broke ass that will still use you as a punching bag...

May God continue to keep you guys marriage mehn...

1. But the hubby is not a broke ass naa.
      That's added advantage.

2. Portable u no go school o. Did she say he's a broke ass?

13. I respect this woman. I haven't heard of her sleeping around like others.

14. I love this woman...Cute family..
    I love her hair lock days and more now....

15. Yimu. ...women can lie...she married him because of his family background. She's lucky the guy is 10 while she's 6 out of 10.

1. And what was his reason for marrying her?you mean she saw he had money so she asked him out and dated him for years and then when she saw the money wasn't finishing anytime soon she proposed to him and paid his brideprice and married him?whew!
      Look at that guy well.a lot of women would fall for him even without a dime to his name.your comment is 4 guys that are old and ugly and have nothing to recommend them except money.

Anyway,even if she did marry him for money,ppl marry for plenty reasons.if love and age can be an acceptable reason,why can't money?

2. Husband snatcher Bimpe , go and sin no more. Stop sleeping with people's men

16. Beautiful family. Why must people insinuate things about others.Even if she married money whose business is it. If marrying money is easy everyone will be with Dangote.

17. I don't like it when parents look well dressed, groom, more than their children
    Is good she put her family out of Media

1. So her kids are not well groomed. Weldon.

2. What are you insinuating?
      That her girl are not well dressed?
      Mtccccchhhhhhhheeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwww

3. Is true her daughter is wearing a cheap sandal instead of a proper shoe.

4. Haba!!anon 11:36.how did u know the sandal is cheap??so she should wear 6inches red bottom shoes encrusted with diamonds before you know they are expensive.

5. ...and that 'cheap' sandal fit buy your so called expensive shoes Kmt!

6. ...and that 'cheap' sandal fit buy your so called expensive shoes Kmt!

7. Bad belle, peeps, u must find fault smh

8. And if her sandals "are cheap", they did not borrow money from your family,let us see your own expensively dressed kids.

9. Ehn ehn, see what I was saying? I knew it. This was the same argument they stirred up the last time. Chai

10. But it all honesty, the kids no look "tush"

11. OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! These are kids for goodness sake, my God...... So she shld dress in gold attire to please ppl.... World ppl!!! God forbid

18. Go to where the rich are and fall in love...thats the way

1. Tuscany, your head correct.

19. Yes this Is what happens when you don't put ur private life in everyone's face, Am wondering when others will learn though to tease this path.

She has a good thing going for her, thus why the need to loud it?

A lot of Controversial people are those who their crave for fame & attention will get them doing anything even if it's negative.

20. dakore is so beautiful and so nice. Met her once when she had a meeting with Ezinne Chinkata. she was just saying hello to everyone like she had known us before then. Ezinne herself is so down to earth too. really surprised me

21. Happy people, Happy family! God bless your home.

22. May God continue to bless your marriage.

23. May God continue to bless your marriage.

24. She married money?
    I won't say that because even someone said "its not that easy else everybody will be married to the rich"

But she did say she marries for love, the man (her hubby) is from a wealthy home and when they met, he did love her or maybe he's been her fan and has always loved her .... the main thing is he loves her and of course she loved him back because he had all she needed and so, they fell in love and got married and their Love has grown stronger.. . and it can't have been because if the money

One thing people should also know in this life is that love can never be bought by money, if there is no element of likeness, money can never bring in Love... Love is more absolutely more than what we think it is and majority of what we call love isn't love.

*Sips Hennessey from a platinum chalice and adjusts concave lenses*

1. The only reasonable dude on Sdk. Come let's have lunch one of these days...

25. That pix was taken at d Town house hotel ibadan she didn't dress dose kids well y nw

26. Simple truth,they're not well dressed thou

27. Will anything leave your body Dakore if you dress your kids in cute clothes???. They are far from cute and adorable to cover up for their ugly clothes and footwears.

28. Beautiful family! The only wrong i see there is the baby she is carrying wearing socks on native dress.

29. World people, it is obvious the parents are on their way to a party and wont be taking the kids along. Meaning, the kids are in their house wear or is it every party you go to that you take your kids along with you?

30. Annonymus defender of d universe they were going for a birthday parry n dey went wit those kids, they took dt pix at d hotel dey lodge in... Which one con be house wear

31. Knew Dakore as a kid, she went to the best schools, had fine middle class parents who did their best for their kids. She's always had a mind of her own, held her own on the dance floor and has always been one to watch. Guys linking a woman to a a mans wealth is not the way to Go. We are all individuals first. D I'm sure you're wondering.... Hint hint A.M been a loooong while