Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Butchers Wife To Death In Imo State

Tuesday, March 01, 2016

Pastor Butchers Wife To Death In Imo State

OH MY GOD!!!

A so called man of God and the General Overseer of the Victory Pentecostal Church located in Mbaitoli Loal Government Area of Imo State, Pastor Mark Chukwudi Etiti, has been arrested by the state police command for allegedly butchering his banker wife, Perpetua Udoka, to death.

READERS DISCRETION ADVISED BEFORE CLICKING ON GRAPHIC LINK

According to reports, Etiti an indigene of Agwa in Oguta Local Government Area of the state, is a secondary school drop out and was a wheelbarrow pusher before he got the 'call', had allegedly deceived Udoka into marrying him after she went to him to seek God's intervention over whom to choose out of three suitors who wanted to marry her including a medical doctor, a fellow banker and a public servant.

But Etiti told her that none of them men was the chosen one for her except himself, and she ended up marrying him.
According to sources, the Udoka’s family was not particularly happy about the union considering Pastor Mark’s educational background and social status but she stood her ground by telling them he was God's choice for her, not knowing that the man she loved and got married to would turn round to be her killer.

This is an account of a close relative of the murdered woman:
"Unknown to Udoka, the biggest attraction was her lucrative career at the time. Just within a space of twenty months, a car was bought, a landed property and a shop was paid for all in the name of the husband Pastor Mark Chukwudi Etiti.

Udoka built a house for her Pastor husband on bank loan. She did a lot both for the husband’s family and the husband himself on loans including borrowing money on behalf of the husband to the extent that repayments become a serious challenge and she ultimately lost the bank job.

It became a pitiable situation better imagined, after she lost her job. Udoka became a punching bag. On many occasions, the mother in-law will come all the way from the village to order Udoka out of the very house she built.
Udoka had sustained various degrees of injuries inflicted on her by the same husband she picked from the gutters. She was hospitalized severally. The mother in-law had once threatened that it is either Udoka leaves the son alive or the deceased body will be carted away like nobody and her threat came to pass after all.

Udoka’s thirteen year old daughter had once reported to the police of how the father had beaten the mum to stupor on the fear that the mum was dead.
The first brutal cutlass injuries on Udoka were recorded in 2013. This time, Udoka’s family thought it was indeed enough.

The matter was formally taken to the Criminal Investigation Department (CID) of the Nigerian Police in Owerri, who documented the evidences, detained the pastor and later released him.
The family had actually concluded plans to forcefully relocate her and her children after so many refusals from her before the brutal murder of Udoka by the same man who she gave three beautiful children."

This is also an account by the couple's teenage daughter:
"On that faithful day, my mummy in her usual manner, woke up around 5.00am, got us ready for school, gave us our food, asked me to take my younger sister to her school and return the key to her in the church, while she left for our church early morning prayer session.
I finished dressing up and told my daddy who was in his room that I’m off to school. He asked me to lock the gate to our house from outside and I asked why and he shouted me down. I did exactly that and returned the key to my mum in the church. I went back to my mummy’s shop around 1:00pm and could not meet her in the shop.

That was unusual knowing fully well when we usually come back from school. I called her line and she was not picking. I asked her neighbors and they said she told them my daddy called her. I then took my siblings along to the house.
On getting to the house, every place looked deserted. We usually access the house through the kitchen door, but that faithful day, the kitchen door was locked. I called my dad to ask him if he has seen mummy. He asked me where we are and I said we are at home and the doors were all locked.

Within 2 minutes, daddy appeared. Unusual of daddy, he decided to follow the back door instead of the usual front kitchen door and asked me to stay outside. I could not comprehend my father’s body language and I quickly followed him and went straight to my mum’s room while he made his way to his room.

The sight of flowing blood in mummy’s room got me more frightened and when I shouted blood, my dad ran straight to the kitchen where my mum’s body was used to block the kitchen door, the same door my daddy strategically avoided on entering the compound.
I later saw my mum’s phone near the kitchen window with my daddy’s 3 missed calls on the phone.
My daddy has always been chasing us about with cutlass all the time. He has severally threatened to kill mummy and her people won’t do anything. The last time, I thought my mummy was dead when she was brutally beaten with cutlass by my daddy and blood was gushing like water.
I called my uncle and he was not responding. I then went to police to report him and he was arrested. Two days before he killed mummy, I saw him from the bathroom cutting the ceiling of our house.

The following morning, I heard him telling my mother that armed robbers came to the house and that the entered through the ceiling. He was showing mummy the note he claimed they brought which read;
“Pastor Mark be careful, this is to tell you we can come and go”. I told mummy that I saw dad cutting that place two days back and was not done by any armed robber. I told mummy we should go to my aunty’s place that dad is up to something but mummy refused. Now look at where she has brought us to. Daddy has simply fulfilled his wish and God will judge him.”

Pastor Mark is currently cooling his heels in detention and the state police command has vowed to do everything that justice is served.

Culled from pulse.ng

72 comments:

1. Fake pastors every where. I only pity the gullible ones they will decieve.

1. The man had the mind to kill her because she bought and built her properties in his name! A mistake lots of women make.

May her soul rest in peace.

2. Jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzz

2. Very sad story!
    Situations like this affirm that poverty na bastard and any hard working woman with sense shud steer clear of any man that cannot provide for her needs. Leave all that "love" matter. A broke man is an angry man and a potential murderer

1. Gbam! I still wonder why a working class lady will marry a broke ass guy in the name of love and God's will. Even Jesus Christ wasn't a jobless guy.

2. WORD!!! The Observer has Spoken...

3. Best word ever!!

And all these mothers that support evil against their daughters-in-law in favour of their sons....God will pay them back. It's so obvious the murder was premeditated and the stupid man prolly had plans to pit the blame on armed robbers!

4. If only she had listened to her daughter. And the signs were there. Chao

3. Another day, another case of domestic violence. May the law deal with him.

1. I only empathise with d kids.as for d woman,it serves her right.
      see where her stupidity has taken her to.
      Al in da name of marriage,she endured a lot of rubbish and became a victim of dv yet she was foolish enough to stay put.now that she's dead i wonder what she achieved.
      As for d man..may someone do to him what he did to another.
      all these useless self acclaimed men of god deceiving idiots and gullible followers from time immemorial

2. I'm too shocked to comprehend that picture I just saw. Looks like she screamed to death, judging from how opened her mouth is. This animal cut both her hands. My God. This is beyond gruesome. They shouldn't bother to waste time in court. Hang the bloody bastard. Jeeezzz

4. Useless man. They should not even allow the useless mother in-law access to that house again. The woman made a gr8 mistake marrying this tool.

5. Its now the order of the day for a partner to kill another, may the idiot rot in hell. He was threatened by her status n cdnt stand his inadequacies any more. Old fool claiming pastor. Karma must visit you.

6. So many mad men roaming about the streets. Na wa oooo!

7. So sad. If only she had heard for herself instead of listening to a fake pastor and marrying, we wouldn't have been hearing this report. May her soul rest in peace.

8. Evil thing!

His Orignal script was to claim Armed Robbers did it.but d daughter foiled dat plan.
    Just look how be butchered d poor woman.And even cut off her hands.
    Monster!

But I can't help But wonder why dis woman didn't dis evil man and dat volatile environment.A man dat Chases u and d kids around with a cutlass. As in cutlass...
    Why did she endanger her life and dat of her kids like dat? Why?

Rest in peace Udoka.Amen.

And may u evil Excuse of a man meet a worse fate.Animal.

1. As in ehnnn why didn't she leave? Even with her degree and experience she could have started afresh and lived peacefully. Chai. This is so sad. May her soul rest in peace.

2. This goes to all greedy men that go after women with good jobs. Pls marry for love not money, fame or name. Especially that man that is currently dating a banker at gtb because he wants to secure a loan, forgetting the woman that stood by you through thick and thin. GOD is watching in 3D.

3. Thank God the news came to the fore before he realized that his daughter knows this much. Else he would have killed that girl too, so to cover his tracks

9. Why didnt she leave is my question. Why stay in a situation where you encountered death almost three times? What do I call this, stupidity or love! Just lost for words

10. All these weed smoking Men of God, How do they manage to hear the CALL?

11. That man must be sick in the head... He is a monster. Wicked man!!!

This is a pure case of domestic violence.
    She should have listened to her daughter...
    Chaii... I just pity the "poor" children...

R.I.P

12. Why do women stay in abusive marriage?
    Is it by force to be a married woman?
    That man has been pummeling her for long and she had all the time to just walk away alive but she didn't

Now she's dead and gone
    I really don't get how people subject themselves to torture and pain all in the name of marriage.

13. I blame this woman. When will people stop visiting pastors to seek guidance, etc?
    Okay, she made the 1st mistake, but when she realized how abusive the idiot is, why didn't she opt out?
    She was well-to-do, why stay put?

14. His mum should be arrested too, foolish women who would rather die than leave an abusive marriage, I don't pity her at all, it's good for a woman to marry her class, not to settle for anything less.

15. When he beats you the first time and you did not do anything, expect a second and a third time beating. Some women will tell you they are staying for the sake of the their children. Those children you claim to be protecting will blame you tomorrow for enslaving yourself in the name of marriage. Can children be happy seeing their parents fight?. What kind of children are you raising in a domestic violent environment. I sincerely feel pity for the poor girl. The memory of her mums brutal death will never leave her. What a life.

1. Thank you Zaram. That's why I felt pity for madam Cairo, who is suffering from emotional abuse and is using her kids as an excuse to stay put. This woman had it coming, but refused to flee, with all the abuse she suffered. I think it's a psychological issue like Stockholm syndrome. The very children they claim to be staying for could end up being emotionally, mentally and physically harmed from the toxic environment. This woman's daughter is very smart and I pray that this grave and terrible incident doesn't marr her for life. Pls women, flee any man, boyfriend, relationship or marriage where you are being abused, physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually and vise versa for men. A word is enough for the wise.

2. There's no doubt in my mind that the girl will be affected by what she saw of her mother's remains. I mean, look at how bloody it is even in the picture, so imagine one who saw it fresh and live. It'll take the grace of God to make that girl grow as a normal child. Abundance of grace in fact

16. This man is a devil himself. God punish him for his wicked act. Women always be wise when choosing a life partner. Run from guys that are so concerned about what u do for a living...gold diggers alert or in for something. A woman should be the one to be concern about what a man does and not the other way round. Idiot man riot in jail

17. this is a lesson to every adult male or female, choose your partner yourself, ask God to lead u and guide your steps to your God ordained spouse,no prophet has the right to see your spouse and chose for u,the Bible says'he that findeth a wife'not he the prophet see's for,Flora Okwousa how are u?have u seen this?thank God for your life,hope that your hired woman beater hubby has seen this,so sad.

1. Exactly. People perish for lack of knowledge. Ignorance and foolishness at work on the deceased's part. May her soul rest in piece.

18. Chia, some men are just plain evil

19. All these eeeboh pastors just want to eliminate their people.
    Good luck to them!

1. Shut up there!...
      Idiot!...
      Is it not your people that kidnap people for ritual purposes?...

20. Too many sad stories everywhere. RIP Udoka. May God continue to punish your horseband.

People are now flashing God saying God called them.

21. What is wrong with these women?

Even your daughter advised you to leave. What is actually wrong with these women? Now your children are without a mother. The so called husband will spend time in prison.

All you women in abusive marriages, if you have no self respect and love for yourself, please love your children enough to walk away and stay alive.

22. That's why I don't go visiting pastors for counsel..

23. OMG!..
    This man is very wicked!...
    Poor men are demons!!!....
    The woman's family should make sure he rot in jail!...
    Useless thing!...

1. You bitches will not com out and face ur greed problm now shey,im suprised I'm yet to see any of u atribut dis to ur tribe,u fail to see d log in ur eyes but u r quik to see d spec in pple's eyes,wn it's anoda tribe u and all ur frustrated unfortunate neva do well evil families wil com nd spew rubish,u claim pple hate ur tribe meanwhil u r d one dat is full of venom and jelosy,pls which tribe does ibo like?tell me now,u like no tribe and dey all hate u caus of ur greed and self-apraisal and judgmental nature,im yet to see a hate coment on dis post,caus nobody giv a F about u pple,high time u face the trut and stoped bn cowardice,na una go marry oyinbo grandma caus of moni,na una go do rituals,na una go marry ancestor husbnd,drugs,419 nko,child trafikin,fake products,robery,kidnapping,all wil b traced to u,yet u stil think low of others,awon mofos,abeg dis fake igbo pastor should be hanged asap jare,no time.awon oloriburuku defenders wil rush to spew rubish unda ma coment now o,meanwhil dey wnt corect der pple wn dey are writin hateful coments on other tribes,instead dey wil b laffing and suportin dem.may u all be casted in d lagoon,ase gun.we all hate u and we cnt wait to see u pple gt ur empty biafra,jst go alredy,wev had enuf of u.

24. The woman has made her mistake, however, this bastard should not be allowed to walk scot-free from this one.

25. What is the world turning into? May her soul rest in peace.

26. Anytime I see any killing done by a spouse,i remember that lady that wrote in from Cairo. I have a feeling about that calm lady...hope she doesn't break one day.

As for this demon,you will rot in jail!!

1. Blessed Naija Chic1 March 2016 at 13:19

I was just thinking of her too. Madam Cairo hmmmm! Is it right for your children to grow up in that type of environment? Anyway what do I know.

27. Tears...

She was obviously hypnotized..
    See where she landed her self..
    My heart goes out to the poor children who will grow up knowing their father killed their mother in such a gruesome manner.

RIP Udoka

28. Why did she stay after survivinf first attack KS the only question I can ask...

Why stay in an environment that isn't safe for the kids

So if not for the daughter, he would have claimed armed robbers did this to his wife and he would have been a free man?

Please can he also be butchered. ??because either woukent like life imprisonment at all. Let him be butchered, hanged or sentenced to death by firing squad. .

29. Evil man!!

He should be killed slowly so he will feel the pain as he gives up..

I just brought myself to view the picture!! Holy Jesus!

30. He's not a pastor. Just because some people have decided to disgrace themselves doesn't mean all are false.

31. Women of nowadays. You have 3 suitors, instead of you to pray and make your choice based on how the three men are treating/compatibility, you went about chasing shadows all in the name of pastor. Well, may her soul RIP. As for the bastard,I trust Gov Okoroacha, except the case did not get to him.

32. All these jobless youths everywhere, when their mates were going to school they'd be stealing elderly women's wrappers, climbing mango trees, stealing goats and others and later in life, they will be looking for self made women to hook and when they succeed and eventually the money stop coming, their real colour will surface.

Learn trade...mba
    Learn handiwork...mba

Just negodi how this woman bought and ended up her destiny all in the name of marriage. So sad

All these jobless turned pastors eh,....God will keep exposing them.

33. Nigerian women are idiots. Where is the divorce is a sin brigade. Nonsense everyone sins everyday and all sins are equal. All those with ears will hear. Dont let religion control you. God is love and grace. Dont excuse foolishness for holiness. I am out.

34. She will say that she stayed because of her children. Yet her children will suffer this trauma and she is gone.

1. What an Irony! If only she had really put her children first, she'd still be alive today to raise them.
      Now she's dead and daddy will rot in jail, who will suffer most? the innocent children.
      Nigerian women please seek wisdom and desist from foolishness.

35. The consequences of going to men of God to pick your life partner for you.

Women and desperation for marriage since 15AD.

36. Replies
    1. It's now the turn of your language people, mtchwwwwwww

2. I no suppose laff for this matter, I hope sey u see d names of the ppl involved in this story sha? Dey do like sey na inside igbo ppl God dey live and every other tribe, especially ypruba na devil create them. See ur mouth like, 'A very sad story!' u no get words to take abuse ur brother and sister wey no try? Yeye dey smell. Mtshew!

37. Very irritating story. Devil is resident in lots of human. May her soul rest in peace.

38. Very pathetic story.
    Wonders shall never end.

39. who you marry in life will either make you or destroy you, I will never go to any pastor to choose a husband for me. I don't know why a lot of people will do such stupid things, asking a pastor to make choice for you. even God cannot make choice for anyone, after the choice that God made for Adam he has been on the look for you to make your choice, the fake pastor has drag her to an untimely dead. Udoka may your soul rest in peace, I feel for your children, you saw it coming and refuse to run for your life, anyways your next world you will learn to be smart. with all the school you went to, being a banker and still you were not smart. May God console Udoka's family and children.

40. Speechless is all I can say.

41. The man is a devil incarnate

42. I met one Akwa ibom guy like that. Mature guy oooo, i was more than shocked when he told me he is staying at his mother's place. He doesnt have a job so obviously, he is also feeding off his mother. The guy spoilt matter when he told me he was called by God and will like to become a pastor. I laughed. Pastor when you no get job, and to top it has started banging phone on me when he feels i am saying something he is not willing to hear. I didnt even waste time in dumping him. He thought because i am very ripe for marriage, i will settle for less. God forbid bad thing. Tueh.

1. You are a strong and wise woman. I told myself that I'd rather be single and happy than be in a useless relationship/marriage.

43. Will these things ever stop happening?
    Demon possessed men parading as pastors. Out to steal, kill and destroy. I've come to realise that marriage is not necessarily a blessing but a good spouse is.
    May God console those poor kids.

44. She wasted her life, my sympathy to the children.

45. She wasted her life, my sympathy to the children.

46. May God deliver us from all this fake men of. RIP to the dead