Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Doctors In House Section

Tough one!!

CONFUSED NURSING MOTHER

Stella thanks so much for using this platform to help people medically.
I am a breastfeeding mother of a 10 month old baby who has not seen her menstrual cycle since I birthed her.

Due to my field of study,i don't mind breastfeeding her till she is 2years old.
Please is it possible to ovulate even without menstruation which can make me take in even while breastfeeding????

Or should I stop breastfeeding for the menstrual cycle to resume?
Abeg I need educative answers.
Thanks.

52 comments:

1. Jobless woman that wants to breast feed for two years...
    Be there deceiving your self...
    To answer your question,you can't get pregnant without seeing your period...

1. Must u insult her ewu!

Razorsharp

2. Ovulation and menses,which comes first?

3. ^^Can't u just be sensible for once?

4. How can you be so naive? I got pregnant while breastfeeding my 1st daughter...what makes you feel she' jobless? Must you even comment?

5. Queen,I'm not jobless!!!go and research about breastfeeding.Thanks anyway

6. @ I am queen. If you cannot say anything sensible, say NOTHING @ all!!!!

7. Kudos madam on breastfeeding. Yes you can get pregnant while breastfeeding. I have a family member who did.

8. Ovulation comes before menses so she can get pregnant before menses.

2. For goodness sake, Stella is not a Doctor herself, visit one good hospital and see a Doctor

1. Not menstruating while breastfeeding is called gestational amenorrhea.. And its normal.. Usually do not occur in all lactating mothers.. And and if there's no ovulation, there's no menstruation and vice versa.. So uv gotta weight Ur options and decide.

3. I don't even understand this post.....I read somewhere that some ladies menstrual cycle delays after child birth, I doubt if it is possible to take in when u are not menstruating......what do i know after all i am not a woman

4. Some women don't see their period until they stop breastfeeding and when they stop, their menstrual cycle resumes. So it totally up to u.

5. I don't even understand this post.....I read somewhere that some ladies menstrual cycle delays after child birth, I doubt if it is possible to take in when u are not menstruating......what do i know after all i am not a woman

1. Who chuk ur mouth for breastfeeding matter.

6. I have not been there before but I know some women do take in even while breastfeeding.

Doctors over to una o.

1. Some women don't see their period when breastfeeding but can still get pregnant. Many women get pregnant without even knowing they are pregnant because they are still breastfeeding and their period hasn't returned. Poster just wean your baby when you are ready to wean and get a reliable family planning method

7. From your question I'm guessing you want to take in again as soon as possible, if thats the case you have to stop breastfeeding her because breastfeeding itself is a form of contraceptive for some women.

8. The poster needs educative answers. You have heard her clearly.

Henry Eze potable Viv, love me jeje, please keep off. #olodoolympics

9. Hmmm nawaooo. I think u need go to continue breastfeeding her. Go and see ur doctor.

10. hmmmmm doctors and nurses oya come and answer

11. You may have heard that you can’t get pregnant while breastfeeding because of the impact of breastfeeding and fertility rates. This
    is true, as long as you
    nurse according to the
    rules of natural child
    spacing. The same
    hormones that make
    milk suppress the
    release of
    reproductive
    hormones. While
    breastfeeding full-time
    most mothers do not
    ovulate and do not
    have menstrual
    periods. This means
    that you can’t get
    pregnant, at least for a
    while. It’s as if your
    body is telling you,
    “Nourishing one baby
    is all you can handle at
    the moment. It’s too
    soon for a sibling.

Mc pinky

12. Nne you have no problem at all, I don't see my menstruation during the period of breastfeeding and yet I ovulate and take in without even knowing it. I noticed that my menstruation comes back when I wean the child off breast milk, so chill.

13. You don't mind breastfeeding her till 2 years? Why are some women self centered? What about Oga? What do you want him to be sucking for that 2 years? If he goes out to get some perky boobs now you will start crying wolf and kabashing. Nonsense and ingredients.

14. Yes, u can be ovulating without seeing ur menses.
    A friend of mine took in 6month after child birth and she wasn't seeing her menses but was ovulating

1. Nah.. Aunty.. It's not possible to ovulate and not see menses.. Where did the unfertilized eggs go... Did they go back to her ovaries.. As regards Ur friend.. She must hv put in the very month she strted ovulating.

2. You ovulate and menstruate if you're not pregnant.

15. How ever in some cases you can ovulate without seeing ur period it's a 60\40 chance. It happens mostly with women who have irregular mensural cycle. But if I must advice anytime you're ready to get pregnant it's best u stop breast feeding to be on the safer side.

16. Hmmmmmmmmmmm,, doctors plsss
    Tenk u all for reaching out to me. U r angels in disguise
    And Stella honey, u r amazing....

17. where are mothers and doctors? pls ur attention
    is needed here. madam pls pay ur consulting fee
    here , carry ur file and enter doctor' s office. neext!

18. Medically, you cant ovulate when you havent menstrated because your body needs to pass thru the whole phase of fertility to get you pregnant. Miraculously, I ve seen people take in without ovulation and without menstration.
    Everything is possible when God is involved.

..HAVE YOU SAID A PRAYER 4 SDK TODAY

1. You are wrong dear, women ovulate before thier period.

19. Seems like ds poster is eager to take in today today. Over to d experienced mamas in d house.

20. I dont know if you have to stop breat feeding but i know someone that didnt see her period after child birth for a year and i was teasing her that she wee just be knacking without family planning. But she said fire...that she will just get pregnant if she does. So i would wanna believe you can ovulate without seein ur period

21. Yes it's possible and dats kindda dangerous bcx u won't be able to calculate ur safe period
    Happened to me dt I took in wen my 1st child was just two months(I found out wen I became sick n did series of tests) but I lost d pregnancy else their age diff would hv been 11mnths
    Took me another 6yrs TTC wen GOD heard my cry

22. You can still ovulate during breastfeeding and get pregnant. Although it's not a common phenomenon, it happens. Exclusive Breastfeeding is a natural method of family planning, its called "lactational amenorrhea". Hormone responsible for production of breatmilk "prolactin" inhibits the production of hormones responsible for ovulation. Although in medical practice, you cant say never. So its possible to get pregnant even if you don't see your menses especially if you are breastfeeding.

23. queen you are just a stupid and idiotic irritant on this blog....how stella puts up with you beats my imagination....filthy local rat

24. It is very very possible to get pregnant when breastfeeding, it has happened to me while I was breastfeeding my first child at 4 months and already 2 months gone, same thing happened to my friend.

25. Yes. You can ovulate without menses resuming and you can ovulate and get pregnant even with breastfeeding especially if its exclusive.

26. Its very possible to get pregnant while breastfeeding as am a leaving witness. My baby was barely 6 months old when I was pregnant for the second baby. I'll advice you go and see your doctor for a test.

27. It is possible to be pregnant while breastfeeding even without seeing your period. This happens with some women.

Some others,they will have to stop breastfeeding entirely before their period can return. Prolactin which is the hormone responsible for breastmilk doesn't allow ovulation but in some women,they ovulate and get pregnant but not so for everywoman.

So if you have been ttc and no show yet,maybe you should stop breastfeeding and see how it goes. All the best.

28. Sometimes it really hard telling people my story, young female, educated, good family background but i have a secret. i have not been able to menstruate for the past 3 years, i only mensurate when induced, hormonal imbalance. The injections and drugs no be here, it's not easy sha.

I just get sad sometimes, but i have kept my trust in God, i know he will surprise me.

Poster you are very okay, your menses will come back later, for now just keep enjoying motherhood.

1. It is so well with you darling and GOD is visiting you pretty soon in CHRIST JESUS Precious Name Amen.....Peace!

2. May God touch you and make you whole again in Jesus name amen.

29. Thanks to you all...

30. You can get pregnant when breastfeeding, just use condom.