Lekan Sonde, 57, who allegedly killed his wife in Egbeda area of Lagos State, was said to have been contemplating suicide, before he finally surrendered himself to the police in Monday.
The suspect also begged the police to shoot and kill him, stating that life was not worth living for him again.
Lagos Metro also gathered that the suspect was tracked to a hotel at the Ikeja GRA by operatives of the Rapid Response Squad (RRS), before he finally decided to surrender himself to the police. The police also recovered his wife’s phone from him during a search on him.
It was further gathered that the suspect had planned committing the alleged crime before he escaped to Ondo State from where he was persuaded to return home to Lagos, by his friend.
The suspect, who was interrogated by the state commissioner of police, Fatai Owoseni was later transferred to the homicide section of the Lagos State police command at the state CID, Panti
Lagos Metro gathered that there had been a serious disagreement between the suspect and his friends, who advised him to surrender to the police, but he refused.
A source at the RRS told Lagos Metro that, “our men tracked him to a hotel in Ikeja GRA but we were careful not to allow him escape. We kept monitoring the movement of people in the area.”
He added that, “at that time our men continued to appeal to him to surrender himself to the police and the communication was monitored. At about past 12 on Monday, he came to our office with some of his friends and surrendered himself.”
Lekan, who was accused of killing his wife, Ronke was later taken to the state police command headquarters by the commander in charge of RRS, Olatunji Disu.
The state police commissioner, Fatai Owoseni spoke with the suspect for about three hours, before he was finally transferred to the State CID, Panti for further investigations.
There were also claims that the suspect was planning to escape to Ghana and the Republic of Benin, before he finally surrendered to the police.
The suspect was said to have sent about 70 text messages to some of his friends that he wanted to commit suicide.
Some of the text messages, read “I want to die, Please help,” ”I can’t face police or cell,” “You are the only one advising me not to kill myself, I will respect you till I die,” “I want to go to the Attorney General of Lagos State to surrender myself.”
*LIAR!!..I thought he told Punch that he was not with his wife's phone?
This killing of his wife is premeditated abeg!....He didnt bargain that the social media would out him so soon thus He didnt plan his escape well.
Why beg someone to help you when you want to commit suicide?his suicide cry is also premeditated..Hissss.
At 57years look at the kind of trouble he has put himself in because of anger issues.I feel so sorry for him yet so angry at him for what he did.What a pity!!!
57 years keh, so many loop holes in is story, why take your wife's phone if indeed you didn't know she was dead. This is a case of premeditated murder and he should be made to face the consequences of his actions.
ReplyDeleteHe is waiting for police to help shoot him??? Mr man,commit this ur suicide already! Everybody is now pulling d suicide card like that mumu that climbed electric pole somewhere. I think is high time the police started arresting people who threaten suicide and doesn't commit it.
DeleteEbi, you mean o
DeleteHe wanted suicide by cops. He should have gotten a toy gun and attempted to shoot the police. That is the best way to commit suicide by cops.
DeleteHmm, nawa o
DeleteSo he married when he was almost 50...ladies please do not go for older men at rudeness of the day they always turn to gather figure not lovey cutie man
ReplyDeleteThey should let this man be for crying out loud...... I am sure all this was just a mere accident... If not how will a sane man wake up and decide to beat his wife to death.... Or it is possible his wife was at the point of death already, which lead to her death with a little slap.....theu should free the man to go takecare of his children
DeleteSo younger men don't kill their wives ? Arowolo d young guy dat killed his wife nko?
Delete@henry just like peacock, u take pride in ur stupidity.....chaii
DeleteMy own is if he kids are less than 10 that means he married at almost 50. A man who is single after 40 is a no-no for me. He has a fundamental problem
DeleteCan anything sensible ever come out of this Henry's brain????smh
DeleteAn unfortunate man. Go and rot in jail. Anger is a sin and God knows why he warned us against anger.
ReplyDeletethe devil that was pushing him has left him completely to carry his cross. lagos boy
ReplyDeleteThe full enormity of that he did just started dawning on him.
ReplyDeleteYou murdered sleep and sleep wil elude you.
See how he now looks!aged under days.
I hope God helps u.
And the kids who are the biggest victim in this.
Ur english's homicidal,RRS should arrest it b4 it kills someone
DeleteAnon 12:58 is yours any better? Very silly abbreviations don't make your English better. Please remove the log in your eye before removing the speck in someone else's!
DeleteGood!
ReplyDeleteSTELLA YOU ARE BEING SO JUDGEMENTAL OVER THIS MATTER, ARE YOU SAYING THAT EVERYTHING HIS WIFE DID WAS RIGHT COS YOU ARE A WOMAN, THOU IT WASN'T WORTH TAKEN HER LIFE BUT HER USELESS BEHAVIOR CONTRIBUTED TO ALL THIS SHIT. PLEASE TREAT THIS MATTER WITH THE SENSITIVITY IT DERIVES AND STOP BEING SENTIMENTAL
ReplyDeleteKeep shut. Are you justifying murder? Insecure man. I'm certain you are abusive. Abusive people always make excuses and blame the other person. Never take responsibility
DeleteRogas I was gonna say good 1, but then u followed same thing Stella did! Judge!!!!! What do u mean by her useless behavior? Where u there? Did u c d useless behavior or was ur writing based on BLOG reports????
Deleteand punish her u silly idiot. so taking her life was the punishment she deserved?? may the females in ur family meet worse fates than thus lady iJN. stupid goat.
DeleteWhere is the proof of her 'useless' behaviour? Ehn? Speak up I can't hear you!!!😠That's right, she's DEAD!!! DEAD!!! DEAD!!! Stop spewing trash out of your mouth Mr Rogers cos the dead cannot defend or vindicate herself.
DeleteShut up there, what did the wife do,if u believe everything the man said then u must be a fool. Am sure u beat ur wife also, useless man.
DeleteThat is why we always tell you to use your brain before you put your fists in action and later regret it. I know you are a wife beater and killer too. What evidence of cheating do we have here? But we have the dead body of the woman. Stella is not been sentimental, let's assume she cheated truly and rubbed it in his eyes, so killing her is the punishment she deserved. This man was neither remorseful nor sad that his wife died. He just didn't want to go to jail. This is a great lesson for men & women enduring violence from their partners. If you keep staying because of your children, when you die, a stranger will bring them up, you won't have a chance to see how they are doing talk less of taking care of them. Be wise and run before you die. May the soul of Ronke rest in peace.
DeleteGod Bless you.
DeleteI said the same thing yesterday but she would never post my Comment.
Yes the guy has done a very wrong thing and he should be face the judgement.
But my point is which man would be happy seeing his wife Lodging with another man.
If it were to be the other way round Stella would say it serves d man right and it would serve as lesson to other men that fornicates...
Shouldnt this serve as lesson to women as well?
The bottom line remains the fact that Mr Shode or whatever shouldn't go without been punished but I blame the late wife more for this saga
How many Women have killed their husband due to adultery? Stella is not being judgemental but actually speaking the truth, Men have being cheating since 13AD and they go freely but when a woman attempt it,its death abi? Abeg park well make I see road.
DeleteShut up if you don't have sometin good to say?
DeleteSo cos she was promiscuous, then she deserved wat he did to her?do you know how many times he cheated on her? If death was the penalty for cheating, mayb someone would have killed you too...Nonsense!
Ova Rogers, nothing is worth taking a life. He should have simply ask her to go. Shikena
DeleteShut up jor
DeleteYou are the one being sentimental and to be honest quite stupid. Don't you get it??? It doesn't matter what Ronke did, she did not deserve to be murdered!!! If you don't understand this simple fundamental truth, then there's no hope for you.
DeleteDr S.
Look at how this one is screaming & pouring saliva allover the post. If someone's behaviour does not suit u, leave instead of killing d person. BTW it is 'd sensitivity it deserves' not derives. 'Taking ' not taken. Hope u won't kill me for correcting u.
DeleteWhere u there wen d wife cheated? Or it is he said and they said u are basing ur comment on? So if ur sister cheats , her husband shd kill her?
DeleteOh, shut up. Even a child can tell that his stories were all cooked up lies as nothing adds up.
DeleteHow many women kill you useless men for being cheats? Please shut it
DeleteMr Rogers, it's very simple. If u think she cheats, divorce her. Women know men cheat and most times they cry only. If a man cheats likewise and u can't cope, divorce. MARRIAGE IS NOT BY FORCE!!!!!
DeleteYou are sick
DeleteThis is exactly what he wld say when he has beaten u to death,he wld say u r a cheat,u where flirting with other men. Pls leave ur abuser, @ least if dey want to call u an ashewo u wld b alive to defend urself and look after ur kids. Now she is dead, she can't defend herself, she can't take care of her kids.
DeleteThis Life!
ReplyDeleteMay God look after their kids
Pls I'm sorry I couldn't come out straight on yesterday's IHN, I'm a shy person, I've never begged here before contrary to some opinions. If God touches you to help me, pls do I beg of you.
Fuck off you fucking beggar ..when you get what you want you would turn annonymous to start cursing on this blog full of hate
DeleteLol anon, you were a beggar before?
DeleteHmmmm!
ReplyDeleteNow he will rot in jail
What becomes of those young kids?
Stella pls stop being judgemental over this matter cos the woman is dead, i hate the fact that no one is mentioning the promiscuous life of the woman in this movie, thou is not enough reason to take life but what the woman did was a taboo and she deserved to be punished.
ReplyDeleteGo and punish her u silly idiot. so taking her life was the punishment she deserved?? may the females in ur family meet worse fates than thus lady iJN. stupid goat, wish I cld break a chair on your block head
DeleteU r a wife killer for this statement. U will definitely kill someone one day. Mr punishment oshi.
DeleteJust shut up please! Did you sleep with her? Just because her Bastard demon of a husband said she sleeps around doesn't make it true ok? Im so angry!!!!
DeleteYou are very stupid Rogers for this stupid rubbish you wrote up there. Idiot.
DeleteShe deserved to be punished by death. So the man has never cheated on the wife. A man that can kill his wife of 8years in cold blood and boast to be Lagos boy wouldn't have cheated on her wife severally. May God save your soul before you end up like Lekan. Shameless he goat.
DeletePlease take several seats, who punishes you men when you commit adultery? Ooh! He should have asked her to kneel down and raise up her hand instead of killing her abi ? Mtcheew.
DeleteSo when a man cheat is not a taboo Abi? What make u. Think d man is not lying against the Dead, What enveidence do u hv to prove she actually cheated or the ugly man is just being insecure!
DeleteShut your stupid mouth up! Where is the evidence that she was promiscuous? Men have been slut shaming women since 1800bc. That is their most common weapon and it's because they know our society hates a promiscuous woman. When men turn to dogs and dig every hole they see, do women go about killing them?! Abeg shiiiiift may I see road. Mouth like maggot filled gutter !
DeleteWhat's the evidence that she was Ova Rogers? The way you sound, you can beat a woman maybe not kill her.
DeleteThe name of the movie must be 'THE PUNISHER'.
DeleteShut up your dirty mouth. How dare you accuse his late wife of adultery? Did u know her in person? Did you ever catch her in bed with another man? Your IQ is damn low. Go back and get re-educated. There is no reason whatsoever to abuse another human being like yourself. If one is tired of a relationship, simply put an end to it quietly.
Delete-Nneka
He says she was promiscuous, is it you she was sleeping with? Don't you divorce a promiscuous person do you kill them?
DeleteAnd u are there when d woman was committing d adultery,abi? Ur tiny brain didn't tell u that it could be a lie just like d many lies in this man's different versions of what happened. If I say make thunder fire u now,u go say I don cuss u.
DeletePls,wat if it was true?she really cheated,so dat is enough 4 her death?its so sad to see we hv animals here
DeleteRogers don't let the devil use you at all. Just negodi your very useless and foolish comment. I don't want to swear for your sisters nor daughters. Summarily, once again, don't let ekwensu use your stupid mouth
DeleteHaving surrendered was his best and only option...
ReplyDeleteBea u get sense
DeleteIt wasn't premeditated..
ReplyDeleteIts one of those things that happen during domestic violence hence the reason women should walk out of it on time..
You can be so angry and beating someone and the next thing, you push the person, the person hit his head on the floor and that's the end..
Anger can cause a lot of thing. Anger can make you go into the kitchen to get a knife with the intent to kill at that time. But once you calm down, you would notice the kind of mistake you were about to make
My own case was my ex boyfriend annoyed me and I hit him. He got angry and slapped me back and I retaliated again and again. By this time he removed his belt and started flogging me, I got angry went into the kitchen, took a knife and wanted to stab him. The God that saved me was he dodged and it just cut him a little.. When he screamed all my senses came back and thay was how I ended the relationship. Because if we were going to be like that during relationship what would happen if we get married.
I started taking care of my anger issues and I believe I'm getting better. If I had killed him that day what would I have said?? What would I have done.. You see the thing called anger is very dangerous.
9;55 taking from experience, u really understand d depth and extent anger goes
DeleteHian!!! U r lucky o
DeleteCorrect urself because you wouldn't have been able to kill him. Forget the knife u said u carried! He would ve killed u I guess mistakenly been the man but was just still having pity on you. I will say Wat u were having in u then was pride and not anger and you wanted to prove to him that he can't step on ur toes easily and go scores free. Those where ur reasons of retarlating first wen he annoyed you if not I see a woman that do raised her hand first on a man as a woman full of pride and not a woman with anger.
DeleteCorrect urself because you wouldn't have been able to kill him. Forget the knife u said u carried! He would ve killed u I guess mistakenly been the man but was just still having pity on you. I will say Wat u were having in u then was pride and not anger and you wanted to prove to him that he can't step on ur toes easily and go scores free. Those where ur reasons of retarlating first wen he annoyed you if not I see a woman that do raised her hand first on a man as a woman full of pride and not a woman with anger. But thank God you've realise ur bad side and adjusting to it.
DeletePele oo Mr Lekan.
ReplyDeleteI don't feel an iota of pity for him.
ReplyDeleteThis man is a good man, It's just unfortunate that it ended this way, he accommodates most of ronkes family members without complain, yes he may have anger issues but who wouldn't? His wife is promiscuous evryone in this neighborhood knows it, who will be happy seeing his partner mess around? The wife's family have forgiven him cos they know the man is a good man, and the truth is even if this din't happen ronke wld have still died anyway. Someone had told her earlier to pray against untimely death but I guess she was busy with her man friends, the mark of death had been on her,im just sad Mr lekan is involve in her death.
ReplyDeleteAwwwh I said this b4! D death wasn't Natural, in my place is called Onwu Ike!!! Murder is not how God said we will go! The Bible said RIP!!!! This 1 na violent rest! So also d brother!!!! It's not normal!!! Let's all b careful in our dealings in this life!!! U cld go and offend some1 u will place a deadly curse on u and ur family! It's not a natural death
DeleteLekan welcome o
DeleteShut up!,,.
DeleteLiar!,,,
Hmmmmm...
DeleteThis life na paw paw.. Sigh.. I feel for the man, strange things are happening. The spiritual continues to control the physical.. Nobody knows how it happened.. I pray God see this family through.. RIP Ronke..
DeleteWhy not end the marriage for crying out loud!
DeleteAbeg leave story
DeleteHe should have filed for a divorce if he couldn't handle it.
Now that she's dead, can he reverse his actions?
What is ds mumu saying?Association of wife beaters representative,which useless prophesy is that?u need e slap to reset ur brain mtcheeeww
DeleteEVERY PART OF THIS STORY YOU MADE UP WILL HAUNT YOU. YOUR DAUGHTERS AND YOUR SISTERS.
DeleteAnon 10:12 am sure u are either Lekan or his family. When did GOD make u d angel of death. May u rot in jail
DeleteAnon 12:30 I was just shaking my head in sadness, this is how ppl wld just b resurrecting stories. Un confirmed stories, evry1 in d neighborhood knew she was a flirt. Kai u ppl shld not say stories u aren't sure of. If u are talking of d death being spiritually manipulated it's a different case, but to call d woman an adulteress is wickedness.
DeleteOh how super convenient. Ok she was a neighborhood whore?? excellent, yet her family wanted her alive.. ok.
DeleteHe should have let her be with her whoring ways. So u think they forgave him for helping them get rid of their whoring daughter abi? That is what u are implying. Cos ur Mr lekan is such a nice and accommodating man. They knew he didn't mean to kill her, it is their daughter's fault because presumably, the angel of death had been lurking round her and it just so happened that Mr Lekan assisted it to come quickly. Oh bravo!
Clap for yourself madame or Mr neighbour. Nonsense!!
Such a pity that he is going to end his life this way. I wish all women in abusive relationship will learn from this story. That was how one Portharcourt guy killed his girlfriend when they were fighting and dug the floor of his room and buried her there. He was still sleeping in that room. The smell of the corpse coming from his room after some days aroused neighbours' curiosity and they informed the police. Guess what caused the fight! "The source of the money that she used to make her hair" boyfriend ooo. I'm sure there are some girls here who are being beaten regularly by their boyfriends. RECEIVE SENSE IJN.
ReplyDeleteImagine. It's not even the deed anymore, but the after math. Do people have a conscience? Assuming it was a mistake and the other person dies... why try to conceal it if u are remorseful? Fine, u can runaway out of fear.. but you'll still inform someone that the dead body is lying somewhere so that they can reach it na. I don't know again o
DeleteStella post the update of the story where the deceased friends said she cheated and police advice for people to wait for autopsy result. The man may be innocent after all. Some women are too poisonous waiting to die in a man's hand.
ReplyDeleteHonestly speaking some women are too poisonous looking for who would kill them
DeleteEven if she was a cheat,does that gave him the audacity to kill?..
DeleteWhat happend to divorce?...
Biko shut up!...
People are strongly looking for a way to sweep this matter under the carpet.
DeleteNo matter how bad you guys try to rubbish ronke's name, justice must prevail.
My lekan,face the music....the most important thing is that u killed your wife, we don't ever want to know what she did.
If you want, hire your village people 2 rubbish her name.
Any woman that supports Mr lekan will die like ronke.
No to domestic violence!
Even if the mark of death was on her,the husband shouldn't allow the devil 2 use him to such extent.
God bless u portable Viv and amen to ur prayer.
DeleteThis is the faith fhat will befall all the women beater!...
ReplyDeleteOga stop crying foul and dance to the music!...
Stupid idiot!...
He is retarded!!!! And i hate you for what you did to your wife because of stupid anger which makes you a fool when you display it! May God forgive you.
ReplyDeleteI feel no atom of pity for him. He planned to kill his wife & the unfortunate thing is that there is no punishment meted out to him that will bring back his wife. It's really unfortunate the way women are dropping like flies in their marriage.
ReplyDeleteWomen marriage is not a do or die affair...if you do & the man is hell bent on destroying you please leave the marriage. Do not listen to what people will say cos the same society that will shame you for leaving the marriage will berate you for staying & losing your life.
RIP Ronke.
He's so going to jail!
ReplyDeleteStupid man, I wonder wat that sort of pretty lady was even doing with him, at her young age of 30smthn she's dead now.
ReplyDeletePls women if you are dating a man with horrible temper dat beats anyone around him, be it house help, security guard etc. pls be mindful, d fact he hasn't beat you yet doesn't mean you are safe with him.
Let's us all learn from dis, both single/married.
I fear people with anger issues.
No,they won't heed to ur advice because they think the movie "War Room" is the solution to every marital/relationship problem.
DeleteHmmmmn!!!
ReplyDeleteWhat a shame. Anger only leads to danger often times. Letter D is the only differentiating letter.
His anger were accumulated thus killing his wife.
I feel sorry for him too n more sorry for the children who has lost the love and care of both parents at a tender age.
This is pathetic.
Foolish man. I've run out of names to call this nicompoo. You want to die, but u had to send the innocent lady ahead of u? Die u MUST!!
ReplyDeleteIdiot. Of course u don't wanna die, else it would have been ur dead body recovered from that hotel. All these calling ur friends to dissuade u is pure acting. You even ironed ur shirt and u look crisp and sharp. Correct coordinated Rambo!!
You are very calculating and mentally alert. You were ready to face it all when u strangled and killed her. So be a MAN and face ur punishment. I don't wish for u to die because it would be a cheap escape. I want you to suffer. SUFFER YOU MUST!! BASTARD!!
Being dramatic will not get you anywhere.
ReplyDeleteBe ready to meet your wife.......
None of us was there,God help this family. We don't know what exactly happened.....its not easy to kill some1. he might have even taken the phone in confusion. I can't imagine his state of mind right now. Let's pray God settles it and stop throwing blames....None of us knows what really happened.
ReplyDeleteWhich confusion? He wasn't confused at all. He premeditated it all. He locked the doors remember? He packed his clothes and shoes very well. He's been taking a shower and eating oh. Yet he wants to die. Look at how sharp he looks na..does that man look distressed to u?
DeleteIf u remember Arowolo's case, when they found the guy he was like a mad person. A car even hit him and he didn't know. He got up and was talking to himself. He had blood allover him. That was a guy who it suddenly dawned on that he was in deep shit. Even if he was acting. So this man here is just a murderer without any iota of conscience abeg.
Ah Sisà Eko! God will bless you. I rember Kolade Arowolo's case and how utterly dishevelled her was when found.
DeleteThis Lagos boy on the other hand sure is a piece of work. Well dressed, packed clothes and shoes, took his wife's phone and would have deleted any evidence there and maybe even plant lies as evidence. He even had a pen in his pocket when he arrived at the police station. Very cold and composed. He even bragged that he wouldn't be caught.
If I'm wrong, my God forgive me but these are the vibes I'm getting from him.
May the truth come out and if you're indeed guilty, Mr Shonde you must face the music.
God bless u 10;32!! God BLESS ur wisdom
DeleteSis Eko dictionary is in ur phone! Stop sounding like an Educated illiterate!!!! Are u a forensic investigator? What do u know about crime? Absolute basic hearsay bullshyt!!! Lemme walk u tru! The portrait in there house clearly showed they dress well!!!!!!! Pipo have been trying to get him to come out of hiding!!!! He must have gotten some encouragement from pipo there by having d courage to face whatever! He was in planning to escape to Ghana if I read right! Did u feed him? O u r d room service that took d food to his room I forgot! Now to dictionary meaning meditated
Delete: done or made according to a plan : planned in advance
Source: Merriam-Webster's Learner's Dictionary!! Pls u all screaming premeditated including Stella! Read and learn b4 writing
Sis Eko dictionary is in ur phone! Stop sounding like an Educated illiterate!!!! Are u a forensic investigator? What do u know about crime? Absolute basic hearsay bullshyt!!! Lemme walk u tru! The portrait in there house clearly showed they dress well!!!!!!! Pipo have been trying to get him to come out of hiding!!!! He must have gotten some encouragement from pipo there by having d courage to face whatever! He was planning to escape to Ghana if I read right! Did u feed him? O u r d room service that took d food to his room I forgot! Now to dictionary meaning of pre meditation....
If he planned it in advance, do u think he wld still b in GRA Nigeia? Do u think he wld not have looked for a way to give d kids to d parents? Do u think he wld not have lied and slept outside, den sneaked in to kill her without any1s knowledge ? Do u think he wld not have lured her to somewhere knowing according to him , she is promiscuous ? Do u think he wldnt have taken her for a ride , finished her off and claim accident??? Do u think he wldnt have laced her food with poison??? Don't come to Cyber space and show how unintelligent u r ! Get education! Read some book! Afam bu Ifeoma and I just want to make common sense!
Sis Eko dictionary is in ur phone! Stop sounding like an Educated illiterate!!!! Are u a forensic investigator? What do u know about crime? Absolute basic hearsay bullshyt!!! Lemme walk u tru! The portrait in there house clearly showed they dress well!!!!!!! Pipo have been trying to get him to come out of hiding!!!! He must have gotten some encouragement from pipo there by having d courage to face whatever! He was planning to escape to Ghana if I read right! Did u feed him? O u r d room service that took d food to his room I forgot! Now to dictionary meaning of pre meditation....
If he planned it in advance, do u think he wld still b in GRA Nigeia? Do u think he wld not have looked for a way to give d kids to d parents? Do u think he wld not have lied and slept outside, den sneaked in to kill her without any1s knowledge ? Do u think he wld not have lured her to somewhere knowing according to him , she is promiscuous ? Do u think he wldnt have taken her for a ride , finished her off and claim accident??? Do u think he wldnt have laced her food with poison??? Don't come to Cyber space and show how unintelligent u r ! Get education! Read some book! Afam bu Ifeoma and I just want to make common sense!
Because she's not your sister hence the need to sound wise and calm abi? Is she was your relative will you make the same comment?
DeleteOby O. Yes YES and YESSS!!!! I will say d same, I won't let emotions Mk me assume wrongly!!! If she was my sis I will Mk her understand there r consequences to d alleged actions she was taking if it were true ( Adultry) , if she were my sis I wld have preached divorce, Because she is my sis I shd SIDE a LIE???? Drop dead and go to HELL? MBA!There r 3 sides to a story ( this story) the Man's side, her side and d Truth!Unfortunately d truth and hers are not in our disposal.We can only judge it based on circumstancial not ruling out d fact he didn't PLAN it! Be objective pls! Did he killed her,Yes that's a FACT! Was it intentional ? From d whole story, I think NO!!!!! Did he do wrong by running YES!! Shd he have given himself up YES!! Shd he b punishment YES(100%) but shd we lay/sit Infront of our gardgtes to play dictatives that its premeditated? NO! (No get me wrong abeg)Am not supporting him but am only ruling out ASSUMPTION here Biko
DeleteSomeone kills his wife and locks her up with his own children, packs spare clothes and shoes, grants an interview while on the run sating he's a Lagos boy and can't be caught in 30 years, escaped to Ondo state before being convinced to come back to Lagos. You even stated that he planned to run to Ghana yet you're insulting people that they don't know what premeditation means?
DeletePlease take your own advice and 'Get education, read some book'
Did who feed him? Room service? They dress well from the pictures? Please what sense have you made?
Delete13;36! Reading and understanding r 2 separate thing! This person actually made some sense. She is not supporting the man, she simply said it wasn't what sist called it! Pls read and try to understand...
DeleteAnonymous quoting dictionary, may thunder fire you!
DeleteJustice must prevail..
And i say a big NO!!!! If your sister was the victim i put it to you that you will be singing a different tune! A mother lost her son in an accident last year and now her daughter met her death which was clearly avoidable in the hands of a man she calls her husband and father of her kids...can you prove she was adulterous? That is the latest lie men like this come up with because they know the pretentious society we find ourselves in ok it for the men and scream murder when a woman is involved. Pls there is no reason on earth that justifies this man's actions.. None whatsoever.
DeleteGathering different untrue stories from blogs don't make any1 a police!!! D fact still remains... He didn't plan this! Anger can push 1 to do things! Mrs B visit 10 more blogs! Ur opinion ,ur option .Portable u r Vile!foul!nasty!! pick 1 (na d same meaning) Learn not to cuss when making a point ...Miss blog hopper wait for proper police report , blogs r carrying diffent stories. Typical example , when Aluu 4 happened, those boys were labbled armed robbers until d real truth came out( pipo said all sort) Stop picking diffent sensational stories!! This case is not premeditated, I stand corrected
DeleteAnon 15:26 if u say it wasn't premeditated dt is he didn't do it on purpose, fine but pls his how do u describe his actions afterwards..... He is simply a man who felt he cld get away with murder. He may hv not planned but he planned his escape. He packed his things,took his wife's fone, called d nanny not to come early, so how do we describe these actions?
DeleteA 57 year old man should know better and be able to manage his temper. If indeed he married a promiscuous wife, he should have ended the marriage.
DeleteMust he stay married to her or are they siamese twins? Did they take an oath?
Of all the options, he chose to kill her? Despicable piece of shit.
Everybody has the inherent right to life and no one can end another's life.
If we all react to issues this way, human beings will be extinct by now.
You call someone an educated illiterate but you can't even spell to save your life, orisirisi.
Lmao I struggled to read and understand this anonymous who is trying to school me. And after reading the first chunk I knew I would not be debating with this person. Like seriously? Nahh.
DeleteMrs B and Oby I salute you guys for making the effort though. Perhaps it would sink in. Lol
Very sad situation, this kind of story breaks my heart.
ReplyDeleteLet justice prevail!
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm am speechless.
ReplyDeleteOloshi,see his ugly face,u will rot n die in jail,in ur next life u will learn to control your anger.alaye baje apayan
ReplyDeleteIt's well
ReplyDeleteThe sad thing is the woman is dead and gone. Those kids will never get the same treatment the late mum would hav given them no matter who takes care of them. Mum dead, Dad in prison.God please ooooooo
DeleteHe has to hang 4 dis!! Its jst best he makes peace with God nw!!
ReplyDeleteEnd time husband!
ReplyDeleteMay God deliver us from these kind of husbands.
Anyone that wants to commit suicide wont make any announcement.
ReplyDeleteThe man is even too old and rugged for such a lady.
ReplyDeleteD guy might be a good person but circumstances beyond his control made him commit d crime & after dt he got confused,that's y he locked d kids wit d their mum.From dt point he commited d crime confusion took over him.Pls dnt blame him for what happened after killing d wife,blame confusion but only blame him for killing d wife instead of walking away from d troubles in his life. From anoda point of view,he might be manipulated.just pray for him.
ReplyDeleteHe got confused and locked his own children with their mother's corpse? Can we talk about how scared those children would have been? They would have cried their eyes out.
DeleteQuincy u get sense
DeleteExactly my point.. I feel sorry for him... This thing might jst be a manipulation. This world is more spritutal than physical. He shudnt kill himslf oo.. He shud stay alife for the kids. God see them through..
DeleteI just feel sad for your type of mentality
DeleteI pray you get killed by your husband,then we will blame it on the devil. @onyinye
DeletePortable viv Stop praying someone gets killed you are not different from the dead woman you miserable cunt
DeleteManipulation when there has been history of domestic violence in the marriage?? Manipulation from who or what? Bunch of clowns!!
DeleteTemporal insanity took over after he accidentally killed his wife.. it happens.
DeleteForget this man abeg, he thoroughly planned his wife's murder but stupidly forgot to plan a quick escape route. A killer is a killer, let him face the repercussion of his wickedness, wicked soul.
ReplyDeletePlease suggest any brand of tea for a 15 month old
ReplyDeleteA brand of tea kwa?...
DeleteOr you mean Ovaltine and toddlers milk?...
10;15 try WEED tea, it will Mk his brain develop sharp like that of FELA
DeleteNo tea biko. Make chocolate drinks like Milo & Bournvita with Peak 1 2 3 years milk. All tea have caffeine, that's why I said no.
DeleteFor some reason I dont want this man to die. This was a costly mistake and an anger issue arising from infidelity.. Letting him live with the trauma is even worse than death..Women are the cause of this worlds problem...
ReplyDeleteYou're born of a woman, no?
DeleteShut up,wife beater.
DeleteRead Charly boys message and when you are done go and marry a man. Some of you men are spineless.
DeleteYou wife will stab you 2 death and we will allow her to live with the trauma.
DeleteThunder fire you there.
Your *
DeletePortable viv Well that's my opinion and I don't know why you chose to menstruate under my comment you miserable poverty stricken sheeboon
DeleteHmm...lies.is all the man is telling. Same scenario I faced with my soon to be ex-husband early this year when he beat me almost to pulp while I was clinging to my 2 month old baby. He took my phone first and beat me. After beating me, he denied he took the phone until I begged him to give it back. This same man that I willingly gave up a whole lot to be with...
ReplyDeleteIts a pity, may God help this family especially the young ones.
ReplyDeleteThink, Think, Think and think before acting.
Her brother died last year in an Accident and now the husband killed her...most likely a family curse, this man is just an instrument used to fulfill the spell.
ReplyDeleteAre you stupid Rob,are you educated enough to hold a phone and use the Internet? Someone will marry you and call you husband yet you say these stupid things. What manner of man are you?
DeleteYeah, the same way your family is cursed @ rob
DeleteWhy do I feel that Rob is James?.......
DeleteHey elladuchess Am Rob not James am a good judge of character and more reasonable
DeleteIts a pity, may God help this family especially the young ones.
ReplyDeleteThink, Think, Think and think before acting.
Coward. If it's to beat a woman now or strangle her he'll be able to. Now, ordinary suicide he cannot commit. He is begging all his friends for help and begging police to shoot him. You never start. Nigerian police does not smile at murderers oh. By the time they are through with you, you'll wish you had walked away from that woman. Ozuo.
ReplyDelete'I will respect you till I die"...'I want to kill myself please help".........the writings of a cowardly man. Kinda feel sorry for him though. Who will take care of their kids? The things anger can cause.
ReplyDeleteGod I rebuke every spirit of anger in my life oh.....#praying#
ReplyDeleteAnger dangerous......
ReplyDeleteDear Stella,
ReplyDeleteI understand your anger and everyone else's anger. Damn i'm angry too about this senseless killing of someone you promised to love till death do you both apart, but i don't think it was pre-meditated. He sounds like someone who has anger problems, and he has been getting away with beating her that in his sick mind he thinks he can get away with her death as well. He told lies upon lies. God punish him, he was asking for help to escape,escape to where. After killing someone, your wife, someone's daughter. No he should be dealt with according to the law. He could just tell the truth and ask for forgiveness instead he chose to dishonour his wife and her family by blowing lies upon lies. Anofia, nobody should pity the fool.
11;04 when Educated pipo speak, I just fall in lust 😀Sisi Eko and co, come and tape into knowledge!!!
DeleteSisi Eko, please come and 'tape' into knowledge oh.
DeleteOh shush it anonymous 13:48. I chose to ignore u up there but I won't let u get away with this sheer folly.
DeletePremeditated murder in simple context is a pre arrangement to snuff life out of someone, alright? Good.
But in this context it is also applicable. It doesn't need to have been planned days ahead like your brain is stuck on believing. Whilst the lady was still alive..they prolly wrestled, he did not kill her with a gun or a knife. So, it eliminates that objects were used at the crime scene. And that the killing was NOT done by error!
He simply strangled her to death. Now, if u do not plan to kill someone, and u are strangling them out of anger, do they die immediately??? Isn't it assumed that the person being strangled will be struggling, whilst the murderer has a choice to either STOP ... or CONTINUE until the person can no longer move?
OK. Now, whilst this man was beating her and she was still responding, why did he not stop? Whilst he held her neck and was strangling her, was she not struggling for life until she finally went still?
Was this man not conscious of this fact that his continuous grip of her neck would ultimately kill her? Is it not safe to assume that at that moment in time, when he had the option to let go, that he chose to finish her off not minding her struggle to live?
My friend, What do u call that? "Spontaneous murder" or accidental strangulation or what? C'mon get the hell out of here.
And next time if you must disagree with anyone, be civil about it so that u can both argue it out to reach a logical conclusion. Don't come here calling me names thinking that would make u sound 'smart". You don't stand a chance ok.
Domestic voicelence here and there and people are adviced to leave their abusive spouses.abeg to where ?in Germany here we have Frauen heim where this women get protection when they are in abusive relationships..but is there any home for women like that?this women stay cos they dont have any alternative.
ReplyDeletesecondly this man's son is 8 years old and he should come out and testify what happened as children dont lie .Even the four year old girl can help in this investigation.
Despite all this domestic this and that we still have many sweet marriages here and there ..from the beginning dwfine it to your husband what u condone.Cos if u pretend to be an angel the day u will finally speak up to him he will say u have grown wings..Define your relationships from the beginning.
In this case both kids cant be motherless or fatherless thats why the man will get the life inprison sentence
May God help us all
Stella pls don't say that!!!! Few of us are not sure of d extent we can go when provoked!!! Am sure a week ago , if he was told he cld do this , he wld say over my dead body!! But just look now! D murder in my opinion wasn't premeditated, he Snapped and couldn't control his anger!!! But the action there after was totally wrong! !!! Maybe d lady didn't die immediately after d attack! Maybe she was left for dead! He didn't want to help her ( that was obvious) cos he called d help and told her not to report early! Locking two beautiful kids whom u knew wld discover there dead mum is CRUEL!!!!!!!! My point is, h didn't plan it! It was an accident and his trying to cover up a crime scene has made it worst! Yoruba men r beginning to really annoy d heck out of me!!!! When they r challenged or something, it becomes 'SHE IS CHEATING ' TeeBlizz used this same sick line, so did d guy that murderd his Banker wife!!!! What is all this , she is cheating all about, is it a way of seeking public sympathy ?? Y announce to d world? It's a big shame and u shd hide ur wife's shame!!! I listened to a prog yday on 96;6 cool Fm! All d men calling in had already concluded she Cheated!!! What rubbish!!!!! Y!!! Is there prove? Or hearsay by this retard of a husband!!!!! Y... She cheated because u d MAN cld not do d right thing(divorce)!!!!! Bastards!!! Can he vow he was 100% faithful to this woman??? Can he? So pls lets stop d judgment already
ReplyDeleteStella pls don't say that!!!! Few of us are not sure of d extent we can go when provoked!!! Am sure a week ago , if he was told he cld do this , he wld say over my dead body!! But just look now! D murder in my opinion wasn't premeditated, he Snapped and couldn't control his anger!!! But the action there after was totally wrong! !!! Maybe d lady didn't die immediately after d attack! Maybe she was left for dead! He didn't want to help her ( that was obvious) cos he called d help and told her not to report early! Locking two beautiful kids whom u knew wld discover there dead mum is CRUEL!!!!!!!! My point is, h didn't plan it! It was an accident and his trying to cover up a crime scene has made it worst! Yoruba men r beginning to really annoy d heck out of me!!!! When they r challenged or something, it becomes 'SHE IS CHEATING ' TeeBlizz used this same sick line, so did d guy that murderd his Banker wife!!!! What is all this , she is cheating all about, is it a way of seeking public sympathy ?? Y announce to d world? It's a big shame and u shd hide ur wife's shame!!! I listened to a prog yday on 96;6 cool Fm! All d men calling in had already concluded she Cheated!!! What rubbish!!!!! Y!!! Is there prove? Or hearsay by this retard of a husband!!!!! Y... She cheated because u d MAN cld not do d right thing(divorce)!!!!! Bastards!!! Can he vow he was 100% faithful to this woman??? Can he? So pls lets stop d judgment already
ReplyDeleteGod please intervene in this man's case. Something in me tells me that this man loves his wife just that he allowed emotions to overshadow him.
ReplyDeleteWill the children be orphans as a result of one's mistake?
If the woman's family has forgiven him that means he's a good man just the normal jealousy in some men that caused this.
MEN cheat and get away with it BUT when a woman does it, the hatred is on another level. WOMEN be careful as MONEY is the root of all evil. If you can cope, then leave.
God help this man atleast for the sake of his children.
The late Ronke's Mother should go for deliverance. #My2kobo
Well said
DeleteHe turned himself in if it was premeditated he would be in Togo or Ghana by now...don't judge people
ReplyDeleteYou guys are just judging from one side because death is involved. I'm sure most of us have forgotten the case of the woman lawyer who killed her husband.
ReplyDeletePlease we were not there when their problems started let us not be in a rush to give the dog a bad name and still hang it to die. I really feel pity for the families of both husband and wife. Above all, let there be forgiveness rather than vengeance.
I remembered how some people were fighting for Ibinabo... You guys never wanted her to go to prison because either she is your friend or role model but yet you guys are saying arrest him, evil man, temperamental man, this and that. In what way is Ibinabo or the woman lawyer better than this man? Please lets think before judging.
If you like no post.
Spot on.
DeleteObjective opinion
DeleteIt is unfortunate that this happened, but we should not be in a hurry to blame anyone yet because we did not know how the family has being in the past year or so. I am totally against domestic violence but most times, women are usually the cause.
ReplyDeleteTaking myself for example, i have being a loving and caring husband and father. i got married 3 years ago and we have a daughter. I have being the breadwinner and everything has been going on fine for us. I got a car for my wife, i change her wardrobes on quarterly basis, we go on vacation abroad, and i change her phones on yearly basis etc but since i lost my job early this year, i suddenly became the worst husband ever. My wife doesnt allow me to touch her at nights anymore and she has the gots to tell me that a poor husband is not attractive to the wife.... Pls IMAGINE. We currently have sex once in a month and that has made me to start masturbating as i will never cheat on her.
She has turned me to her driver, her nanny, her houseboy, her cook etc and i patiently do all the chores, hoping for a better future. She doesnt enter the kitchen anymore because she will always claim she is too tired from work, that if i want her to cook, i should get a job.... Meanwhile i have sent my resume to all the available companies and i still hope for the better.
So if i slap my wife tomorrow, she will now start shouting domestic violence. Well, i have never beaten her and i pray i will never be tempted to.
I only pray for God to bless me with another job so my respect will come back to me for us to continue living a happy life like we use to...
Slap her? Is she a child? If you can't tolerate her behavior, leave her or show her the same attitude when you get back on your feet, but stop treating women like kids by putting your hands on them. Receive sense before you end up like this guy.
DeleteSo sorry for your present condition may God fix a job for sooner than you think.
DeleteI pray that God will answer your prayers speedily and give you a new song of joy. Please pray for God's mercy and grace.
DeleteHahahha this cracked me up! I have 1 guy in PH his wife just gave birth after 7yrs or so! Omo d guy get frigde for him room. I asked him y? Do u snack a lot ? He said nooo o, I have stew, soup and other things, I do d cooking most times, my wife is spoilt. Hahahhaahha. ODE very stupid and troublesome ugly black thing! He is more like a stay home dad! R u sure u r not d 1??? Hahahahhahaahahhaha.... If is u, u deserve everything that woman(Timi)is doing to u!!! Stupid man , he can lie o! Traving ard without purpose just to leave home!he also has new girlfriends ard who listens to his LIES!!! Ur type d death wey dey wait u no b here!!! Cos u paint ur wife BLACK outside meanwhile na u get d prob .hisssss men smh
DeleteOga if it is becoming too much,pack and live her in the house or send her away and take ur kids,tell her U r tired of her disrespecting you. What are U slapping her for. Go and get a 1 bedroom,start to do small small menial work dt wld get u even if it is 10-15k a month. Gv her from dt money u r making for d upkeep of ur kids.when things get better for u,take ur kids and hv a divorce with joint custody. So u hv no reason to beat her. Move out and go and stay with sum1 where u can get on ur 2 feet again.
DeleteWomen have you ever wondered why men hit you.. Have a rethink. Which man on earth would just wake up and beat His wife for no reason. The world would be a better place if someone women would just shut up for a second and listen instead of running tthat shit hole they call mouth. Most of the comments here from ladies explains a lot why men are violent in relationships.. Am not in support of this man but the women folks got to do better
ReplyDeleteVery sad situation, this kind of story breaks my heart.
ReplyDeleteGod help us all...It's a pity though that someone has to die.It is not easy to kill and it's even heartbreaking when such thing happens through our imperfections (anger issues) which is not what we planned for. May God sTep in in all our imperfections, we pray for these families too in this moment. May God help us all.
ReplyDeleteLet m come in here pls, did I hear someone type up there that Stella should post the interview his friends granted on his behalf? Yes! My point now, what I friendship al about? Covering up, making up, filling up for a missing gap or space, being there for you when nobody stays behind to help out! So you expect his friends to come out clean and embrace the truth about their friends? So that their families or that of their wives will be planning their escape routes? Did you also read where the same families of the deceased said all the vomited were pure lies? I bet you read it but didn't wanna mention that! Bigot. My own is, someone who wishes to dies won't have such time on their hands to wash, starch, iron cloths to the extent that it shows that is been cooling off well somewhere. And i'm sure he already sees he's loosing this battle is the reason he surrendered and don't forget that he didn't even surrender himself? If you go to RRS page, you will read how he was traced to his hide out in Ikeja and they caught him. Is that "turning himself in"? Even if his wife wwas promiscuous, why didn't he leave? How many woman has their husbands not cheated on? Tell me, how many? Why has Caroline Danjuma not slip poison into her husband's most cherished wine or favorite meal? Why haven't all these cool,calm women not murdered their husbands in cold blood? Don't they have feelings running through them as well? So, please don't ring in sentiments or whatsoever. I pray for those hiding under d umbrella of friendship that if truly they know this Lekan killed his wife, their most cherished daughters will equally face the same fate. And as for all of those who equally know the truth, your beloved female children will face the same fate insa Allah. Come and type rubbish under my comment and see if it won't start with you as I prayed.
ReplyDeleteDon't mind them!...
DeleteYou spoke so well!...
Amen!!!! But u hv to gv it to his frnds, dey are loyal. I mean do ppl still hv such loyal frnds our dere..
DeleteLet me come in here pls, did I hear someone type up there that Stella should post the interview his friends granted on his behalf? Yes! My point now, what I friendship all about? Covering up, making up, filling up for a missing gap or space, being there for you when nobody stays behind to help out! So you expect his friends to come out clean and embrace the truth about their friend? So that their families or that of their wives will be planning their escape routes? Did you also read where the same families of the deceased said all the vomited were pure lies? I bet you read it but didn't wanna mention that! Bigot. My own is, someone who wishes to die won't have such time on their hands to wash, starch, iron cloths to the extent that it shows that he's been cooling off well somewhere. And i'm sure he already sees he's loosing this battle is the reason he surrendered and don't forget that he didn't even surrender himself? If you go to RRS page, you will read how he was traced to his hide out in Ikeja and they caught him. Is that "turning himself in"? Even if his wife was promiscuous, why didn't he leave? How many woman has their husbands not cheated on? Tell me, how many? Why has Caroline Danjuma not slip poison into her husband's most cherished wine or favorite meal? Why haven't all these cool,calm women not murdered their husbands in cold blood? Don't they have feelings running through them as well? So, please don't bring in sentiments or whatsoever. I pray for those hiding under d umbrella of friendship that if truly they know this Lekan killed his wife, their most cherished daughters will equally face the same fate. And as for all of those who equally know the truth, your beloved female children will face the same fate insha Allah. Come and type rubbish under my comment and see if it won't start with you as I prayed.
ReplyDeleteWt dz kind of crimes, ppl r campaignin for d removal of death sentence frm our system, jst life sentence whr all dem killers wil chill in jail n b feedin on tax payers' money. Nobody z talkn about d victims of dia crimes. Sm ppl do not deserve a second chance @ life.
ReplyDeleteRob...shut that hole. Family curse? Don't bring that African bullshit here. Alleged infidelity is not an excuse to take someone's life. How many women have killed their cheating husband?
ReplyDeleteA mere unproven accusation is not an excuse for murder.
U dey mind rob d begger, since d day dey yabbed him for begging for his wedding he has hated all women. May God protect ur wife oooo
DeleteWhat rubbish is dat one called Rogers talking. How do u know she did what her Liar of a husband is now claiming she did? Were u there? She isn't here to defend herself. The phones he said weren't with him were found on him. And even if, is that enough to justify killing a human being first and foremost, then wife, mother of his children and lock the children in and take off with her phones and go into hiding. Mr Rogers pls keep shut. Be quiet. If u can say this women should stay away from u n if I are married, ur wife better sleep with one eye open. Ur comment is very annoying n stupid.
ReplyDeleteAll you married men, you have no right to take the lives of your wives. If you are tired of being married, leave.
ReplyDeleteI don't care if you catch her with your best friend...walk away. Fortunately for her, she will meet another man to love her again...painful right.Nollywood actor Solomon Akinyesi(our earthly example)married two women while still married to another... None of the women killed him yet he found love again and remarried.
These slut shaming of our women needs to stop. Whenever we catch a woman in adultery, we slut-shame her to the extent she will feel she is not worthy to remarry. Adulterous women, it doesn't matter what you did wrong, love will find you better than before. Focus on God alone.
Adulterous men are still alive and are still remarrying since 1900 and no one has killed them. We keep giving excuses for them. We keep praising them. We even brought the line "men are polygamous in nature" to console our ourselves and to cover up for them. Out of 10 married men around , eight of them are steadily cheating on their wives yet they are the first to scream blue murder. Out of 10 married women around, nine are faithful to their husbands, they are loosing weight, eating right, becoming superwomen just to please their men yet some will still be beaten to death. The remaining one is only cheating because she has been neglected and the man has remarried two more women.
Anon 11:16, May God help you back on your feet in Jesus name and give ur wife a change of heart.
ReplyDeleteI understand he committed an act of homicide but he can use provocation as a means of defence to win the case providing he is able to prove he was provoked either by things done or by things said and this caused him to lose his self-control and commit the murder in question.
ReplyDeleteSecondly, the provocation was enough to make any reasonable man act in the same way as the defendant did in the same circumstances.
If a jury is satisfied that both these requirements are sufficiently met then provocation should be allowed as a defence. Whether or not provocation will be used as a partial or full defence to murder will depend on the circumstances and a solicitor will advise you on which route to take. P.S I'm quite sensitive to this issue and what he did was absolutely wrong but again his kids need him since their mum is dead so he better get a good lawyer if he still wants to exist in his children's life.
Stella it is not premeditated it is provocation .. Yes homicide has been committed but he is still entitled to defend himself .. Here my opinion a person charged with the murder has to prove he or she was provoked either by things done or by things said and this caused him to lose his self-control and commit the murder in question.
ReplyDeleteSecondly, the provocation was enough to make any reasonable man act in the same way as the defendant did in the same circumstances.
If a jury is satisfied that both these requirements are sufficiently met then provocation should be allowed as a defence. Whether or not provocation will be used as a partial or full defence to murder will depend on the circumstances. Looking at his case fact if that's truly what happened he can use provocation as a full defence. So he better get himself a very good lawyer.
His wife is dead and cannot defend herself. what else will the foolish man do than to malign her character.