Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Star Studded Premiere Of Movie ''8 Bars And A Clef'' Holds In Lagos

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Star Studded Premiere Of Movie ''8 Bars And A Clef'' Holds In Lagos

The AMAA nominated ‘8 Bars and A Clef’ finally premiered on the 29 th of May at the Genesis Deluxe Cinemas in Lekki Lagos to a packed crowd of super stars, family and friends. 

In attendance were cast and crew of the movie including Bimbo Akintola, Linda Ejiofor,Kehinde Bankole, Wale Ojo, Ade Bantu, IBK SPaceshipboi, Olumide Oworu,Blink and others. Other stars like Rita Dominic, Lala Akindoju, Adesua Etomi, Lynxxx, Uti Nwachukwu and more also turned up to show their support.

“It is fulfilling to see the work that took over two years finally premiere, says director Chioma Onyenwe. “I am incredibly grateful to the cast and crew of the movie for their support and to everyone who came out to support 8 Bars and a Clef” she added.

The movie explores the themes of love, drama, and glory while featuring original music from the leading character as played by IBK SpaceshipBoi. ‘8 Bars and a Clef’ follows the life of Victor E who battles dyslexia, a dysfunctional home and his inner demons to make it in the Nigerian music industry. 

It was produced and directed by Chioma Onyenwe for Raconteur
Productions and was first screened at AFRIFF in November 2015. It will hit the cinemas on the 3rd of June 2016.

17 comments:

1. I only saw Bimbo Akintola, I love her die.

1. She has lost so much weight.

I must watch this movie on the 4th.

2. Lynxxx!! Lynxxx!! Lynxxx!! Why are you soo handsome?? Why evils?? **Gosh, just see how hot his arms are!**

3. There's no smoke without a fire, see how handsome lynxxxxx looks more than Uti,yet I have never heard him being called gay. Uti,fear God o

1. Because Uti has gay friends.
      Uti is not gay.

4. Kehinde Bankole was in my class in secondary school, government college.. Still remember her dimple lol.. Lynxx nd d guy on white are hot for dayzzz

5. Adesuwa etomi.... OMG! I love her skin tone. It's to die for. That was my first attraction to her. Jeez mehn!
    Kehinde bankole is a fine geh oh! She just doesn't have a good stylist.
    Rita Dominic on point.
    Bimbo akintola though.... There's something missing.
    I see two ibrus
    Chioma ude's neck piece and belt didn't do her outfit justice. That woman has money dunno why she keeps missing it when it comes to red carpet.
    Clearance peters as himself. Lol. Where's that his MUA gf that was doing ride or die sef? Lolol

1. His pot belly sha. But Clarence is a handsome dude!

6. Cute kids.. Lovely family 👪

7. Where is Tblizz

8. Adesuwa looks lovely , but has she started lightening her skin?

Lynx and his gang of friends ... Hot hot hot , am horny just looking at their picture !!!

Clarence looks dirty and unkempt. Who would know he makes so much money from his music vids !

Kehinde bankole boobs be like arrow head ... It looks too sharp chai

Linda ejiofor always a hit . Same with Rita.

9. Clarence and his dirty looks. Ha! Bimbo is so lean now. Linda is looking so white now, babe take it easy on the cream jor

10. I like you lafresh nd Doppelganger. Mature you are.