Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tiwa Savage Discusses Her Marriage With Tbillz On E!

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Tiwa Savage Discusses Her Marriage With Tbillz On E!

NOTE that This interview was allegedly shot before the couple's marital Brouhaha

Mavin first lady,Tiwa Savage‘s recent V.I.P feature on E! entertainment had her revisit her journey to stardom in the Nigerian music industry.....

With the journey being impossible to be fully discussed without mentioning the input of her estranged husband Tee Billz, the singer gave more revelation on her relationship and marriage with her former manager.

Tiwa, whose marriage recently fell apart due to irreconcilable differences, reminisced on when she first met Billz whom she says she will always appreciate for his contribution to her career.

‘When I first met him, I felt he was very arrogant. He was very tall, dark, handsome and very confident,’she said in the mini documentary.
‘He oozes that and he always expects that from me as well. So when I first met him, I didn’t fall in love. It wasn’t love at first sight. Although when he first met me, he said to me ‘so it’s either two things; I am either going to manage you or marry you. So I was just like ‘What! You are so full of yourself; I would never date you, let alone marry you’. So obviously, we decided he was going to manage me because I turned down the other option.’

Not knowing what to initially make of her closeness with her then-manager, the mother of one revealed she later started seeing the charm in Billz and couldn’t help but fall in love with him.
‘I never saw myself getting romantically involved with him; however, on getting to discover another side of him, I fell for him,’she said.

‘We worked so closely together and I discovered this soft emotional guy. One who gave up everything for my career. He had a great business in L.A but he moved to Nigeria because he really believed in me more than I believed in myself. ‘So gradually I just started seeing in him, this person. So it was inevitable. I tried to fight it. It can’t happen and I couldn’t help it.’

The pair went on to tie the nuptial knot at an exquisite wedding ceremony in Dubai in 2013, and Tiwa revealed they had quarreled on the wedding day.
She said,‘Everybody who is married knows that there are ups and downs in marriages and we had our fair share.

‘We kind of fought on our wedding day; we just had this little tiff outside and we are like arguing and everyone is like ‘welcome the beautiful bride and the groom’ and we are dancing in and he’s just like grumbling and it’s on camera.
‘So everyone watching are like ‘Wait were you guys just arguing,’ so it’s real but there are cute moments and real moments.’

-Thenet.ng

64 comments:

1. One who gave up everything for my career.... Women oooh!!!!

2. Never marry someone out of gratitude. Same mistake my dear Kefee made (rest her blessed soul)

3. Tiwa still loves him. #greatnews

4. Bet here...@Tiwa will still go and reconcile with @Teebliz.....

Na so she be.....@Beyonce is her model

5. Because since @Beyonce sef for leave @Jay...but MBA....these high profile women can't handle rejection... So they always run back to their useless "vomit"...and that vomit is their ''horse band"

6. Anonymous @2.04 gave up what? If there was a business let her mention it. He was living off Emeka Offor's step daughters and he was popular with promoting etc because he was a happening guy. Plus living off his first wife. Let California people not expose him here

7. That's why I never envy people! Everyone has their own fair share of problems in their lives. Who would have guessed that they were having so much issues in their marriage... And trust me when I say that many marriages are that same way... All these people u see flaunting perfect life in Instagram, behind closed doors they are fighters! All these pple who throw weddings worth millions, 6 months later they are at war against themselves. It's not an easy road but pple refuse to be realistic

2. I know both of you will come back together

1. Shantelle's Empire14 June 2016 at 14:10

I don tire for these two news. Aswear down.

ShanzEmpire

3. Moving on, Tiwa is now a member of the moving train crew. Being on the same record label as Queen Bey, Riri, Pablo's son, is the greatest achievement ever. I love her

1. And suddenly they are not Illuminati again cos it's Tiwa that got signed not Dbanj

4. Anything to continue to get sympathy party. Anyway Goodluck you have gone higher.

Why dont you guys look at Beyonce and Jayz and see how both of you can manage. They are your mentors na.

5. This was taped before the whole drama.
    "He had a great business in L.A but he moved to Nigeria because he really believed in me more than I believed in myself"

Hmmmmmmmm.
    Guy should bounce back.

1. What legitimate business was Tbillz doing in LA?

2. He was a shipper. My friend use to patronize him.

6. he did not just leave the US he left his wife and kids for your career...You should never have fallen for his charms....i believe you gave him an ultimatum to leave his family and be with you or forget you..
    anyways thats past now...take care of you Tiwa and please now that you are single again, please dont try to look for the next charming married man to destroy his home oh

1. You get respeck.

2. @stranger I get respect ohh
      but we have to say it as it is.
      you watch out for the next married man who is having and I quote issues with the husband....who will end up secretly marrying this tiwa.
      in Tiwa kukuma marry don jazzy abwg. he is single and hassampled your area so shouldn't be much of a problem then!

7. I see Tiwa going back to this nigga!...don't ever try it...

8. To be able to talk about him freely mean she has move on

9. They look so picture perfect, but he's a bum. Hian. I wonder what he's doing now?

10. There's something irresistibly sexy about bad boys till you are in a committed relationship with them.. Then the log will fall from your eyes and the cookie crumbles...

1. Bad boys are the koko*! U will swim to the moon and come back! Very sweet* something!

But me; I am DONE with them! Mature goodlooking good men now o... any spirit of liking bad boys still lingering in me; die by fire...lmao!

2. My decent horseband who couldn't even gbensh before we married has finally turned to abd boy.come and see where he's dancing "dele na my boy,dele na my boy" to the dismay of our two kids.now adays I sit down and wonder how come.hmm na wah oh.papa aboy sofry sofry oh!

3. My decent horseband who couldn't even gbensh before we married has finally turned to bad boy.come and see where he's dancing "dele na my boy,dele na my boy" to the dismay of our two kids.now adays I sit down and wonder how come.hmm na wah oh.papa aboy sofry sofry oh!

11. She should return to her horseband and stop gbenshing different preek.
    The guy never physically abuse her.
    I don't even understand why people with regard for family values are supporting a runaway wife.

1. He did beat her. In Ghana and 1004 apartments in Lagos. There are witnesses. She just didn't want to be seen as a victim of domestic violence

12. Na dem sabi abeg. To your tents oh isreal. Marriage is not by force.

13. I guess the thing was taped before the drama. I love you both together. Don't listen to what people will say. I know a lot of them here are the one carrying the man in their lives but will come here and spill trash.

14. She sounded like a dumb blonde teenager in the last paragraph.

15. Biko I'm tired of hearing this couple's gist o jareh. They're not the first to break up neither will they be the last so they should kukuma move on and leave the past in the past.

16. They always sound better and look more handsome married. That is because another woman has groomed them, serious work. In fact they groomed each other. If u find yourself falling for a married man easily, go for deliverance. It never ends well. They go for number three, four or five or have countless mistresses cos a door has been opened. Results speak. No arguments. Ladies no matter how lonely u feel or how tough, run to God, His word is true. Just be patient. I don't believe in the gospel of condemnation but that of love which Jesus represents.

1. You know this!

Married men always seem very attractive to all these desperate girls cos another woman has groomed them! Most times they try to live out the corrections their brains picked from the so called nagging* wife with these girls so they'll be kissing their foot like they are soo understanding! If I hear? That's y they never marry them so they will never see the other side of them! But they help them waste their years* and end up frustrated! Any of them that ventures forces herself in as per marriage always regrets it later when his real* character comes out!

There is somebody for everyone! If only people will calm and walk with God; they'll be happier at the long run...

17. I like this chick!
    I like that she tried not to bad-mouth him.

This is a sign of a really good person.

She could have thrashed him but she didn't.
    Bless u Tiwa.

Iphieeeeee! Nwa baby m where are u? Coman See Tiwa o. Our Tiwa😀

1. LMAO! Crazy someborri!!!! I'm hereeeeeee

This was actually taped before the crisis hun.

She dwelled more on her career and Jam Jam,briefly spoke about how they met and their beautiful wedding.

Trust me,i stayed awake and watched oooh.LOL

2. Oriegwu,
      Iphie is not coming.
      This was probably taped before the whole drama.

*carriesmybagandleavespost*

18. Why do I feel both Tiwa and Tbilz might come back together?

19. All the tall, dark, handsome with foreign accent guys...
    Doesn't mean they make the best hubbys
    See Teebillz, see Maje
    Sad that both marriages crumbled
    I have no advice, cos its not by advice
    Life is a gamble
    We can't see the future so we never really know
    How our decisions and intentions will turn out
    Good luck to the married and the dating
    May life treat us kind.

20. Tiwa he gave up his career in LA for you ,

Where did you guys meet again

21. Stella this interview was taped before their break up. I don't know why you omitted that.

22. Seems Tiwa still loves him.

23. Which business in california?? anyway maybe thats what he told her..what do i know sef ..California peeps over to you

1. Jasmine's ex boo. Runaway bride15 June 2016 at 02:36

Nigga was always broke. Dope fin like her

24. Keep talking from there reconciliation will start

25. D interview was shot b4 d whole drama. Nice interview but I felt it was too short

26. Biko enuf of this two idiot, I dey pain me say I use my MB watched their wedding video which was so beautiful. I can't imagine all that Is gone.

27. Yes it was too short. Wanted more. She has really done well for herself.