Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Monkey Sense..

Saturday, July 02, 2016

Monkey Sense..

I dont know about you but this made a whole lot of sense to me.....

culled -facebook.

41 comments:

1. Princess Scheherazade2 July 2016 at 16:35

Chai...

Bandwagon effect at work!

2. woooow really nice. same thing still happening and we are so used to it.

1. This is conditioning. .classical conditioning ..who knows pavlov Ivan?

2. Very true. Pavlov Ivan's theory of classical conditioning

3. Yeah Orela!Ivan Pavlov (associative learning ):Classical conditioning which was made famous by Ivan Pavlov's experiments with dogs and operant conditioning.

4. Pavlov's theory...salivating dog...biology class...

3. woooow really nice. same thing still happening and we are so used to it.

4. Oh yes!
    The universe has its boundaries, but human stupidity is limitless, no boundaries at all

1. No boundaries to human stupidity at all.

5. So many 'human stupidity' Chronicles sent in. Today's was just one of it...mtcheeeew
    "Why we continue do to what we do if there is a different way out there"...It is What it Is

1. It is what it is indeed. People think differently. Hence different level of stupidity. It can never change

6. "Why we continue to do what we are doing if there are different way out there TO DO IT BETTER" If you do it differently and it gets wrong please do it the default way. Atimes the ancient ways carry wisdom modern ways can't replace.

1. If we were to continue ancient ways then there'd be no technological advancement or progress

2. Guess your brain is equally anonymous? "Atimes" means what in your 'technological advancement'?

7. Sweet story. Most people just do "the norm" without even knowing why

8. And while I understand the illustration and the moral of the story perfectly, its more like bull crap to me.
    Too many glitches..

Lemme not bore anyone with my piece of mind, only the maxim got my attention. "only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity.I'm not so sure about the former"

9. True.
    People keep screaming Change is the constant thing in life. But when faced with the change, they refused to adapt.

10. Picture 9 says it all. Why continue doing things the normal 'bad' way if there's another way out. WORD.
    This post is a mental food but unfortunately many will not take time to read and assimilate the lessons there in.
    Same way they swallow food without chewing it properly.

Human stupidity is sure infinite, it doesn't end.
    Work your way around the problem. The solution is available.

1. Gbam!!! How are you sweetie? O release o

2. Sassy Fire... I'm fine dear. Ko release. E remain small.

11. Stella!!! You rock blogging world mehn, it ain't all about gossip alone here, We learn, We Share, We #CUSS (People that mess up) lol among others. Keep up the good work.

12. I have nothing against those who value tradition or culture but personally I have ZERO regard for it. I can't really take something seriously when I don't know the roots or the benefits but follow obediently simply because my parents, grand parents... did the same

13. The import of this analogy is about Buhari, anyone who attempts to criticise him will be hit with allegations from his goons and locked up. Ask Fayose and FFK

14. Very deep, beware infact run far away from people with stagnant mentality.
    Dare to be different, to conquer and break new grounds.
    Unfortunately some companies are full of people with small minds.

1. Uriel...true that. Deadwoods in the system blocking progress since 1900.

15. Did the monkey use a cane to beat?if not why?how much banana sef?will it not rot?the ladder is the type nepa use to climb poles abi?hmm Wicked world

1. This is what u could take out from the above story? Lmao, I like your Sense of humour jo, me too I was wondering if the banana will not rot too...hehe..u deserve a gift because u just made my day.

16. You are incredibly dull. 1st of all your analogy makes absolutely no sense meaning you've failed to grasp the message.

Second and most importantly, STOP BEING A MONKEY

17. That is the story of religion.

18. That is the story of religion.

19. This applies to the stupid osu caste system in igbo land. People who do not know how it began, are still carrying on with it.

1. You are so right.
      Steeewpid tradition.

20. "Because everybody does it,doesn't make it right"

1. Immorality springs to mind as a classic example

21. It is called conformity in social psychology.

22. Already people are giving their opinionated opinions without knowing they are doing the same thing. What is the proof that the so called scientific experiment did take place and it was true. We have all been programmed in one way: for some it is the Bible says this or that, for some is it is my Pastor or Imam says and the one that many fall for so often is Science say, or one experiment was conducted by one scientist somewhere without proper investigation and verification. The bottom line is crosscheck facts and even at that don't come to a conclusion yet. Wait and see!