Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Two Arrested And Arraigned In Court For Stealing Onions

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Two Arrested And Arraigned In Court For Stealing Onions

Hunger on the increase?How can anyone be arraigned for stealing Onions?

The Police on Friday arraigned two men, Toheeb Adesokan,20, and Mutiu Olatinwo, 25, in an Iyaganku Senior magistrates’ Court, Ibadan, for allegedly stealing onions, and other items valued at N100,000.

Adesokan, a motorcycle mechanic, and Olatinwo, motor mechanic both residents of Olunde, Aba Baale, Ibadan, were charged on a three- count charge of conspiracy, break-in and stealing, PM News reports.

The prosecutor, Insp. Samad Aliu told the court that the defendants allegedly conspired to break into the house of one Funmilayo Ogunsanya on July 16.
Aliu alleged that the defendants broke into the house at about 4 p.m. at Olunde area of Ibadan.

He said that they stole rechargeable lamp, manual blender, fragile plates, glass cups, electric blender and foodstuffs such as yam flour, rice and onions.
The accused persons pleaded not guilty to the charges.

The Senior Magistrate, Mrs. Patricia Adetuyibi, granted the defendants bail in the sum of N100,000 each, with two sureties each in like sum and adjourned the case till Sept. 27, for hearing.

17 comments:

1. Onions?? Nigeria my country😒

1. I knew one iti will come amd say this.

2. all na buhhari fault,hhe has subjected d very masses dat voted him to. abject poverty, clueless president.

2. Thieves will steal ANYTHING!

Ever since someone could steal a Nokia Torchlight phone I and that I tied with rubber band, I gave up on thieves.

Let them be punished, what is wrong is wrong, no excuse for sin.

The bible says "Thou shall not steal" not "thou shall not steal except you are hungry"

Na so e dey start...

3. And Nigeria politicians are there for stealing billions,pity

4. What of those that stole public funds

5. #Deal with the world the way it is, not the way you wish it was*

6. The poor ve few or no friends.

7. Wholesale quality chiffon tops and latex waist trainer available. 0703711056424 July 2016 at 14:53

Bubu come and see oo

8. You wanna jail a man cos he stole onions???.... So pathetic!!!!... Why not start the arraignment of those greedy thieves that stole and are still stealing billions of naira.....
    Poor man wey steal Maggi dem go show him face for crime fighters...
    *faithful bv*

9. Na wa onions kwa, there is nothing we will not see in this country

10. Stupid people. U all didn't see the worth of the onions? Cos Stella made a stupid comment u all follow...it's not one bulb of onion but 100k worth....

11. So, the owner of the onions should do what? Imagine that someone had the temerity to steal someone else's hard sweat and you are saying that it's wrong. I hate the way some people reason.

Wait until they steal your stock for business and you are broke then you can continue reasoning the way you are.