Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former First Lady Turai Yar’adua's Domestic Worker Arrested For Alleged N91 Million Fraud

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Former First Lady Turai Yar’adua's Domestic Worker Arrested For Alleged N91 Million Fraud

The Police Command in Katsina on Tuesday said that it had arrested a 60-year-old domestic worker serving former first lady, Turai Yar’adua, over missing goods worth N91 million.

The police Commissioner in the state, Usman Abdullahi, disclosed this to journalists on Tuesday in Katsina.
“The police has arrested Alhaji Yusuf Sarkin-gida after a formal complaint by Hajiya Turai Yar’adua to the Police two weeks ago.

“The suspect is the custodian of all the keys and property of Hajiya Turai Yar’adua for the past forty years.
“There are 37 boxes in the custody of the suspect, but only 27 boxes are in the store.

“The several items in the 27 boxes are completely missing and the suspect has failed to give full explanation on the goods and items in the boxes,” he said.
The Commissioner said the suspect had been serving the Late Umar Yar’adua family for the past 40 years even before her husband became the governor and later the president of Nigeria.

Mr. Abdullahi said the suspect was in police custody, where he was assisting them to conduct intensive investigation on the missing items.

When contacted, the spokesperson of Sarkin-gida’s family, Mohammed Yusuf, said their father was innocent of the charge leveled against him.
He said the arrest and detention of their father before the Eld-el-Kabir celebration had thrown the family into confusion.

He appealed to human rights organisations to come to the rescue of their father. (NAN via premiumtimes)

*Nigerians come and see!!...what is inside these boxes that is worth so much?Our Waffy forefathers say ''when breeze wan blow fawul yansh open,even breeze from rat cough na breeze''

23 comments:

1. As in a domestic worker. Nawa oo

2. Chai, Nigeria,even domestic workers too.Efcc pls look into their dogs too,it might have a bank accounts

3. The man decided to collect his share of the national cake.

4. Box of life. Only 91mil and she's complaining. Some1 should just tap her on the shoulder n ask her to visit SDK blog to see the comments about her yesterday.... After fainting, she'll will wake up to free the man.

My advice to mummy turai, she shouldn't panic after all there are so many other boxes of life left. She should see it as settlement for the servant after e dun clock 60yrs.
    #this money wasn't hers

1. This Nah real box of life, what's inside of it that can not be disclose to the general public,

if Nah mama peace now the whole Nigeria will not rest ooh.

5. Over forty years now,they don't know what he can do and not do.hiann. Which way naija

6. And Alhaji Wil SING like a Canary😃

7. Enter your comment...Buhari u see ur sister

8. I'm sure the content will be mostly expensive gold items . Yes the hausas treasure their gold jewelry a lot. In fact they pass it down the family line to their young amaria girls when they marry them off.

That is for the wealthy ones though, cos they pride themselves with such gold inheritance. But in this case, being that the family are politicians, their box may have contained more valuables. Perhaps documents etc. Na them sabi

1. I went to wise to buy gold stud for my niece, one young Hausa amaria just walked in and brought out this bag like shoe wrapper. I told the aboki to attend to her because is was busy with my phone. This small girl started bringing out small transparent box of gold chains rings, earnings, bracelets. I was just watching. They were mostly Saudi gold and Indian gold. No 18karat o. 24karat. After calculation it all came up to about 4million plus. I just they look this girl with side eyes. I just change my mind that i won't buy the stud again and left the shop angry. I went home and brought out the few I had and calculated them. Shame catch me I just they imagine some kind things.

9. What are in those missing boxes? If police want to bring this to the public domain they should be able to tell us what is stolen, if they are sure is not stolen properties too from the national cake.

10. What are in those missing boxes? If police want to bring this to the public domain they should be able to tell us what is stolen, if they are sure is not stolen properties too from the national cake.

11. National cake.. But it's not fair tho.. Unless she didn't treat the man right while he was serving her..

12. This woman should be rotting in prison by now. For deceiving us for almost two months that her husband is still alive. She stole more than Patience Jonathan. Infact she thought patience the tricks.
    Back to the topic.. Madam leave the man alone let the money serve as his retirement benefits. A staff of over 40 years deserve more than 91 million.

1. Hahahhaha @ she taught Patience the tricks.

HAHAHAHHAHA No o! Anti Patience is the Trick Mistress herself.

2. What is the pension and gratuity of a retired director from the civil service after 35 years of service that a domestic staff deserves more than N91 million? You well at all or you have diarrhea of the mouth with I must comment syndrome?

3. You see why I love @ TGw. Pointing out error in the most subtle way. Thanks @ taught.

4. Love u right back babes.
      Kedu ije Nne?

13. Hmmmm... What's 91 million naira to this woman ??? Wicked somebody !!!