Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Ikpeazu To Link Abia And A-Ibom With New 7.5km Road

Wednesday, September 07, 2016

Governor Ikpeazu To Link Abia And A-Ibom With New 7.5km Road

IN his effort to open up the State for more investments, Abia State Governor, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu has promised to construct a 7.5 km access road to link its neighbouring Akwa Ibom State.

According to Governor Ikpeazu, the road which would be built with cement pavement technology would save motorists from the agony currently being experienced on the abandoned dilapidated Aba-Ikot Ekpene Federal road.

Ikpeazu who announced this while speaking at the Mega Fellowship of the Aba North District of the Assemblies of God Church held at Ukaegbu Road, Ogbor Hill, Aba, branch of the church, told the gathering that he would open up the state, particularly Aba with roads for investments and businesses to thrive.

Ikpeazu who spoke at the event which has its theme as “Evidence of Total Restoration,” also announced that his administration would construct 50 roads in Aba and a flyover at Osisioma on the busy Enugu-Port Harcourt road.

According to him, his administration has so constructed a total of 13 roads in Aba while work is going on in others, saying that he would have loved to do more but for challenges confronting him.

He thanked the church for honoring him and pledged not to disappoint Abians.
In a sermon to mark the event, the Aba North District Superintendent of Assemblies of God church, Rev. Prince Kalu Emeaba commended Ikpeazu and assured him that any man who has passion to uplift the welfare of common man would not be forsaken by God.

Vanguard

Great News!

17 comments:

1. Well done Guv, now let's sort out the absolute nightmare that is Arochukwu-Ohafia road.

1. Exactly! I could not believe the state of that road even with the barracks located there.
      It would be great and memorable if the governor sees that the Ohafia -Arochukwu Road is constructed.

E

2. Great news.... Ikot Ekpene umuahia rd needs deliverance too sir.

3. I believe in action. He should start it already lets see. What about ariaria and faulks road, and Aba bad road in general. what is he saying about it?

4. We are tired of hearing that they'll construct that road.... Many lives have been lost and instead of them constructing the road... They worsened it by pouring red sand making the road very sticky.... Wahrai shame

5. Good news I must say! It's about time. That road is a monumental disgrace to the government of abia state. Akpabuyo only worked on the part of the road that connects to akwa ibom.

6. I hope he wil start doing it not by talking. Abia state d state wit d worst road. I feel pity for the pple there.

7. Construction should start already. No be by mouth

8. 7.5 or 75km?

If it is 7.5km, he can go to hell!

9. Oboro ikwuano to ikot ekpene road. Oga go and do the road

10. Concrete roads are the future

11. Best news ever! Ikpeazu, if u do this for me(constructing that umuahia ikot ekpene road and that of aba too) i will personally go on a dry fast to makes sure u are re elected come 2019