Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oluchi Madubuko Wins Miss Ambassador for Peace 2016

Friday, September 30, 2016

Oluchi Madubuko Wins Miss Ambassador for Peace 2016

A non-governmental organisation, Peace Ambassador Agency (PAA), has
picked Miss Oluchi Madubuko, 21, an undergraduate, as the winner of
its “2016 Miss Ambassador for Peace” beauty pageant.

She defeated  23 other contestants  at the event held on Saturday
night at the Sheraton Hotels, Abuja.

The contestants are drawn from 24 states in the six geo-political
zones of the country, including the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

PAA said  the Abia state-born beauty queen will serve as Ambassador of
Peace, preaching the message of peaceful and united Nigeria during her
one-year reign as a peace ambassador.

The first and second runners up were also crowned Miss Peace
Ambassador Nigeria and Miss Peace Ambassador Africa respectively to
work with the new queen in the peace advocacy of the organisation.

Miss Chiamaka Chukwura, who represented the FCT Won Miss Ambassador
for Peace International, Ufondu Anastasia won Miss Ambassador for
Peace Africa and Miss Oriunu Faith, representing Nasarawa State,
became the Face of Peace Ambassador Agency

In her remarks, Madubuko a 400-level Mass Communication student of
Abia State University, pledged to make her reign a success.

“I am very excited I won the crown, and I promise to make good use of
this opportunity given to me by Peace Ambassador Agency.

“It has been my desire to be an agent of national peace. I will use
this platform as an opportunity to fulfil that dream.

“I will work hard in collaboration with the organisation to promote
tribal and religious tolerance among Nigerians,’’ she said.

The contest  was a night of fun, comedy and music for Nigerians of
different class who witnessed the fifth edition of the annual event.

Miss Ambassador for Peace/Peace Achievers Awards which started in 2012
is a flagship event of the organisation in its quest for promoting
national peace and unity.

Mr Kingsley Amafibe, the Project Director  explained that the
initiative was aimed at creating awareness on the need to promote
peace as a veritable tool for national development.

“This has been a vehicle through which we carry the message of peace
across Nigeria.

“We, as an agency, have sought peace and we have preached peace
through this unique platform that we have taken to different states
and communities.

“The peace education campaign, which is targeted mainly at the youth,
has reached institutions of higher learning and other youth
communities through the Peace Ambassador project,’’ Amafibe said.

He noted that the organisation, in promoting oneness and national
harmony, had embarked on donating relief materials to Internally
Displaced Persons across Nigeria and Africa.

27 comments:

1. Congrats My Biafran Queen and sister. Only in Biafra
    "BiafraExit"

2. Congrats My Biafran Queen and sister. Only in Biafra
    "BiafraExit"

3. Congrats to get. Another day another contest/crown

4. Tired of seeing all this beauty pageant this & that..

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Must dey always swing their hands like fish tail neh.....

6. Congratulations to all of the winners

7. FCT( FEDERAL CAPITAL TOILET) WHERE ALL THE SHIT IN NIGERIA HAPPENS.
    Beautiful gals though.

8. Every day new beauty Queens! The thing has lost it's meaning sef

9. Miss this. Miss that. Soon there'll be Miss SDK beauty pageant.

1. Stella look into this @ SDK beauty pageant, maybe all the pictures (for your eyes only) will come out, if there is a prize tag. Lolz, jst kidding

10. I hope they wld give the other contestants money o, cos I know say everything wey dem put for body won't be small money in this buhari recession period
    And what is the work of all this queens sef, dem just dey enjoy for one year ni. Hmmmmmmn
    Congrats to r sha, she fine small but kinda old

11. Auntie peace abeg help us tell uncle Buhari say make him do something about our dear country.

12. I pity all these tacky beauty queens because buharism has affected their "patoles".
    No free money again for una,make una go school and leave beauty pageants alone mbok!

13. congrats dearie.pray for the enablement and resources to achieve your set goals IJN.

14. Babe congratulations! Greater heights!

15. All this smal Igbo girls no go rest to beauty pageants! How's this on fine now?

16. Too many beauty pagent abeg

17. like play like joke, small Oluchi is nw on newz... congrates girl.. God bless ur hustle o