Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Word For Today - A Bruised And Broken Spirit!

Sunday, September 11, 2016

Word For Today - A Bruised And Broken Spirit!

“The spirit of a man will sustain his infirmity (sickness, disease, weakness), but a wounded spirit who can bear?” (Proverbs 18:14)

In life, It is easier to endure all kinds of physical affliction than when a person's spirit is wounded. A person whose spirit is wounded is a person who has been hurt, bruised and damaged in their spirit.

A wounded spirit comes as a result of a re-action to negative words, events, actions, or a violation of a person or rights – a re-action that crushes him/her, knocks them down and from which they cannot seem to rise.  It crushes an area of our life – our spirit – and this is quite devastating.

When we are afflicted by a wounded spirit we are unable to face life again or do what we need to do, and therefore so much of God’s purposes and plans for our lives are lost. including even our ability to pray or release faith to overcome whatever we are going through unless they are people to help us out.

Our actions can bring us or other people hurt and such actions must be avoided.

David picked up a wounded spirit as a result of his adultery with Bathsheba (2 Samuel 11and Psalm 51 ) and according to his confession in
Psalm 51 , David lost so much in his relationship with God because of this singular act. He paid a high price spiritually and also paid a high price physically. His family was “wrecked”!

Speaking negative critical words, betrayal, divorce, false accusation, cheating, rejection, manipulating things and people for our gain etc. are all causes of a broken spirit and we do it all the time.

A wounded spirit only brings us down and never lifts us up. So we have to be careful.Our Words and actions produce either death or life – both in those who speak and do them, and in those who receive them. So Always Give Life And Not Death!

I speak life, healing and lifting to every wounded spirit and soul this morning in Jesus name.

Get the hurt out, receive your healing and move forward IJN.

BV Imaobong Udeze.

12 comments:

1. After typing this beautiful sermon you couldn't type In Jesus Name in full.

1. Really?? Like seriously?? After reading this wonderful sermon on a Sunday morning u couldn't overlook d little mistake and say Amen??nawa ooo

2. Bet is true. Don't know if its laziness or we just let the wrong things influence us.

2. Beautiful message. Thanks Ima. God bless you.

3. May all my friends going tru heart break from love receive healing IJN

4. May the causers of broken spirit die by fire ijn amen. @brown die by fire ijn amen . Witch.

5. Sermon today...We arecin the World but not of this World. As christians, we should live our lives according to Biblical standards and not worldly standard. God bless us all

6. Amen God May your will be done in my life and family