Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama - 89

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Labour Room Drama - 89

Labour room drama and the pain eeeeh but she went back!!!..hehehehhe

Hello stella nwanyioma ,its me again lol

I sent in my drama before (LRD 72) so this is for my second baby.when my first child was 1yr and some months we decided to try for another baby,i felt i wld take in immediately since i wasn't on any pills or contraceptives but i found out that certain things are beyond one's control..

I just handed every thing to God . i was also going to fellowship at Daughters of destiny sangotedo (we pray a lot there) and i bought a book 'Revival and Breakthrough prayers for the winning christian by Busola Jegede which i used to do midnight prayers for one month and God answered our prayers after three months(i know some people would say its short)..

The pregnancy wasn't soo smooth at the beginning because i was very sick and was hospitalized at 6wks for low blood pressure but as i progressed i felt better. During the 6/7 month many tests were carried out because am a rhesus negative mum ,though i took Rhogam after my first baby....i was always strolling round our estate at night too and i also told God i didn't want pain during delivery.

My gynea also said my baby was big so that if labor doesn't come at the 37th/38th week i would be induced or be booked for CS,i wasn't scared because am not the type that hates CS,I even feel its the easiest form of delivery but my hubby no wan use ear hear CS ..so from the 34th week i started feeling heaviness around my waist and i complained to the gynea when i went for ante natal he said i shldn't worry that its normal so towards the 36th week i started having painless contraction but it wasn't frequent.

I was a bit worried which made me go back to the hospital ,after a swipe i was told that i was about 1cm dilated so i kuku went home,that was on a tuesday so me i rushed to the salon to make my hair and the next day i saw the mucus plug but i didn't tell hubby cos i know he would start panicking..

On Thursday night i went for my usual strolling and came back then showered and was ready to sleep,i had an urge to pee so as i finished water kept coming out so i didn't understand what was happening because for my first baby it was the midwife that ruptured the membrane so my hubby said oya make we begin go hospital,he carried our sleeping child and also brought my bag..i was 36wks and 5days gone.

It was around 12am and when we got to the hospital funny enough i walked in calmly and was also praying in my mind.,when they checked me and said i was already 6cm dilated and i was also scanned which showed that baby has already engaged,they gave us a private room(thank God for insurance). 

They took me to the Labour room after about an hour.i tried not to shout and i just held on to the bed whenever the pain came..Then by 3am the pain was off the hook i started screaming and told them to go and call hubby( cos he was busy sleeping with our son )

He came briefly and left to check on our son.around 6am i had a strong urge to push and after about 3 pushes our second son came into the world,i was crying and laughing at the same time.i thank God for making me fruitful,he is 1yr and 6months now ...sorry for my long story i even reduced it cos it was longer lol...Stella keep up the good work...God bless us all Amen.

*I Finally googled the photo of mucus plug...OMG!

37 comments:

1. I tap into this 36weeks plus pregnancy...41weeks plus is no more my portion!Amen

1. Amen. My first I had him at 42wks, and he weighed 4.6kg. The weight no be beans.

2. Amen. I'm 35 weeks already won't mind having my baby next week insha Allahu.

3. Mine came at 36 weeks and she was 4kg. That last week Ehn, to get off the bed was war every morning. I'd turn left, no way. Right, for where. I can only imagine getting to 40 weeks. Anon 16:32, from your lips to His ears. Crystal, 4.6kg!?!? Wow

2. Bless the lord on my behalf!!!!
    I'm now a certified godmother!!!!
    My frnd just delivered an "over cute Lil angel" exactly 8:13am today she's super cute!!!
    I've shouted too much that I lost my voice
    U go think say na me born
    I read sdk LRD to her everyday
    Dem tear her sha😩 but she gon be alright
    Beyonce hands to all mothers🙌

1. Lol, she's definitely going to be alright.
      Congratulations babes

2. God is good. Stella oh, you finally googled mucus plug

3. God be praised....

Glo network is frustrating me oo, dunno what to do again..

*Faithful bv*

4. Who send me to follow stella go google now :(
    choi! not a pretty sight.
    Mothers i hail una!

1. Same here. I googled too. I just wanna throw up

5. Wow. Congrats. How many cms do you need to be dilated for the baby to come out?

6. Nice story. God bless your family.

7. God bless all mothers. We are unique.

8. My own question is that eh, this CM how is it measured?
    Is it by the number of hands that fit into the woman or what

1. The fingers and the distance while swiping.

2. Yes, but e de pain. When its your turn just start praying for the doctor to thinnn, so that his fingers can be thin too.

9. I just googled it too, one word, Disgusting. Stels you for no talk am na,now I'm feeling one kind.

10. Going to Google mucus plug... As a sisi wey never carry belle that I is na

11. Lwkmd *I Finally googled the photo of mucus plug...OMG!
    Stella, send in the picture on Saturday or Sunday laugh, let's see the reaction from bvs. Lol

12. Congrats dear.....

I am next in line

13. Hi poster, I'm also a Rhesus negative mum, I also took the Rhogam shot after my son, did you take another shot during the second pregnancy or immediately after giving birth again?

1. I took the second one immediately after giving birth...i didn't want to take it during pregnancy because its linked with autism

14. Congratulations

15. God is awesome