Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Edo Woman Donates GOAT To President Buhari For Selfless Lifestyle

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Edo Woman Donates GOAT To President Buhari For Selfless Lifestyle

Madam Grace Egbon, an elderly woman in Benin, Edo State capital, has donated a goat to President Muhammadu Buhari to show her admiration for “his selfless lifestyle and passion to liberate the masses.” 

Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State received the ‘unique gift’ on behalf of the President from Egbon, a supporter of All Progressives Congress, APC, registered in Ward 7, Oredo Local Government Area. Egbon said she had longed to meet the President to show her admiration for his quality leadership. 

A window of opportunity opened to Egbon when the President was scheduled to commission the ultra-modern Samuel Ogbemudia College in Benin, during his just-concluded two-day working visit to Edo. She braced the odds and came all the way with her surprise gift to the President, which she had kept for the special occasion.

Protocol Officer narrates story

A protocol officer told newsmen: “She tore through the crowd, making her way straight to the President, who at the time had finished the official engagement and was heading for his waiting car. “Many in the crowd got emotional seeing the elderly woman pull through the crowd with the goat, determined to make a presentation to the President. “Governor Oshiomhole, who noticed the security between the woman and the President, came to her rescue. “He (Oshiomhole) alighted from the President’s convoy to receive the goat on behalf of the President.” 

She thanked the President for accepting the gift, which was handed over to protocol officials. In his remarks on behalf of the President, Oshiomhole commended Madam Grace for her kind gesture.
vanguard reportage.

LMAOOOOOOO

42 comments:

1. They no Baba cherishes cows and goats more than human being.
    Bet he is very excited

1. Bunch o' sycophants!

2. The goat looks so funny. I kept laughing while reading this post.

3. hahahahaha i hope na proper goat no be person dem turn to goat.

I dont trust benin people as most of them dont trust themselves.

4. 😂😂😂😂😂😂

The headline didn't allow me read d whole news.😂

1. Me and you both.

Kwakwakwakwa!

* faints *

5. Mtcheew.....
    Madam I hope you have the one you'll kill for Xmas?

6. That's beautiful gesture from an old woman. Nigerian go still read meaning to it.. Lol

7. BuBu my man,me want the goat with some ingredients,abeg forward am.

8. Notice me.
    Wicked demonic agent.

9. The goat looks so much like Buhari

1. Awwww Nice gesture from grams. ...obviously baba will not take the gosg to Abj and Oshiomole wonr keep it either so now what becomes of the goat?

10. Goat as gift to mr president is alright....go on

11. Nah! It was for a different reason. She was simply telling him "oga, carry your brother".

1. Chai! He is a human being as you are. Show some respect please!

12. Best gift ever for d goat of a president we av

13. Recession no reach the woman side na.

14. Hmmmm,Edo elderly woman presenting goat to the President? My hand no dey oooo

1. Azin ehn! By the time dt goat comes like a thief in d night to perfect it's plans ehn.....

15. Stella I think u meant to say 'selfish' as opposed to 'selfless' lifestyle....

16. She gave what she have,she did well.

God Bless Everyone.

17. A goat gift is what Buhari deserve from Nigerians

18. Mtcheeeew, that woman is not serious, I hope they gave her envelope in return

19. Benin... Old woman... Goat

SML...

20. I fear this goat ehh. Buhari for ur mind now, u are doing us proud abi?

21. Why is this man always associated with domestic animals? The other time dog, now goat.

22. The goat though. Make I reserve my comment.

23. 😂😂😂😂I am here looking for goat meat to eat and mama is giving goat to Bubu. God bless mama

24. If na the picture of the goat I dey see so, eh the goat looks suspicious and e be like say the goat get agenda self.

25. Lmao.
    The headline of this post tho'.

26. Henhen.... Benin woman and goats.... Side eyes

27. Something about the goat

28. Hope it is not Eran Iya Osogbo?

1. @charitybino..lmao,ds one would be eran its edo