Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama -92

Wednesday, November 02, 2016

Labour Room Drama -92

Na wah!

Dear Stella, you are doing a great job I pray you live very long to reap the fruits of your labour.

Here goes my labour room drama. I found out I was pregnant for the first time since I got married after TTC for six years;You can imagine the joy that filled hubby's heart and mine.

I quickly asked my boss who is like a sister which hospital I could use in the Ajah axis of Lagos. God used her to direct me to a very good hospital. My antenatal classes started immediately cos I was 38 years old and being a first timer I didn't want to take chances.

My first trimester was a little challenging with the morning sickness wahala I tried to manage it well cos I have a very supportive husband. I missed work just once during my pregnancy period I was very strong.

Fast forward to 38weeks and 5 days, I was lounging in my living room watching a movie at about 1 a.m in the morning when I started feeling menstrual like pains. I managed to finish the movie and went upstairs to wake oga that he should take me to the hospital. He was like haba madam it's too late to go to the hospital from our house besides these are early signs.If I hear! I no gree o!

My threshold for pain is low omo na so I start drama for house with hubby.I told him 'I will drive myself to the hospital that it's because he is not the one in pains' we did vigil until 8a.m when I felt like using the bathroom, I saw the bloody show and quickly took my bath, called the doctor, had a light breakfast picked my bag and off we went to the hospital.

Once we got to the hospital I had already called the CMD who directed the nurses to put me in a private ward. When the doctor came he checked me and said I was 2cm dilated. He gave me epidural to ease the pain and l slept off. All the while hubby was watching over me and running errands(God bless all the loving,caring and supportive husbands out there).

My beloved bvs na so una sister dey till 4p.m no show by that time doctor came back and induced labour with a tablet inserted into my cervix. Thereafter na so so 'chook chook' hand doctors go dey do. That thing can pain like say fire burn person. I will use style look at hubby's face when the checking is going on him face go be like aboki shit lol.

When by 9.30p.m the doctor came to insert another dosage of the inducement drug I just screamed with my whole strength people of God, that's how my water broke and instead of the water to be colourless it was greenish.Meaning the baby had passed out his meconium ( first poop). In all this I was still 2cm dilated. Thank God for a good and experienced doc. He just called my husband and said your baby is in distress to save mother and child we need to do a caesarean section asap.

Though, the doctor had suggested CS during anc we were still hoping for natural child birth since hubby had lost his job and his business was having teething problems my salary wasn't much then. Doctor said the bill for CS was 300k.

I bless God for my husband's faith he quickly signed the form for the operation and signed for me too cos I was in serious pain.

By some minutes after 11p.m I was wheeled into the theatre was given all the injections and then the doctor prayed asking God to make everything successful.I was chatting with the doctors when the operation was going on by 11.50p.m my sunshine and cutest little man was delivered not long after I started quivering and shaking so seriously that my teeth were clattering. I was wheeled into my room before I knew it I was drifting in and out of consciousness.

In all l give God all the glory and I pray that God will remember every couple who is trusting him for the fruit of the womb just as he remembered me after I had given up hope.

P.S-my son's birth brought open doors for us my hospital bill was paid miraculously and on the fourth day we were discharged.Glory be to God.

`Praise God for open heavens.Why were you shaking?did you react to the injection?

57 comments:

1. I wonder what causes one to shiver after cs. I remember telling my doctors to cover me with plenty cloths coz I was shivering after mine and when they were out of cloths, I told them they were being wicked .... hahaha. God bless all mothers out there

1. Vaginal birth makes the legs to shiver as if you are feeling too cold and instead of the poster's legs,it 'entered' her mouth.

2. Side effects of the anaesthesia given,usuly happens with spinal anesthesia Nd its no cause for alarm

3. Nezz you're right. I shook uncontrollably with my 2 vaginal births. Had to tell d docs to give me time to calm down before sewing me up but on both occasions, dem no answer me. They just kept reassuring me I'll be fine

4. I think it's the side effect of the anaesthesia. I had an epidural for my CS. When I got to the recovery room the shivering started for me. It was winter period sef so they brought a heater and put the hose under my blanket.... I dnt remember them telling me anything about the shivering before the ops so I became scared thinking I would die oh....see speaking in tongue lol....hubby was just looking harassed...the nurses assured me it was normal for most people and that calmed me down...my angels will soon clock 2 and I just bless God.

2. Aaawww! Olori re omo! God bless.

3. Wow what a lovely story and testimony..God bless all mothers and don't loose faith cos God will pick your call , just key into this testimony..

4. Madam which one is aboki shit again lol. Congrats to you but 300k for cs? *eyes rolling* no wonder that blessing that wrote up here sometime ago said her bill was 130k then thought she was trying to play a prank on bvs. So who don't have enough can't give birth again.

1. My dear diff hospital Abj collect 650k for cs and 400 for V delivery,I told them I no born Jesus.Jesus was born in a sheep house lol.congrats dear

2. I paid 400k for cs 6yrs ago. i wonder how much they will be charhing there now. We bless God for his mercies

3. I paid N500k for cs in 2014, learnt it is N550k now. What matters is mother and child safety.

4. This is serious I don't know cs is dis cost.plz not a joking matter, you all should always put me in ur prayers for God to make me a better person in life.a woman really needs to have her own money.

5. Paid 450k in 2009, 7 years ago. Great hospital but expensive!

6. Cs is very expensive now, I use golden cross hospital in festac, 22road and it's corently 450k not for HMOs o, this one na for their normal patient, and over there women order for the cs.

7. That's too much money,thank God for Europe,child birth is usually free......

5. Thank God for you madam, may God bless your family

6. Awww nyc one madam, may God continue to grant u all your heart desires.

7. LBR drama is more interesting when the husband's involved, not just the woman alone.

8. What a miracle baby... Congrats dear.

9. Thank God for safe delivery oooo.
    CS they fear me but I've been hearing is the best.as long as mother and baby is in good condition that's all that matters (life).

Missylynn

10. Thank God for his blessings.

11. Thank God for you madam, children always bring blessings. I think its a reaction to the drugs used. My first Cs I shook so much I cried cos I was soooo scared.

12. Thank God for your safe delivery!! I pray to put to bed like the women of Hebrew IJN!!

13. Thank God for your life Sis, @ Doctors in the house please what causes this rigor and chills after Cesarean section, i experienced it too, sudden attack of severe shivering accompanied by a feeling of coldness after CS and hubby was busy saying i should stop acting , meanwhile i was dying till the doctor rushed inside my room with an injection called PENTAZOCINE.

1. How did you know you were dying.hehehe. rigor is side effects of d spinal anesthesia given to you. And pentazocine is a "short acting easily addicted pain reliever"

2. Pentazocine is an opioid analgesic..use fr pain..its also sedative(side effect).. The right injection should have been hydrocortisone if it was what you described that really happened

3. Pentazocine is an opioid analgesic..use fr pain..its also sedative(side effect).. The right injection should have been hydrocortisone if it was what you described that really happened

14. Meh dis reminded of my wife delivery last year. Congrat

15. THank God for everything.
    But Doctors in the house, why are you guys increasing CS fee? Same tools, may be little price changes in those drugs/injections. Make una fear God in this recession nah. Recently a friend of mine gave birth via CS after she was 10cm dilated and the scan showed that the baby was ok. Doctors make una help people this period.

16. congrats madam...ur hubby for volunteer to dry do the checking now..lol.. men and their over protectiveness

17. Thank God. Madam, God will continue to provide for your family

18. Am happy for u ooo......congratsEnter your comment...

19. Congratulations poster, I will surely send my LRD next year in Jesus name amen

20. Soon I'll share my LRD too. I experienced the rotor and shivering too,I thought I was on my way to heaven when I woke up and found myself all alone in the theatre