Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor RMD Gushes About His Love For Wife Jumobi On Their 16TH Wedding Anniversary

Friday, December 30, 2016

Actor RMD Gushes About His Love For Wife Jumobi On Their 16TH Wedding Anniversary

Hmmmm,strong message of love!

Jumobi to the world, Aabike to me.
The mother of my kids, love of my life, my rock, my shield, my baby, my woman, my everything. I want to say thank you but that's not enough, I want to say I love you that's still not enough, I want to say God bless you and that also seems inadequate for all you have been to me and the kids.

You have kept me grounded, loved me unconditionally, prayed with me and for me and gone without to ensure I shine. You know how when close friends and family ask "How is bros?" and you respond with "He's there, I still haven't killed him in his sleep yet" they laugh at the humour but I smile with admiration because I know the truth.

The truth is that you have consistently tolerated me and all my excesses and for that I am extremely grateful. I don't know how I would have done all I have done and I'm doing without your support.

Thank you for deliberately taking a back seat to make me shine.
You know baby, God has put to shame those who said we wouldn't last. It's amazing how far we have come.

16years and counting ain't bad is it now?
Yea, I know they are not enough but I'll still go ahead and say THANK YOU, I LOVE YOU and GOD BLESS YOU my ABK. Happy wedding anniversary baby.

84 comments:

1. This is lovely. Happy Anniversary guys despite all odds you guys kept it going strong and sweet.

1. Happy Anniversary to them. She really took the backseat so he could shine.

2. Most handsome men I know marry ' not too pretty women' and they stay LONGER in dir marriages... HWA

3. Thank u for bringing it here.Happy anniversary

4. Bad belle people go still hate.
      HWA to them

2. Hmmmm, clears throat.

Happy Wedding Anniversary to you both, marriage is not easy but am glad you guys have pulled through.

#bringbackwhiteberry

1. People keep saying marriage ain't easy but I swear it's far easier than a lot of things in life. May be it is because I am just 5 years in marriage.

2. Lmao @ #BringbackWhiteberry#

Are you @ WhiteBerry

Just an innocent question???

3. U can say that again @anonymous 10:09......
      People saying marriage is not easy are people that didn't marry right.

4. I think it's easy too.
      But I'm old enough to realise that it's by the grace and mercy of God that makes it so cos I hear of and see too many bad examples.
      I've been married 20 years.

3. Didn't stop him from sleeping aroud anyway.

1. U miss the point, Anon.

2. You know this! I have come to realise that men that are always lovey dovey about their spouse on social media do this. The day my hubby starts doing all this on social media is the day I will look at him with side eyes.

3. She's tolerated him because she's always felt that she hit a jackpot by marrying the most eligible bachelor at the time. She's always put him on a pedestal.

4. Everyone is prone to mistakes, I want to believe he does not do that anymore except he wants to waste money. One stroke of his back by a babe and he has released.

5. Yes exactly, even in his cheating she stucked with you. If not why would you say she tolerated your excesses. Women dey try including me. *deep Sigh*

4. Just 16yrs with all those white beards, maybe he married late. Still HML

1. I was thinking he was a grandfather sef...Maybe d beards aren't old age,some ppl ve it even when young

2. This comment shows that you are under 18.

3. His first wife died. She had 2 sons for him. He married Jumobi later . I can remember her from her days at AIT, she was so hot all the single guys were after her but I guess the heart wants what it wants.

4. His first son is married already..White beards isn't all about old age though..Young men grow white beards too

5. He was married to MEE of the popular MEE show. She died and he remarried. Jumobi was a popular face then on AIT. He has 2 grown up sons from his first marriage.

6. How old are u? Okay here's the gist. Jumobi is the second wife. She used to work with AIT. The first wife May Ellen Mofe-Damijo passed away (RIP).
      Now I know u are a small pikin as u don't know the above. Respect ur elders.

7. You must be quite young for you not to know RMD's story as regards his marriage.

8. He's not as old as the beards make him seem

9. He's a grandpa already. His eldest son is married and in his twenties.

10. Kwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa
      @ u Chidinma

You don't RMD then
      He's was he was a widower before he married her

11. His first wife died before he married Jumoke. Ewu!

12. MEE didn't have any child for RMD before she died but he had 2 boys from different women before he married her. After her death, he remarried Jumobi. MEE was a single mom of one daughter before RMD married her.

13. Congrats on ur anniversary, when a man says excesses it doesn't always mean cheating.

14. He's a grandfather. He married early. He's in his early 50's. This is not his first marriage.

15. Swag LA fresh olodo. He is 63 and was d English Teacher to many at Institute of Continuing Education ICE at Wire Road in Benin City far back in 1984. His name is Evans Edegware..forward him this message let him explain how the name Richard Mofe- Damijo came about.
      And lest I forget he was English Teacher to Gbenga Obasanjo in King's College, Lagos. He also married Ex-Gov Marwa Buba's wife. Google is your friend.

16. Greenfields excesses here also includes cheating....jumobi tolerated a lot of shit from RMD while dating....she practically was forcing herself to stay even when there were other women involved...her patience earned her this marriage u hear....it's a pity men like a woman to always tolerate their excesses....that is their definition of a good wife....now sha RMD has changed with maturity and jumobi can now enjoy the fruits of her labour...

17. See me see progress o. I should forward this rubbish you wrote up there to him?

I should ask him why he changed his name and age? Na wa o. Oga abi madam, the thing pain you gan. Go to his family house and vent you stupid anger biko

18. Mee did not have any child for him before she died... Those kids were from a previous relationship...

19. Lies May had no kids for him

5. hmmm, lovely words and I hope you don't have "small chops" somewhere, disturbing her peace and existence

1. Hahahahahahhaahaha!!! Dat small chops gat me rolling..d movie was hot doe

2. A bi o, all these men that will give their wives headache because of their lust, God is watching you and you will pay on earth if you have not already started paying for it.

3. Of course he does! That's why he acknowledged that she's "tolerated his excesses". And her so called usual response that she hasn't "killed him yet"is quite telling. All this public display of fakery. Could have wished her happy anniversary in their home without an epistle on social media.

4. Wedding party. Hahahaha. His son will stand up for him

6. Awww
    Very sweet
    Happy anniversary to them

7. Jumobi wey dark before don de light now o! Na wch cream she de use? Hian na wa o! I wish dem many more years of bliss in dia marriage!

8. HML and anniversary to them....So lovely.

Jumobi of "Lunch Break" AIT those days. I loved her show.

9. Thank God the story has changed and he now appreciates her value because in the beginning, it appeared that he felt too good for her or something, I don't know. Please now it is your turn to take the backseat and let her shine, kinji ko?

10. Sweet message.... Happy Wedding Anniversary

11. Happy Wedding Anniversary to them

12. Hehe, see professing of love. Happy anniversary to u guys.

13. I remember Jumobi, she was a presenter on AIT in those days

14. I cannot believe they have been married for Sixteen years already. Time flies!! RMD used to be a lot finer when he was younger. I do not know why but I always remember May Ellen Ezekiel, anytime I see RMD's picture. Gosh, they loved each other so very much. This relationship shows us that love is inexhaustible. You always find love again. Congratulations to RMD and Jumoke.

1. Which love RMD love MEE? MEE love him not the other way round, he was there for the opportunity the union afforded him. It was bc of him Marwa divorced his first wife, he was a popular jigolo. MEE had just bn mobilized to execute a 500k contract(dt money could equal 500m now) RMD used that money to change his life after she died. Jumobi was MEE's younger sister's friend, she went there as a sympathizer and while sympathizing she started dating RMD.
      Many people didn't give them a chance bc MEE was a TV darling, everyone loved her, believing she was our version of Oprah. Jumobi had to ensure that the marriage worked by hook or crook. She endured all the cheating and scandals bc if she'd left the joke would've bn on her! 16yrs later, the man had mellowed on his philandering and she's got many reasons to smile(with her wide mouth)
      HWA to you Mr & Mrs RMD.
      Jumobi thank God say RMD stingy, ma the only thing Wey keep am for your hand or else.... siiiiince.......

2. Anon 14. 01 you are insider!

15. I cannot believe they have been married for Sixteen years already. Time flies!! RMD used to be a lot finer when he was younger. I do not know why but I always remember May Ellen Ezekiel, anytime I see RMD's picture. Gosh, they loved each other so very much. This relationship shows us that love is inexhaustible. You always find love again. Congratulations to RMD and Jumoke.

16. Love...love...loveee...ProudlyDeltan

17. The key word is tolerance, majority of men cheat, married women on this blog their horseband cheat like hell but they will stay put and giving stupid advice. Pity those who listen to them

1. Fool, so women should keep tolerating cheating husbands cos majority of men cheat...can men tolerate women and their excesses?

18. HWA,his wife always reminds me of Lara from the group KUSH. The two of them when they were single were so sexy. I made a mental note to my self not to let marriage change me.

1. So marriage changed them abi?Are u even married sef?Vain,empty person,Container without content.If u are married, u better pray for God to direct you to help u keep your home as being thing as a rake is not a guarantee that a man will not stray and a marriage will work.

19. Joyeux Anniversaire Senior Bros.

May God continue to uphold you both.

20. Love is beautiful, happy wedding Anniversary may God continue to keep you together.

21. Is it this marriage that produced the grandchild or he was marriage before.

22. Happy anniversary sir RMD and wife.

23. #You should not have to rip yourself into pieces to keep others whole*

24. Happy wedding anniversary to the Damijos. He had kids before he married the late MEE.

25. "Deliberately taking a back seat to make me shine" RMD u are a good man for u to acknowledge that. His profession attracts d young girls bt it's a decision to stay away as ws her choice to make u shine. HWA Beautiful pple.

26. Happy wedding anniversary RMD and Jumobi Adegbesan.

27. HWA guys. May God keep you all.

28. Iya Ibeji aya RMD, thank the Lord, growing strong

29. Fine family. God bless your home. I rep keeping urself untill after wedding. From a jobless graduate