Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 125

Tuesday, December 06, 2016

Labour Room Drama 125

hmmmmm..eeyaaaaah

Hello again,(I am the bv who met her hubby in camp)i throway salute,my first pregnancy was so easy,i didnt experience any morning sickness but I was told to choose C's cos I am physically challenged.

Hence we picked a date,on the the chosen day I was very excited,i was gonna be a mum@ last,i was wheeled into the theatre,after all the preparations(shaving) I was told to bend over so I could be given the epidural,na there wahala start,they started poking me,they poked and poked,and the doctor said he couldn't find the spot on my back,i was already in tears by that time,and I was like "ahan" why can't you find it,am not fat,(am on the slim side)he snapped at me that I should keep bending,omo I cried(I later found out that they were student doctors) 

Anyhow they finally got it and the operation started,as the operation progressed,the doctors started gisting and laughing amongst themselves while operating,then I realised I couldn't breathe,i now called out that I was loosing breath,some1 was mandated to check me and lo and behold,they said my pulse was going down,that oxygen should be brought, I started panicking,they quickly fixed the mask over my nose and I yanked it out,did it thrice and then the student doctor snapped,he was like if you want to die thats fine but let me bring out the baby 1st.

I started cryng,the doctor who was operating,i guess he was the doctor(not a student) amongst them calmed me down and continued the operation,in a while they brought out my baby boy,he was cute for days(hehe)he told me to stare at my son and fight for life,i won't lie Stella,i almost died I kept muttering Lord I choose life till I was stitched up.

I reacted badly to the epidural,i had headache for 5days and kept throwing up,i got better after a week tho and I bless God.

Well done!

58 comments:

1. My mum has given me till December to get married. Please help me out. Single or married (as I don't mind being a 2nd, 3rd or 4th wife) guys can call. Call me Damilola Oladele on 09090155408, 08098934074, 08104650105. PLEASE.

2. What do you people call epidural??? Everyone uses the word without proper knowledge.

3. Anon 13:49
      I can't tell you i know how it feels and i knw what am about to say is not what you wanna hear/see.
      Put your mum in prayers, pray endlessly till God answers. And i know he will.
      I look at my mum and i believe that no mother that is sane will be pushing her daughter to marry to the extent of making her settle for less, as you have posted your number,may the right man find you
      Amen

4. Please you people should be sure of what you are saying before you type no student doctor would be allowed to administer epidural to you. It is only a doctor that can be allowed to do that so please be sure before you type. I am a doctor trained abroad and working in nigeria so I know how it works both ways.

5. Them no born the student doctor well*smh

You quiet de allow am snap at you"
      At that point when he want give you the epidural, and he wasn't getting it, you for shout for am, what nonsense.

6. Anon 17:40 you 're right. Most likely it would have been a resident docter, a medical docter in training to become a specialist, even so, they 're also very skilled

7. Even if its resident doctor, he has no right to snap at her.

Uncivilized buffalo of a doctor.
      Be there and be supporting rubbish.

So she de lie ni. Ewu set of supporters.

8. Thank God for you and your baby

2. I bless God for you dearie! Why student doctors though

3. I was looking for the part that you went back to tell that doctor "something "

4. Why were u yanking it off? I for give u one slap.

That injection sometimes makes someone lose breath, I dunno but dey normally give an injection n you'll breath fine in seconds.

5. You didn't see the hospital for that bad behavior? Am glad it ended well. callous people

1. Tell us the name of the hospital, if u r in lagos state, then I will take it up from there, awon eleyi ma yawere pass malu ke.

6. Can you imagine that student doctor. A doctor has to be emphatic and understanding now, I can imagine when he becomes a doctor. He will just be snapping at his patients anyhow.

Six things I did In November

You are a prophet- God wants you to hear from him too

7. Thank God for everything. Nawa o. Fear dey catch me so ehhnn.....

8. Hmmmmm very rude of those doctors. Lack of ethics, thank God it ended in praise

9. Am sure it is those hospital with auxiliary nurses
    But why were you yanking off the oxygen mask
    Thank God for you

10. I thank God for the life of you and your baby.buy why where you yanking the oxygen mask off???

11. What nonsense student doctor was that???
    Thank God for you oo

12. Hmmmmm Thank God for safe delivery. Student dokitas na wa for una oo

13. Glory be to God for saving your life.

God Bless Everyone.

14. Imagine telling student Dr to give dat king of injection that can paralyze som1?hmmmmmm,Tnk God for you .

1. I am medical student, we don't and are not allowed to give epidural

15. how can a Doctor say that, its unprofessional and against the ethics of the medical profession

16. LMAO @ if you wanna die , let me bring out the baby first .
    Nigerian doctors are mean

17. Someone with your challenges should never have been given epidural by a student

18. Some doctors na devil sent. Instead of him to calm you he was busy forming badoo. Thank God for your life and that of your child.

19. Congratulations,thank God for your life.

20. That is why I won't ever use a teaching hospital. Thank God for your life.

21. Thank God for saving you
    But those student doctors didn't try o, why were they not monitored by their chief

22. Thank God for u. *Lord I choose life*

23. Student doctor aiye,silly guy, that was unprofessional. You sef for nor yank off d oxygen mask na

24. Omo student doctors r somtyms annoying sha,dats aw one was constantly trying to get my vein to fix drip,like 5tyms he tried n cudnt get it,i jst gently begged him to step aside so my mum can do it,mumsi is a nurse,dats aw he stepped aside n mumsi got d vein once o,oda patients started begging him to allow my mum help him get d right vein once cos he always tries evrytym n we all knw him 4dat,lolz, tnk God u came out alive.

25. To God be the glory Cus u r alive to testify.

26. To God be the glory Cus u r alive to testify.

27. Did anyone ever think that she kept yanking off the "oxygen mask" because there was no "oxygen" coming out of it? So, she was not getting oxygen.
    Won't put it pass them to forget to turn on the oxygen tank, or maybe the tank was empty or if attached to a wall source, the knob was not turned on, probably.

28. Stella ehen it comes I criticise ou cannot. BUT when some small irrelevant thing happens abroad you will start asking the mothers if they were really abroad. Hiss

29. Epidural is no pain but Vaginal delivery.

You had CS nao, Anesthesia was given to you.

Thank God all the same.

30. Most student doctors are olodos and they are the ones that do shakara the most.#EMPTY BARREL MAKE MOST NOISE.

31. hahaha Sterra has said it all. DO not go.

32. Epidural can NeVER be administered by a student doctor. You lie for this LRD.

Anyways, thank God it ended in praises.

33. Poster you lie. A doctor doing housemanship cannot be allowed to give spinal anesthesia talk more of a medical student.

34. Congratulation. Thank God for your life in the hands of student doctor