Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pretty Mike Explains Why He Put Ladies On Dog Leash

Sunday, January 15, 2017

Pretty Mike Explains Why He Put Ladies On Dog Leash

Lagos socialite and nightclub owner, Pretty Mike, has finally spoken out on reasons behind his chaining of some girls on a dog leash and taking them to different events. 

Popular Lagos socialite, Mike Eze Nwalie Nwogu, better known as Pretty Mike, who is now famous for being fond of stepping out to events with girls on a leash and walking them around like dogs, made major headlines over the past few days after he was arrested by the Police on the order of Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode.

Speaking in an exclusive interview with Punch's Saturday Beats, Pretty Mike who had apologised publicly for his actions after the Lagos State Government made him sign an undertaking that he would never do such debasing stuff again, said that there was a mission statement behind his action, adding that he was shocked that Nigerians had already crucified him before hearing his side of the story.

He said, “I have done it twice and let us not make it look as if it is something I have been doing all the time. The two times I have done it were weddings where I was part of the groomsmen which means that I have a personal relationship with the bride and groom. The overall reason I chose to do this was because of the mission statement behind it. It is just unfortunate how people are so quick to jump into conclusion without actually finding out what is going on. All they think is that it is an abuse, or a form of slavery or perverted thoughts.

“For me, there is a mission statement. I would give you some examples to explain the mission statement behind my action. I would not call any names but I am sure we all know about an Emir that was given a 15-year-old as a wife. To me, that is putting women on a leash. We talk about traditional rulers that marry underage women, that is putting women on the leash. We talk about boyfriends and husbands that beat their spouses and abuse them physically, emotionally and spiritually, that is putting women on a leash.

"I needed to get the world’s attention first to be able to pass across my mission statement. It is all about women advocacy at the end of the day. It is all about empowering the women. These women have no voice. I refer to the girls I use as super heroes and we had to do something drastic in order to be heard and get the world’s attention. Now they are talking about it.

“Yes, there are other ways I could have gone about it but there has to be a new way all the time. This is the era of social media and if I come up with a good write-up about women advocacy, nobody would pay attention to me. I would not even get up to ten ‘likes’. We are in the era of social media and if you pay close attention, something drastic has to happen to get the attention of people on social media. Most of the people that have become popular on social media did so by doing something drastic, different and unique.”

It was alleged the girls auditioned for the ‘role’ and were even paid N30,000 to be chained in the dog leash. However, Pretty Mike claimed he didn’t pay the girls a dime.

“I did not pay those girls; they are a part of my team. I am the owner of Club Uno and I have a team of people who I work with. I sat down with the team and we discussed this before I embarked on the action. When we did it at first, the level of curses we received was incredible. I was the one that suggested that the girls put on a mask so that we don’t deviate from the main point. If the masks were not on and their identities were revealed, you can imagine what they would have been going through now,” he said.

When asked if he could allow his daughter to go through such, he said that if it was for the right cause, he would have no objection.

“A lot of people have done dramatic and extraordinary things even as far back as the civil movement and women have stood up for what they believed in, so if I see a picture of my daughter on a dog leash, knowing full well that I have trained her to the best of my knowledge and in the way of the Lord, I would simply pick up the phone and give her a call. I would ask if she is okay and if she replies that she is, I would tell her about the picture I saw and ask what is going on. If she tells me that she is doing something in terms of women advocacy and she is trying to liberate women, I would tell her to ride on. If it makes her happy, I would tell her to go on.

“I have been in this business for about 10 years and all through those years, I have been very controversial. If you go through my Instagram page, you would see that these are things that I am used to. I am a bit surprised that most of the people that have been bashing me are women between 35 and 50. I understand that they are upset but I was expecting that they would act more maturely because when I went through their Instagram pages, I realised that they have kids. How can a mother tell me things like I would die and my mother would perish? It only lets me know that this country is so backward that we have a long way to go.

Most of the ladies that said things that were so mean were mostly mothers. I am not upset because I was already expecting it and I decided to put myself through the pain, abuses and curses because I am trying to achieve something,” he said.

from tori.ng

69 comments:

1. Hahahahaha.. Lamest reason ever!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚... Mike Eze biko ga iru...

1. Very Lame, Pretty Mike please take your medicine and sleep. Which Lagos babe will allow you to leash her for free, Team ko group ni. Do you even understand the meaning of mission statement,wearing pink and carrying umbrella is part of your mission statement too ba? You're nothing but a sexual deviant and the only thing you were out to prove is that you're not bobrisky's bae. But seriously Mike, what did they do to you in that Police station that humbled you like this? Lol

2. πŸ”« 😎Sterling Archer πŸ˜ŽπŸ’²15 January 2017 at 10:59

Aswear, very lame.

3. Oga pls clap for yourself...over sense dey worry you abeg

4. Shut your mouth up, you dont even know how to lie with common sense. Why didnt you put your sisters if you have on a leash and parade them. Just accept the error in ur way and move on to other reasonable venture.

5. The mission statement of my comment is that he ended up not telling us the mission statement behind his mission. So what exactly is your mission statement oga?

6. I just wonder how those girls felt when he put that leash on their neck, very low I guess.... This guy is a wicked fool... Charly Boy must be somewhere in Gwarinpa laughing like this
      πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‰

7. Na wah for dis pretty Mike sef

8. Na wah for dis pretty Mike sef

9. Mumu! Mtcheeeeeeeeeeew

2. Women advocacy indeed!
    #Storiesthattouchthekidney

1. LMAO 😁
      This guy should just go and sit his pretty ass somewhere biko

2. But pls O what offense did he commit? The girls r not minors they r consenting adults so wetin?? Instead of police to catch the Turkish school kidnappers its to be arresting pretty Mike. Mscheeeeew.

3. Just 30k to be chained? Smh. This guy should just shut up already, I only blame those stupid girls who allow themslv to be ridiculed

1. Lmao,though I didn't see any reason mfor his arrest,as he didn't for anyone to do it.This has got to be the lamest reason ever! Own your shit Mike.Tell them they did it out of their own freewill,rather than this trash you spewed here.

2. Very uninformed fool. He sounds really stupid. And those girls were paid for that. No one goes on a leash for free, especially in Lagos.

4. Shut up your mouth!
    Olodo that doesn't even understand what mission statement is.
    Prior to your arrest, I'm very sure you'd brag to all and sundry; Now you've been humbled, e don turn mission statement.
    Clown!

1. God bless Quikky
      Cos it wasn't cool with d public e turn ham to Mission Statement
      He want to copy Charly Man

2. I like this guy. Man crush 😍

3. Didnt read that shit to the end. Who has time for this?

4. 11:08 till he puts you on a leash

1. Just Negodu Pretty Mike dey explain bullshit

2. In a bit to make excuses for his action he added displaying his folly
      Seeking popularity at all cost now you got it, after 10years

6. This has got to be the most stupid thing I have read online.
    Mike you are a disgrace to your generation.
    Your daughters would be chained for a "mission statement "
    Your sons would be dragged on the streets for a damn "mission statement".

You are as useless as they come.

As for the girls that allowed themselves to be chained and dragged about, you are the reason why women are called stupid.

1. Amen. Stupid guy

2. Instead of him to admit that he drew his 'inspiration' from Snoop Doggy,Ona akoheri.

Hi Ollie bekee.

7. For the first time I refused to read this to the end and for the first time I have to react angrily rather than laughing at stuff.
    Who the hell does this boy think he is? Nigerians are easily fooled but not on every issue. So After the police released you, you went and sat with your stupid friends to think up an excuse. What cause? Do you know what charity means you son of a DOG? Yes for putting a leash on ppl you must have been brought up like a dog. You have no excuse you apology of a boy cos you are still growing including your brain.
    Why take advantage of situation to do such. Nigerians are really going to through hell and are ready to be debased just to eat and you took advantage. SINCE IT WAS A STATEMENT, WHY DIDN'T YOU PUT THE CHAIN ON YOUR NECK AND ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE DRAGGED AROUND THEN EXPLAIN WHY YOU DID IT. Silly son of a bitch.
    I'm sorry bvs. I'm really pissed at this behaviour.

1. Why are you apologizing as we know you before? You're anonymous so say whatever you like

8. The guy seriously could explain his act??? Shameless idiot

9. A musician, I think Phil Collins, sang a very popular song in which among the lyrics is something like "Listening to the other side of the story" Well, this guy has just explained the reason behind his actions. You don't jump into conclusions by just looking at one side of a coin. The explanation is quite logical, in this present age of the social media, if you have a point/message you want to pass across,honestly, to get the required attention,you really have to do something very very crazy. The question here is, "TO WHAT EXTENT SHOULD ONE GO CRAZY?" May be the guy went too far. But, @ least the guy eventually got the attention he craved for. I just sincerely hopes he uses the publicity eventually for a just and fair course.

10. diamond in d house15 January 2017 at 09:39

He did a publicity stnut n it wrked out 4 him. F****k d mission statement reason, dats bullshit. He wants 2 b kwn, he wants 2 b a celeb, n I think he nailed it cos many people dat r on social media now kw who "pretty mike "is. Mk me find 1 controversial thing do so Linda, Stella n oda bloggers go carry am.

11. Dis guy is just a Dumbfuck! No brain!no common sense! Idiot!na so dem go chain hin daughters wen hin born in Jesus Name! Oponu oshi! Anumanu!

12. Nonsensical mission statement. I'm sure he had to come up wt this to justify his debase action. Thr are 1001 ways to have done this better if his intention were genuine, he doesn't even have a foundation to support his claim. He was feeling funky wt d act like a fool he is and debasing young ladies to make a socialite statement which i'm so glad he's been stopped and made to apologise thanks Gov Amb. Mike should shut up and think of better ways to make himself relevant while his club have been closed.

#passengerpassingthrough

13. Chai, ass hole Peter, I feel like insulting you. But I won't.

14. This guy is more stupid than i thought.
    He should go into hiding instead of running his mouth.
    I bet he wasn't well brought up.
    He's even talking about the emir.
    Anyway i still blame the foolish girls.

15. There's just something off about this Umbrella man. Heard he swings both ways. Mr Mike why didn't you use your sisters and mother for your mission statement? Nobody cares about the S&M shit you do within the four corners of your bedroom but the moment you decide to throw your BDSM on our faces then it becomes a problem. Now that you've been arrested and cautioned, kindly relegate your Nigerian version of 50 shades of grey acts to your bedroom. We don't need to know.

1. Thank you Nirvana. Well said.

16. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Oh Lawd, you dumber than I thought. Just be quiet please.

17. "Mr. Anonymous, "Chai, ass hole Peter, I feel like insulting you. But I won't " Honestly, you don't really have to, but you already have anyway, its a free world. The fact that one expresses one's mind on the social media shouldn't call for insult and derogatory remarks. We live in a civilised and modern world where people's thoughts and opinions should be respected. Please, something I would really appreciate people do when posting on the social media, is the use of moderate languages and less of abusive speeches, irrespective of whatever emotions. God bless all.

18. "Mr. Anonymous, "Chai, ass hole Peter, I feel like insulting you. But I won't " Honestly, you don't really have to, but you already have anyway, its a free world. The fact that one expresses one's mind on the social media shouldn't call for insult and derogatory remarks. We live in a civilised and modern world where people's thoughts and opinions should be respected. Please, something I would really appreciate people do when posting on the social media, is the use of moderate languages and less of abusive speeches, irrespective of whatever emotions. God bless all.

19. I couldn't even finish the first paragraph. Dumbest excuse ever. Ni**a get a good PR to clean up this mess

20. Yadda Yadda yaddaa

Can this guy just shut it and let's all forget about his stupidity.

An apology would suffice and not some lame excuses.

I see someone isn't remorse, just sad that his 'swagstyle' was cut short.

Namsense

21. Only God knows the type of sexual slavery this man subjects these women to.. this one they r on leash outside in public.. can't even begin to imagine the atrocious demeaning stuff that goes on in private..kai

22. This guy is so lucky am not governor ambode.,.for this lame ass excuse i would have ordered him to be arrested and sent to a psychiatric hospital asap

Make we see the next excuse he go make...next time don't degrade women as mission statement if you want attention find way to slap buhari on live tv or something much more foolish and ridiculous

23. Shut up you this stupid lair. Why didn't u explain via ur social media handles or through other means before treating those young ladies like dogs? You weren't fighting for any women rights, You wanted to be popular. You better stop playing with the image of the africa woman because the africa women is a strong women even with all the pains she goes through in the society. You just trying to do damage control.

24. Mike you so dumb.I thought you smart enough to come with a good story.

25. Look @ this Idiot,who in your team came up with this excuse? He/she just made you the most stupid guy in Nigeria, come get your award. Ewu Somalia.

26. Wat an excuse....Na d yeye gals I blame sha!!

27. I pray he comes to this blog and read this moment, he will recover his senses back.
    Now, he has gotten the social media attention to advocate for women rights, what else?
    Onye ara

28. Ahn ahn brother pretty mike 😳... Clap for yourself.

29. #The greatest things never come within your comfort zone*

30. don't understand how people think at times, why insult him did he force those girls in chain and what he said is the truth, we have politicals traditional rulers with kids and we clap for them and why insult his mother and you all are trying to correct him but we are doing something wrong, what am trying to said is insult the guy not his mother or sisters.

31. Dude, just shut up already.

32. Ugly Mike,
    U are indeed crazy for this rubbish you just put down.
    Why not put ur mother and sisters on this same leash so we know u are fighting for women.
    Charity begins at home. Start with ur family first.

33. Thank God Nigerians are getting wiser everyday, so people don't wake up one day ,dehumanize women and later try to play on our intelligence thinking it's okay to do so. This guy just got popular for rubbish. There's really no justification to this lame act he put up. You don't fight something bad by creating Another bad thing against that thing. Doesn't work that way #petty Mike#

34. This boy is as empty as he looks.no brain @ all

35. What a stupid robust explanation πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

36. Pls na only gay go do this kind thing.That strong thing they take from the anus does not make them think well.