Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mercy Johnson's Husband Reveals How They Settle Their Marriage Disputes

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Mercy Johnson's Husband Reveals How They Settle Their Marriage Disputes

Prince Okojie and his wife Mercy Johnson have been married for six years and waxing strong despite the marital crisis that has hit most stable celebrity marriages in Nigeria.. 

Prince Okojie in a recent interview with New telegraph, spoke on how they settle their marriage dispute disclosing that though they don't quarrel often, but when they do, they learn from it and move to the next level.

He said:

“Prior to our marriage, I’d known my wife for three years; we actually met in 2008. We started living together in 2009 and we got married in 2011. It’s been God all the way, there’s no miracle or anything much, it’s just been God.

“With marriage break-ups and celebrity dramas, I think it depends on what one wants. For me, when I met my wife, I knew she was the one for me. The love, the affection and the tender care are all present, and although we might have some misunderstanding but when we sleep over it, we move on. My wife is my best friend, I hold her in high esteem and as a result of this, we don’t quarrel often. When we do, we learn from it and move to the next level.

“I have a very big house, my wife has a very big room and so do I, but she has never spent the night in her room for one day. Sometimes when I tease her and say ‘go to your room’, she tells me ‘this is our room not your room’ and so most times we are always together. 

I have never experienced anything like this, my marriage to her is so sweet and I’m enjoying it to the fullest. Like I said, I won’t give the kudos to man but to God Almighty who has kept us in happiness, in peace and in harmony.”

Prince Okojie also said he avoids watching his wife's movies, so his emotions won't flare up seeing her do what the script says.

147 comments:

1. My love for Mercy tho.
      Big man with big house kedu?

2. Mercy no need to shade Tonto. I see many comments on this blog on how Tonto insulted mercy and blah blah karma. Look, you can't even do court marriage with your serial baby daddy. We remember how dodgy your wedding was. Please go and sit down abeg, your marriage is not a model any one wants to followšŸ¤£

1. So because Tonto has a crashed marriage, no other marriage can take the limelight abi. Abeg abeg abeg. Shade ko...

2. That interview was granted by Mercy's husband and not Mercy. In your rush to come and spill some hate juice you overlooked the headline and didn't even bother reading the interview. Come , come closer, come a bit more *recieve hot slap*. Next time learn to read and digest before wasting your school fees.

3. Na so. Is it not the same Tonto using her husband's handle that time and her own to project their perfect marriage till alarm blow. Abegi.

3. Very good. Please keep it up. Dont behave like Tonto and the rest. God will keep your marraige Amen

1. Don't behave like Tonto how? Tonto never moved in with Churchill for over 2years before marriage. For that act, am disappointed with MJ and her Christlike family.

4. Wow.I somuch love this man.He is so mature! May God continue to keep you people now and forever amen.

5. You started living together in 2009 and got married in 2011 meaning she moved in with him while he was still married!!

Smh at the things we women do to ourselves

Mercy, I wish you Goodluck though

6. Great one, it's takes a matured man to marry happily, all these chewing boys luke churchill and ubi frank are not matured at all, this man is calm and matured, this is what keep marriages, there is something about edo men, I noticed they know how to treat a lady they like right

1. Yes, Edo men
      Don't forget they are mostly jobless and depend on women to provide their needs.
      Tell me which job or business mr Okojie dey do. Nothing. Jobless.
      It won't be long b4 a wife crash from carrying too much family burden and begin to insult the husband.
      The bible says a man must provide for his home else he is worse than an infidel.
      šŸ‘bye šŸ‘

2. If he was a matured man,why didn't his first marriage work out? Oriegwu!

3. Lmaoo Anon u are so right... Edo men are always lazy

4. So why didn't he keep his first marriage? Abeg! He's no better than any lose man out there. Just that he has a soft spot for mercy. Nothing more!

7. Thanks to Almighty for you guys! And may your home forever remain peaceful and loving IJN,Amen!!

BTW.. Is it true Mercy is pregnant again? Read it somewhere a week ago and I've been wondering lol

1. Mercy was pregnant but miscarried but then another 'dear' whistle blower insider claims on ngl blog that instead she aborted the pregnancy because she had a lot on her plate and couldn't keep the pregnancy.hmmmm

8. Errmmm prince okojie do you have any junior brother?šŸ˜’šŸ˜’šŸ˜’šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

9. Yimu! Na here I de sidon de look till I go hear am.

10. Ndi nka ebido kwa their own, soon we go begin hear, breakup, separation, domestic violence, cheating and co.

11. Marriage counsellors that says her house is on fire and she is suffering and smiling,hope una don hear?.

1. So who would wash their dirty linens outside?.Its not everything that you hear of someone that's true but neither should you believe everything one says too

12. Wehdonsir..... who ask you... you have a very big house, your wife have a very big room.... U for kuku add my wife have a very big ikebe.

13. Wise man. Enjoy ya marriage jare.

*hangs leg on the wall*

1. Wise man my big ass..Why did he not apply wisdom in his first marriage to Edith Aisosa?

14. I love MJ. May God help them to continue to wax stronger

15. Hmm when they start trying hard to convince us that things are working I am scared for them. Pray it is well with their home.

1. D way Tonto tried so hard too..Dont mind dem..thwy are covering up something with their fake praise.

16. Good one!
    Jisike!

There are happy marriages. Very happy marriages.

It takes God,two good people who love each and understand that they can have challenges but cos they know what they want,they always beat the challenges and always stay winning. Keeping their eye on the biggest Prize, Their mutual love and respect for each other and their respect for The Sacrament of Marriage.šŸ˜˜

1. Nwunye G, I believe there are happy marriages which mine is one of them but this particular marriage, I still dey look am with side eyes.
      i have my reservations because of how it all started... it's well

2. Honesty
      I still dey look them with side eyes.
      The man so so depend on mercy for finance. My girl is fed up with lazy husband impregnanting her always.

3. Amanda you know this.
      TGW why didnt he keep his eyes on the biggest prize with his ex wife? I'm beginning to believe this man is a house horseband that has seen meal ticket.

Prince without kingdom.
      See his charcoal face like we started living together (as fornicators) and its bn God.

Complete ekpa!

4. I still dey look them with both eyes

5. Yours is a happy one@amanda, but hers isn't? Side eyes at you too.

6. Lol Adanne,Amanda didnt marry persan horsesband.
      Her marriage will be a success story,amen.

17. I love this couple,wish you guys more love a d happiness together

18. They shouldn't start please! Enjoy your marriage silently

1. Don't mind d idiot man dat left his first wife and kids in Europe and start frolicking with Mercy..Useless man..He is still with Mercy bcos of her money and mercy looks like somebody who is dump and will take trash from her man just to answer Mrs..

19. I hope this interview was not granted to spite Tonto Dike?

1. I follow you ask my sister oh?

2. Nnem o! I say make I ask...I follow dey look with side eyes...lol

3. Of course it was..Dat man is a sissy.

20. Lol @ the last paragraph.
    Mercy looks like a good and stable woman which is what every home needs to remain happy. I pray them forever together in bliss.

1. Hahahahahahahaahah @ stable woman, Roseflower has killed me ohh.

21. "YIMU"

Please tag Chief Linda Eze, she needs to be here

22. Who ask dem queshun?

Make dem carry themselves comot for SM abeg.šŸ˜©šŸ˜©šŸ˜©šŸ˜©

23. Hmm I screen grabbed this when alarm go blow.

1. Bia Amanda na your sister husband Mercy snatch? Just pray that what you are wishing Mercy doesn't become your portion. Ndi osu immi

2. Bia Amanda why are you so bitter on this mj post? Is it ur snatching? Is it your karma?

3. And is someone's answer or comment your concern too?.Trying to answer every question about MJ?.Or is it MJ?.Hello!Or you've been paid to?.Look if they keep themselves or matters private,no one would have time to comment about anything about them.Am not for Peep saying bad stuff but be ready to face the music when you do such.You aren't responsible for someone's comment .Be responsible for your comment,girl.Or you hurting cos I may be the truth

24. Good one o because most actresses are turning to babymamas, list Aamnda Ebeye, Lizzygold, queeneth, Mimi, lots and lots of banymamas in that film industry, I have told my close friend that acts to make sure she marries and not be a babymama like others, can imagine the shame from to their parents.Mercy wise babe, married and still happy

1. Mimi is married to one "billion" guy like that, I remember seeing her trad marriage pictures

2. Mini is married to an Actor(Billion)...safe delivery Mini.

25. I have a kind of respect for this man. Not much of a talker,very mature ( this has robbed off on mercy)And private . we know they are together but don't know their business.. he behaves like omoTs hubby.his wife is the one in the spotlight and he allows her shine,he doesn't try to compete.

26. Dude hasn't said anything special though....why didn't he he solve his marital crisis in the way with the first wife? i.e. "learning from it and moving to the next level"

And why has this man become so talkative all of a sudden?We started living together in 2009, my wife has a large room, we have two house helps but my wife always cooks my meals. Ever since Tonto's marriage crashed, these two are always using an opportunity to bla bla bla about how happy they are in their marriage.

1. Not every marriage is destined to last. If the issues between him and his previous wife couldn't be resolved, it doesn't mean he can't resolve issues with another wife.

Nigerians really need to learn to stop being backward

27. Kwakwakwakwa...
    Why won't the marriage be sweet when mercy is the one doing your duties as a husband?...
    She feed,cloth you,take care of the children's school fees,hospital bills infact every damn thing!...
    What do you bring to the table oga?...
    Nothing!...
    Just your prick,doing school run and changing diapers!...
    Hahahahahahah..
    Shame!...
    Mercy is just enduring your shit because you are her karma serving her hot jollof rice and dry fish!...

1. Linda...you know all ths bcos you live with them bah...šŸ˜•

2. Chief ,chief...
      I love your analysis... NA siddon dey look I dey..

3. Lol. I can't believe I was actually looking out for your comment on this sweet post.

4. Hahahahahaha

I knew this post will give you orgasm

5. Chief Linda so where do u get these gists?Love how u speak your mind though

6. Every man must be able to provide for his family and not leave the burden on his wife no matter how rich she is.
      Queen , it's romantic and caring if husbands help in domestic work like Mr Okojie is doing. You earn your wife's underlying love and support.

7. Wow but I have read all of this interview somewhere and he says he is estate developer,businessman and does lots of contracts with government,transportation et c.And that he bought himself a $26000 Rolex watch.Am surprised some are saying he doesn't work.i hope they aren't just hating

8. The most important thing is that he is loyal to mj so it doesn't matter if she foots the bill.

9. Good my dear super model.That is if he is my love šŸ˜

28. A good man should compliment his wife not wife doing it everytime. Nice one and may God continue to strengthen your home. Amen.

29. But oga,is it true that you've been pummeling MJ?? Na rumor wey person tell me ooo
    Okwa ka akuko Siri Koo!

30. "You ve a big house", oya congrats on that.šŸ˜žšŸ˜žšŸ˜ž

31. Nigerians are the biggest hypocrites ever. So mercy marriage is perfect and tonto was not because she was displaying the gifts? Now mercy husband is also talking, you will hear from nigerians. Is mercy not married to a divorced man? Didn't he leave a wife and two kids in Canada without divorcing the lady and wanted to marry mercy only for the wife to appear, he quickly filed for a divorced and there were some delays in their marriage. Google lovelyn okoji. Mercy actually waited for the divorce papers before going to church but they started living as husband and wife while he was still married to another woman and even visited them just 2 months before the traditional wedding.Nigerians learn to speak the truth and stop being sentimental.Our leaders treat us badly because they know with a small rice we will succumb.With smile and playing perfect couple,mercy is now everybody favourite, her past has been forgotten but not tonto? I am neither a fan of both, i like classy girls,rita,genevieve,omosexy are my people.
    What i dont' understand is the venom transferred on tonto for marrying a divorced man who left his 2 wives years before meeting tonto.

On this same blog, girls of 25,26 wants to mingle with divorced and widowers in SnM but are here saying trash. Tonto did not destroy any body's marriage but only was a victim of her bad judgement which everyone fall for, including YOU abusing her.Most of them abusing her are single and seriously searching,fasting and praying and sleeping with married men.Anonymous posts and snm exposed y'all here,stop being hypocrites!

1. Anno
      U don vex no b small
      But u really made points

2. Tonto and Mercy are two different women with different expectations from life,family,marriage,etc. Tonto projected a lot about expensive gifts and a luxurious life. Mercy is always about her kids and family. I dont see any hypocrisy here. Just two very different women.

3. Tonto, pls let's hear word.

4. Anon, u made sense small. But Tonto and Mercy are two DIFFERENT women.

5. Keeping hating while the marriage keeps blossoming. One thing is sure as you make ur bed you will lie on it so each of them karma will locate them in one way or the other.

32. Nigerians are the biggest hypocrites ever. So mercy marriage is perfect and tonto was not because she was displaying the gifts? Now mercy husband is also talking, you will hear from nigerians. Is mercy not married to a divorced man? Didn't he leave a wife and two kids in Canada without divorcing the lady and wanted to marry mercy only for the wife to appear, he quickly filed for a divorced and there were some delays in their marriage. Google lovelyn okoji. Mercy actually waited for the divorce papers before going to church but they started living as husband and wife while he was still married to another woman and even visited them just 2 months before the traditional wedding.Nigerians learn to speak the truth and stop being sentimental.Our leaders treat us badly because they know with a small rice we will succumb.With smile and playing perfect couple,mercy is now everybody favourite, her past has been forgotten but not tonto? I am neither a fan of both, i like classy girls,rita,genevieve,omosexy are my people.
    What i dont' understand is the venom transferred on tonto for marrying a divorced man who left his 2 wives years before meeting tonto.

On this same blog, girls of 25,26 wants to mingle with divorced and widowers in SnM but are here saying trash. Tonto did not destroy any body's marriage but only was a victim of her bad judgement which everyone fall for, including YOU abusing her.Most of them abusing her are single and seriously searching,fasting and praying and sleeping with married men.Anonymous posts and snm exposed y'all here,stop being hypocrites!

33. You have a very big house!
    No be the house wey mercy build una dey live?
    Na question o?
    Lol
    Wandering prick!

1. Don't mind him
      Which house him fit build?
      So mercy started living with him way before marriage!
      Yeye dey smell

2. I don't even know what the man do for a living

34. How can you meet in 2008,
    Started living together in 2009; as what?
    (Should I understand "no sex involved?")
    Got married in 2011
    And "it's been God all the way".

Please, Nigerians should stop fooling themselves
    No problems with two adults living together
    But please do not bring God into it!
    God calls it fornication when sex happens outside of marriage

1. Thats what you see when ppl talk from their anus but in their dumb mind,they are making 'sense'.

2. The man seem mischiveous to me, their can will soon open.

3. And mercy always form Christ embassy member back then, I was shocked to see they have been living together meaning they 've been having sex. And come and see the way Christ embassy organized her wedding back den cos she be actress

35. Awww, love is a beautiful thing! Iffa hear otherwise!

... Jesus is my worth!

36. Replies
    1. šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ Chai, my dear don't believe everything you see on sm šŸ˜šŸ˜šŸ˜šŸ˜šŸ˜šŸ˜ all that glitters are not gold.

37. Please please please, they should keep their marriage private and avoid granting interviews with these busy bodies. This is how it starts oooo, before bad belles starts plotting their ways to crash the marriage.

38. Awww. *wipes tears with back of hand* *side eyes @Shantelle empire*
    The love i have for Mercy is like copied assignment. I just cant explain it.
    God bless your marriage Mr and Mrs Okojie

1. She's from ur place
      That explains d love u have for her.
      How u doing?

2. Haha. Miss aboki wadapun? Dont cry an ocean 'prisss'......
      Highness you are right. Na her Kogi sis.

39. You were cohabiting and commiting fornication from 2009-2011. And you open that dirty mouth of yours to say its bn God all the way?

Your foolery has no bounds.

Ppl be taking God's mercy for granted. Lord Jesus have mercy on this generation.

1. Shan-tellyyyy.. I'll smack u o. Lol

2. Funny u shantel. U never see anything. What do u expect? If Stella can organise prayer and fasting sessions, preach and still kick against God's will on sex as written in the same bible she preaches with...then u should know we r at end of it all. wen u condemn fornication, stella calls u judgina and if u condemn murder, she call u maybe a "rightina". People treading God's mercy under their foot

3. Who made you a judge over them? Are you or if married did you do that a virgin?

4. Sisi Coman carry Ur girl o.

@ Shantelle,Amen o!May God's mercy never cease.

But there is something I want to ask. Cos I am confused. Cos I was made to understand she never snatched the man from his first wife. That the man and his wife already divorced before he met Mercy. But sometimes when they run a story on them,emotions get high. Cos people say she broke the marriage. Or at least was instrumental to it. So pls which is it?

I can never be a fan of someone that hurt another to come in. A "Marriage breaker"? No way! I like Mercy. A lot too. She is soo unassuming.So I hope there is no truth in this. I sincerely do hope so.

@ Sisi,greetings The Learned One!
      U just dey make me miss u too much,issorai.
      Hope u are good. You are soo scarce dese days.

5. Ah poshest barri-star!
      Gallant beauty!
      Surest of them all.

Biko smack that.
      Round bouncy ass. Hahaha

40. hahahahahaah better story will soon come out. Make i tie my wrapper well

41. I dated this man in the past and all I can say he is the most gentle human I have ever met.............soft talker and makes you feel comfortable......I wasn't ready for a serious relationship and I don't think he was too....I was on a bike when we met and he chased me with his car.... really respectful and I hope Mercy and his marriage last forever...GOD bless their union

1. Shut up thank your God bexcuse he was a married man.gentle my foot yet he abandon a wife and 2 kids in Canada. He would have dump you too for mercy later. He's a gold digger. His first wife gave him papers in Italy then they moved to canada then he came to Nigeria and met mercy in one of her runs. Mercy too dated a lot of married men, especially the one in ikeji. If you don't know, she's living with her karma because she's the husband in the marriage.

2. Tell me something

3. The first marriage didn't work na. I'm sure both parties had their faults.. so we can't completely blame the guy for it.

If it was his ex wife that got married would u guys be saying the same thing? Or its because it's mercy? Everyone deserves a second chance, as long as she didn't snatch him away from her, then what's the fuss? I'm sure the ex wife has moved on as well biko.

The only thing is for him to be responsible for the kids they have together. If he neglects his duties as a father that's when I'll cuss him out.

42. Please keep your family affairs to yourself.
    I don't want to know what goes on there. Who asked you the size of your rooms? If sisters of Delilah comes now know it Sir you invited them openly to come and see the size of the rooms.
    Just keep all your stuff to yourself. Your children's birthday, their progress, your lives keep it off.
    Use your SM handles to promote your business. #myonescent.

43. hahahahahaha Anon 13:57 make i follow you slap the person too

44. They were living together
    Lol

Happy Married Life

45. #Your gut feelings are usually accurate and correct. If you truly feel there's something, chances are there is*

46. Nice.... Am happy for you and mercy

47. One movement been blow me go dis man side years ago him don marry den sef, but d guy nor gree do sha I hear say d wife something something suddenly show for d hotel,but we all crash d same hotel but different room, him give me my money oooo #100k,who dey talk say Na hin wife dey feed am? Make God nor blind una ear ooo,dis guy get bar ask people wen knw.

1. Biko what is the wife something something?

48. Ins dey talk people own,one day na one day breeze go blow and fowl yansh go open,your own whistle blower go soon blow whistle,abeg free all this people,the day you become a celeb your own story go worst,allow God to judge them biko

49. Tonto and her fake dancing smiling acting all happy. You lied Happy before so how do I know you are not faking happy now with all these recent videos dancing smiling

50. Another lazy Edo man, Idahosa Linus.

1. Biko are you sure?.Someone rich enough to have wedding in Canada and was invited to White House?.I thought man is working abroad..... and wife a good actress.

2. Story. All that na packaging. Same way Stephanie dated UBA former MD and forced him to give Linus contract in UBA Africa. Abegiii. The guy no hol kobo. Living on Stephanie's money and connection s

51. Those Anons saying most Edo men are lazy, are senseless and need medical evaluation. Stop generalizing issues! We are very volatile and erratic in our behaviour, no doubt. But being lazy? Far from it.