Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Service Year Boulevard 93

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Service Year Boulevard 93

Kaiiii...Yawa gas inside Boulevard!

I served in Borno state. I was a batch A Corper in 2014 and the NYSC camp had been turned to a refugee camp for IDPs so we were camped in Malam Sidi, Gombe state.

I spent only 3 days in camp. The water was milk coloured and the drainage was used as a public toilet. I couldn't stand it. When I got to Gombe, we were welcomed by NCCF/MSN. I was dressing an Indian garb and was mistaken for a foreigner. 

The civil defence lady at the gate grilled me so hard with questions, maybe she needed proof of where my umbilical cord was buried before agreeing i was a Nigerian. I am not fair complexioned even.
However with my 3 days in camp, I took part in the morning parades, afternoon lectures and was even been cheered on to participate as miss NYSC, with my 5'5 height and curves, perhaps i could have won..lol!

I got a camp boo from Lagos. A pampered last born, he had a job waiting for him at home. He redeployed but we still keep in touch.

I ate camp food once and I liked it, jollof rice and fish. The rest of the days I had different guys buy me meals at mami. The day I left camp, boko haram struck in Maiduguri, the University of Maiduguri was in session and I could hear terror in my guardian 's voice when I called that morning.

I was posted to a hospital in Maiduguri. I was paid 70k plus allowee...I was living well. I met this marghi guy I had a serious crush on...he told me we could never get married, and I wasn't interested in marriage to him, I just wanted to gbensh him. We did it, sometimes in the call duty room, sometimes his office..lol. one day we were kissing in his car when security officers arrested us...smh. Never deterred our romance. 

I got tired of him shortly after though. He is still a good friend though, even came to visit me just before he left for the UK. We still keep in touch...when I want to. He started becoming clingy!

I got a lot of marriage offers and that was where I met my husband. He toasted me for 6months before I agreed to give him face. Finally the first day I went to visit him, we got cozy and oga wanted to make love to me. Miss P....refused to open. 

He chook tire, whosai! I simply told him my body doesn't open up to a man that hasn't proved his love for me. To say he went above board to prove his love for me is an understatement...

I participated in providing food and relief materials for the motherless babies and IDPs. There's real suffering in Maiduguri. I used my service year to earn several postgraduate diploma certificates, there were professional certifications available at cheap prices for corpers. 

I miss the fara(desert shrimp), the lovely kosai and yaji(akara and yaji) as well as the numerous snacks the shuwa-arab women made during sallah celebrations...and how can I forget marghi special. That fish is amazing!

I Made a few friends with Admin officers in Maiduguri, I still have a job offer waiting for me if I'm ever interested in becoming a third wife to the MD...lol!

At the end, I couldn't finish the service year because I started receiving threat calls from BH..indeed! 

I suspect Mallam's wives.. guess they considered me a real threat. I had my discharge certificate mailed to me by the NYSC officials.

Was my NYSC worthwhile? Well, momentarily! In the long run... not sure anymore!

*Hian,you go gbensh sotey gbensh enter yawa...Anyway good to know you are okay...This your story sweet but e get as e be shaaaaaaa *side eyes*

30 comments:

1. But WATS with sex sex sex during NYSC.During my own time in 2006 I never had sex cos am so disciplined. Am not judging cos judginas will start saying rubbish but this w0rld is turning sometin else. Y can't people be self disciplined.some people will use their destiny duck last last

2. Na your type dey fuck ten men in a day ,,allow her express her self,stop acting righteous Cus we know you r not,y shud you dictate her lyf for her ,she's even married ,the guy liked the p like DAT,,stupid bitter soul

2. Did you learn Hausa? I would love to serve in a northern the state, just to learn Hausa.

3. Hahaha. Poster this your story get K-keg.I always ask my self why corp members always use NYSC as another gbenshing spreee in their lives?including me oooo .When I served eehh I gbenshed sotteeey dick begin pain me.But those things are now vanity upon vanity for me now.Stella I will soon send you NY SyB.Let me go and hustle I will be right back.

4. hahahaha you dont need to run away from the wives now, shebi you sabi the thing. Go and take the job jare and be wife no. 3.

5. No mind this babe o. What she means by desert shrimp is grasshopper. They eat it in the north. Shrimp ko

6. Lol, your own is to gbensh peoples's husband during nysc.

7. Sweet? Hmm, well, I guess you had fun while it lasted.

8. Wawuuu
    Mummy Yo πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

9. Self contain apartment for Batch B stream 2 Ibadan north LG corpers (non-buhari economy price) - 07056418697

10. Stella please try to discourage this NYSC gbenshing gist o.

some people especially babes will begin to think it is normal o.
    me sef i served and even though i was not a saint i did not gbensh anybody o.
    gbenshing does not make NYSC more interesting o.
    stop this indiscriminate sex gist.
    bad company corrupt good manners abeg.

1. It's true, 99percent of SYB contains more sexual activity than the intellectual ones. You should not encourage it, am seriously telling you. Stella, close this segment.Shameless Nigerians and their sexcapades including the person posting it. Her own is even worse because once there's no sex act, she terms it boring.

2. Na still una go say e dey boring If gbenshing no dey ,,she gbenshed ,,leave it like dat, swear sey you no dey gbensh wella,person wey wan spoil go spoil,no be bcos people dey gbensh for nysc

11. Wandering pussy!

12. gbenshing! gbenshing!! ghenshing!!! Na tru gbenshing during Nysc my friend take turn to carrier of HIV... Gbenshing sweet, but e get consequences.

13. Stella u is kwarupt, must every syb be about sex, can't u pple gist us something spectacular, about how u made money, your cds programme, what you did for your community. I'm tired of all this gbenshing story. I am judgina, come and beat me

1. But Stella isn't the one writing the gists Nah... You sef send your own and tell is all you did

Seems NYSC is all about gbenshing, Hahahahahaha.... Na wa, Na real wah!!!

2. Oya,gist us something spectacular

14. #The best feeling comes when you realize you're perfectly happy even without the person you once thought you needed most*

15. NYSC- National Year of Sex and Co-habitation

16. NYSC- National Year of Sex and Co-habitation

17. This poster is a"laya".Laya musa.u got a PGD without Nysc discharge certificate in what school.ekwensu kpo ghi okwu.common getat.

18. You all are now complaining because its a female. When the bros of yesterday posted his NYSC gbenshing spree,you lot where hailing and praising him. Double standards!!! What's bad is bad regardless of gender.

19. Abi o . This gbenshing gist is becoming too much o.
    I was a very fine girl with plenty toaster but i did not gbensh nobody.

Apart from Christianity, my morale value and infectious diseases, even the fact that I know that there will be life after NYSC was enough to borrow me sense. So many what if(s).......

Abeg stella do something, this section is becoming something else by promoting immorality