Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BASIRA in LONDON Premiere Shuts Down Silverbird Cinemas

Monday, March 27, 2017

BASIRA in LONDON Premiere Shuts Down Silverbird Cinemas

The first time we heard of Phillipa Abraham’s BASIRA in LONDON, it was for shutting down seven halls at the Odeon Cinemas in the UK. The movie, starring Eniola Badmus was set to rejig the same magic on Friday, March 24, 2017, when the initial hall had to be changed to a bigger one by the Silverbird Galleria management because of the crowd.

It was a night of glitz and glamour. The premiere paraded an array of stars and top movie producers who were left rolling with laughter throughout the entire movie. Graced by the likes of Eniola Badmus, Malcom A. Benson (producer of the movie 'Return of the Dawn'), Chinedu Omorie, Gloria Odiaka, Abby, Dapo Abbey and a host of others.

According to Eniola Badmus, “BASIRA in LONDON is a super hilarious movie which took me to another level in my career because that's the first time I was working with white people. Shutting the Odeon Cinema made me feel accepted worldwide and made me aware of the fact that people are watching my brand.”

BASIRA in LONDON is currently showing in cinemas all over Nigeria like Lighthouse Cinema, Kada Cinemas, Filmhouse Cinemas, Genesis Cinemas, Viva Cinemas, Ozone Cinemas and Silverbird Cinemas.

38 comments:

1. It is real. I mean the iya "basira" thing. Why are their faces and skin color not corresponding?

2. Most of these faces are not known🙄🙄

3. Chai! The wickedness in bbn is so disheartening,to think I was supposing efe n bisola before, the intimidation is too much! I watched it for hours today,the hatred those ekwensu people have for Debbie rise and tboss is so much,please people let's vote for Debbie rise and tboss

1. They all have their camp before now so it's nobody's fault that the other group was weak. They only lost TTT in
      their camp due to his own fault. It is a game and they were able to form a good and strong team so who is to blame. Stop the hate.
      #base on talent Bisola for the money.

4. please oh ladies and gentlemen what's the mail to send in house news biko.
    been a bv for years now but I've not had a reason to send it stories but I think I do now. Biko help a someborri

5. Nigerians sha, see movie premier like naming ceremony 😒😒😒

6. I can't see any other celebrity except eniola badnus now

1. I was wondering same. No familiar faces at all. Hmmmm

7. Thank u Jesus, I just gather liver to go for Hiv screening and I tested negative, chai no more skin to skin o. Me that I thought I don carry, I turned out to be negative, in fact na mermaid till I marry o

1. O better. Thank God for you, please maintain God's standard concerning sex it is safer.

8. Vice and Virtue27 March 2017 at 21:12

Never seen this many Milfs gathered under the same roof.

9. That woman on black jumpsuit, may God forgive you. The others look good. I see some funny alliances forming on this blog. People will sell their destiny one of these days for money and recharge card. Sad!

10. See that woman tie gele go movie premiere. Tufia!
    See pancake scatter everywhere.
    I'm happy 'gbogbo biss geh' is doing something good for her self.
    Funke Akindele pushed her aside, the poor Fat thing tried to make peace with her, Funke con dey do like semi god.... iranu
    Eniola I am happy for you

11. *Late Dr Myles Munroe; a man of wisdom* was quoted as saying:

I was born poor, sleeping on the floor with cockroaches and rats. Today, I own my own jet. Everything I have is paid for. I am debt free; I open new businesses every year and mentor many people,”

*ON UNEMPLOYMENT*
    Myles Munroe strongly discouraged the reliance on Government for jobs, describing it as ‘lazy thinking.’“There is no such thing as unemployment in the world. What you call unemployment is what I call lazy thinking,” he says.“The work of government is not to create jobs, but to create an environment for people to develop their own work,” he asserts.

*ON GIFTS/TALENTS*:
    Munroe discourages employed professionals against relying solely on their jobs for income, urging them to instead create wealth using their unique talents. He also challenges aspiring entrepreneurs to develop and refine their expertise in a talent, idea, service or body of
    knowledge.When you refine your gift in an area, you become valuable; people seek you out and pay you,

*ON ENTREPRENEURSHIP*:
    Munroe said setting principles is the first step towards achieving success for any budding entrepreneur. “I will never be poor again because I have learnt the principles of business,” he asserts.“I can say without a doubt that what I have accomplished is based on principles passed on to me by my parents. You should never build your life on facts or techniques because these often become obsolete,” he cautions.“For you to survive today, you must accept the reality of partnerships. If someone emerges as my competition today, I am not supposed to kill them, but marry them,” he states.“Do not curse a crisis; use it. Every business is a solution to a crisis. Develop the capacity to solve a problem and you will become a successful entrepreneur.”

*HIS 10 WORDS OF WISDOM TO AFRICA*;

1. Understand crisis and use it to solve a problem. Every business is a response to a problem.
    2. Initiate something; do not wait for things to be done.
    3. Identify and refine your talent, skill, idea, service or knowledge to create wealth.
    4. Whatever makes you angry, you must solve it.
    5. Poverty is not the lack of money, but the lack of ideas.
    6. God does not give cash, but ideas on how to create wealth.
    7. Be in control of your mind, thoughts, perception and mentality to respond to change.
    8. Be keen and take advantage of changes brought about by technology and globalisation.
    9. Leave your legacy, but in the people you train, not in products or buildings.
    10. Every human being was born with a treasure. Your greatest secret to success lies in discovering your treasure.

*Secure your future, stop blaming every sitting president or Government of your country for your destiny*

#copied

12. Masculine broad-shouldered women everywhere. What is happening? Are they drinking testosterone and L-arginine?

1. With the way husbands are beating their wives now, it is very necessary to develop muscles biko.

2. I had to go back to the pictures 😂 omo I burst laugh for midnight.

13. Haba! Stella come and upload comments na. I've been coming and going and coming and going since

14. Saw the movie this evening, I was almost sleeping, she tried to hard but wasn't funny to (me) anyways God bless her hustle

15. I saw the movie on Saturday. It didn't make much sense. To me it feels like just another over-hyped Nigerian movie. There were some hilarious scenes sha.

16. I dropped out of sch years ago to hussle so that my sibs will be educated,just over a little disagreement my elder bro called me an illiterate and a fool,I felt like cold water was poured on me and a knife stuckd in my chest.God help me.

1. It is well dear.

2. Your sacrifices are not in vain,God will bless you for that.

3. Try and go back to school, even if it is part time. Because they will one day,call you that again. The Lord is your strength.

17. Replies
    1. I think we should give the new upcoming faces a chance. These stars we are talking about were not stars overnight , they started as new faces as well. My take!!!

18. The faces ain't familiar rara except for eniola.
    Where's Rosy QueenOfAllQueens?
    She was there too.

19. I dont know most of the people here except Eniola. Good job though
    Cant wait to see the movie

20. The stars weren't stars overnight, let's give the new faces a chance to make their mark.
    Some new faces are over Used and we need to see some new ones. My take!!!