Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Obasanjo’s Wife Files Suit In Lagos Court To Stop Son’s Wedding

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Obasanjo’s Wife Files Suit In Lagos Court To Stop Son’s Wedding

Mrs Taiwo Obasanjo, wife of former President Olusegun Obasanjo, on Monday filed a suit at an Ikeja High Court, seeking to stop the wedding of her son, Olujonwo Obasanjo, scheduled for May 11.

Ex-President Obasanjo and the father of the bride, Sir Kessington Adebutu, promoter of Premier Lotto known as “Baba Ijebu” are respondents to the suit.

Mrs Obasanjo, who is the twin sister of Chief Kenny Martins, the former Coordinator of the Police Equipment Fund, is seeking a postponement of the wedding of her son, Olujonwo to Tope Adebutu scheduled for May 11 and May 12.

She wants the wedding to be fixed for a date after June 1.

Olujonwo and Tope had an elaborate introduction on Dec. 17, 2016 with the social media awash with photographs of the event.

Obasanjo, among others, is seeking a court declaration that as the mother of the groom, she had the rights to take part in the deliberations, decisions and activities leading to the forthcoming ceremony.

According to her, wedding invitations have been sent out and she has been excluded from the preparations for the ceremonies.

She said she also received prophesies and warnings from men of God to the effect that Olujonwo, her son who turns 34 on June 1, should not do or be involved in any elaborate celebration before his birthday.

The woman wants the court to compel Adebutu and Obasanjo to shift the wedding to a date after June 1 after she had appealed to Adebutu and Mrs Rosemary Dacosta, the mother of the bride, Tope Adebutu, the bride-to-be as well as Chief Kenny Martins.

Justice Lateefa Okunnu has fixed April 10 for hearing of the suit no. ID/262FPM/2017.

Vanguard

62 comments:

1. E go dey alright at the end... good morning my lovely bvns

1. People wey don bellefull... Na bekunbekun remain.
      Dem go de alright.

2. Rich people problems!!!! Court ke, how will your son feel ?

2. What did I just read?

1. Yoruba demons, evil mother inlaw na so e dey start. Please go and marry your son.

3. wow this is deep. Guten Tag Stella :)

4. Wen money is available, u cnt talk anyhow eben to ur own son again. D court does d talking!

5. Humm why communicate this via the court when it's a simple family matter that you all can deliberate on? I guess OBJ is giving her a tough time. Then this goes to show that this woman doesn't have a cordial relationship with her son, cos she could have convinced him and he'll tell his father and wife's family what he wants na. Obviously, OBJ and son are shutting her out of the whole thing. This is embarrassing to the entire family.

OBJ why na? Every mother's pride is to be a part of their child's celebration, regardless of whether father and mother are no longer together. Pls don't deprive this woman that joy she yearns badly. Na wa

1. This woman should talk truth abeg. She doesn't want her son marrying Tope. I can't say I blame her.
      I know the parties involved but let me keep it to my self.
      This woman is a tough cookie even obasanjo couldn't control.
      This is matter of crase jam crase in the two mother's.

2. Yes. These days many ladies are dumped by men who claimed they got "prophecy" about their relationship . It's the latest dumping method ooo. Rubbish.

6. Kk I good morning bvs hope you guys had splendid night

Amawbia ugbo ogiriga

7. Mummy should have talk to them to see reason they should postpone instead of going to court..

8. Na wah. Some prophet somewhere has that woman wrapped around his little finger. Oh Africans with their fetish beliefs. As a Christian what happens to pleading the blood of Jesus on your son and cancel every negative pronouncements; tear every satanic calender prepared for your son. Then decree and declare as the mother who carried him in your womb, by the grace of God that you birthed that boy, by the power of God that created him, that your son will live way past that 34th birthday into a very ripe old age. That as Abraham did not bury Isaac, then you will not bury your son. In Jesus name, amin.

1. Anon you are assuming she is a Christian and a prayer warrior. I am sure its one babalawo that told her sef, or one of those woli

9. Kai, we and prophesies and superstitious believe eeeeeh.

10. I thought of this woman this morning and was telling my husband how her mother was killed. Only to stumble on this story. I was even gogling her mum's name.
    RIP Susan Martins aka school mummy. Shout out to all the student of twins day nursery school

1. I am not a student but I worked under Kenny martins in Suzan martins... He is now late sha

2. Suzan Martins of Twins nursery & primary school in Papa Ajao

3. The school has now been closed down... Both Suzan martins and twins are no more functioning.

4. Suzan Martins was one of d best school in mushin -isolo area in d late 90s. Now d skul is an eyesore tnks to bad mgt.

11. Replies
    1. Eebohs and killing be like bread and butter.

2. Your fooliwhen it's in-built. @ Becky naka

12. You want the wedding postponed because of a prophesy, the prophet should pray and cancel whatever the devil planned against the wedding.

13. Some mothers just need to let go. He is a grown ass man. We must not always believe what every man of God tells you to do. Go directly to our God himself and ask.Haba

14. How many children does Obasanjo have sef?

1. Jamb question
      Go to Abeokuta for correct answer

15. God give me good Mil ooo

16. Na wa. These are issues that shld be discussed among family members nau. Why take it to the court?

1. Too much money I must say,dated one of her son's way back...The guy was always partying hard wit diff gals frolicking around him...Hian!

17. #Sip tea....

Prophesy is the new Gold.

18. But why wouldn't the son listen to the mother not until she came public.what do I know,big men big problems.

19. Does this concern the law??? Abi what shall ll not see in Nigeria.. That was how a dog was arrested too, some days ago.. Oga ooooo. That bride is going to hv one sort of problem with the MIL later.. Those MIL that likess controlling their son's destiny...😕😕😕😕

20. Cursed and incest family. Maybe she is not done with the son yet.

1. You are clearly the product of incest with your IQ

21. Drama just to shift wedding date, na wa!

22. Drama just to shift wedding date, na wa!

23. "Baba Ijebu", The real fetish man! Fear this man, like you fear..........!

1. Now imagine d combination of baba ijebu and ebora of Owu.The bride-to-be looks older than this woman,d mother sabi say dem don prepare her son for sacrifice to elongate their own lives

24. Money miss road. What happened to conciliation abeg?

25. If u c the wife,I think she don't want them to get married CU's the woman is older then the guy.

26. Funnily the girl is 32/33, a year younger than the groom. But she's fat now making her look old.
    We were in school together. Very brilliant girl she's a magistrate in ogun state. Came out with first class
    But the girl and her mother live one lifestyle I don't understand.

27. These people sabi waka.

That chic (son's wife) sef should be careful.

1. Really?
      Oya scroll 👆n read badass comments😂😂

28. so because of a prophecy, you wan postpone wedding?
    Wetin we no go hear for naija

29. This is pure endtime mother no wonder she was not involved in the planning.

30. The woman knows what she is saying, don't forget that they are both from polygamous home but cancellation of the wedding should be discussed and decided by the family members not by court